WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Hobbit 3" May Begin Shooting Next Summer

Posted: July 25th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Hobbit 3" May Begin Shooting Next SummerSubmit Comment
During the San Diego Comic-Con, Peter Jackson revealed that he would love to turn "The Hobbit" into a trilogy, but that would require some additional shooting to complete the third film. Something he wasn't sure Warner Bros would want to do.

Now comes word that Jackson and the studio have been in serious talks regarding "The Hobbit 3" and what it would take to make it happen. According to THR, Warners is on board as long as the right financial arrangement can be put together. That includes securing deals for the cast as well as rights associated with the property.

Many believe that a third film will eventually happen and that additional shooting will take place next summer for about two months in New Zealand. Since the first "Hobbit" movie is set to hit theaters in December of this year, and the sequel will follow in December of 2013, it's likely that we'll see "The Hobbit 3" at the end of 2014.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Avirex writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 7:54:28 AM

STUDIO: "We realized how much money we can squeeze out this obese cow so we're making another one. Profits and all proceeds will be used to fund the Coke and Whores for Needy Execs Foundation".

PETER JACKSON: "No one can stand my other films so its either this or I direct a Hunger Games sequel. Even I won't do that."
Rambo writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 7:57:55 AM

hobbits shooting again?

gandalf must be happy...
trailertrash writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 8:15:37 AM

The Hobbit 3 May Begin Shooting Next Summer

Maybe wanna change that headline WP, You have give some people on here ideas

trailertrash writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 8:16:31 AM

May give ... Doh
pornfly writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 9:14:06 AM

Colorado survivor sues Alex of Worst Previews for use of the word "shooting" instead of "filming"
Dark4ever writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 12:08:16 PM

the most decent news in a long time
Cannon writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 12:34:17 PM

You know what would be funny? If they digitally enlarged midget actors to play the human characters.

Ya know ...because of the irony and stuff.

minkowski writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 12:48:04 PM

Unf*ckingbelievable.
Cannon writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 12:50:11 PM

Hey, you made a uni-word. Nice. Let me try...

Getthef*ckouttamyfacewiththatbullsh*t

Crucifier writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 1:08:06 PM

So I think I've figured this site out.

They rip off news from somewhere else, one of the regulars posts some typical bullsh*t (something about raping babies or f*cking someone's wife...your typical tired 2005 bs), someone hurls an insult at one of the regulars, and then the other vulture regulars jump in defense, with more inane comments that clearly show the mentality of a slug. That about sum it up?

Oh, and for all the insults laced with 'you faggot' yada yada, from what I can tell it's been the same five or so guys...GUYS...on this site talking all the sh*t for like five f*ckin' years LOL. Talk about a f*ckin' sausage fest. We all know no woman in their right mind would touch any of the people here with a ten foot pole lol. Just your usual boring insults over and over, the saddest part being it's just this little retarded f*cks sitting in this little corner of the internet, attempting to make the other five homos 'lol'. The type of idiot that doesn't talk as tough anywhere else online or in real life without all his other butt buddies there to back him. What a life.


Let's just call it what it is...bare bones. The saddest group of faggots I've ever seen.
Cannon writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 1:17:20 PM


Whatthef*ckareyoubabblingabout?

minkowski writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 1:40:02 PM

Just some loser trolling, Cannon. Nothing new.
minkowski writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 1:47:44 PM

Oh, and this troll laments that some of us call trolls 'faggots', and then the troll goes on to call us 'faggots', which when you take note of his 'mentality of a slug' comment, you get a sense of the irony wrapped around this loser's imbecility.
vincere01 writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 1:54:44 PM

I see this possibly being the best of the 3 new ones. Bring back viggo and make it a war movie chronicling his life. Thats worth watching
trailertrash writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 2:13:11 PM

When the hell was raping babies (Babies is a little harsh but plastics kids) or f*cking someone's wife (not yours cause your clearly still a virgin) so 2005

sh*t who knew, Thanks Crucifier and you are just a c*nt all of the time, Glad we cleared that up then(unlike your acne).
JensdePens writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 2:24:33 PM

And within a month: 3 hobbit movie will be 2 movies
JensdePens writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 2:25:09 PM

^^ 3d
DexterMorgan writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 4:40:52 PM

wow moo moo moo moo
pornfly writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 5:32:47 PM

"so i think i figured this site out"

1)Did ya run out of 'Where's Waldo' books?
2)Did it hurt?
3)Finally a use for The Staff of Ra
4)I hope you havnt neglected your girlfriend during your 'quest'
5)Now you can finally move on to bigger and better things,why does that light go off when the fridge is closed
6)The polish army could use somebody like you
7)i hope you gave the cats extra food when you started
8)Fresh off from his last case,"why does The Artist have no sound"
9)that Rosetta Stone sure pays for itself
10)L.Ron Hubbard!
YOU HAVE RETURNED TO US!
pornfly writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 5:42:53 PM

FINALLY a genuine Faggot Group expert^
Kill-the-director writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 7:22:47 PM

just when you thought 6 hours wasn't enough now we're giving you 9 hours of walking!
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on July 27th, 2012 at 3:46:52 AM

This is sounding more and more like a money grab.

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved