WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ang Lee's "Life of Pi" Trailer is Here!

Posted: July 25th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ang LeeSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox has unveiled the trailer for "Life of Pi," a new movie directed by Ang Lee (Brokeback Mountain, Hulk, Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon) and based on a book by Yann Martel. Check it out below.

The story revolves around Pi Patel, the teenaged son of a zookeeper. He and his family board a ship headed toward North America, but a wreck leaves Pi stranded in a lifeboat with a hyena, an orangutan, a zebra, and a 450-pound Bengal tiger named Richard Parker.

Pi is played by newcomer Suraj Sharma, who beat out three thousand actors for the role. He's joined by Irrfan Khan as the grown-up Pi, Adil Hussain and Tabu as Pi's parents, Gerard Depardieu as "The Chef" and Tobey Maguire as Yann Martel. It's set to hit theaters on November 21st.

Trailer:


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
JakeVermont writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 7:47:45 AM

the cg tiger looks impressive.

Mink what do you think? You're the vfx expert here. Maybe check out the trailer in hd first.

cheers
Rambo writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 7:56:54 AM

wtf did i just watch?
pornfly writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 7:59:26 AM

so no pastry??
Avirex writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 8:05:32 AM

All that saturated CGI gives me a f*cking headache.
Bullit writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 8:10:53 AM

I love tigers very much, my fav animal (along with the orca) but that would be the only reason to watch it.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 8:24:20 AM

Bullit- My favorite animals too. Love a white tiger.

They need to make this more realistic. Have that tiger go apesh*t and rip his face off. Now that I would see, but only a boot leg copy, but I'd still see it for that.
nightjunkie writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 9:51:07 AM

I'm surprised you douchebags haven't started saying racial epithets yet...
ALIsuperstar writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 9:54:03 AM

AMAZING!
ang is back... cant wait to see it.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 11:04:27 AM

Nightjunkie go f*ck a duck
trailertrash writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 11:08:42 AM

I'd have killed the tiger, Skinned it so my boat would have had a nice soft floor to sleep on.
Cannon writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 12:04:59 PM

What about the zebra?! WHAT ABOUT THE f*ckING ZEBRA?!!!!

*Cannon runs to his room crying like a little girl*

Bullit writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 12:05:08 PM

^ ^ Victorian style with a brandy & a cigar.
Bullit writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 12:05:36 PM

*Meant at Trailer.
minkowski writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 12:33:11 PM

"Mink what do you think? You're the vfx expert here. Maybe check out the trailer in hd first."

Expert? Nah. I agree. Impressive. A little flat on the hair, but it could be the video compression.

Beautiful film. Not sure it makes any sense and not sure I care much for Indian culture.
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 1:13:44 PM

I read the book, and from what I remember, it wasn't half bad. Of course, this was in middle school, so my taste may have been a little more simplistic.

I still liked the clip that was in front of Prometheus more. The 3D was on point, even for a clip.
trailertrash writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 1:59:56 PM

Sounds good to me Bullit ...
JensdePens writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 2:13:45 PM

Don't know what this is all about but I think I might see it.
I'm happy to see a trailer for a movie that has not '2013' in it.
Kurskij writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 3:11:45 PM

Masterful book, couldn't even begin to think they'll do it justice, but this looks great. Wonder what the budget is - if they managed to keep it around $100 mil. - great job
Stapes writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 5:59:54 PM

Correction. Depardieu will play the orangutan. Hopefully pi can teach him to piss off the side of the boat so they dont sink.
OneTime writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 8:27:37 PM

is this another movie like jacobs ladder and the other peter jackson movie nobody saw...about someone living out there death in a dreamm..


looks like it...

gay
minkowski writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 9:30:02 PM

You mean What Dreams May Come.

*shudder*
minkowski writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 9:32:48 PM

Oh, no. The Lovely Bones. Yeah. No.
KillerCOck writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 2:41:15 AM

looks better than Tree of Life. Looks like it'll be kinda corny doh. Maybe it was the soundtrack.
JakeVermont writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 5:15:07 AM

@Mink:

you're the only one working in the vfx field around here so compared to the rest I consider you an expert ;-)

I'd so much like to see intense making of's of some of the hardest vfx shots/scenes on BluRay Releases but I guess thats too much... It always fascinates me how vfx-artists do magic.
Detrimental writes:
on July 26th, 2012 at 11:39:21 AM

I could see an entire for the visuals & camera work. Sure.
Recumbentibus writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 3:24:28 AM

Looks like another bloated atrocity from Ang Lee.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved