WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Man of Steel" Trailer is Here!

Posted: July 22nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Man of Steel" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
Two teaser trailers for "Man of Steel" have been playing in front of "The Dark Knight Rises" screenings, with the only difference being that one is narrated by Russell Crowe and the other by Kevin Costner. And now, Warner Bros has released both of them online. Check the teasers out below and see the film in theaters on June 14th, 2013.

Plot: Clark Kent/Kal-El (Henry Cavill) is a young journalist who feels alienated by powers beyond anyone's imagination. Transported to Earth years ago from Krypton, an advanced alien planet, Clark struggles with the ultimate question - Why am I here? Shaped by the values of his adoptive parents Martha (Diane Lane) and Jonathan Kent (Kevin Costner), Clark soon discovers that having super abilities means making very difficult decisions.

But when the world needs stability the most, it comes under attack. Will his abilities be used to maintain peace or ultimately used to divide and conquer? Clark must become the hero known as "Superman," not only to shine as the world's last beacon of hope but to protect the ones he loves.

Teaser 1:


Teaser 2:


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 105 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
fenderdude64 writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 2:55:53 PM

definitely exited for this, kinda has a batman begins feel to it, just how the origin story plays out i guess.
Bullit writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 3:02:51 PM

Well it's a teaser Not a trailer and it doesn't show much as it is a teaser.
Shellshocck writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 3:03:38 PM

i hope the effect are as real as possible,because the last supermans films..you feel that the effects arent real especially when he flys..
Han0 writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 3:05:15 PM

That flying clip looked and sounded great. I can tell It is gonna have that Nolan look so im down.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 3:07:16 PM

worst teaser ever.whoa he's flying nooooo really?
Slimer42 writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 3:08:45 PM

I don't care about Superman at all at this point. Why would I want to see a movie about a man who has only one weakness?
trailertrash writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 3:15:22 PM

Looks good to me ......
CommZod writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 3:31:00 PM

Looks amazing, as long as they give him the mindset that Clark is who he is, and Superman is what he can do, this will be a solid interpretation.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 3:37:50 PM

This does look promising. Snyder usually has films that are visually interesting but story wise they fall into nothingness. Hopefully that's where Nolans direction takes place. Not on the Nolan bandwagon. His only good films were momento prestige and Batman begins. IMO. But hopefully supes will be the badass he has only been portrayed in the comic books. Moving planets ect... no bullsh*t love story as the side plot.
The_Zizzler writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 3:48:45 PM

Here's a custom made trailer with something that most, if not all, Superman fans will be all to familiar with:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TPnYsmlGXvg

That said, I prefer the grittiness in the original teasers.
TheIncredibleMutantBat writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 4:17:20 PM

Not bad.... not bad at all.
Man in Black writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 4:18:02 PM

Hate to say it but Crowe is the better narrator . Peaks the public's interest without giving away to much . DC just might have it's new trilogy now that Bats is done ( until JLA) and GL sucked more ass then Pride week in San Fran. Also their other properties seem to be stuck in casting and / or development purgatory .
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 4:26:09 PM

I win...I always win.
Džeko writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 4:29:17 PM

It sure doesn't look like a typical Snyder movie which is a good thing of course.
j-man writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 4:42:13 PM

A reporter and on deadliest catch!!

Supes got it made
Avirex writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 4:56:16 PM

They ended the teaser with damn near the same shot they ended the teaser for 'Superman Returns' with. They should be helping us forget that last one, not reminding us.
Ranger writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 5:04:51 PM

@Avi - I've seen posts similar to yours in other places. Others have even made the Supes flying sequence equal to that of Iron Man.

So, every time a flying superhero takes flight there will be comparisons made? OK... the difference between this teaser and Supes Returns, is in Returns he was flying horizontally, and here we saw him fly vertically. As for Iron Man... well, he's made of Iron (titanium really), and the Man of Steel is only a reference to his durability.

So, how about we come up with something more than flying comparatives, and rate this teaser on its own merits?

@Slimer - 2 weaknesses. Kryptonite and Lois.

And any Nolan reference... he MAY have added to this some creatively, but they attached his name (only as Producer) to give this project more creditability. So, let's not give Nolan too much credit here.

It feels like they're really exploring the face that Kal-El is an alien. And he may struggle with his responsibility vs. his want/need to live a 'normal' life. I hope they go down that road.

I'm looking forward to this.

CelluloidMan writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 5:09:26 PM

After SUCKER PUNCH, this is Snyder's movie redemption....hope he doesn't f*ck it up.

Supes has been a hard subject matter that not even Singer could crack...
trailertrash writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 5:32:14 PM

Flying scene ..... Still the best

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9Hy6S7urCZM
Rambo writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 5:40:20 PM

just came back from watching TDKR:

spectacular !!! so much better then TDK...great action,acting and the ending was superb..I give it 9.5/10 for now...best movie of the year.
witwicky-potter writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 6:01:49 PM

Looks decent enough.2013 seems so darn far though
minkowski writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 7:15:23 PM

Looks dark, dim, bleak and dreary. Looks like it was shot right before a thunderstorm. That's Nolan for you.
elrei writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 7:30:45 PM

So far, so good. Superman needs justice after the last one.
KellyRiot writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 7:50:51 PM

I really hope this turns out as interesting as it looks!
Armando Loomis writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 8:17:05 PM

This movie is going to be amazing.with Zack Snyder behind the camera the action will be glorious.and with Nolan involved it will be amazing.
VDODSON701 writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 8:44:04 PM

I believe fans will finally see the action scenes we want in a Superman movie with Snyder directing. Im a fan of Singer, but he dropped the ball with Returns. It was an admirable effort, but its lack of action/decent villian was its downfall, as well as the dumbass kid storyline.
chiefone writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 9:09:16 PM

mink, I see you forgot to take your meds again.
Serpico1988 writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 9:15:06 PM

Rises was a sickk film , and i smiled when they showed this teaser prior to it, can't wait :D
mehh0408 writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 9:17:36 PM

Looks promising but that trailer.. or teaser.. really sucks
Ranger writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 9:18:35 PM

@chief - at lease mink's post was on topic, you attention-seeking, mindless c*nt.

@tt - nice link. Man... they say there's no perfection, but I'm hard pressed to hear anything better than Williams orchestration arrangement of Supes theme song. It's beyond brilliant.

@chief - before you reply... suck my load.
Ranger writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 9:23:05 PM

@mehh - you've taken some teasing from me in the past and you were a really good sport about it.

Respectively I disagree with your assessment of these teasers for Supes. I like it's showing some 'tree of life' sequences. Supes will have a struggle with his humanity, because he's an alien. He'll want a 'normal' life, but must live up to his destiny. Let's wait 'til this comes out then compare notes my friend. I'm optimistic. This flick may finally give us a feel for what it would take for Kal-El to become Superman. Personally, I'm more stoked for this than when I drove a pick-axe through chiefone's mothers head.
Ranger writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 9:25:47 PM

Teaser loaded down with action sequences like we saw from Batman constantly would bore the sh*t out of me. Like I used my huge d*ck to bore the sh*t out of chiefone's dead mother's *sshole.
Ranger writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 9:27:29 PM

'I wonder who will get killed when this one comes out' --- ironically posted by 'The Terminator' ... lol.
minkowski writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 9:27:49 PM

@Ranger: Bet you had to swallow some bile to defend me, eh? lol.

@Chiefone: Off my meds? Really? Is that the extent of your capabilities? A trite cliche? No wonder you sniff my ass here. You're hoping you'll smell the spark of originality, something you lack as much as Nolan lacks humor.

Have a nice night, besc*mbered bastard.
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 9:27:54 PM

Looks good but I have been fooled by previews before
KillerCOck writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 9:34:48 PM

not great, definately don't like the death of Gandelf track for this. Makes me feel like this is uninspired.

The Costner voice over is better for sure. gives a more touching sense to it. f*ck Crowe!

Still have hope for this doh.
Ranger writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 9:37:08 PM

'f*ck Crowe' --- lol.

@mink - nope. I don't mind scrapping trolls off the bottom of my sh*t-kicking boots (lined with the soul of chiefone's dead mother).
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 9:38:58 PM

I thought this movie was scheduled to come out December of next year

Guess Holy=wierd needs the money sooner
Ranger writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 9:39:14 PM

Speaking of sh*t. Where's 'DARKREVENGE' (what a goof!)? Is he working his usual bathroom stall at the bus station (like I have to ask?!)?
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 9:51:06 PM

This looks good. It's a teaser, and it teased me. So it works. Definitely watching this.

BTW, don't just come here and attack people. Mink made a perfectly healthy and positive comment and people just come here and start saying sh*t. I know I'm not to speak because I have attacked Mink before, but I regret it. Everyone is entitled to their opinion, and I respect that.

Looks promising, though.
minkowski writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 9:51:10 PM

You mean darksider4477?

Same faggot, different faggot name.
Dark6Revenge66 writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 9:53:55 PM

We should really start ignoring mink if we want to get rid of him . It's clear that all he wants is attention
minkowski writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 9:53:56 PM

"Mink made a perfectly healthy and positive comment and people just come here and start saying sh*t. I know I'm not to speak because I have attacked Mink before, but I regret it."


The mistake you might make, then, is assuming your decency and dignity translates to everyone else.

It doesn't.
minkowski writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 9:59:37 PM

"We should really start ignoring mink if we want to get rid of him . It's clear that all he wants is attention"

Will never happen, dark*sshole. I'll just post ream after ream of bullsh*t, and eventually YOU will go away. Or I'll just create another account and make it my obsession to make you miserable.

Besides, what do you do, loser? Just sit there all day waiting for someone to mention your name? YOU'RE the one that loves attention. YOU'RE the vampiric toad feeding off all the hate. Must really suck to hate yourself so much you have to feed off pain and misery, huh ghoul? Go shoot up a theater, psycho.

And yeah, genius, mentioning me is great way to not give me attention.

Anyway, I don't expect an intelligent response, but I challenge you to give me one regardless.
Dark6Revenge66 writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 10:00:26 PM

Darksider4477 got blocked because mink begged and blowed Alex so I wouldnt be able to verbally embarrass his clit twitching self
boogiel writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 10:02:18 PM

At first, I thought it's a commercial for deadliest catch' newest season. LoL! I love there's a twoversion of narration but The trailer soundtrack ruined it. Why the hell they have to use LOTR soundtrack.
Dark6Revenge66 writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 10:03:52 PM

Yea I'm obviously the one who sits here all day everyday waiting for some one to mention my name.
Loser get a life
Recumbentibus writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 10:04:03 PM

Looks like a two hour episode of Deadliest Catch with a Superman origin story thrown in somewhere towards the end.
chiefone writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 10:07:08 PM

@mink - funny thing is, your whole existence is a trite cliché.

Keep up the good work.
minkowski writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 10:11:26 PM

"Yea I'm obviously the one who sits here all day everyday waiting for some one to mention my name."

Obviously. Ranger mentioned your faggoty South Beach name, and boom, here you are. We call that empirical evidence. Can you say 'empirical'? No, you can only scream "take it out daddy!".



"Keep up the good work."

Oh, I plan on it. And then some.
Dark6Revenge66 writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 10:11:33 PM

Will never happen, dark*sshole. I'll just post ream after ream of bullsh*t, and eventually YOU will go away. Or I'll just create another account and make it my obsession to make you miserable.

Wow you really have the time to do that minky?
Your life must be like a really depressing book (living in your mothers basement and all)
Since its obvious you sit here all day, I really pity you which is why I won't embarrass you anymore
chiefone writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 10:13:11 PM

"@mink - nope. I don't mind scrapping trolls off the bottom of my sh*t-kicking boots (lined with the soul of chiefone's dead mother)"

My MOTHER is DEAD????, NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!
Dark6Revenge66 writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 10:15:54 PM

I wouldn't consider it emperical. More like pure coincidence as I just got home from my second job which is screwing your mothers wrinkly sh*thole
Loser you really have nothing good so don't even bother trying
minkowski writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 10:19:29 PM

"Wow you really have the time to do that minky?"

Yep.


"Your life must be like a really depressing book"

Nah. I don't read anything written by Christopher Nolan.


"(living in your mothers basement and all)"

Yep. In my mother's basement. And don't forget the Cheetos. Can't have the tired cliche without the Cheetos now can we?


"Since its obvious you sit here all day, I really pity you which is why I won't embarrass you anymore"

So, then, we can expect to never hear from you again? Excellent news. Don't let the door hit you in the ass, unless you'd like that, and you probably would.

Btw, again, great way to NOT give me the attention I supposedly crave. Absolute genius, dark. You must be as brilliant as you look. Faggot.
Ranger writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 10:20:18 PM

@chief - indeed she is. I pierced her baby bag with my cack!

@qwerty... nice post.
Ranger writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 10:23:13 PM

@mink - lol.
minkowski writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 10:24:02 PM

"I wouldn't consider it emperical."

I gave you the word, as you STILL can't spell it correctly. I guess getting raped by the gym teacher is the extent of your elementary education, huh?

"More like pure coincidence as I just got home from my second job which is screwing your mothers wrinkly sh*thole"

In other words "yes, mink, I sit around waiting for someone on WP to mention my name because talking to the c*ckroaches in my underwear gets really boring but I can't admit that so I'm going to make a mother joke because I totally lack a modic*m of creativity".


"Loser you really have nothing good so don't even bother trying"

Isn't there a greasy-headed mongoloid over at South Beach for your pleasure? Sure would be better than you looking like a faggot here.
Dark6Revenge66 writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 10:28:50 PM

I can see why this site has the reputation. Mink plays a big role in that
You know what I meant so why would it matter how I spell it
Virgin geek can be the explanation to the behavior you show on this site mink
capsule writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 10:31:24 PM

Mink the twink has a pink p*ssy and it stinks, his whispering eye just continues to blink and wink at the fags like hes trying to think of a kinky way to invovle his slinky instead of his boyfriend's pinky.
Dark6Revenge66 writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 10:32:28 PM

@ranger Where's 'DARKREVENGE'

Is minks c*ck no longer good for you ranger?
minkowski writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 10:32:51 PM

"I can see why this site has the reputation. Mink plays a big role in that"

Nah. If I had any impact on this website's reputation, it would have more than a pathetic six thousand followers.


"You know what I meant so why would it matter how I spell it"

Dunno. I would just guess you'd have the brains to copy and paste, but even with the wheelchair of technology, you're still intellectually crippled.


"Virgin geek can be the explanation to the behavior you show on this site mink"

Ah. You've traded the mom's basement joke for the get laid one. You're about as creative as a See and Say.
minkowski writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 10:33:49 PM

And way to go, Alex. You run this website like Captain Smith ran the Titanic.
Dark6Revenge66 writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 10:35:57 PM

@capsule looks like minks stupidity is finally starting to piss off everyone here ehh?
chiefone writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 10:38:40 PM

his stupidity and his daily mindless rants
minkowski writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 10:39:21 PM

Awww, poor PorkSlider can't handle his own, he has to hope other trolls will come to his aid. How cute. Probably needs a spotter to lift a ham sandwich, and by spotter I mean queer and by ham sandwich I mean a d*ck.
Ranger writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 10:39:49 PM

7.22.12 - Capsule says: 'This site deserves a better class of troll, and I'm going to give them that.'




Yawn...
minkowski writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 10:40:44 PM

"his stupidity and his daily mindless rants"

Ah. So where you live, sorry, I mean 'squat', has only ignorance, and not ignore.
Dark6Revenge66 writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 10:41:10 PM

And way to go, Alex way to go, Alex. You run this website like Captain Smith ran the Titanic.

What's the matter mink trying to get all of those who don't get your p*ssy wet and the ones who like this site, blocked again??
minkowski writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 10:42:49 PM

You know, a group of birds is called a flock, and a group of wolves is called a pack, and a group of baboons is called a troop. What do they call a group of trolls? Darkslider's family tree?
Dark6Revenge66 writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 10:44:48 PM

I'd have to agree with capsule again

Mink your daily irrevelant stupidity on this site does get annoying after a while. Just saying
minkowski writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 10:45:23 PM

"What's the matter mink trying to get all of those who don't get your p*ssy wet and the ones who like this site, blocked again??"

I can dream, right? And if you liked this site, you'd leave and kill yourself. I guess f*cking it up everyday is helping in your warped stupid little mind, though, so here's a gold star and cookie, wunderkind.
minkowski writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 10:46:08 PM

"Mink your daily irrevelant stupidity on this site does get annoying after a while. Just saying"

Only after awhile? Well sh*t, I better work harder then!
minkowski writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 10:48:08 PM

And what the f*ck does 'dark revenge' mean anyway? lmao! Just some Star Wars loser with no control over his life trying to control people online?

Good luck with that, dumbass. lol.
minkowski writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 10:49:26 PM

Bet Jason Barkely's is Dark's live in lover. I guess getting ass pounded by a fat black man for not dropping the toilet seat is Jason's 'dark revenge'.
chiefone writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 10:51:18 PM

oh sh*t, crazy typing nut case at it again, everyone watch out.
Dark6Revenge66 writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 10:51:20 PM

@mink or you can get a life and leave this site for once
minkowski writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 10:54:00 PM

Nah. I think I'll stay. Eventually you and the other trolls will get so frustrated you'll go shoot some moviegoers and then we'll finally be done with you. Or one can hope. And by moviegoers, I mean capsule, chiefone, et cetera.
chiefone writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 10:56:26 PM

haha, what a pathetic looser.
Ranger writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 10:58:01 PM

Yeah mink... you're a 'looser!'
Ranger writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 10:58:35 PM

chief also likes fine dinning.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 10:59:05 PM

Just like a teaser should be. So far so good.
Ranger writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 11:02:32 PM

@BC - I like your taste in teasers.

Whereas chief likes how I tease and how I taste.
Dark6Revenge66 writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 11:10:33 PM

Well keep dreaming mink we will keep we will keep coming back like your mothers crabs
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 11:15:45 PM

I have no interest in Superman, at all, because there is no problem he can't solve, and his only weakness is Kryptonite.

It doesn't help that everyone who plays Superman does the exact same, reaction to being near Kryptonite (sans the scene in Returns where Supes picks up an island of the stuff), leaving it to always seem predictable and tired when it happens.

That being said, I'm going into this film with low expectations, that way I can either be assured I was right, or pleasantly surprised when it isn'[t as bad as I thought.
chiefone writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 11:17:52 PM

@Ranger, any word on Barney and Friends? how soon do you think you'll get back to working again? after a long hiatus.
Ranger writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 11:21:22 PM

Not sure Bud. I'm awaiting a phone call.
Dark6Revenge66 writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 11:40:17 PM

Shooting in Colorado movie theater on tdkr premiere


One word came to my head: MINK
Gates writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 11:56:16 PM

"Shooting in Colorado movie theater on tdkr premiere

One word came to my head: MINK"

Seriously? The first thing that came to your mind after hearing about the shooting in a movie theater is mink?


Mink, your fan base is growing!

As for you dark, go drive a car into the nearest gas pump and light a match.
trailertrash writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 2:56:09 AM

nearest gas pump

That will be his mom ass, yes ??
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 3:22:26 AM

LOL.
FilmStud writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 5:59:51 AM

I love the small town feel of this teaser and like Ranger I am really hoping for this one. There is no reason that Superman should not be treated with the highest respect above all other Superhero franchises. He is the greatest American icon of all Superheros and is known internationally because he embodies the human spirit ...to overcome any challenge. While Green kryptonite is one
FilmStud writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 6:01:44 AM

It is not his only weakness and I am rooting on this movie to really show his character in the face of various challenges.
paulodelrey writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 8:22:35 AM

HOT DAMN, IM EXCITED.
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 9:34:11 AM

i like the scene where he is asking for a lift, hahahahah don't he know he can fly??? and the music is so fag, f*ck nolan really!
Bunny X writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 12:56:03 PM

Said this before on a number of threads but I truly hope Supes finally gets a recent big budget movie worthy of the most popular superhero of all time.
And I hope they do a lot with the mindset of Kal-El as well. For all other heroes, their disguises are their superhero costumes. Superman's costume is him dressing as Clark Kent. Supes has that unique trifecta of balancing Kal-El vs. Clark Kent vs. Superman that no other hero does and that's what made Donner's film good. I just hope they not only dive into that but also give us Superman. Stop trading barbs with Luthor and really go to work on stretching his powers on screen for once. My only gripe is that once again, we may have to sit through yet another origin portion of the film. Skip the origin, we know who Superman is and where he's from already.
Barney Stinson writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 1:45:29 PM

@TRUEMAN - The "fag music" is from Lord of the Rings you silly f*ck.

And more like f*ck Snyder, no? Nolan isn't directing, he's just the producer.
minkowski writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 2:52:09 PM

He's also one the writers.
Barney Stinson writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 3:14:41 PM

@mink - Right you are. Didn't realize that he and Goyer came up with the story together like with Batman Begins b/c I just saw the Goyer attached to the screenplay. So hopefully it's as good as Batman Begins.
minkowski writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 4:18:13 PM

Me too. We'll see.
Man in Black writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 5:02:44 PM

@ Bunny ... Dead on with your post , I've read you state that here before as have I , if this one is successful and does go to a trilogy ( cause they are all the rage these days ) sequel has Darkseid , and #3 has Doomsday . We can only hope .
blumpkin4 writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 5:22:58 PM

I hope dean cains penis makes a cameo. with that said i will check this movie out even if it doesnt. Not really a superman fan but this could change my mind, who knows!!!
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 6:14:05 PM

@MiB - Bunny usually hits the nail on the head with her posts.
Man in Black writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 6:31:59 PM

@ Ranger... ya , so much for the " it's like 8 people on here who only ever comment "(previous thread) or this gem " what's with all the negativity ? " . Bunny does know her sh*t from shinola .
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 9:31:53 PM

Yep. Well... (and thank you) I concede from the start that I couldn't make a movie any better. Plus (as many know on here) was a comic collector decades ago. So, anything super-hero I'm game for. Plus Supes is the 'it' of super-heroes... whether they've portrayed him correctly or not. Yeah, I'm stoked for this movie. I'll let it disappoint me (if at all) before I'd let the naysayers on here (or anywhere) do. Thx. for the reply my friend.
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on July 24th, 2012 at 6:53:19 AM

Looks better than Superman Returns already.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved