WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: Wolverine Will Survive Atomic Bomb in "Wolverine" Sequel?

Posted: July 25th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: Wolverine Will Survive Atomic Bomb in "Wolverine" Sequel?Submit Comment
The upcoming "Wolverine" sequel, that stars Hugh Jackman and is directed by James Mangold (3:10 to Yuma, Walk the Line), is now filming and today we have a look at some concept art and sets that are currently being built. Check everything out below.

We already know that some of the film will take place in a WWII POW (prisoner of war) camp. And it looks like Logan/Wolverine (Jackman) will be imprisoned there, but at the bottom of a well. And he'll be around during a detonation of an atomic bomb.

"The Wolverine" is set to hit theaters on July 26th, 2013.

Removed at the request of the studio.


Source: IF, ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 9:09:50 PM

Why not? Indiana Jones did.
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 9:13:56 PM

LoL

That last Indiana Jones had to be one of the stupidest films Ive seen;

and yea mink the survival of the Nuke blast in Fridge was one of many instances in that film
minkowski writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 9:28:23 PM

Yep. Sadly, that was one of the 'better' scenes.
cress writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 9:29:50 PM

I bet he won't survive the critics.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 9:31:19 PM

Mink you beat me to it.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 9:35:20 PM

So this is a prequel to a prequel? Fail on that.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 9:52:32 PM

So if he survives an atomic bomb in the movie, will that mean some rabid fan is going to bring a suitcase bomb to the opening night of the sequel ?

... too soon ?
pornfly writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 9:53:16 PM

Looks like a cool job
and you can hookup with Jessica Alba and Julia Roberts
boogiel writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 10:50:43 PM

So, no adamantium claws then? FAIL!
DeVries writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 11:15:06 PM

His skin will melt, then he will regenerate, and eat a sandwich from a nuked fridge.
nicholas56 writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 12:17:19 AM

i am confused too last one happened after the 70's
KillerCOck writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 12:38:13 AM

f*ck Hugh Jackman!
Rocksteddy writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 1:45:06 AM

YEAH! MAYBE HE COULD JUMP IN A FRIDGE!
I could already see it now; Wolverine 2. Starring Shia LeMuff.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 2:16:53 AM

He would not survive an atomic blast. I assume the screenwriters would have us believe this is based on his mutant regenerative healing powers. Check out X-Men #142 Days of Future Past. Wolverine was fried by a Sentinel's blast and the only thing left was his adamantium laced bones. Flesh and blood cannot survive atomic detonation, I don't care what mutant powers he has - unless he is a God. Or unless he has the Indy fridge LOL.
Ranger writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 3:00:12 AM

@Mr. B. - re: X-men #142. Lol... that was back in my buying hay-day. I was buying about 100 issues a month of X-Men. I remember that issue (ok... I think I do) well. It was that issues or one right around then that had pics of the X-Men in the background. The ones killed by the sentinels were crossed out.

And you're quite right. He wouldn't survive such a blast. His organics would be blown OFF his skeleton. There wouldn't be enough of him left to regenerate.

Great of this article to define 'POW' as a 'Prisoner of War.' To anyone within eye-sight of this that didn't know that.... oi.
Doc Gonzo writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 6:53:02 AM

Why not...If Indiana Jones was able to survive an Atomib Bomb AND talking to Shia LaBoeuf so can Wolverine.
Džeko writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 7:28:34 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_P31LkgGOPo
mehh0408 writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 9:24:57 AM

the sequel is during WW2 ??? i tought the first movie was set in present time, damn it they fooled me!
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 1:05:43 PM

I think the article is adressing a flashback scene, because if wolverine goes to Japan, he already had Adamantium claws then.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 2:45:52 PM

i smell more f*cked up timelines and characters...gambit was supposed to be with rogue, not iceman...iceman was only seen as iceman for a whopping 0-10 seconds out of THREE f*cking x-men films!!!...and gambit was supposed to be in the original trilogy...of course producers and the 'good' people of 20th century fox thought differently...thus, the original fans will never except x-men until the 90s cartoon has been translated into a live action version and made right, looks modernized but not changed...not so hard to ask for right? but that's just studios, always trying to trick fans into seeing what they want by showing it in trailers and denying them their vision when they see the film
Man in Black writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 8:39:02 PM

Thanks for the spoiler.... d*ck , A-bomb ? doesn't that throw off the time line from the first movie ... O sh*t I've gone cross eyed .

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved