WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Help Us Understand "The Dark Knight Rises"

Posted: July 24th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Help Us Understand "The Dark Knight Rises"Submit Comment
Now that "The Dark Knight Rises" have been released, it's time to discuss all the questions that seemingly were not answered. There are plenty of spoilers ahead, so if you have yet to see the movie, stop reading.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

The questions below are just that, questions. We don't really know the answers to them, but maybe you do. So if you feel you can provide an explanation, do so in the comments section below.

* Why did the entire Gotham police force go underground? It seems like a bad decision to send almost every cop in the city to go as a big group to investigate Bane's plot.

* How does John Blake know Bruce Wayne is Batman? Blake explains that he met Bruce Wayne as a kid. As a result, he somehow figured out that Wayne is Batman.

* Where's The Joker? Christopher Nolan previously revealed that he will not be mentioning The Joker in "The Dark Knight Rises." Unfortunately, without an explanation, it seems a bit strange that Scarecrow escaped from prison, but not the Joker.

* What does Bane's mask do? In the beginning of the movie, it was hinted that Bane's mask somehow pumps painkillers into his body. But the mask is not connected to anything. We got a look at a shirtless Bane, but didn't see any wires or tubes.

* Batman heals really quickly when he needs to. When the movie starts, Bruce Wayne hasn't been doing well physically for years, but after putting on a leg brace, he's ready to fight Bane, only to get his back broken. But after a punch to the vertebrae and some push-ups, Wayne is once again ready to get back into the fight.

* All of Bane's stock exchange trades are final. Everyone knows that Bane took over the stock exchange, but nobody could figure out that he committed fraud. This leaves Bruce Wayne penniless. Where's the SEC in all this?

* Since when is Miranda evil? Miranda (Marion Cotillard) and Bruce Wayne have a great relationship together, professionally, personally and physically. But at the end of the film, we learn that she's actually Talia Al Ghul. There were no hints at this at all and the reveal at the end seems like something M. Night Shyamalan would do.

* Batman loves wasting time. With Gotham in complete chaos, Batman takes quite a bit of time to set up a huge flaming Bat symbol on top of a bridge. Seems like there would be more important things that Batman should have been doing.

* Why was it so important for Bane to place Bruce Wayne in the desert prison? Bane's plan was a bit confusing, but he took time from it to get Bruce Wayne to a prison that's just a big hole in a middle of a desert in some foreign country. The prison didn't seem too intimidating and probably everyone who has seen the movie could come up with a way to escape it. It was so poorly designed that a little girl escaped it. Plus if someone does eventually escape, they can just throw down a rope, that was conveniently left there, for everyone else.

* How did Bane get out of Gotham and Bruce Wayne get back in? Bane took Bruce Wayne out of Gotham to his desert prison. The US army wasn't able to enter Gotham to help, but you would think that they would monitor who enters and exits the city. So why didn't the army at least attempt to apprehend Bane? And how did Bruce Wayne easily return to Gotham, especially without anyone noticing?

* Post-Bane Gotham doesn't seem very bad. After all the cops were trapped underground, Bane spent months doing very little. Even though every thug was released, there wasn't much chaos in the streets. The trapped cops were getting food and Gordon was able to walk the streets searching for the bomb.

* Is John Blake's real name Robin? That's like saying that Bruce Wayne's real name is Batman.

* Will John Blake take over as Gotham's protector? Seem kind of difficult, considering he has no resources and no fighting skills.

* Why didn't Talia just detonate the bomb? Her plan was always to destroy Gotham by detonating the bomb. But even though the bomb was in her possession for many weeks, she doesn't attempt to detonate it until it was set to explode anyway.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 103 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Avirex writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 7:23:08 PM

I'm not convinced you actually had all these questions. A clever yet obvious attempt to get us to fill this sh*t with 1,000 comments. Well played, Alex.
WhiteJagon writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 7:23:23 PM

The movie had a lot of plot holes and a lot of things that make you go "what?" or "why?", but I still believe the 3rd movie was always intended to have The Joker as the villain, and when Heath ledger died, Nolan and his crew of writers were forced to come up with something new and different from their original plan.

I thought the movie was good, and finished off the trilogy in a great fashion. Yeah there were plenty of seemingly dumb plot holes, but the movie was an incredible ride that did not disappoint.
Slow_Poke writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 7:35:15 PM

I don't understand why I've heard the comment of not being able to guess Miranda is evil as something wrong with the movie. It's a movie, not a whodunit.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 7:35:57 PM

Mmmm...

Dessert Prison...
Slow_Poke writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 7:37:33 PM

Also, a "dessert prison" doesn't sound that bad if you ask me...
Dr Fate writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 7:38:09 PM

In the movie you just had to accept these facts. John Blake figured out Bruce is Batman because he was.an orphan too and he felt the same way.growing up...he doesnt become a detective.for nothing..if all these.questions mattered we would be watching a 5 HR epic film that my butt cheaks could not withstand.
Gyropitus writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 7:38:23 PM

John Blake deduced Wayne was Batman by reading his body language and putting two and two together. It was explained and it made sense.

There's no way Nolan was going to make any reference to the Joker at all. Have to respect and accept it.

Look at Bane's mask again, there are two tubes that run over the top.

Bane doesn't break his back, he dislocates the vertebrae. Very different!

Miranda was manipulating Bruce from the start, in order to further "break" him later on. Plus she got access to the fusion machine.

There wasn't much chaos in the streets because most people were in their homes, terrified. Armed mercenaries had taken over the city!

John Blake's "full" name was Robin, meaning it was a middle-name. Why you no listen? And no, he has no fighting skills, hence his going to the batcave to begin training.

Talia couldn't blow up the bomb sooner because she was still manipulating as Miranda.

End of the day, no film exists that doesn't have plot holes, but you need to try harder.

Brody writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 7:40:00 PM

Thanx Alex, I have my own questions to add but there is enough here that we need to resolve. Firstly i don't recall coming out of The Dark Knight with so many questions and felt it was a very well put together and thought through film, like DC's version of HEAT.

Alfred mentioned the pit so i was sure that would be in the story. Was the prison in the ground supposed to serve as the pit, is that why Bruce healed so quickly?

Where was this desert? Everyone knew Miranda was Talia, I felt a little let down by the soap opera reveal. Bane was this awesome intimidating force throughout the film, his end needed to have more gravitas than a quick shot and you're out of the way, with 20mins still to go.

I liked the film overall but feel you have to allow all these plot holes. Wally Pfister's cinematography was once again an example of excellence for all. I watched it at IMAX and it looked amazing. They engineered real peril for Bruce and you do care for his journey, a broken man lost in his own sense of failure, unable to move on, looking to die for the cause he championed, preserving his city his father believed in. The scene with Alfred early in the film when he tells him he wished he never returned was brilliantly realised.

Let me ask another question to you guys. Is the ending (seeing Bruce in the cafe in Europe somewhere) open to interpretation? Like Inception, could it be that it wasn't real, Alfred did say earlier that it was his hope, his fantasy that Bruce had gone and lived a real life, and distanced himself from the tragedy that has followed him for decades.

I will be more impressed with a second viewing i am sure. Nolan isn't my favourite director, but he treats audiences as intelligent observers and the same cannot be said for a lot of other names. How he has convinced the studios to spend so much money on big dramatic themes is beyond me, but it is a good thing.

9/10.
bane writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 7:40:49 PM

Talia tried to detonate the bomb
by that time gary oldman had got to it first

Bane's mask is like a pain killer
he needs it to stay alive

The Joker is never mentioned
out of respect for heath ledger

it was important for Bane
to place Bruce Wayne in
the dessert prison because he wants batman gone for good so he has nobody standing in the way when he tries to take over gotham

Post-Bane Gotham doesn't seem very bad because everybody
(including the released thugs)
are scared sh*tless of Bane
they would wreak havoc if and only if he told them to
Brody writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 7:45:41 PM

@WhiteJagon, i agree that the Joker was intended to have played a big part of this story and they deviated.

I thought the back story of Talia & Bane and the prison was engaging and would have liked a bit more, to establish motive than the league of shadows short cut answer.

That stand off but Batman & Bane was brilliant. Catwoman setting him up for the fall and everyone watching. Every bit as good as i imagined.
Brody writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 7:47:08 PM

*between, - not but!
Stapes writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 7:48:52 PM

Wow, looks like a lot of inconsistancies and general bad film making. I'll wait for redbox. Seems somewhat like a respectable thing to do in honor of those killed at the denver premiere. Movie kind of looks stupid anyway.
Brody writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 7:51:00 PM

I was a little worried about the whole Catwoman thing, but i have to say Anne nailed it for the most part, she shone in the early part of the film but seemed less important as the story progressed.
minkowski writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 8:10:10 PM

Looks like The Dark Knight Rises is the new Prometheus. Filmmaking at its most incoherent.
KillerCOck writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 8:19:16 PM

I think not mentioning the Joker at all was very distasteful to the memory of Ledger's performance but even more so to the importance of the character. To act like he didn't even exist was very stupid. If Wayne is hidden from the world for 8 years because of the loss of Rachel and Harvey and how that affected him than to show Wayne Angry with the Joker who is alive and locked away only makes sense to me.

As far as hinting that Miranda was actually Talia, the only thing I could think of was the child in the pit who escaped. The moment I saw her face I knew. I'll admit that I recognized the child actor and knew her to be female so I knew that she wasn't Bane and the short hair was meant to throw off the viewer but what also got me was her big Blue eyes, they were just like Miranda's. Bane had eyes like a shark.

Overall doh this movie was horribly filmed, paced and edited. Nolan's weakest film today next to Insomnia and I'd still watch that over this again.
beepboop writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 9:02:50 PM

so the real question is why did your review guy give it a 8/10.
KillerCOck writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 9:04:43 PM

hahaha cuz he's like the backwards man. If it's gotta good score on here than its usually bad. The weaker the score the better the film actually is.
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 9:09:03 PM

Since when is Miranda Tate evil? It's called a f*cking plot twist. Maybe you want the director to come on before every film and tell you what is going to happen?
Android finale writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 9:22:18 PM

Since Worstpreviews staff decided to completely rip-off an article from slashfilm.com (http://www.slashfilm.com/15-bothered-the-dark-knight-rises/), I feel it is only proper to respond with a quote from a commenter from that site in which he answers nearly every complaint this article proposes.

"there are a number of the 'plots holes' in this article that, I think, can be addressed with a reasonable degree of (a) suspension of disbelief because it's a film that is literally incapable of filling in every detail without being sixteen hours long and thus excruciatingly boring, (b) a little bit of imagination on the part of the audience, and (c) a knowledge of the source material, at least as a bonus for those who read comics.

Here's just a few examples. (Admittedly, this is me defending a movie I thoroughly enjoyed despite the apparent flaws, at the risk of getting tangled up in an internet debate... but I'ma go for it anyway.)

It's been eight years since the end of The Dark Knight. The movie heavily implies that a lot of stuff was happening in those eight years, even if Batman himself wasn't active. John Blake (an amalgamation of all of the Robins) determined his identity through inductive reasoning. The film implies it was an 'aha' moment Blake had when his friends jokingly suggested that Batman was Bruce Wayne. This is suggested to have taken place before the second film, because Bruce Wayne is described as playing the role of playboy billionaire, complete with arm candy. The kid saw through the disguise because he so readily identified with it, then followed inductive logic from there.

Considering who Bane and Talia are associated with (an international group of assassins and conspirators), it's not surprising that Batman's identity is common knowledge to them. It's not as if that secret died with Ducard. It's not necessary for us to see these revelations actually take place because that's not the story being told.

Same goes for Bane and Talia figuring out where Applied Sciences was. They had eight years, during which time they easily could have had moles working at Wayne Enterprise. Or they simply had some League members sneak around.

Bruce is down, up, down, up... it's just following the source story of Bane breaking the Batman. The broken back in the film seems to have been changed to just a dislocated vertebrae. With a bit of artistic license, we know that the Bruce was in the Pit for several months, with a doctor. It's not as far-fetched as it first seems. (Besides, the Pit is where Ra's al Ghul reveals his 'immortality' to Bruce. This is implying that the Pit is the film version of the Lazarus Pit. This gets turned around so that, in spite of its hellish history as a prison and origin of Bane, it becomes a place of healing and resurrection.)
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 9:24:18 PM

'Since Worstpreviews staff decided to completely rip-off an article...'

Nooooooooooooooooo. Say it ain't true!


lol.
mehh0408 writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 9:36:41 PM

Will John Blake take over as Gotham's protector?

I agree that he looks kinda skinny but who tells you he doesnt have fighting skills? he took down that big black guy didnt he ?

* Why didn't Talia just detonate the bomb?

Because its Hollywood and they needed a purpose to get the batwing flying after a big truck in the streets of Gotham, duh !
bigbossman1161 writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 9:40:38 PM

1. The Cops went underground because they had to stop Bane and his army before they could go ahead with their plan. They didn't have time to wait for the army.

2.The way Wayne carried himself in the orphanage, Blake knew from being an orphan that the look he had was one of someone who could be capable of becoming someone like The Batman because blake knows he could be capable of that. Hence why he's a cop.

3. The Joker wasn't mentioned out of respect for Heath Ledger

4.Bane's mask applies an anesthetic and painkiller to his wounds on his face that he acquired in the prison pit.

5. I'll have to see it again but Im sure there was some implication that time had passed before he became batman again early on in the movie. The same with when he broke his back, the bomb was said to be fully decayed in five months and when he came back there was only a couple hours left for it.

6.The world and the cops may not have known he did it yet. The stock report came out the next day or a couple days later of "Bruce" doubling down and you can't just say mulligan after something like that. There would have to be investigations into it and a very long process would have to ensue. It's the stock market there is a lot of the worlds money involved.

7.Since Nolan decided to make her evil that's why. Nolan has made this series his own and did what he had to with characters to make his story work. I mean Bruce was technically involved with her father's death, wouldn't you want revenge too?

8. The symbol on the bridge was a beacon of hope to Gotham that The Batman was back and would save them.

9.He put Bruce in that prison so he could suffer the way Bane did. I mean what's better than a billionaire who grew up with everything to die in a hole with nothing(kind of letting Bruce see where bane came from and what the rest of his life would be like in hell. Bane was born in it, Bruce would die in it. I mean wouldn't you want someone who had/has a flashy life to experience what you did if you had a rough childhood?). Not to mention he wouldn't be able to escape, because only one other had, and he could do nothing but watch Gotham burn.

10.They were both trained by Ras Al Ghul to be ninjas. Come on man. If Bane wanted in there was nothing anyone could do to stop him, he knew who had the trigger for the bomb. No one would want to stop him in fear of that person detonating the bomb. Oh and the army did try something, they sent in Special forces soldiers to asses the situation but they were killed.

11. He was letting the "99 Percent" see what it was like to be the "1 percent" and then he would pull the rug out from under them and kill them all. Gotham was a pretty big city so im sure there was chaos we just didn't get to see it all, but even if there wasn't Im sure it was because Bane kept them in check. He's a scary guy

12.It was just to let us know he becomes the one who takes over the batman's mantle. John blake was a combination of all the characters who have played Robbin in the comics. No one would have known that unless they gave a hint or reference to that in some way.

13. Im not even going to dignify that idiotic question with an answer.

14. She didn't detonate the bomb because there was no one to stop her, she was going to let Bane's plan run through to the end. He seems like someone who does not like to be stopped/interrupted

All in all the answers to these questions could have been ascertained simply by paying attention to the movie, putting a little thought into them during and after the movie, and just a tad bit of research after the fact.
the_dude writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 9:40:42 PM

Bruce Wayne re-entering Gotham and the Bat just hanging out on the roof for a few months was a total BS plot point. Also, why didn't Bane tear apart the mansion and take over the cave?
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 9:49:08 PM



How does John Blake know Bruce Wayne is Batman?

Probabaly saw that Batman arrived when Bruce Wayne arrived after a 7 year trip, and noticed Batman went awol when Bruce Wayne went into hiding. Probably having Wayne Tech on the gadgets doesn't help

* Where's The Joker? Christopher Nolan previously revealed that he will not be mentioning The Joker in "The Dark Knight Rises."

It was kinda weired, i guess Nolan had a close friendship with Ledger and felt uncomfortable with talking about the Joker, my guess is either the SWAT team at the end of TDK shot and killed Joker rather than take him in..or Banes mercs decided to kill Joker than have him on the streets (he might even have been take to a Federal Prison outside Gotham)

* What does Bane's mask do? In the beginning of the movie, it was hinted that Bane's mask somehow pumps painkillers into his body.

My guess is the little tubes on the amsk itself are the pain killers, he desperatly tries putting them back in place when fighting Batman

* Batman heals really quickly when he needs to. When the movie starts, Bruce Wayne hasn't been doing well physically for years, but after putting on a leg brace, he's ready to fight Bane, only to get his back broken. But after a punch to the vertebrae and some push-ups, Wayne is once again ready to get back into the fight.

BECAUSE HE IS THE GODDAM BATMAN!



* Since when is Miranda evil? Miranda (Marion Cotillard) and Bruce Wayne have a great relationship together, professionally, personally and physically. But at the end of the film, we learn that she's actually Talia Al Ghul. There were no hints at this at all and the reveal at the end seems like something M. Night Shyamalan would do.

Theatricallity and Deception are key skills in the League of Shadows

* Batman loves wasting time. With Gotham in complete chaos, Batman takes quite a bit of time to set up a huge flaming Bat symbol on top of a bridge. Seems like there would be more important things that Batman should have been doing.

It's a symbol, that everyone will see that the Batman has returned to save the people of Gotham.

* Why was it so important for Bane to place Bruce Wayne in the desert prison? Bane's plan was a bit confusing, but he took time from it to get Bruce Wayne to a prison that's just a big hole in a middle of a desert in some foreign country. The prison didn't seem too i

* How did Bane get out of Gotham and Bruce Wayne get back in?

Bane threw Batman into the prison before the take over, and it was easy for people to get into Gotham (the aid workers, the Spec Ops) just impossible to get out

* Post-Bane Gotham doesn't seem very bad. After all the cops were trapped underground, Bane spent months doing very little. Even though every thug was released, there wasn't much chaos in the streets. The trapped cops were getting food and Gordon was able to walk the streets searching for the bomb.

In the end, they figured the bomb was going to blow anyway, so waiting it out was just pointless

* Is John Blake's real name Robyn? That's like saying that Bruce Wayne's real name is Batman.

He won't actually be Robin, this is after all Nolan's take on Batman, he most likley become the new Batman or even Nightwing (the name Robyn was a just a nod to the character robin)

* Will John Blake take over as Gotham's protector? Seem kind of difficult, considering he has no resources and no fighting skills.

He has the skills, police training etc. I am sure he will figure out that Bruce Wayne is alive and well and might become a pupil of Wayne. and he has the resources, all the gear is left in the cave, and most likley Fox will help him out

* Why didn't Talia just detonate the bomb? Her plan was always to destroy Gotham by detonating the bomb. But even though the bomb was in her possession for many weeks, she doesn't attempt to detonate it until it was set to explode anyway.

Their plan was to destory Gotham in the whole world, let it decay and then blow it up. It was also a goal for them to let Waybe see he has failed. I am sure Tahlia and Bane were going to go back to the prison to Kill Wayne once Gotham was dealt with with. Upon Wayne returning, they acted in haste


bigbossman1161 writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 9:49:52 PM

@the_dude
The batwing was covered up on the roof, it looked like anything else on top of a building. Bruce was trained as a ninja before coming back to gotham in Batman Begins. Simple enough now wasn't it?
ozymandiass writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 9:50:16 PM

Good job stealing all these questions word 4 word from slashfilm
MarshallErikson writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 9:54:47 PM

The Mansion is not in Gotham city limits, its outside of Gotham. Bane wouldn't have easy access to it. And I believe you're all forgetting....Bane never left Gotham once he detonated the bridges. I don't know what you're all referring to. He had dropped Bruce in the prison and returned to Gotham before setting off the bombs....
The Scarecrow writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 10:10:19 PM

Wow, I'm surprised that you didn't get it. I could tell by Miranda Tate's accent and rhythm of speech that she was Ra's Al Ghuls daughter. I think that was hint enough. Watch it again Alex, obviously you missed a lot.
minkowski writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 10:12:58 PM

"Good job stealing all these questions word 4 word from slashfilm"

You're talking about a website that hasn't, in six years, written one original article. Should just rename the place to www.slashfilmsscreenrantaintitcoolcomicbookmovierottentomatoesimdbcomingsoonempireonlinehollywoodreportedjoblo.com
Mcfro writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 10:27:12 PM

Heres one I didn't get, maybe someone can help:

When bane is at the stock exchange, it is open. They leave on motorbikes, in daylight, with the transaction still processing. While theyre being chased by the cops, batman shows up on the bat pod. All of the sudden it's dark out, and the transaction continues to process and finishes just before batman picks up the tablet that says it finished. I think the news said it was like 630 ish. Wouldnt all that stuff be closed for the day? And how'd it get so dark in like 1 minute? Not a big deal, and kind of nitpicking I guess, but it just seemed lazy.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 10:33:04 PM

Like its been said pay attention to the movie. I really had no question like that after I seen it. Bc I paid attention!!
KellyRiot writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 10:34:42 PM

@scarecrow

I hate to be THAT guy, but the actress that played Miranda Tate naturally has that accent.

All of these are valid points and such, but I enjoyed the film nonetheless. I thought it was loads of fun and I got really into it! I felt like Catwoman, Bane, and especially Batman really shined.
Barney Stinson writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 10:34:48 PM

"Where's the Joker?" and "Batman loves wasting time."

Really Alex? Really?

bigbossman did a good job of answering these questions.
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 10:36:01 PM

Ques: is a dessert prison the opposite of a Fat Farm (for weight loss)?
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 10:36:34 PM

And: 'Help Us Understand "The Dark Knight Rises"

No. f*ck-off!
Stapes writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 10:36:51 PM

With the US economy on the verge of collapse its nice to see everyone's priorities in the right place: the plot holes in nolans latest batman travesty. Though as i listen to my inbred neighbors teaching their idiot children the lyrics to Every rose has its thorn i cant say im really shocked.
KellyRiot writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 10:42:17 PM

I suppose Batman is a procrastinator. No such thing as someone who isn't at one point or another in their lives, hahah.

Also, regarding where The Joker is... The answer to that lies in a pretty grey area. It's kind of one of those "damned if you do, damned if you don't" situations unfortunately...

As for everything else, I'm not really one of those smart or incredibly attentive people that nitpicks at that sort of stuff. I just like the ride. I wish I was, but I'm not.
TemporalFlux writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 10:43:31 PM

Every single point here, and everywhere else, can be easily explained by just paying attention. I'll admit, some plot points where a bit thin, but name one movie that you can't pick apart.
TemporalFlux writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 10:45:33 PM

Incidentally, I'm playing the game at the moment, and it states that Wayne was in the Pit for at least 192 days.
AngryAngel writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 10:56:30 PM

Why would they even mention the joker? Heath is dead and no one can replace him, good move on their part. Batman "wasted" all that time with the fire to give the citizens of gotham hope. And a good question about the cops: why send half of all squad cars going one way and the other half going the other direction? he's the f*cking batman, he uses a grapple and your cops end up smashing eachother.
ozymandiass writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 10:59:22 PM

Mink i love you .
boogiel writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 11:14:54 PM

Geez alex, it's just a movie. Why so serious? LoL!
pornfly writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 11:18:38 PM

TALKABOUT A LOADED f*ckIN REQUEST

This is ALEXs version of giving raw meat to hungry rottweilers
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 11:21:16 PM

And by 'raw meat' you mean 'October_Losers' dad's d*ck and by 'hungry Rottweilers' you mean his anus... I agree.
Sev writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 11:27:35 PM

You put this article up after giving it an 8/10????????

I'm sorry, but a lot of those questions are f*ckin pathetic, honestly, there's a point when you also have to accept that it's JUST A MOVIE!!!! It's a great film and not retarded like Prometheus!!! >:(
SACdaddy writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 11:28:16 PM

Dammit I had to just stop reading these flimsy conclusions to these important questions. There are so many of these questions because the movie is an incoherent piece of sh*t, same as Prometheus. Stop defending what you can't defend! This whole "its just a movie so deal with it" response is just you throwing in the towel on common sense and good filmmaking and excepting the bullsh*t. If that's ok with this film then its ok for crap like Batman Forever and Batman and Robin....right? Why is Nolan above scrutiny all of a sudden? Zack Snyder had a good thing going there until he sh*tted out Sucker Punch and you CRUCIFIED him. Same goes for Singer with Superman Returns and Spielberg with Indy 4. Nolan just released a movie as flawed in every sense as those films and yet he gets a pass? f*ck THAT!!! Accepting bullsh*t like this from one of our more respected directors does nothing but insure much lower standards for whats to follow. We're rapidly getting to the point where plot, continuity, and characterization are becoming things of the past. All that's left are visual effects and reanimated narratives. And this is ok with you so called "movie lovers"? Wow, that's even more pitiful than that 3 hr piece of guano I watched (or nearly slept through) last night.

Well since we're at it and since nobody is reading the "what did you think" thread anymore, can someone answer (or comment on) any of my numerous questions/complaints:

1. Am I the only one who thought Talia and Bane's weird pedophilia love connection was a little creepy? Unless I heard wrong, Bane was excommunicated from the league of shadows for falling in love with a child, right?

2. In this reality based universe why are we expected to believe Catwoman is basically Bruce f*cking Lee never once getting hit in countless fights.

3. Bruce Wayne is one of the most famous people in the world and yet he can walk around in plain site after he's supposed to be dead?

4. Why does Bruce kick Alfred out (for the dumbest reason EVER) but still wakes up the next day wondering where he is?

5. How did Matthew Modine forget how to act over night? He's a veteran of more than 50 films and countless TV shows and yet he acts like just graduated from Dr. Nick's Upstairs Acting School. What was the point of his character anyway? They don't even give the guy a decent death. WTF?

6. Why does Batman scream like a bitch when he fight in this movie?

7. Why does Alfred think Bruce wants to fail so much?

8. Why is Batman so emotionally broken up 8 years after his "girlfriend's" death? 8 years man, GET OVER IT!!! This is the same woman that spent the entire last film hooking up with another guy. f*ck her!

9. Bane is the best character in the film and yet they literally blow him out of the picture without any regard. A very anticlimactic end for the guy carrying the film.

10. What's up with all the daytime filming? Batman is a creature that usually comes out at night, and most of the films followed suit. Now all of a sudden nearly every scene in this film is shot during the day, which unfortunately draws attention to how ridiculous people look wearing funny costumes and masks. That's just bad directing.

11. With less than 2 minutes left on the ticking time bomb how does Batman take time to make not 1 but 2 parting speeches and have one last make out session with Catwoman?

12. Why do the cops choose to have a fist fight in the streets with Bane's army when everybody has a gun? Why are so few cops killed running at an army of thugs strapped with AK-47s? Why do said criminals only shoot at the cops feet? Why don't the cops fire back?

13. Why does Batman come and meet Gordon out on the shaky ice, and why does he instruct Gordon to set said ice on fire while they both are still standing on it?

14. How did Heath Ledger become bigger than the Joker himself? This whole "don't mention the Joker out of respect to Heath" thing is total horsesh*t for fans of the Joker. No man is bigger than the role he plays. I mean consider the checkered past of the actors that filled Superman's boots over the years. First guy shot himself, then Reeves got paralyzed (and eventually died), and yet the show went on. You can't kill the Joker just because the actor playing him was too big of a p*ssy to handle his own drugs. Ledger was good but for gods sake how long does everyone have to keep kissing his dead ass before we can let the poor guy rest in peace and move on?
KillerCOck writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 11:30:11 PM

His life wouldn't have turned out the way it did if not for the events of TDK in which the Joker is hugely responsible for.
If this was a stand alone film than ignoring that wouldn't have mattered but it's not and referencing all the major villains and events from the past films and leaving out the one who profoundly hurt Wayne the most, severely damaged this film for me especially when you consider all the pointless crap they used to fill time for this film.

He's a major part of the reason Batman's been gone for 8 years and not just cuz of Dent and Rachel. They really should've done something about how he effected things instead of ignoring the importance of the character. They made the memory of an ACTOR who IS replaceable more important than the character and story of the film.

It was a Really poor decision by the filmmakers and if you watched the movie you could just tell how much they struggled to work around that fact. It made the movie and the trilogy as a whole weak and prevented it from meeting it's full potential.

Really it makes you wonder why TDK even exists if it forces the audience to ignore the one truly great thing about it.


Holmes understood this, which is why he wanted to remind people of the Joker.
Fightclub1 writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 11:35:30 PM

@gyropitus you hit the nail on the head with that one man. I agree with you
Damon242 writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 11:37:36 PM

May I direct you to a longer list:

www.ign.com/blogs/dr.rieux/2012/07/22/the-most-biting-plot-holes-of-the-dark-knight-rises-spoilers
billofill writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 11:38:02 PM

If one would just listen to Miranda's WORDing during the movie they seem to echo Ra's Al Ghul's talk from Begins.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 11:40:47 PM

Oh yeah, what purpose do Catwoman's ears/goggles serve. She kept flipping them over her eyes but I could figure out why? Did that give her the strength of 10 and turn her into more of a badass than she already was, kind of like Stallone's rally cap in Over the Top? Please explain.
Damon242 writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 11:41:23 PM

I really don't understand why referencing the Joker would somehow disrespect Heath Ledger.

It works for the story to reference him, and if they were really that sensitive about it then why don't they just remove all copies of The Dark Knight?

Honestly, I think the last thing Heath Ledger would have wanted was for his character to be purposely left out of everything.


If I wanted to go overboard, I could point out that they didn't censor anything about Ghul's losing his "wife", despite Neeson actually having recently lost his.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 11:44:20 PM

Thank You Killerc*ck. I'm so with you about Ledger.
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 11:44:31 PM

@SAC - 'Stop defending what you can't defend!'

Look buddy... if you're going to clutter up this site with logic, there's no place for you here.
KillerCOck writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 11:45:07 PM

"If I wanted to go overboard, I could point out that they didn't censor anything about Ghul's losing his "wife", despite Neeson actually having recently lost his."

Damn Dope point!
Rambo writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 11:52:48 PM

Help us understand WorstPreviews:

-why is there no edit button after all these years?

-How come that after WP's famous thread asking for users articles a few months ago - only one was published by MINK?

-Why do most news are pusblished so late(recent example 'man of steel' trailer)?

-Why some boring and pointless articles like 'the teen movie awards' are on this site?

-Why does WP rip off an article from another site bitching about a great movie like TDKR?

and p.s

you can have the same complaints about every movie which is sci-fi like the retarded 'the avengers'
Barney Stinson writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 12:29:39 AM

@Rambo: I'll try to answer

1 - because Alex is lazy.

2 - good/legitimate question.

3 - WP describes itself as "A site dedicated to giving the most comprehensive online coverage on upcoming theatrical movie releases." on Facebook. Translation - we aren't going to have breaking news/be the first to report something. Just stuff aggregated from other sites.

4 - catering to people like plastic?

5 - WP loves to start sh*t.

Ranger writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 12:34:12 AM

I had my d*ck in a lady's 'sh*t' last night.

@Rambo - you go gurl!
Ranger writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 12:35:52 AM

Change this site's name to:

Later is Better than no Movie News!

I too see news of this site's type on ALL the other sites first. Always. But that's the 'charm' of this place. WP is the little train that could.

Toot-f*cking-toot!
Dark4ever writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 12:45:01 AM

that alex guy is a retard
Ranger writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 12:49:58 AM

lol.
Dr Fate writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 12:50:58 AM

I think based on WP articles the following should be cast for future Batman films:

Taylor lautner: hush
Kristen Stewart: Harley Quinn
Robert Patterson: the penguin

Dark4ever writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 12:51:35 AM

@ranger as i read your comments it just begs the question whats cornier you or your stupid avatar
Dr Fate writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 12:53:02 AM

@Rambo because only Mink took it serious, and now Alex made him look,like,a fool.
BLinus writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 1:45:33 AM

Yes, the Joker was not mentioned out of respect to Heath Ledger, but it likely that the Joker was being held in Arkham Asylum, not Blackgate Prison.

That is why the Scarecrow got out, but the Joker didn't.
littlelionman writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 1:51:19 AM

actually, there is one reference to talia by miranda. when her and bruce are talking at the party, she mentions something, i cant remember in what context, but says "must restore balance". this immediately jumped out to me as "oh my god shes talia al ghul"
Saberhoff writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 2:07:30 AM

I saw it twice and some things made more sense... Like the seasons changing. One shot shows Blake walking up to Wayne manor and the leaves are falling then you have the snow. Bruce didn't instantly heal.. He was in there for at least 3 and a half months. Bruce was put in the pit because it was where bane was stuck with the feeling of "hope" and that's what they were giving Gotham hope.
Zack_Morris writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 3:58:32 AM

Mink you fag get writing your sh*t script !
Ranger writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 4:17:49 AM

@Dark4ever - oh, that's easy.

Your dad's c*ck in your mouth.
Ranger writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 4:18:37 AM

You alias-laden f*cking troll.
dangerice writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 4:18:49 AM

did one idiot or multiple idiots from "worstpreviews staff" come up with these dumb questions half of which can be answered by paying attention to the movie
Ranger writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 4:19:23 AM

Dark4ever - is that because you only like and let black men rape you?
Ranger writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 4:23:19 AM

@Dark4ever - as i read your comments it just begs the question whats gayer, your *sshole or your stupid avatar?

Ranger writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 4:23:39 AM



f*cking pillow-biter.


Venom1970 writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 4:53:34 AM

Lol Ranger you love to bite these ass bandits back dont ya :)
darthnoah writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 5:30:21 AM

@SAC Daddy

My point exactly
darthnoah writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 5:35:51 AM

Stupid movie lovers... Stupid movie lovers everywhere...
darthnoah writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 5:36:58 AM

For ALL the complaining.. Which I agree with..

And all the praise.. which I disagree with..

Did no-one notice how f*cking doable Catwoman was on that bike? DAT ASS!!
JensdePens writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 6:51:26 AM

You just need to know what this movie is set out to do.

You should not do any thinking watching these kind of movies or you might/will ruin it for yourself. And why would you want to do that when you're paying for something?

I find live itself frustrating and worrying enough.

This movie is all about epicness and overwhelming people. It did that. For the non-thinking people at least.

If you thought that this movie was about something more then just a spectactle then you fooled yourself.


9/10
Kurskij writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 7:12:37 AM

Mink, do me a favor - write an article on frame rates, so there would be something to discuss.

WP is turning in nolanfans.com or whatever the f*ck the place is called.

Seriously.
Kurskij writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 7:16:58 AM

Also, there's an awful lot of trolls these days, huh.

The worst thing being those are d*ckless trolls, with a single starving neuron in their collective brain.

Waste of air.
TheFirstRule writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 7:54:10 AM

alot or really lame answers. your only going to get real answers from nolan himself. the film has plotholes, continuity errors, bad editing.......
but still it was good.
the hour intro setting up new characters and senarios was real lame. the 8 year gap too? in this time bruce/batman has done nothing. no one made the connection? really?
where are batmans other enemies? riddler, penguin.....
i take it they dont exist in nolans world?
so batman fought four villans in his carrer? his 8-9 year career with a 7-8 year holiday?lame! doesnt really sound like batman to me.
everyone is being carefull what they write about this, i can assume not to offend other nolanites or people WANT to love it but it is a movie, it is out there to be criticised with plenty of reason.
still, liked the ending.
bane was taken care of far too easily! not by batman too.

i agree with what someone said about the joker. just because heath died doesnt mean the joker did too. out of respect, i would have mentioned him. he did a dam good job playing the joker, and for continuity kind of ruined tdkr.
scarecrow as judge? or the joker as dredd? lol.
Damon242 writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 8:21:50 AM

@JensdePens

I've already said this to someone else, but it does absolutely no credit to the genre to dismiss any flaws as being what naturally comes with those sorts of films.

That kind of thinking really only supports the idea that nothing great can ever come out of a comic-book inspired film, which is what the modern comic-book film is inspiring to be (except for The Avengers, which for whatever reason decided to go with convention rather than do anything original).
plexus03 writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 8:27:17 AM

Im pretty sure the joker is in arkham asylum not the prison. Its kind of suggested in the dark knight "you'll be in a padded cell forever." plus that is where he has always gone in the comics. no?
Kill-the-director writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 8:59:26 AM

it was hinted that miranda tate could lead to something after she shagged bruce. she had a mark on her back.
ta5tEtheP0i5oN1 writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 9:00:03 AM

I need these questions answered...

1.Where was the prison Wayne was brought to, and how did he get back to Gotham without any ID, money, or contacts?

2.Why did Wayne waste time putting together the Bat symbol on the bride?

3.If Batman only had 1 minute to get the bomb out of Gotham, and since it has a blast radius of 6 miles, he would have to be flying a lot faster than he was. Wouldn't there be radiation?

4.When Catwoman kills Bane at the end, how did she find them so quickly and know exactly where they were? And how did Bane not here the Batpod?

5.How did Gordon not get injured in the back of the trailer when it fell about 50 feet?

6.How is it possible that besides Wayne, only Miranda(a little girl) made it out of the pit? Seems like there were plenty of fit and healthy men who could have made it out just as easily.

Answer all of these questions in detail and i will forgive some of the huge flaws which made this the worst in the trilogy.
ta5tEtheP0i5oN1 writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 9:01:17 AM

*Bridge
SACdaddy writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 9:09:20 AM

No answers? Why am I not surprised? I still haven't heard why anyone liked the movie other than "it was epic!!!" Lol I've taken sh*ts that were epic too :-)
Ranger writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 10:38:51 AM

@Venom - lol... ya, kinda.

@Jadesde - I agree. I just watch a movie for its entertainment value. I don't think it an intellectual exercise either to pull it apart. These movies are made on a schedule. Too many people involved. Things will get missed, over-looked and other details completely forgotten. But if a movie takes one away from their daily life for 90+ minutes, then it's succeeded. If people talk about it after the movie is over... then it's really done it's job.

@SAC - also agree. 'Epic!' is really a scale. And I'm headed for one of those 'epic sh*ts' myself shortly (have a turtle head poking out as I type this). Same people probably were bashing (on another site) about the new Supes teaser being 'lame.' Well, sure and fine... but HOW do they THINK (snicker... they' don't, we both know that) it could have been made better. And you KNOW they don't read other posts before lending the Internet their useless voice. I can't count how many asked why LOTR music was the soundtrack. It was a thread to comment on the Supes teaser, not ask production questions. Same people on FB... asked (simply) to click 'like' if they recognize an antique item from their past but NOT to identify. Can't count how many (usually old) people posted what it is. No wonder there's so many traffic accidents these days (granted there have never been more vehicles on the same roads in history), but people don't f*cking think anymore. They're brain-dead. Lazy... thus stupid sets in. Take the trolls on this site (now, as I've mentioned them... they got a little, tiny boner), living in their parents basement, completely supported. Are they out there working, exercising, using their brain for anything other than seeking further indulgence on here because their parents foolishly indulged their ass when they were small(er) punks? Retards. Simpletons... morons. Little Princesses. Here's the worlds. Yeah... good luck with that.
JensdePens writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 12:31:44 PM

@Damon

For what I expected The Dark Knight Rises to be, it was great and fulfilled my expecations almost perfectly! So I give it a 9 of 10 as I did for Transformers because that one also gave me exactly what I wanted and expected.

I don't measure every movie by the same standards.

And I don't consider it wrong to have lower expectations regarding the plot and their holes for big action spectacles.


@Ranger JadesDe is that's my name but a little misspelled?
The Scarecrow writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 1:06:36 PM

@Kelly Riot, Thanks for noticing my post. I know of Marion's accent but, to me, it seemed a little more brought out than usual in this film, I could tell instantly by her flow of words and that there was more to her than some rich lady who wanted to be close to Bruce.
Ranger writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 1:07:11 PM

Sorry my friend. Rushed today. I'm in the middle of a week from hell. Worse than October_Loser's mom squatting over my face!
cress writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 6:14:06 PM

Once the hype has died down, and people who loved this film can have some time to mull it over(or rewatch it at home this fall), the flaws of RISES will be obvious. Look, I absolutely love 2008s' The Dark Knight. But the more I think about it, I'm starting to loathe The Dark Knight Rises. It's an inferior film compared to the previous two. This list WP put together is perfect--the story and script are weak. And Nolan is at his worst here( and I like Nolan). His choices with editing and all the goddamn flashbacks baffled me. Its another #3 in a trilogy that misses the mark. Why, oh why, can't filmmakers get the third act right for once?
ALIsuperstar writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 6:39:17 PM

After 8 years I also wouldn't mention the Joker so theres your answer.
Bane's mask is the pain killer, The tubes are in front of the mouth, and I think he breath this stuff...

I saw it yesterday and it was good action, very smart. almost good like the second movie, its almost becouse Bane character overall not that brilliant as the Joker, but in the end I know why,, Bane never was a superB story.

It was good 8/10 !
struck21 writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 9:24:17 PM

Ok, I get that he had 5 months or so to heal his back, but what about his knee? He spent half the movie limping only to put some uber bands on his knee. I honestly don't expect that Bane left them on. Then right after he heals up, he climbs two stories and falls with a rope about his waist, his back would be jacked all over again. And he does it again.......

There is no way that you can explain how Bruce Wayne gets back in Gotham after the prison beyond saying "it's a movie". Which doesn't work.

No police chief who has ever lived or has been written into a comic book, would ever send his entire force, every last one, into the sewers and leave the streets empty. None. It won't ever happen ever. It was a horrible plot point to get the streets empty.

After wallstreet gets taken attacked at gun point, trading for the day would of been suspended and any transaction that happened at that point would of been void. At no point would of had to give control of company over....

If Nolan wanted to act as though The Joker never existed, then he should of not brought back Scarecrow. He opened the door for the argument.

Talia, why didn't she blow the bomb right away? What was the point of letting ti sit there? Was she after money? Was she after some kind of bargain? Once she had it, there was no plot point to her not just getting on a plane and blowing it up. None what so ever.
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 11:10:04 PM

Half of these "questions" are f*cking idiotic.

Really? You're questioning why Miranda Tate was revealed to be Talia Al ghul? If you read the comics Alex, it would have been incredibly obvious, from her stand on Environmental Protection, which Ras and Talia were crazy about, to her quick love affair with Bruce, to the story about a child of Ras escaping the Pit.

The question about John Blake's real name being Robin, well in the movie the clerk did say she liked his REAL NAME better, then proceeded to call him Robin, so do the math there.

And the question about the pit, it is obviously supposed to psychologically mess with the prisoners, as well as symbolize Bruce Wayne rising from his dark depression to surpass all odds and become the Hero Gotham needed (TDK Reference).

Seriously Alex, I'm going to give you the benefit of the doubt and assume you got these questions from somewhere else, because you couldn't be that stupid to come up with some of these.

Damon242 writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 5:13:28 AM

@ALIsuperstar

"After 8 years I also wouldn't mention the Joker so theres your answer."

That's like saying that 9/11 occurred 11 years ago so no one bothers to mention it. And we all know that isn't the case.

The Joker era in Gotham was the equivalent of 9/11 for them, and they are happy to reference everything else about that period in TDKR, given that their current situation is the result of it all, just not the Joker.

Damon242 writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 5:32:58 AM

Apparently the League of Shadows, which serves a purpose and has existed for centuries, suddenly decided to destroy itself along with Gotham city - which was no longer the cesspool it was back in Batman Begins.

It did all of this because a little girl and her big friend, who already knew how to fight before joining the League and was eventually removed from it for no other reason than his injuries reminded Ra's of what his wife must have experienced (never-mind the fact that daughter who was born and grew up in the prison is right there as well, and that she never did become his wife), decided to complete the mission of her deceased father, whom they both hated, in order to get revenge for his death - planning from the very beginning to kill themselves in the process.

If they had just activated the bomb, killed everyone who knew about it, and then just left it there and not told the entire world that it exists, they would have actually succeeded in destroying Gotham AND would both be alive.


You also gotta love how they find a source of sustainable energy that could peacefully resolve a lot of the world's issues (and something that "Miranda Tate" has supposedly given the plans for despite really being just an escaped-prisoner who joined a glorified martial arts club), the antithesis to the technique the League of Shadows used to destroy Gotham during the days of Bruce's parents, and decide to turn it into a bomb in order to destroy a city that's no longer a problem.
Damon242 writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 5:36:30 AM

Anyone else confused by the jump from Ra's Al Ghul being a mercenary who had an affair with a warlord's wife and had to flee as a result of it; not doing anything to help her at the time, but then after somehow learning that he had a daughter in a prison, marched all the way there with an army of trained-combatants?

What the heck happened during the time that resulted in him suddenly becoming the leader of the League of Shadows? And why didn't he do anything to help his "wife" (who again, he never actually married in the story)?
EarOne writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 11:00:31 AM

seriously, nolanites...game over. the comments never been THIS divided when the Avengers came out. as respected as Nolan is as a filmmaker, we all should admit..he kinda blew it with tdkRises.
and i he's got NO intention in mentioning the Joker, then he should just do a different story altogether, without revisiting the past, like rachel's death, dent's false legacy, cuz why..?? they were ALL the results of Joker's demented actions.

this idea of bringing talia and bane into the picture got potentials, but, the execution's just not there. not as tight as it should've been..like it was with the first two movies. at the end, i feel the whole idea's pretty disjointed and kinda rushed.

too many new characters with backstories with already too convoluted plot and subplots. thus, everything ends up feeling too over bloated.

and yeah..if he's been absent from his batman activities for 8 years, how come he's limping?? as i recall, he seems okay, right after that fall with two-face at the end of Dark Knight. so, what's the limp for or from..?? and..yeah...i find this bruce wayne soooo unnecessarily blinded by Rachel, who's obviously more into the other guy. for a master detective to miss THAT..that's pretty silly. 8 yrs way enough for him to move on..really. and as touching as that scene with alfred revealing the truth bout rachel's letter, it just don't make enough sense for bruce to FIRE him.
last but NOT least, bruce making everyone thinks he's dead also doesn't make sense. WHY should he..?? is his cover really been blown all over..?? people see BATMAN flying the plane with the bomb NOT bruce wayne. many people don't even realize how bruce is heavily connected in all the chaos, so why the need to fake his death??
BIG disappointment. and such a shame..cuz the first two are just THAT great.
Mickael writes:
on July 30th, 2012 at 12:27:37 AM

When you're a polished film maker like Nolan, most retards blindly follow without questioning anything. and then when challenged, they start talking about dessert prisons. ...sigh
Telico writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 11:56:00 AM

To be fair some of the questions originally outlined are answerable if u watch the film carefully, however it doesn't stop the fact that in total the film was sh*te.

To imply that Batman will live on in the form of the cop is pathetic (why not just call him Terry like in Batman Beyond) Robin never operated without Batman and no incarnations of Robin were actually called Robin.... if this was the trend then why Batman... why not Bruceman?

What I want to know is this.... If the events in Dark Knight caused Puss Wayne to give up being the Bat then why go to all the trouble of finishing off the Batcave, setting up all the equipment, creating a computer (which is somehow better than state of the art 8 years later).... why does Alfred say its been a long time since he's been down there if he stopped being Batman at the end of the last film (when the Batcave wasn't finished), and most importantly why would you give your house away to orphaned kids (who will undoubtedly want to move furniture and redecorate to make the place fit for purpose), when there is a link to the Batcave in it.... that would be a bit awkward for the "new Batman" if a bunch of kids found it, not to mention how it would make Batman look like a pedophile if they reported it to the police, of course he could explain it away by telling them Wayne was originally Batman but then that would just lead them all back to him..... not to mention this setup also makes it very hard for Batman to keep the cave hidden as he lives no-where near it....pretty pointless really.

As for people who say you can't ask too many questions of such a film, to them I say this..... there are people out there who don't have an option in asking these questions their brains just work that fast the question is there before the scene is over.... pity not one person who had Nolans ear was one of them.

They really Matrix'd this trilogy
Telico writes:
on August 10th, 2012 at 12:09:00 PM

@The Scarecrow What did her accent have to do with anything (sounded exactly the same in Inception to me)... Liam Neeson has a different accent.... ur point is kinda stupid there mate soz.

@ALIsuperstar 8/10 really.... ur points are poorly made i think 8/10 was the number of brain cells firing in ur head when u watched this film

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved