WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Tom Hanks' "Cloud Atlas," from "The Matrix" Directors

Posted: July 26th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Tom HanksSubmit Comment
We just showed you the first two official photos from "Cloud Atlas," which is written and directed by the Wachowskis (The Matrix) and Tom Tykwer (Run Lola Run). And now we have a five-minute promo trailer for the film, in addition to twenty new shots. Check everything out below.

Plot: Explores how the actions and consequences of individual lives impact one another throughout the past, the present and the future, as one soul is shaped from a killer into a hero, and a single act of kindness ripples across centuries to inspire a revolution.

The new movie stars Tom Hanks, Halle Berry, Hugo Weaving, Hugh Grant, James D'Arcy, Susan Sarandon, Jim Sturgess, Keith David, Jim Broadbent, and Ben Whishaw. It's set to premiere at TIFF in September and then hit theaters on October 26th.

Trailer:


Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 60 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Džeko writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 7:40:49 AM

Well that was...something.
Rambo writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 7:43:54 AM

that was crap.
Recumbentibus writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 7:46:22 AM

I like that it looks somewhat original but hate that it looks like a bunch of sh*tty love stories thrown about into different time periods.
boogiel writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 7:54:19 AM

Decent...but not very impressed with it.
Avirex writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 8:00:01 AM

I just realized one of the Wachowskis is literally a transvestite. (Stopped keeping track of them after Matrix). That's just random as f*ck. I didn't care to watch this trailer but were they still announced as the "Wachowski Brothers" in spite of one of them no longer having a penis?
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 8:12:55 AM

I feel asleep during that.
Rob Lo writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 8:13:01 AM

Amazing, I hope they can deliver..... they really need it.
Rob Lo writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 8:16:01 AM

@Avirex

The trailer actually says "From the Creators of the Matrix Trilogy", and the article says "The Wachowskis". Not sure where you see the Wachowskis brothers?
velocityknown writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 8:19:48 AM

I read that this movie cost over $100 million to make and it's run time is over 2 and a half hours. I'm certainly intrigued, but they need to figure out a way to market this beyond:

"Explores how the actions and consequences of individual lives impact one another throughout the past, the present and the future, as one soul is shaped from a killer into a hero, and a single act of kindness ripples across centuries to inspire a revolution."

I still have no idea what I'd be buying a ticket for. And if their editors can't figure out how to cut a two and a half minute trailer that says what this is about then they're in serious trouble and this is heading for a big flop. None of the "stars" in this film are the box office draws they once were.
Avirex writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 8:20:28 AM

@Rob

Read again what I wrote. It was a question not a statement. One which you just answered and therefore saved me the trouble of watching the trailer.
Bullit writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 8:39:32 AM

I don't think the Twatlight fan club will understand anything about this film.

mrstretch writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 8:46:00 AM

Lana is anal spelled backwards. Just sayin.
Rambo writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 8:52:18 AM

^lol
JB_ASSassinatIonS writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 9:06:28 AM

I am very glad that the people in question have taken my advise and remained silent, wp is a mess that needs fixing, it needs a hero to fix it, I can be that Person
Mudders writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 9:09:17 AM

@avirex
@rob lo

http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=25569&count=0
Mudders writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 9:14:14 AM

sorry

this is the proper pic

http://www.mannythemovieguy.com/index.php?m=09&y=10&entry=entry100924-041506
SACdaddy writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 9:42:38 AM

Reminds me of Time Machine and The Fountain. I loved those movies so I'll see this. Always down for a thinker like this as long as its doesn't bore me to death with concept or lacks entertainment. The futuristic scenes seem to have the entertainment part covered and Hanks is always watchable.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 9:43:45 AM

But what happen to Weaving? That's a long trailer and he wasn't in a minute of it. WTF?
Fightclub1 writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 9:47:18 AM

That's looks......interesting
Dre-EL writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 10:06:09 AM

looks interesting, I'll watch it but not at theaters.
trailertrash writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 10:58:05 AM

Jeeez I have no idea what the hell was going on there.

Seems like those 2(bro & sisbro) fell off the c*ntish tree and hit every genre branch on their way down.

I may catch it at some point, Mainly because Roy S.L.A.T.E.R is in it ...
trailertrash writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 11:12:04 AM

JB_ASSassinatIonS

JB_Ass sounds about right, You can be that hero in your own mind when ever your not eating ok

Where are you Jeffrey Smart ...lol
Cannon writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 11:43:34 AM


Looks ballsy. Multiple genres layed into one: sci-fi, fantasy, romance, mystery, adventure...

It also looks like one of thos ambitious films that could fail, but fail sensationally, which is more than could be said about a number of other popular films that are just mediocre.

Just have to wait and see.
j-man writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 11:50:43 AM

@trailer

'dimanod smuggling roy slater' lol
bandolero999 writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 12:26:45 PM

JB_ASSassinatIonS writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 9:06:28 AM
"I am very glad that the people in question have taken my advise and remained silent, wp is a mess that needs fixing, it needs a hero to fix it, I can be that Person"

what are you black superman?why dont you do me a favor and help America abolish hiphop and bring back the blues and southern rock.and get on a diet Charles Barkley wannabee.and maybe i'll hook you up with some tacos.CABRON

bandolero999 writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 12:33:39 PM

and for Badchad.Cuba Gooding d*cks down HELEN MIRREN.since he's got a mandingo her snatch is all stretched out.So ur gonna have to take sloppy seconds.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-wuqnTUoavs
Kurskij writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 12:45:19 PM

Bando is on point as always.

MrStretch runs the f*ck away with the thread. Niiice
bandolero999 writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 12:57:35 PM

this looks like an overpriced Syfy channel tv movie with A-list celebrities.nice visuals though but it might bomb.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 12:59:03 PM

awww thanks my RUssian Carnal.Stolichnaya VODKA for you
bandolero999 writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 1:33:54 PM

who the f*ck is Jason Barkley??
is there a pic of him.i hated when i'm not informed.
Kurskij writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 1:37:01 PM

Why, you're most welcome.

sh*tty vodka btw
JB_ASSassinatIonS writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 1:37:07 PM

Trailer trash and Brando you WILL show me the respect I deserve. You ate obsessed with my waiste line fOr some reason. But you will learn to respect you peers and not use racial insults to me in the future.
the wire writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 1:40:54 PM

you have to be knee deep in sh*t if you hire halle berry AND tom hanks.
Kurskij writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 1:42:52 PM

Very ambitious, last movie of that kind was called Mr.Nobody by Jaco van Dormael. Amazing experience. Needless to say it was an immense flop. Cost two times less than this.

Then again, it had Jared Leto, while this has Tom Hanks
bandolero999 writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 1:45:24 PM

uh its bandolero not BRANDO.dont you dare compare me to that fat f*ck from the godfather and Island of dr. moreau.Lee Marvin would be a nice comparison.

and learn how to spell too.look at what you wrote now you sound like Adam Sandler.
"You ate obsessed with my waiste line fOr sum reeson."
Kurskij writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 1:45:57 PM

Sweet Cherubs and baby Jesus!

Who's trolling for poor Jason?
bandolero999 writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 1:46:15 PM

I rather drink stoly than that french sh*t of grey goose and ciroc.I like Fris
Bullit writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 2:03:56 PM

Grey Goose makes me sneeze! Bloody French! Leave the vodka to the Russians.
JensdePens writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 2:04:35 PM

+ 5 minutes is waay too long.
JB_ASSassinatIonS writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 2:19:55 PM

I dont like this cast apart from Halle berry, possibly denzel Washington or Dom cheadle
minkowski writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 2:27:09 PM

Obviously, a very ambitious box office failure.
Kurskij writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 2:28:31 PM

Grey Goose did to vodka what Corona did to beer - it's a lemonade.

For c*cktails and glam chicks - alright I guess, but that's not vodka. Need to drink 0,7l. to get drunk (not sh*tfaced, mind you).

If Russian Standard is available - that's the way to go. Goes down easily and little hangover in the morning.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 2:58:46 PM

The book is pretty good but looks liek they have cornballed this up a bit and halle berry please.

I give this about 5% chance to be good because definatly worth a read.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 3:04:06 PM

oh and belvedere is where its at
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 3:08:45 PM

Bando- I'll still take sloppy seconds, maybe even thirds with her.
Rambo writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 4:00:45 PM

who's dom cheadle?
mustardayonnaise writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 4:03:41 PM

I'm with @Mink on this one... looks like a giant, expensive hot mess. The Wachowski.. um.. siblings? have proven with their last 3 films that they really don't have story chops to make anything reasonably coherent, especially for something as conceptually out-there as this. And Tom Tykwer- well, Run Lola Run was okay, but WAY overrated- would've made a good 20-minute short. Most of his other stuff is -meh-.

Don't get me wrong, I thought The Fountain was really interesting and daring, and this might be an objectively good movie too- but based on this trailer I can already see it drifting towards the iceberg...
mustardayonnaise writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 4:06:24 PM

Oh, and @Kurskij, say what you will about Grey Goose, but go easy on Corona! :)
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 4:43:54 PM

Anyone who is interested in the movie should check out the two minute director commentary on apple.com/trailers (If they can afford it somehow, they should play this with the trailer to get more people on board). I think that it looks epically fan-f***ing-tastic. I have been holding off seeing the Fountain for no good reason but this does seem a bit similar. I am highly intrigued by the idea of karma in movies.

I also believe that the movie will bomb in the US(R-rating won't help), but it looks kind of like award-bait. So, maybe a little critical love will help the box office (That is, if it isn't a mess).
trailertrash writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 5:00:02 PM

j-man - LOL

To Hull and Back is my all time favorite episode of Only Fools & Horses, British comedy at it's very best ....
pornfly writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 6:11:43 PM

Malt liquor will have anybody thinkn theyre a hero
mrstretch writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 7:00:12 PM

@JB "Dom Cheadle" you need hooked on phonics dumbass and a diet.
nitishbhat writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 8:21:03 PM

hope its not like "the fountain"
Serpico1988 writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 8:59:49 PM

this sh*t will bomb so badly , tom hanks and the wachowski brothers won't know what hit em'

let's face it, it does look like Terry gilliam playing a fking joke on us :S
Kurskij writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 9:58:23 PM

@mustard

Corona with lime is a very enjoyable drink, just not really a bear IMHO. Waaaay too light.

Serpico - good point. It does have that vibe.

OneTime writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 10:10:05 PM

hmmm
bandolero999 writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 10:11:44 PM

You people that drink COrona are f*cking retards.it is mexican piss filled with beer.Why the f*ck do you think you have to put lime on it.
it's the mexicans way of saying f*ck you to the world.there was once an article on Primer impacto so hope you like my aztec piss putos.


Dont believe me drink your own piss and then compare it to a corona.
DeVries writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 10:52:28 PM

I actually liked it. Will wait for an other trailer but will give a try for sure. Don't know if theater of DVD.
elrei writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 11:08:44 PM

You haven't drink beer until you have a cold Polar

http://img261.imageshack.us/img261/7821/145560520072122596lo4nt.jpg

And I will see this movie in cable 7 years from now... MAYBE.
Kurskij writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 12:19:10 AM

"dont believe me drink your own piss and then compare it to a corona"

I'd rather simply not believe you.

Also, Sol is the Mexican f*ck you to the world. Along with George Lopez and swimming in shirts.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved