WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Anne Hathaway Interested in "Catwoman" Spin-Off

Posted: July 24th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Anne Hathaway Interested in "Catwoman" Spin-OffSubmit Comment
Christopher Nolan already said that he will not be returning to the Batman franchise, but recommended that Warner Bros brings Anne Hathaway back for a "Catwoman" spin-off.

Now in an interview with DigitalSpy, the actress confirmed that she would be interested in a spin-off. "I think it would be lovely to see more of [Selina Kyle/Catwoman] but only if it's with the right people," said Hathaway. "She lives in this Gotham City and so it would have to be established by the people who have made this Gotham City. For me, at least."

Warner Bros has yet to express interest in a "Catwoman" spin-off, but it's more likely that the studio would rather work on a "Batman" reboot than a spin-off.

Question: Do you want to see a "Catwoman" spin-off with Anne Hathaway?

Source: DigitalSpy


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 7:32:39 PM

What da f*ck else is new?
Itll never work unless Batman is in it

Theres never been a Catwoman tv show,cartoon ,cereal. NUTHIN
Just walk in a scene once in a while lick yourself clean then leave cuz thats all anyone wants to pay to see from Catwoman
Evil_Disco writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 7:34:40 PM

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaand fail.
Han0 writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 7:35:26 PM

No point in a spin-off, not that I'm interested, if the trilogy is over. Plus we've seen a CW spin off before and we know how that went.
minkowski writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 8:24:02 PM

You'd think there would be something else to post news on besides Nolan's Batman.
KillerCOck writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 8:25:15 PM

HEll no. Don't matter if her performance was good, she was completely uninteresting.
Avirex writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 8:37:20 PM

They lived happily ever after and sh*t at the end so it would be f*cking irrational to throw her character in another film.
beepboop writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 9:00:03 PM

do I want to see a catwoman spin-off? I don't know. I guess I don't care.
do I want to see any movie with anne hathaway? hell no.
codwmill writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 9:05:48 PM

The studio probably thinks a Catwomen movie doesn't have enough potential to bring in $$. So it probably won't happen. However she was awesome in TDKR. If it did happen, I'd pay to see it.
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 9:18:21 PM

I'd like her to ride my d*ck.

Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 9:25:08 PM

Spin off on it actually. Like a couple of WPer's grab each pair of her limbs and give her the helicopter ride of a lifetime!
bspence writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 9:43:22 PM

In the comics they gave her a backstory where she was carmine falcones daughter. so if they did do a spin off it should take place between TDK and TDKR. explaining batmans absense. and bring tom wilkinson back as falcone, possibly just being released from arkham (could even throw in a two face, joker, harley quinn, or hugo strange easter egg in there if they wanted). and then the movie should be why she became catwoman and her relation to falcone. then lead it up to TDKR. and nolan should produce so it at least has the same tone.

but considering hollywood probably would never think of that. and setting it after TDKR would just make it Batman 4 anyway. id prefer in a few years they reboot it so they can tie it into the jla. that way nolans trilogy remains untouched. and continues to stand on its own.
minkowski writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 10:02:42 PM

Catwoman is a parasitic character. She lives off of Batman, and without him, she starves. She has no virtually no appeal because people are always looking for Batman. He's the star, not her.
The Scarecrow writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 10:12:11 PM

Well, Nolan lied about Miranda Tate and there not being a Robin in the movie so I hope he is lying again, only about not making another Batman. I think he could start a new trilogy, maybe two if he really tried. We love you Nolan. And yes, I'd love to see Catwoman with her own spin off, see how she got involved with Bane and his men more.
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 10:33:35 PM

Don't sugar-coat it mink.

@bspence - if Catwoman is Carmine Falcones daughter... either Marvel ripped off DC's idea for Eleckra or vice-versa. Both daughters of crime lords (oh yeah.. that old storyline). Anyone know who came first (this time I DON'T mean sexually)? I suspect Catwoman... by decades.

BadChadB33 writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 10:39:01 PM

Only in porn hun.
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 10:42:14 PM

Word!
boogiel writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 11:17:35 PM

Hell No. As disappointed as I was, this really should be the final chapter of Nolan's Batman universe. No Catwoman spinoff. No Robin/Nightwing/ spinoff. Just leave it like that. Period.
UMRAO writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 11:19:56 PM

When I 1st heard Nolan casting Anne Hathaway as Catwoman, I felt like most of you did WTF, are you serious? But she actually pulled it off quite nicely. But a spin-off, Nope, I don't think so....
billofill writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 11:30:18 PM

Well obviously Catwoman came out before Elektra, BUT the whole Carmine Falcone biz is like what 1998 old? Carmine was created in 1987 with Batman Year One why am i posint i dont give a flying f*ck....
SACdaddy writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 11:36:41 PM

Good I hope this crushes her career like Catwoman did for Halle Berry.
OneTime writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 11:45:07 PM

NO
mehh0408 writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 12:17:01 AM

Well i think it would be more interesting than some fag movies like all the final destination and scary movies
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 12:34:39 AM

^Kinda got a good point.
telur writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 1:35:34 AM

why he wear a mask that everyone still know she is seline kyle?
Quidd writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 2:06:43 AM

Who the f*ck cares. Spinoffs are f*cking lame.
Zeroguy writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 2:42:27 AM

I liked the character. Plus I love Anne's body and the suit. 90 minutes of her in that gets a ok from me.
Ranger writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 4:13:01 AM

@bill - Thx. for the update... sort of. lol.
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 6:50:43 AM

Hmmm... last time there was a Catwoman spin-off... hmm... 2004.. Halle Berry as Catwoman... "listed as one of the worst films ever made." In other words, DON'T f*ckING DO IT.
Kurskij writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 7:08:02 AM

If it's a Vivid release - then yes, thank you Anne.

If it's not porn - then no, Anne, do porn.
The_DARK KNIGHT writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 12:47:02 AM

i want to see another BATMAN movie by CHRISTOPHER NOLAN!!
jikae writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 10:36:07 PM

And if you guys remember correctly, Nolan didn't lie about having not having Catwoman in his film. Yes, her name was Selina Kyle and she was referred to as a "cat burglar" more than once, I believer, but besides the tight suit and the ears, was not Catwoman.

And regarding Robin, I think the little thing thrown in at the end by the receptionist was a little easter egg to the fans. The only closest thing to Robin was that he was an orphan. He was supposed to become the new Batman, not Robin.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved