WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Update: "Gangster Squad" May Cut Movie Theater Shooting Scene

Posted: July 23rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Update: "Gangster Squad" May Cut Movie Theater Shooting SceneSubmit Comment
When the trailer for "Gangster Squad" came out, it became clear that Warner Bros could never show it in theaters, since there's a scene that has armed men stepping from behind the screen at a movie theater, firing at the audience. But the trailer (watch it here) was shown in theaters, and in front of "The Dark Knight Rises."

After the Colorado shootings, the studio immediately removed the trailer from rotation and is now considering removing that scene from the movie altogether. The problem is that the scene's placement is very important to the film and changing anything could result in re-shoots and delaying the September 7th release date.

Update: Variety has learned that Warner Bros will cut the scene from "Gangster Squad" and is now planning reshoots.

The scene is nothing more than a coincidence and has nothing to do with the tragedy, so it's not clear why the studio feels it's critical to change anything in the movie.

Question: Will it offend you if Warner Bros doesn't cut the scene from "Gangster Squad."

Click here to read more about "Gangster Squad."

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 7:28:17 PM

They took the Twin Towers scene outta Spiderman
Now this sh*t

Why are we lettin these muf*ckers win
Evil_Disco writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 7:38:36 PM

I'm not seeing this movie now.
I refuse to.
What's next - no guns allowed in future action movies?
I'd like to see The Expendables 3 using.. f*cking pineapples to kill people.

Grow some f*cking balls, Hollywood!!
KillerCOck writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 8:24:07 PM

Cowards! Just show it before they get the movie rights to the Lunatics life and they film that!
minkowski writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 8:26:02 PM

That was like the best scene in the entire film as far as I can see. Damn. Only reason I'd watch it, really.
Avirex writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 8:32:54 PM

Pussies.

Luckily though I had no real intention of watching it.

Okay, okay I probably would have watched the bootleg at work but not anymore.
Johnnyb writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 8:41:35 PM

Question: Will it offend you if Warner Bros doesn't cut the scene from "Gangster Squad."

Of course not, you can't blame this movie for some douchbag SOB who have nothing to do with his life, and then one night decide to dress like the Joker and start shooting anyone on a movie theater.

It was just coincide. Nothing less nothing more. Sometimes I wonder what Americans do with their life if they can't make a difference between reality and fantasy. Come on. TDKR, in context of real, maybe at some point but in technology and plot, sometimes is too higher the standard to be taken serious.

Im just waiting for someone or somebody be like Bane, come to my city and completely destroy it. That will be an awesome day for the rest of the year!!!!!!
Johnnyb writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 8:46:18 PM

Once again, the real deal lays how the c*nt got the weapons of high caliber and who supply it to him? That will make more reasonable the question about who is responsible for this sad situation and not a movie....
Infamous writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 9:21:08 PM

Thats so retarded, I agree with Evil_Disco 100%.
minkowski writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 9:46:26 PM

"The scene is nothing more than a coincidence and has nothing to do with the tragedy, so it's not clear why the studio feels it's critical to change anything in the movie."

Because we live in a sue-happy society full of whining bitches who can't handle the simple fact life doesn't always give them exactly what they want when they want it.

Any more questions?
TemporalFlux writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 10:37:24 PM

Over-sensitivity after the fact, again. Coincidence killed 'The Lone Gunmen' (X-Files Spinoff) after 9/11. Plain bad luck and do-gooders looking to blame more than just who was actually responsible.
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 10:38:40 PM

Leave the Movie Theater Shooting Scene in the movie.

Maybe some from Colorado want to re-live it in Full-Color, HD, THX!
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 10:41:56 PM

Too soon?
AYT BALL writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 10:47:59 PM

Sorry but this is just letting the nut jobs win!
Barney Stinson writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 10:48:50 PM

There's no such thing as too soon on WP. You know that Ranger.
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 10:50:26 PM

@Barney... lol, yes I do.
AngryAngel writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 10:51:11 PM

it's a damn movie. it was made before this shooting in colorado so people shouldnt be f*cking offended. I agree with Pornfly we're just letting the crazy killers with guns win.
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 10:51:35 PM

I guess they future movie productions in and around Aurora, Colorado won't be able to say they're 'shooting a movie' there.

Because... when Aurora, Colorado shoots a movie... they really shoot a movie!
james236 writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 10:52:00 PM

I'm more offended they cut the scene.
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 10:55:30 PM

I was more offended by the farts I had goin-on last night. Sweet Jesus!
TemporalFlux writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 11:05:30 PM

Think of all the people who died from jumping off buildings, but they didn't cancel 'Man On a Ledge', they bloody shoud have!
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 11:14:12 PM

My farts actually subsided after a lady friend came (oh yeah... she CAME!) over last night. She has a set of F-cup hooters, and loves it in the bum. So... do I give a f*ck if they cut this scene from the movie (which they won't)? Hell no!
The Tall Man writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 11:23:40 PM

And it was the film's climactic scene.
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 11:25:39 PM

You're telling me. She's a borderline squirter!
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 12:40:59 AM

Don't talk about squirting Ranger. That brings back memories from this chick I would bang. Always felt like I was getting pissed on and she would always smile and say "It's a talent!"
Ranger writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 12:51:44 AM

A talent. Sure. Let's see her get on 'America's Got Talent' with it.

This one... a few years ago. Would put out what felt like a liter of fluid per shot. Funny... driving around once, I saw she was running for a minor political office. I should have had a sex tape. She would have won for sure!
brokeboy writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 1:34:03 AM

I'm upset because i'm in this scene. I mean i get it. Maybe it's like when you fly a plane you can't watch movies with a plane crash. I really don't think they should. If anything just delay the release.
Quidd writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 2:05:55 AM

First a black kid gets killed from a man in the neighborhood watch, and a movie called Neighborhood Watch is coming out, so they rename it The Watch. Now this. Whats next? Renaming Iron Man because somebody died of having too much iron in their body?
Ranger writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 2:27:42 AM

Colorado shooting were terrible and tragic. I don't think anyone (serious) would disagree. But I've been around long enough to see... kids get fat and anti-social with their Gameboys at the table in restaurants, or in Mexico while they're on holidays. All this political correctness bullsh*t. The reverse racial crap like 'Ebony' magazine (believe me... that's an insult and sets blacks back 100 years). And no, I'm no bigger fan of The Klan either (f*cking in-breds!). Watch this INCREDIBLE scene (I've posted it before) from maybe the best acted situation comedy in the history of TV. And YOU tell me if that would be allowed in TV today (other than on the DeJaView channel). This world has turned into a pile of androgynous, spineless, human slugs. Soylent Green... BRING IT ON!

Skip through to when Sammy Davis Jr. shows up. Priceless.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GCzMzJpF3qg

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hkhU5hRA01Y
Zeroguy writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 2:45:42 AM

Push back the f*cking release date! Put space between the film and this incident. People will forget about this in 3 months. Don't ruin the movie.
If an airplane crashes, you don't stop production in your sh*tty Corman ripoff film. If a killer kills people is a sick way, the people making Dexter don't halt production.
james236 writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 3:16:02 AM

Anybody think Joe Paterno's family paid that guy to shoot up the theater in an effort to get their fallen hero out of the headlines?

I blame Heath Ledger.
MovieQueen87 writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 4:29:06 AM

I agree with Minkowski, A-merr-i-cuh is too sue-happy and whiny. I would rather have the date pushed back instead of the scene being cut. Better yet, keep the same date and just put a disclaimer if they're that freaky about it
holtlt writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 6:54:35 AM

That's just f*cking politics. You're talking about taking out the whole purpose of movie-making. The theater shooting scene is all part of a screenwriter's creativity in script. Everybody is just too sentimental.
flybynight writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 7:12:05 AM

I can watch gangsters murder people in any location except cinemas. So as long as the people they're slaughtering are slaughtered somewhere else, my sensitivity will be unharmed.


What a load of bollocks.
Kurskij writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 7:21:13 AM

What pornfly said.

They are making movies about career killers like Iceman or pushers, yet they cut scenes that have absolutely nothing to do with real life events save for the setting and bad timing.

Fascinating thinking, Hollywood
The_DARK KNIGHT writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 1:00:00 AM

hellllo no!! no offense the seen will most likely be cool as hell. and its an important part in the movie...

dont ruin movies now on take all the good action parts out just because some crazy prick went crazy and did somthing crazy
seveltoto writes:
on November 2nd, 2017 at 8:11:16 AM

sevelace writes:
on November 19th, 2017 at 12:10:08 AM

http://www.worstpreviews.com/archive.php?page=202
aleale writes:
on November 22nd, 2017 at 2:15:53 PM

recreator9 writes:
on November 25th, 2017 at 11:25:52 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved