WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

More on "The Dark Knight Rises" Killings

Posted: July 20th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
More on "The Dark Knight Rises" KillingsSubmit Comment
Ever since we learned that a man opened fire on a group of movie-goers during a midnight screening of "The Dark Knight Rises," news about the tragedy has been pouring out, including a photo of the gunman, James Holmes (pictured), a 24-year-old California man who moved to Colorado last year to pursue a PHD in neuroscience at the University of Colorado.

Holmes was arrested at the movie theater parking lot, near his car. He didn't resist. Police say he was wearing a gas mask and bulletproof vest. NYPD Commissioner Ray Kelly added that Holmes had "his hair painted red, he said he was 'The Joker,' obviously the 'enemy' of Batman."

After his arrest, police entered Holmes' apartment, which they described as "booby trapped" with sophisticated explosives. They also noted that he had a posted of Will Ferrell from "Anchorman" on his wall.

Meanwhile, the world has been reacting. President Obama released a statement, reminding people that "life is very fragile." "Bowling for Columbine" director Michael Moore fears that "historians will look back on us and simply say we were a violent nation." And NY Mayor Michael Bloomberg is calling for President Obama and Mitt Romney to take a firmer stance on gun laws.

ABC has been working hard to connect the shootings to the Republicans, stating that Holmes signed up for the Colorado Tea Party. The network later apologized for the mistake. "ABC News apologizes for the mistake, and for disseminating that information before it was properly vetted."

Out of fear that others will try to copy Holmes, the Department of Homeland Security has been working with theater owners to beef up their security, something that European theaters have been doing since the shootings were first reported. And the Paris premiere of the movie, that was set to take place Friday night, has now been cancelled.

Analysts are predicting that this will not stop movie-goers from seeing "The Dark Knight Rises," but theater chains have experienced a drop at the stock market.

One witness posted photos of his wounds (see below), while others are speaking up:

* Donovan Tate, who escaped with his girlfriend, said: "There was this one guy on all fours crawling. There was this girl spitting up blood. There were bullet holes in some people’s backs, in some people’s arms. There was one guy who was just stripped down to his boxers. It looked like he had been shot in the back or something."

* Benjamin Fernandez said: "I was with my younger sister and a friend. We decided there's something not right going on. And we got up and as soon as we walked out the door, we saw several police officers with just different guns, like shotguns. We walked to the left, and we just saw pretty much everything. I saw a younger girl laying there, like with bullet wounds just bleeding, and the look in her eyes was like -- I don't know. I've had family members who have been close to death, I've been there at the hospital, and she just had that same look. It was scary."

* Jennifer Seeger said: "At first, I didn't think it was anything serious, I thought it was a joke or part of the show... he came in, he was five feet away from me, he came in on my right side, I was in the second row in the very front. He came in and he threw in the gas can. And then I knew it was real. And then he shot the ceiling, and right after he shot the ceiling, he pointed the gun right at me, and at that point, I dove into the aisle, and I got lucky because he didn't shoot me. But then he started to shoot people behind me, and bullets started falling on my head, it was like burning my head because it was so fresh. I could smell gunpowder. And at that point he walked up the stairs, and all you could hear is mass chaos."

* Christ Jones said: "We were maybe 20 or 30 minutes into the movie and all you hear, first you smell smoke, everybody thought it was fireworks or something like that, and then you just see people dropping and the gunshots are constant. I heard at least 20 to 30 rounds within that minute or two."

* Adam Witt said: "I hit the floor and hid behind the seats in front of me, pulling my wife down to hide with me. It was the longest minute of my life. The gunshots just kept coming. I knew it could be over any second. I knew my wife could be gone any second. It was absolutely surreal. I felt something hit my left arm, and my first thought was, 'At least it's just my arm.'"

Photos (warning: graphic): (click to enlarge)


Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 131 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 6:37:42 PM

The cops should have claimed he resisted, drew a gun on them, thus they had to blow his brainless head off.
velocityknown writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 6:42:35 PM

Couldn't have said it better myself, Ranger. I'll never understand how they police officers can help themselves and just arrest the guy during things like this.
velocityknown writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 6:43:09 PM

Not critique obviously, it's a compliment.
velocityknown writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 6:45:12 PM

Also, Alex

I wouldn't say ABC News is "working" hard to connect this to the Republicans. They did research and found a guy named Jim Holmes had been posting pretty extreme stuff on a Colorado Tea Party website. Yeah, they probably should've waited to report that before it was verified, but I'd hardly call it "working hard" to make the connection.

Especially since the Tea Party and Republican Party are different parties.
pornfly writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 6:47:41 PM

I wouldv yelled,"HES B L A CK !"
and they wouldv shot his sorry ass
Dre-EL writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 7:06:21 PM

So the guy is from California not Colorado. WOW, maybe all americans are just gun crazy.

Director Michael Moore fears that "historians will look back on us and simply say we were a violent nation"

You dont have to wait on historians, its already the general consensus of people all over the world.

This is gonna be yet another feather in the cap of protesters against action movies. Just wait till they come down on the MPAA and the ratings boards on this.
Akasha writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 7:13:06 PM

He didn't even get the hair right, what a douche.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 7:15:41 PM

im very surprised that nobody tried to be a hero... i know it sucks when someone claims they would have done something..

but everyone's saying how they "Saw children shot" and just ran past.. i don't think I'd be able to do it.. at least grab the kid and run them out..

but thats just me lol
Dre-EL writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 7:17:38 PM

That must be a drivers license photo. It makes him look like a serial killer.

Bet his excuse is gonna be, "I just wanna be famous".
Akasha writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 7:21:35 PM

^Here's a better picture.

http://oi47.tinypic.com/2i9tjkz.jpg
mehh0408 writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 7:28:23 PM

Hum who gives a f*ck its a movie site
triggax writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 7:33:59 PM

f*cking Americans. This is what years and years of incest does to a country.
Ranger writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 7:42:36 PM

lol.
TemporalFlux writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 7:55:44 PM

Now, I'm not American, but what the f*ck is the NYPD Commissioner weighing in on this for? Didn't this happen in Colorado?
DexterMorgan writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 7:55:51 PM

this is f*cked
bandolero999 writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 7:56:11 PM

Angry Black Canadian man comment never fails.
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 7:56:31 PM

Obama will try to connect this to Rush Limbaugh the same way Bill Clinton tried his damnedest to connect the Oklahoma bombing to...Rush Limbaugh, blaming right-wing rhetoric even though in the case of McVeigh it was Ruby Ridge and Waco that made him do what he did.

"Especially since the Tea Party and Republican Party are different parties."

In that the Tea Party isn't an actual 'party', but a political movement, named not for a political body, but for the Boston Tea Party.

"Hum who gives a f*ck its a movie site"

Barely.

"f*cking Americans. This is what years and years of incest does to a country."

Go f*ck a moose, trig.
Ranger writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 8:06:57 PM

I've seen Moose. Trig... get a ladder!
TemporalFlux writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 8:11:35 PM

So the guy was trying to be the Joker? Perhaps he should overdose then. Now we are gonna get the bible bashers saying movies are too violent again, total bullsh*t, although I think they should tighten up the ratings a bit. Dunno how it is in US but here in the UK I saw loads of parents in this movie with kids as young as 4 or 5. They should definitely not have been at this movie, not the movie's fault, definitely the parents.
Ranger writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 8:29:31 PM

'...not the movie's fault, definitely the parents.' --- exactly.
pornfly writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 8:29:59 PM

those global gun statistics in Bowling for Columbine were bananas
I hope they find out he listens to white boyband music so theyll burn everything while its still on the shelf
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 8:31:20 PM

^^America is an enormously violent nation, dude, and it gets more violent with each year. At some point you have to step back and say, is all this gratuitous violence, no matter how 'fun', good for our social fabric, and if you say yes, then perhaps you're not thinking about the issue objectively. And by you, I don't mean you.
Frank4969 writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 8:33:04 PM

God damn pussies always wanting more gun control. Whether bought legally or illegally which is usually the case this nut would have found a way. STOP trying to take guns out of law abiding citizens. If that theatre were packed with trained gun owners that idiot would have had a big surprise. The cops, politicians, and government need to stop sucking each others d*cks and just give people the right to bear arms, proper training, and concealment! f*cking *ssholes!
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 8:39:12 PM

"Dunno how it is in US but here in the UK I saw loads of parents in this movie with kids as young as 4 or 5. They should definitely not have been at this movie, not the movie's fault, definitely the parents."

How do you figure? TDKR is rated PG-13. That means children are allowed to see the film. It's not illegal. So it would be your opinion and no more they shouldn't be there, and more to the point, the dude could have gone berserk during a Pixar film instead.

Not trying to be an ass, but I just don't see your logic.

Also, most of the victims were adults, and how many children die in car crashes every year? They shouldn't be there either?
pornfly writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 8:47:58 PM

YA WANNA GET TO THE ROOT OF THE PROBLEM?

GOVERNMENT ISSUE p*ssy

Prop 69
The G.I. GIRLFRIEND BILL
for qualified losers
TemporalFlux writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 8:50:39 PM

@Mink

This movie may be based on a comic book, but it is well recognised as a more realistic take. With that comes the fact that the violence is more realistic, not your 'Boom!' and 'Kapoww!'s, but neck's regularly broken, countless people shot and blown up, and the hero getting BRUTALLY beaten to a pulp. Not to mention all the knife work in 'The Dark Knight'. The violence in these movies are more real than even your 'Die Hard', or 'Lethal Weapon's.
Personally I think the movie required it that way, I just don't think it is suitable for young children.
TemporalFlux writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 8:55:11 PM

Never said it was illegal, nor that it should be, just think parents should be bit more responsible.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 8:55:51 PM

denver needs a hero to rise
pornfly writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 8:59:23 PM

I see an episode of Person of Interest in the future
DeVries writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 9:01:38 PM

Sick planet. Sick f*cking entire world, not only US.
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 9:03:12 PM

That's all fine flux, but you have to take that up with the MPAA. They certify the films, and parents trust the MPAA to certify them correctly, because a parent can't know what exactly to expect from a film they haven't seen, which is why we have ratings.

That and TDKR is one of those media-hype-driven films that compel most people to follow in flock with everyone else, so it becomes, for the conformist, which includes most people, a must-see.

I think someone said something about having a three month old child at the theater, saying that was 'wrong'. How so? Children at that age sleep erratically. They're up for hours during the night and go back to bed during the day. There's no pattern, and to me, there's no difference to having the kid next to you on the couch while you catch a flick than next to you in a darkened theater.

Furthermore, more children are killed every year inside their own homes from stray gunfire than from some madman at the theater, so all this talk about why there was a baby in the theater makes no sense.

Finally, different parents do things differently. You can't mandate parenting. When I was a child, I watched R-rated films, like Terminator. Explicit sex was verboten, but strong action was not. Why, I have no idea. Must be an American Puritanical thing. Regardless, I'm not violent. I've never fired a gun or beat up women and children. So I think my parents' decision to let me watch more adult films hasn't impacted or impaired me, and me alone, in any adverse way.

I mean, surely children saw far more real life violence in ages past!
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 9:04:18 PM

"Never said it was illegal, nor that it should be, just think parents should be bit more responsible."

I agree, but there's no universal consensus on what 'more responsible' looks like, right?
TemporalFlux writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 9:17:36 PM

All valid points Mink. MPAA has a lot to answer for. The Terminator was rated NC-17? (not sure of your ratings) when it was 1st released, but looking at it today, I would say the Batman movies are more violent, maybe not blood and guts, but the more realistic portrayal. My point being, young children (not teenagers) tend to emulate the things they see on screen (to a point, obviously not capable of breaking someone's neck), and this is not a Pixar movie. Kid's do play at being Batman. Do you think the Joker's 'Disappearing Pencil Trick' doesn't happen in playgrounds? Because, I assure you, it does.
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 9:26:45 PM

I don't disagree Flux, but beware what you're saying. You're implying that the culture in which we live makes people more violently inclined, and thus you're going to catch enormous flak from people who aren't going to give up their violent entertainment easily.

And if you say, well we should restrict all violent films and media from children, that won't work any more than it does in keeping them from cigarettes and pornography.

Another thing is that a person's brain is still developing into their twenties, or so I've read, so you would then have to consider the possibility of restricting certain films and games and music up to the age of say 21, at least.

I just don't see how you can make that work in an age when any child can access, with one click, hardcore pornography. Restricting The Dark Knight scenes in the age of Youtube and Google...impossible. And putting that burden on parents already overwhelmed by technology...even more unlikely.

I think we've reached the point where technology has simply outstripped our ability, and willingness, to mediate it. That, and the fact most Western nations are in a state of cultural decay, according to virtually every serious thinker on the subject, and so the days when films like The Dark Knight Rises wouldn't, couldn't exist are very much long past us, and vastly too far diffused into the cultural bloodstream.
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 9:28:11 PM

Troll calling me a fag and telling me to shut up in 5...4...3...2...1...
velocityknown writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 9:31:13 PM

@Mink

True, but they certainly want to be their own party. I mean, they've got a Tea Party candidate running against a Republican one in a Senate race here in Texas. There party status might be ambiguous but they definitely don't want to group themselves with Republicans.

@Flux

MPAA can't predict who's going to see a movie. It's up to the parent to, ya know, parent. Sadly, that doesn't always happen. Not that TDKR was particularly graphic, but it did have a lot of neck snaps. I don't know if I'd want my 4 or 5 year to see that, but even if the film were rated R people could bring their kids in. It's not a perfect system and certainly not one that usually takes crazed shooters into account.

Example of bad parenting though:

A 3 month old kid got shot at this thing. Now those parents might need to answer to CPS. What the f*ck are they bringing a 3 month old to a loud action film at midnight for? Obviously, not there fault that some lunatic decided to go on a rampage, but I bet they feel pretty goddamn stupid right now.
Ranger writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 9:37:06 PM

Hopefully the parents are amongst the dead.

And yeah... I mean that. So they don't have to live with their poor judgement. They can sit up in Heaven for an eternity with their baby just shaking it's head at them.

@mink: lol... 'Troll calling me a fag and telling me to shut up in 5...4...3...2...1...' --- October... put down your Fruity Loops girly-man... you're being paged, mouthy, p*ssy-assed, delusional, pencil-necked piece of sh*t!
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 9:41:42 PM

^^If they can't bring a child to loud theatrical film, then they can't have a child in front of a loud television at home. Next thing you know, the government is parenting the kids instead of the parents. Is that what you want?

"True, but they certainly want to be their own party. I mean, they've got a Tea Party candidate running against a Republican one in a Senate race here in Texas. There party status might be ambiguous but they definitely don't want to group themselves with Republicans."

They're not mutually exclusive. There's not this Tea Party over here and this Republican party over there, and no intersection among them.

They simply feel they should run a more 'Constitutional' candidate when it suits them, in the way Congress has the Black Caucus, the way neoconservatives pushed for specific candidates suiting their ideology, and the way various other groups, mostly left-wing have operated as a movement and not as political party.

True, the Tea Party *might* opt for political party status if and when they reach critical mass, but right now, they're just a very minority movement operating on the surface of traditional American party politics.

"Now those parents might need to answer to CPS."

I hope you're not serious. We have enough nosy busy bodies micro-managing people's lives with increasingly negative results. We don't need them determining when and where they can take their baby. No more nanny state bullsh*t. At best, it doesn't work.
TemporalFlux writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 9:43:31 PM

"You're implying that the culture in which we live makes people more violently inclined" - Yes I am saying that.

However...
" if you say, well we should restrict all violent films and media from children, that won't work any more than it does in keeping them from cigarettes and pornography." - I am not saying that.

I don't think the violence should be removed or even toned down. I do think there should be a better rating system so that parents have the necesary information to be responsible. Although ratings have a direct impact on a movie's profits, don't know how you get round that.

I'll tell you I why I brought this up...

A family sat next to me at 'The Dark Knight Rises' screening, a young mother and 3 small children. Firstly there is to much dialogue and not enough Batman to hold the attention of a small child for almost 3 hrs, secondly when Bane broke the Wayne Enterprises' guy's neck, and more so when he beat Batman to pulp, the kid's were crying and clinging to their Mum for dear life.

That's what I mean.




minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 9:44:12 PM

"October... put down your Fruity Loops girly-man... you're being paged, mouthy, p*ssy-assed, delusional, pencil-necked piece of sh*t!"

lol. But I don't think he'll be back for a while. Not if his wifey has anything to say about it.
Ranger writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 9:45:27 PM

Her clit is bigger than his d*ck.
velocityknown writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 9:48:35 PM

Really I just think it's idiotic to bring a 3 month old to a movie because it's going to bother everyone else. Seriously. That's very rude. Honestly, that kid could see a lot and probably be unaffected by it, but why run the risk of disturbing everyone's movie going experience with your 3 month old crying throughout. It's not like it's 3 years and they can talk it into being quiet. 3 MONTHS! It has no control over what it does.

They couldn't wait till during the day when they might be able to get a sitter and their baby got shot. No I don't think CPS needs to step in, I just think they're dumb, inconsiderate parents.
Ranger writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 9:50:59 PM

The parents are so sh*tty. They brought the 3 year-old to use as a human shield.
Ranger writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 9:53:46 PM

Sorry... 3 MONTH old.
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 9:55:07 PM

"secondly when Bane broke the Wayne Enterprises' guy's neck, and more so when he beat Batman to pulp, the kid's were crying and clinging to their Mum for dear life."

Perhaps, but I would argue that they may have been responding more to the loudness of the scene, or the motion, then the actual content, as I'm not sure a child at that age has the per-requisite comprehension to understand precisely what is happening.

I've also seen children cry for nothing, and for a great example, I knew of a three-year old child enormously afraid of grass. That's right. Grass. Deadly, star-raving afraid of that green sh*t in your front yard. Eventually they grew up and didn't even recall their fear. Why were they afraid of something so innocuous? Who knows.

"I don't think the violence should be removed or even toned down. I do think there should be a better rating system so that parents have the necesary information to be responsible. Although ratings have a direct impact on a movie's profits, don't know how you get round that."

I think what you're suggesting a system whereby the choice of what children see is removed from the parents and accorded to the industry or the government, and I disagree because a) that removes the latitude a parent should have in raising their children, b) the industry would never diminish a fat revenue stream, and c) the government doesn't know what's good for itself, much less children. They can't even educate them correctly, judging by our abysmal test scores, so putting them in control of what a child is allowed to see more than the current situation smacks of encroaching, incompetent totalitarianism.

I also have issues with the entire premise, namely, what effect violence has a child's mind. Certainly, this gun-wielding psycho was just sick, and no system of cultural control will ever eliminate people such as him, so in the end, once again as I've seen time and time again with blanket policies and procedures like the TSA and gun control, the sane, law-abiding people have their freedoms diminished in the name of policy that has virtually no effect in solving the original problem.
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 10:02:20 PM

k, is...

I hate the fact this place lacks editing even though even the lousiest website comment thread allows it.
TemporalFlux writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 10:02:51 PM

@Mink
I don't think the government should dictate what to watch (for your totally valid reasons), just think the rating system needs to be a bit more informative that a single sentence.

Can't disagree with anything else you have said.
TemporalFlux writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 10:04:24 PM

'than' a single sentence. Yeah, where is that edit button?
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 10:05:20 PM

"The parents are so sh*tty. They brought the 3 year-old to use as a human shield."

Well, as I said, far more kids are killed inside their homes a year, from stray bullets, than in a decade, perhaps a century, of theater combat.
Ranger writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 10:07:31 PM

Some just sit there... while their bitch throws Fruit Loops at him begging him to go out and get a f*cking job... right, October... you goof!
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 10:08:59 PM

"just think the rating system needs to be a bit more informative that a single sentence."

I agree to that, but then, like the ingredients on a Big Mac or a bottle of RC Cola, people might just not buy what they're selling, and that's Bad For Business™.
Ranger writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 10:10:46 PM

They could warn this Batman movie will give you AIDS. But October would still go siting: 'I already have AIDS, so no big whoop!'
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 10:16:07 PM

AIDS? I thought his face had the mumps.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-fkDYDW6nj4k/Tyw8dNPMEoI/AAAAAAAAAZM/Z8gtOUbUts8/s1600/mumps+swelling.jpg
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 10:22:57 PM

I wouldn't mind throwing a gallon or two of high-octane unleaded into his wife though.
Ranger writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 10:26:03 PM

As we can see she's never been with a man. She'd love that.
OneTime writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 10:28:49 PM

go see dark knight rises....get a free bullet
Ranger writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 10:35:43 PM

They just release a video of the shooting from their security cameras (scary sh*t!):

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nr2GeWiDrdY
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 10:44:21 PM

I just hope I don't get shot downloading the cam.
TemporalFlux writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 10:49:38 PM

@Ranger

LOL!!
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 11:08:04 PM

Jokes aside this was actually pulled because of the similarity to what happened (no joke)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=VUQNpG5SVnY#t=120s

Was actually playing in front of The Dark Knight Rises!
Ranger writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 11:16:15 PM

@Temp - lol.
Ranger writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 11:17:46 PM

Then they ran the video of October's camping date:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9gLN3QoN-q8
mrstretch writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 12:03:04 AM

Wtf that dudes name is Christ.
telur writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 12:15:41 AM

I saw The Dark Knight Rises

Batman will broke Batman back

Marian Colilard is Miranda Tate is TALIA AL GUL (initial T)

Bane only Talia henchman

in the end... Bruce Wayne will with Seline Kyle

and

Joseph Gordon Levit is John Blake (aka Drake -- > Tim drake) in other real name is ROBIN

here we go... we will get ROBIN in fourth movie

Read more: http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=25492&count=0#ixzz21E6ahCrS
boogiel writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 12:30:06 AM

The shooter should choose his punishment: Exile or death.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 12:30:08 AM

I know I am coming into these discussions late in the game. But I would offer that one's perspective completely changes when you have kids. For most our priorities change and we constantly thinking about our children's well being, health, diet, education, development, happiness and future in this world (which is becoming more batsh*t crazier each day). For the life of me, I cannot fathom why any parent would bring a 3 month old to a very adult content film. As one poster said, it would disturb other patrons sitting nearby. A child needs undisturbed sleep to grow normally. And 99.9% of 3 month old babies are in their cribs or being pacified by their parents to get back to sleep around midnight. Not sleep in a loud movie theatre where there are sounds of explosions, necks being broken, yelling etc. Even if this massacre did not occur, the 3 year old child has no business being there. I blame the parents for being quite inconsiderate in bringing along their baby simply they had to see this film at this hour and because there is nothing stopping them legally. I am not suggesting there should be a legal restriction. And I trust the rating systems to do their jobs. But for God sakes exercise some rational judgement. Its like putting a baby in a life jacket and having them sit beside you strapped tight in a high speed powered boat. Chances are they will survive the experience. But it is not an experience their young developing bodies are ready for. Probably an extreme example, but Parents need to safe guard their children. We can't protect them from everything. But chances of sh*t happening in life (as we have all painfully seen in Denver) are more likely to occur when there is sensationalism involved such as a midnight screening. And lets face it, more freaks come out at night. I live in Canada and we have recently experienced our share of gun related violence from people being killed during neighborhood barbeques to gangs killing other gangs in crowded food courts. Gangs are getting more daring and collateral damage means nothing to them. Our traditional places of recreation and entertainment are fast becoming the new battle grounds.

I believe Mink mentioned he is not married and thus I assume is not a father (at least that he knows of). There is a lot of responsibility in proper parenting. And it is my opinion that you don't bring kids to movies that are clearly not meant for them. Mink ask yourself if your point of view would still hold true if you were a parent. Would you really bring your 3 year old to a movie like this?
Recumbentibus writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 12:56:48 AM

I think a big factor in this shooting was probably the apotheosis of the character of the Joker in American sub-culture after the premiere of TDK. Heath Ledger's Joker was plastered on t-shirts, jackets, posters, and people even had painting displays dedicated to him around where I live. Attractive women claimed he was "super hot" and most young men began to talk about how amazing and wonderful that character was. Of course, the truth is that the Joker in TDK was nothing but a serial murderer who took pleasure in the destruction of property and the taking of innocent lives. When a lonely, college aged man who probably has trouble making friends and getting girls sees the almost universal adoration of such a figure, he might take it upon himself to emulate that character in the hopes of gaining recognition and fame. There has been a trend lately of figures like the Joker and other serial killers (Dexter comes to mind) gaining the adoration of millions of fans. To lonely, desperate individuals who do not think clearly this may seem like the path to take to get the love and friendship they desperately desire but lack the social skills to get.
Kurskij writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 1:00:05 AM

It finally came to this: gunshot wounds on WP. "Sun", here we come!

These violent outbursts happen and will continue to happen for as long as humanity stands. Schools, universities, shopping malls, movie theatres etc. etc. If you give people the right to own any weapon - there will be those who'll use it, just so happens that shotgun and m4 are a lot more efficient than knives or bats or even cars.
ban firearms - loonies will have more limited resources, not being able to buy ammo in Walmart like it's peanuts, but kinda doubt it'll be very efficient in the US.

During Russia-Georgia conflict in august 2008, someone sent me an article than in some states bordering Georgia (US state) there were people buying literally All the ammo available, cause "Those damn commies entered Georgia, but they sure as hell won't take us".

Gun culture: have a problem - either shoot it in the face, or shoot some people in their faces
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 1:01:48 AM

Ranger and Mink- No holds barred from you 2, I expect nothing less from you my brothers.

Sodomize this f*cker to death and let it be at that.
Kurskij writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 1:09:35 AM

@rec*mbent

The guy is 24 - hardly a young, developing mind, easily affected by pop culture fenoms.

The guy is f*cked up. And considering your arguments, if he wanted herostratic fame - makes sense.
Ranger writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 1:19:32 AM

@BC - always. Thx. Bro.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 1:20:52 AM

Apparently the killer James Holmes was pursuing a PhD and as I understood it, recently dropped out of medical school. At just 24 years old he was certainly a bright individual as last time I checked they don't give out PhDs to just anyone. Any candidate on that road to pursue this level of academic excellence especially in something highly technical as neurosciences speaks about his abilities. However something in his life made him trip up and go down this unspeakable path of destruction. And that he went on a recent huge shopping spree of buying up ammunition. There should be some red flags going up if that ever happens in gun stores. I expect more on Holmes' past will slowly surface in the forthcoming days. Its hard to believe he did it all just to emulate the Joker’s wanton need for anarchy.
Ranger writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 1:22:28 AM

Maybe his mom cut him off of breast-feeding.

He'll die in jail. So that's good.
pornfly writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 1:27:33 AM

MRBLONDE did you see one half of Franken and Davis passed Tom Davis?
Mr. Blonde writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 1:40:24 AM

@Pornfly - no, I didn't realize that Tom Davis had passed away just this Thursday from neck and throat cancer. For those of you who don't know, he was a writer partner with Al Frankin and helped to create some of the early memorable SNL skits like Coneheads. RIP Tom who died at a young age of 59.

Porn - not sure I understand the relation of Tom's unfortunate passing with this post. It is unrelated - or is it?
buttabean writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 1:47:30 AM

Anyone watch "into the wormhole with Morgan Freeman"? They had a episode on psychopaths thursday night(10pm)... They went into the clock tower sniper and later found out he had a tumor. Some crazy coincidences around this incident.

That and then you have the gangster squad trailer. Really Weird.
hunter207 writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 2:07:55 AM

Ah I miss the days of slowly eviscerating a guy while he screamed bloody murder, choked on his own entrails and died, then put his arms and legs and head up for display across the land! lol anyone with me on this?
pornfly writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 2:15:12 AM

No sir
Was just waitin for you to post
Because you came off to me like you were someone who had an affinity for SNL
Ranga writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 2:29:07 AM

F*cking Americans. This is all because some stupid redneck can walk in off the street and purchase a fire arm. I live in Australia (the best country in the world) we have strict gun laws here that a forced. And guess what? This sought of thing doesn't happen here. I feel so bad for these people and their families but i hate to think this could have been prevented years ago. How many more public shootings does it take for you idiots to realise that you are the problem. Change your laws and this sort of pointless sh*t wouldn't happen. How stupid can you people be to not see that you can easily fix the problem. When is the last time anyone heard of an Australian become a killer due to watching a movie? F*cking never because we aren't that f*cking stupid
trailertrash writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 2:31:25 AM

TemporalFlux

Both my sons watch the movie yesterday and enjoyed it.

It's a PG-13 so that my call if i take them into see the movie.

I know my kids and i know what i will let them watch which is being responsible.

I've seen worse on the TV before the 9 oclock watershed.

The movie is made for kids as well as the adults, So your point has no point.
trailertrash writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 2:38:15 AM

One of the girls killed (Jessica) Was a friend of friend of ours she was with her at KKFN/104.3 The Fan in Denver radio station.

She was only talking to her in the early part of this week and she saying she wanted get into Sportscasting.

Shocking ...
pornfly writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 2:40:47 AM

Whos the idiot tellin you that you cant take your kids?!
f*ckthat

Just dont take keep your friggn toddlers and infants out till 330 in the a.m.
If you think theyr gonna stay still or sleep thru almost threehours of bombs bullets and violence when theyr normally supposed to be in their own beds
Youre as much a genious as tardo holmes

Thr first showing of movies (sometimes till noon) are usually cheaper and kid friendly
trailertrash writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 2:47:34 AM

lol

I know right ......

The cinema was full of kids. So if they don't want them there then make the movie a 15cert, Which Warners would never do because that would cut their boxoffice take in half.

Plus if your out with the kids at 3 am it's easier for them to steal the wallets from the drunks falling out of the night clubs at that time.
pornfly writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 2:58:36 AM

I saw this couple taken their toddler boy and girl to see Thats My Boy
THOSE parents need to be beaten with dildos

I dont need some 9year old mexican tryin to stick his dingaling in girls at the playground
Or some 5year old girl tryin to stick shampoo bottles in her cooch cuz their parents were too lazy to get a babysitter for an hour and a half
Mr. Blonde writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 3:13:02 AM

@Porn - Yes, big fan of original SNL. Murray, Belushi, Ackroyd, Frankin – those guys use to crack me up and I enjoyed watching them in my youth staying up late. The newer cast - not so much. Although every now and then Andy Samberg digital shorts are awesomely funny eg. Like a Boss, d*ck in a Box and Natalie's Rap (made me love Natalie even more).
pornfly writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 3:17:42 AM

^if you like those you should check out his farewell digital short 'lazy sunday2'
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 3:37:16 AM

crazy...all i can keep thinking is theaters should put metal detectors at their entrances, it would be one step up
trailertrash writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 3:41:24 AM

pornfly -

We saw the samething with That's My Boy, when we watched that last month in the US.

We left the kids with friends (made a responsible descion TemporalFlux ) couldn't believe there were kids as young as 5 or 6 watching.

That was an R rating, It will be a 15 here when it comes out in september, So no kids aloud as it should be.

Some of the sex talk was way too much for those young ears, To me that is bad parenting
Mr. Blonde writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 3:57:30 AM

@Porn - thanks. The dude can rhyme.

Eggs benedict
No yolk
Less calories
The plating is cray
I detect sage butter
How you wanna pay Chris?
Go Dutch, motherf*cker...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3ImSbixBsOk&feature=related

Andy Samberg's speech at Harvard May 2012
bandolero999 writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 5:48:33 AM

Ranga shut your c*nt mouth you Aussie English twat.no one cares what you have to say.

Your c*ntry yes I spelled With a c*nt is responsible for Sam the c*nt worthington,the hemsworth brothers and dome wannabee pimp poster named dirt.

You all have the personality of a bottle of piss.not just any piss .the piss that comes out after drinking corona beer.

Minkowski I will send u 40 pesos
bandolero999 writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 5:49:23 AM

Some wanabee
bandolero999 writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 5:52:38 AM

Ranga? Wat is that Australian for ranger? Wat r u rangers doppelganger?or his groupie
trailertrash writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 6:59:55 AM

Bando -

That Ranga fella has nothing what so ever to do with us Brits mate
trailertrash writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 7:29:29 AM

Unless his family ancestry has a history of stealing, Raping or murder of course
bandolero999 writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 7:31:52 AM

Well he says its the best country in the world and they do speak English there.looks like he's a bit arrogant to me
trailertrash writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 7:49:04 AM

Can't be the best Dingo's steal babies there
Kurskij writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 8:28:52 AM

@ranga

Last time I heard, Martin Bryant was Australian.

Great country, but bullsh*t "nothing like that ever happened" claim.
minkowski writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 8:48:34 AM

@bando: keep your pesos brother. I prefer Charmin.

@pornfly: thanks dude. You too.


To most of the others, good posts. Although I already posted the Gangster Squad link, which was ignored, the updated news info, which was ignored, and some other sh*t, which was ignored. Love you too! As Ranger would say, hugs and kisses!


As to this Ranga AST (attention-seeking troll), a cursory evaluation of Australian capabilities indicates a distinct logical deficiency:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Australian_mass_murders

And even if we took all the guns away from everyone in the United States, they would STILL find a way in through our long borders. And even still, some deranged lunatic would find a way to mass murder, because guns didn't make this guy crazy, crazy made this guy crazy.
Venom1970 writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 9:21:04 AM

A Shocking thing, people going to watch a movie and .... bang its over, who would even contemplate it!? I am glad the gun laws in Australia are a zero tolerance, yeah people have guns illegally. But the 99.9% of people don't. Its really not something we worry about here.
bane writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 9:22:42 AM

i hope he gets the death penalty

sicko
SACdaddy writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 9:47:02 AM

@Kurskij: Ironically Martin Bryant also happen to use an AR-15 to kill his 35 victims just like this crazy *sshole. Coincidence, maybe, but it also may be the weapon of choice because of its effective design. There's a reason why the US army uses it as its stable infantry tool. Its a highly effective machine if placed in the right person's hands. I guess I'm one of those people that thinks maybe we should not make guns like this one readily available to the public. Its designed for killing people not for hunting IMO.

I called one of my redneck friends to ask if the AR-15 was a legal gun. It kind of surprised me when he replied yes and that he had just bought a 100 round clip for his. Another Army Ranger friend of mind told me he carries one under the back seat of his car at ALL TIMES. People at work tell me they already carry firearms with them everywhere they go including the movie theater. All this kind of worries me more than one crazed gunman flipping out. It tells me that I live in a very scared fragile society full of people who put there faith more in weapons of death than they do human beings. Hey, I don't want to get jacked as much as the next guy, but I don't see how carrying a concealed weapon is going to ever help the situation. And I could never live my life to the fullest being burdened with so much fear and lack of faith in my fellow man. I do love my violence in cinema, but that's where my love of guns ends.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 10:01:30 AM

As for the 3 month old, its just sad that the parents placed their idiotic passion for Batman over the safety of their child. There was more of a chance that they all might have been killed by a drunk driver while driving home from this movie at 3am than being shot in a movie theater, but they just had to be the first to see TDR. That's just dumb IMO.

They also showed no respect for the others who paid to see the film. Even if this nut didn't start shooting, the baby might have ruined the experience for others by crying through the movie. When will people learn that the theater is no place for babies?
SACdaddy writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 10:09:50 AM

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/AR-15

Some interesting facts about the AR-15 and its legal status around the world. Australia banned it after the PA Masscre Kurskij and they haven't had a similar incident since.
Aaronupsidsium writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 11:08:06 AM

god damn Red States. How can citizens buy automatic weapons in this country?
minkowski writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 11:45:46 AM

"There was more of a chance that they all might have been killed by a drunk driver while driving home from this movie at 3am than being shot in a movie theater, but they just had to be the first to see TDR. That's just dumb IMO."

Yeah. Should have left the babe at home with a stranger instead, because nothing ever goes wrong with that scenario...

Damned if you do, damned if you don't, I guess.


"they haven't had a similar incident since."

Yep. And they hadn't had a massacre with that gun before, either, so the jury's still out on whether banning the gun had any impact given the rarity of the event itself.






“It is useless to attempt to reason a man out of a thing he was never reasoned into.” ― Jonathan Swift
minkowski writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 11:48:10 AM

"god damn Red States. How can citizens buy automatic weapons in this country?"

Colorado isn't a red state, good kind sir. It's actually slightly more blue than red...




New news, Alex. Come on man. This sh*t is STALE.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 11:56:31 AM

Since there is no new news, jokes anyone? Ok ill start, there were two Rabbis and a priest.....Ahh f*ck it i don't have anything.
minkowski writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 12:19:32 PM

Eh. Bored. Just took a sh*t. Bored again. Fish, meet barrel. Barrel, meet me.

"Ironically Martin Bryant also happen to use an AR-15 to kill his 35 victims just like this crazy *sshole."

You mean, coincidentally, I think, not ironically. Just a nit but I can't deny they both used the same gun, so I had to go with the nit.



"Coincidence, maybe"

Probably.



"but it also may be the weapon of choice because of its effective design."

So are a lot of guns. Effective I mean. You don't need a Kevlar laced hose to spray the petunias.



"There's a reason why the US army uses it as its stable infantry tool."

Probably because it kills people.



"Its a highly effective machine if placed in the right person's hands."

Or in this case, the wrong person's hand. Let's just say it's highly effective.



"I guess I'm one of those people that thinks maybe we should not make guns like this one readily available to the public."

Maybe. Probably shouldn't make cars readily available to the public either. More of them kill people, because the driver's are imbeciles, every year than Ar-15-wielding fruits.



"Its designed for killing people not for hunting IMO."

It's designed to kill sh*t. You point, it dies. Bang.



"I called one of my redneck friends"

You're black, sac, and they're presumably white. Just call them 'cracker'. It's okay.



"to ask if the AR-15 was a legal gun."

Because you're just too good for Wikipedia, huh? Snob.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/AR-15#Legal_status_of_civilian_ownership



"It kind of surprised me when he replied yes and that he had just bought a 100 round clip for his."

What color is this guy's hair? Does he have any Nolan/Batman posters hanging up in his home? Scary. He's probably a homicidal psycho. Better report him before it's too late.



"Another Army Ranger friend of mind told me he carries one under the back seat of his car at ALL TIMES."

Yeah. Those military guys. Got'a watch 'em. You know, like over in Israel where teenagers backpack with Howitzers. Lots of mass killings over there.


"People at work tell me they already carry firearms with them everywhere they go including the movie theater."

Lucky bastards. All I have is a rubber band, a paper clip and a wad of gum.


"All this kind of worries me more than one crazed gunman flipping out."

Because sane people legally carrying weapons for which they are probably trained are far scarier than some schizoid wacko with military grade firearms.

You're not terribly rational, my good friend, are you?


"It tells me that I live in a very scared fragile society full of people who put there faith more in weapons of death than they do human beings."

All weapons are weapons of death, sac, that's why they're called weapons. You use them to hurt, to kill, not to open peanut butter, although some serve a dual purpose.

And yeah, I don't see how 'human beings' are going to help you when you're getting mugged, raped, robbed or what not. Kind of silly to tell people to scream really loud instead of arming them for their survival. And home invasions, even better.

But hey. Maybe there's no violent crime in this country.



"Hey, I don't want to get jacked as much as the next guy,"

No, but it would be funny if you did. You know, want to get jacked more than the next guy. You could get a t-shirt that reads "Jack Me!"



"but I don't see how carrying a concealed weapon is going to ever help the situation."

I'm trying to think of something witty or even sarcastic to say, Sac, but you and I know what you just said is a very demonstrably dumb statement, and I can only hope you don't actually believe not having a gun is better, safer, than being properly armed against criminals.



"And I could never live my life to the fullest being burdened with so much fear and lack of faith in my fellow man."

That presumes they're afraid of their 'fellow man', and not their fellow man who wants to rape rob and murder them.

Remember, when you make an assumption, you make an ass of you and umption.

Anyway, this is bad comedy, right, what you're saying, because no one could think with such thick naivete. I can almost see the crocodile of crime laughing as you say 'Eat me last!".



"I do love my violence in cinema, but that's where my love of guns ends."

Ah. You love the glorious gratuitous depiction of people being brutally murdered with guns, just not the idea of people actually owning one. I see.



Anywho, people with guns don't scare me because people with guns aren't necessarily psychos. Psychos worry me though, but they so very rarely announce their intentions in advance. I just don't live in fear, either of crazies or guns. I guess that's the difference. No fear here. But I'm a tough guy anyway, so there's that too.
the eye writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 12:43:41 PM

Colorado is actually known as a purple state, a.k.a. swing state. Neither solid red nor blue, but politically in the middle until an election! It is NOT more blue... DA!
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 12:56:22 PM

I miss gary and mad mels bat sh*t crazy rants. O and Octobers mums a Whore!
Ranger writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 1:00:46 PM

I'll tell her that. She's blowing me right now.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 1:02:12 PM

Im beginning to think Alex was a victim yesterday bc of the lack of no new news today. :( boo Alex.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 1:10:07 PM

God damn it Ranger, why do you have to leave me out on a potential chinese finger trap?? O well I have plastics daughter over here, maybe we can swap partners later??
minkowski writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 1:12:49 PM

"It is NOT more blue... DA!"

Actually, currently, it is, which is why I said what I said.

"Colorado (D + 0.238) - 9 electoral votes"

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Red_states_and_blue_states

Durrrrrr. You know, because I check 'da' facts before I post. But hey, so did you, you just got most of them wrong.




"Colorado is actually known as a purple state"

Yellow and blue make green! Or, in this case, blue and red make purple, which is, again, why I said what I said.

So, let's see. One redundant, one wrong. You're actually up today!


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NW2LJYDbNFk
SACdaddy writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 1:23:11 PM

Nitpick much Mink? Anyway as usual we're on opposite ends of the spectrum. You obviously believe gun make us a better, safer society and I obviously don't. I can only go on my own experience in which I've never needed a gun. I had one pointed at me before and I've had them shot around me and yet I'm still here. I've hunted with them and I've shot them in competition, still I've never seen need nor reason to own a semi automatic rifle solely designed for killing a person (or more precisely MANY PEOPLE).

Your argument about cars vs guns is pretty week too. A car designed to get me from point A to point B not to see how many people I could run over on the way. Now if I were driving something out of Deathrace that would be different, but this is reality.

You talk about sane trained individuals carrying guns. Well what happens when that sane person goes insane, or temporarily gets mad, or has a chip on his shoulder, or has a bad day, or gets fired from his job, or gets in a domestic dispute, or gets dumped by his lover, or gets drunk/high, or gets cuts off on the freeway, or gets scared, or ........? Time and time again these "rational" gunowners do very irrational things with these guns. You might be ok with that. Fine, to each his own. I'm not cool with it though.
Ranger writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 1:50:12 PM

@BC - sorry Bro. To quote the immortal Freddie Mercury: 'I'm a greedy bitch!'
minkowski writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 2:00:49 PM

I here ya Sac and you know what, I respect your opinion. Like I said, I was just bored.

Have a great day.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 2:03:43 PM

you too
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 2:15:59 PM

Ranger - its ok bro, ill probably pick her up on the corner tonight anyways. She's does like being passed around like a peace pipe though.
Ranger writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 2:57:41 PM

lol.
pornfly writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 3:47:24 PM

everybody saying that gun laws are too loose and everyone is carryin
Reminds me of the Robocop scene where the guys trys to rob somebody or hold a place a up and everybodys just like
'click click click click click'
and the robber has this 'Osh*t' look

and i wanna hear from a country thats surrounded by borders talk about gun laws
Not some glorified island

Our gun laws are fine
We just need like a checks and balances system that will prevent someone from buying a small armys worth of weapons in a short period of time

If i use my ATM (giggity) at so many place at a certain hour my bank calls to see if its been stolen
pornfly writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 3:50:39 PM

THAT f*ckIN sh*t EATING GRIN PICTURE
I WISH I COULDVE BEEN THERE TO KNOCK HIM ON HIS SCRAWNY ASS RIGHT BEFORE HE OPENED THAT EXIT DOOR

ok leucidity is over
Wheres my 'green'lantern
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 4:02:17 PM

why do i keep seeing posts with no words? lol is my comp f*cked or what?
Ranger writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 4:18:23 PM

Maybe, but we know for sure October_Loser is a piece of sh*t.
Recumbentibus writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 4:26:37 PM

@pornfly

"Our gun laws are fine
We just need like a checks and balances system that will prevent someone from buying a small armys worth of weapons in a short period of time."

You do realize that you said the gun laws are fine and then suggested that the solution is to change our gun laws? Adding checks and balances would require changing existing gun laws.
minkowski writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 4:42:49 PM

Here's a solution. Realize life sucks, sh*t happens, people die and no matter what, no matter what laws you pass or regulations you enforce, life will still suck, sh*t will still happen and people will still die.

Or, here's a even better solution. Start paying more attention to the people around you instead of zoning out in la la land. You know, hey look, it's my iPod iPad iPhone thing and I don't see other people. Part of the problem is that people are often so self-absorbed they fail to pay attention to other folks, and when they do, it's more often than not to see what they can get.

This guy gave off warnings. He gave off signs. He didn't operate in a vacuum. He had family, neighbors, friends. People may not have been able to predict the future, but they could see something was wrong with him. Maybe they should have paid more attention. Maybe been in his life more, listened more.

Seems the more disconnected with get with our gadget and gizmos and thingamabobs, the more sh*t hits the fan. Maybe we're just getting anti-social, and maybe our anti-social society occasionally vomits out a monster or two.

Or maybe he was just bugsh*t insane and all the gun laws in the universe wouldn't have stopped him from killing someone somewhere.
minkowski writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 5:10:21 PM

Here's your boy, Ranger.

http://a1.ec-images.myspacecdn.com/images02/71/7624f7dbe43847eb974d010bf3a6e2e0/l.jpg
Ranger writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 5:23:20 PM

lol.
Recumbentibus writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 6:35:38 PM

I think that it is difficult to say for sure if stricter gun laws would have mitigated the loss of life in this instance or actually increased the number. Police are saying that his apartment was booby trapped with homemade explosives and his teachers are saying he was a chemistry wiz. If the killer did not have access to guns, he may have had to rely on explosives and could potentially have killed more people with two duffel bags filled with homemade explosives as opposed to ammo and tear gas.
Aaronupsidsium writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 8:46:45 PM

"The cops should have claimed he resisted, drew a gun on them, thus they had to blow his brainless head off."

His punishment must be more severe
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 10:21:35 AM

what a shame! poor people, we have so much sh*t in our lives and when you want some distracction,
come this fag and kill 12 people, f*ck the c*nt worthinthon! he is behind all this sh*t, his bad acting is the reason why this crazy/faggots are coming out they are tired of the crappy movies, and they want blood like the fag of twilight! FUUUUCK CRAPPY ACTORS AND THE c*nt!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved