WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Producer Says "Indiana Jones 5" Won't Happen

Posted: July 26th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Producer Says "Indiana Jones 5" WonSubmit Comment
We've been hearing about a fifth "Indiana Jones" movie ever since "Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull." Steven Spielberg, George Lucas, Shia LaBeouf and Harrison Ford have all stated that the story for the new film has been cracked and everything is ready to move forward. But then a few weeks later, we would find out that nothing is ready and that there's still no story.

Now that Ford has turned 70-years-old, Collider reached out to producer Frank Marshall to find out if "Indiana Jones 5" will ever happen. "I say, for me, ['Kingdom of the Crystal Skull' is] the last hurrah," he said. "I know that yes, we talk about it, but there's no idea, there's no MacGuffin (object for Indy to find)."

Marshall added that Lucas isn't all that interested in "Indiana Jones 5," which likely means that this is the end of the franchise. At least with Ford playing Indy.

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 7:37:32 AM

lucas is only interested in cheeseburgers these days.
Morbius writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 7:39:25 AM

Indiana Jones: The Quest to Find Lucas' Dignity.

Just throwing it out there.
Avirex writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 7:47:21 AM

Indiana Jones: The Search for Golden Cialis
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 8:14:08 AM

Reboot coming soon then?

If that ever happens, I will burn Hollywood to the ground!!
Bullit writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 8:49:53 AM

Did somebody check how Harrison Ford look today?

He's completely bold! He can only play Indiana's grandpa.


http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2178802/Harrison-Ford-reveals-new-bald-look-jets-LA.html
Mudders writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 8:54:39 AM

thank god

the fourth was a mistake and this wouldve truly f*cked me off

he's 70 now...it just aint gonna be the same...reboot it and ill send a very angry letter to someone...thats how mad ill be
trailertrash writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 8:58:41 AM

I kinda don't care anymore about Indy 5

On the plus, Can't wait for the Blu Ray boxset in a couple of months, Raiders in HD yes please.
trailertrash writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 9:02:28 AM

Bullit

He looks a little to much like a sex case in that last picture, So much so october_midnight will think it's his pops
trailertrash writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 9:03:22 AM

Mudders - Nice avatar fella
Mudders writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 9:05:47 AM

thx trailer...i have no f*ckin idea which one is up...my profile all up the sh*t...is it iron man or mcclane???
Gates writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 9:36:58 AM

"Indiana Jones and the hunt for Shia LaBeouf's acting talent"

*SPOILER ALERT*

There is no ending.
Fightclub1 writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 9:40:32 AM

That sucks. I would have really liked for it to go out on a high note
trailertrash writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 10:05:03 AM

Mudders -

It's the John McClane one ...

That movie is 25 years old !!!

Still one of the best action films EVER made, Along with Raiders Of The Lost Ark IMO

trailertrash writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 10:11:35 AM

Connery was 59 when he played Henry Jones, Ford at 70 it really isn't going to work.

Please god they don't have the idea to have Shia as the main character and Ford in the Connery role, let the series go now ...
Cannon writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 11:30:44 AM

Well, I guess I'll be the odd guy out by saying, I love all FOUR of the Indiana Jones movies. Yes, even Crystal Skull -- I just think its wierd and fun.

And yet I'm perfectly happy with Team Lucasberg calling it quits. Indy had himself one last twilight years adventure: found aliens, got married. I thought the series finished just fine.

Psyched for the Blu-ray set. These are my favorite movies!
Barney Stinson writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 12:31:14 PM

@Cannon - I like all four as well.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 1:04:32 PM

I never even seen the fourth one.so my mind has not been damaged.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 1:36:00 PM

Yup, this made me wanna watch raiders, so I just put it in. Always would love to have seen an indy movie with Anthony Hopkins in it.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 1:47:56 PM

hmm, maybe they can make a live action cgi version of indy like they did with jeff bridges in tron 2, some after story between the last crusade and kingdom of the crystal skull, so indy is still in his heyday, looks young, can do the voice, i say why not??...it worked in tron 2, could certainly work for another indy movie...just don't make it about aliens for crying out loud we've seen enough, maybe you could make it about mummies and curses so it co-relates with temple of doom?...could be another idea, i mean there's lots of ideas to consider to bring indy back the way people were expecting
Kurskij writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 1:49:44 PM

Hmmm... No sh*t?

Indiana Jones 5: a quest for fridge.

If they really wanted to do it - they'd do it. CGI to make ole Harrison look younger, digital doubles, some monkeys and it's on.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 1:51:05 PM

besides, i cgi version of indy in his 30s/40s very well qualifies to make better action scenes so they're not so 'impossible' as in atomic bomb fridge scene??...hope they make better action scenes next time around
darthraige writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 2:25:08 PM

Thank you. Did enough damage with Crystal Skull.
minkowski writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 2:36:32 PM

Well, then, if you can't find a MacGuffin for a sequel, then you damned well won't be able to find a MacGuffin for the reboot, and if you try to go with the original MacGuffins, good luck, because you might get away with rebooting the fourth film, as few people care for it, you won't get away rebooting the first three.
nawtnt writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 2:48:05 PM

Great news.

Kingdom of Crystal Skull is a good example to why studios shouldn't make sequels to classic movies.

I got a idea for the MacGuffin.

The MacGuffin could be the hunt to destory Shia LeBeouf's acting career.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 3:15:24 PM

Still wish they had done something with Atlantis or Excalibur.
dwight writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 3:27:39 PM

If he would give Star wars a got damn break! He would have time to think of new things.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 6:04:48 PM

i could really care less if they make a fifth, but i would go and watch it.. even if it was just shia taking over the role lol.. i think they ended it on good terms.
pornfly writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 6:05:49 PM

NOW everyone can buy their box set
elrei writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 9:45:52 PM

BULLsh*t!! You have "indiana Jones and the Fate of Atlantis" the best Indy game EVER and the MacGuffin is WHOLE f*ckIG CITY!! FUUUUUUUUUCK YOU Frank Marshall
elrei writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 9:46:19 PM

BULLsh*t!! You have "indiana Jones and the Fate of Atlantis" the best Indy game EVER and the MacGuffin is WHOLE f*ckING CITY!! FUUUUUUUUUCK YOU Frank Marshall
jdl107 writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 10:11:03 PM

Indiana Jones and the Mojito Dingleberry
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 12:02:01 AM

@tt - spot on. Die Hard an Raider. TIMELESS.

People can pick and choose their favorite sequels... I prefer bangin' women.
CelluloidMan writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 2:09:20 AM

Isn't Kathleen Kennedy Lucas' successor in Lucas film companies?

Maybe she could revive it working with Spielberg/ Ford/ Kazdan in a plot that would work for all...but, that selfish c*nt of Lucas probably won't let them though. He has talked about Indiana Jones & Star Wars dying with him...f*cker.
Johnnyb writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 12:26:00 AM

Henry "Indiana" Jones Jr., may your legacy rest for the next filmmakers and geeks generations, Vaya con Dios!!!!!
Johnnyb writes:
on July 28th, 2012 at 12:26:00 AM

Henry "Indiana" Jones Jr., may your legacy rest for the next filmmakers and geeks generations, Vaya con Dios!!!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved