WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Matt Damon Wants to Join Jeremy Renner in Next "Jason Bourne" Movie

Posted: July 20th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Matt Damon Wants to Join Jeremy Renner in Next "Jason Bourne" MovieSubmit Comment
Screenrant had a chance to sit down with Matt Damon and ask him if he would like to appear in a "Jason Bourne" movie alongside Jeremy Renner, who is the star of "The Bourne Legacy."

"If they had a script, I'd love it," he said. "[Director] Paul [Greengrass] and I have talked about doing another one for years. We just never could find a story that we felt was good enough. And if we could, then we'd do it. We love the character, we love the world and I'd love to do it. We'll see what happens."

Damon went on to say that he loves the idea of bringing Renner into the franchise. "He's awesome, and you know, he's one of my favorite actors and I believe him in that world," he said. "When Paul and I talked about maybe doing one, years ago, where we pass it off to somebody so the franchise can continue with someone else, Renner was the first guy that we talked about."

Source: Screenrant


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nicholas56 writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 6:01:15 AM

liar!!! matt your just trying to make yourself look better at the box office for saying this vs. the last few years, with some of the piss poor movies you have made since then.
pornfly writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 6:07:00 AM

f*ck yea
Now tell Ben youre gonna be gone for a while and crank this f*cker out
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 10:00:11 AM

If he had wanted to make another Bourne, he would have made another Bourne.
CelluloidMan writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 11:04:18 AM

So Damon is basically saying he would be in another JASON BOURNE installment if only Greengrass in involved.

This really translates into "Renner, come work with us (Damon/ Greengrass)" and indirectly giving Gilroy (co-writer on previous Bourne films/ director of Legacy) a big "F*CK YOU"!! Trying to cut him off from any involvement.

I doubt it'll come to fruitition any time soon.

nawtnt writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 11:30:46 AM

Matt and Renner team up? That could be somethin great.

Does anyone know the best action team up ever?
telur writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 12:42:18 AM

I want Matt Damon Join Daniel Craig in Next "James Bond" Movie
Armando Loomis writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 8:26:54 PM

If this happens it will be epic! Truly epic! Damon and Renner all the way!
EarOne writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 11:05:20 AM

I'll be FIRST in line. it's the showdown i'm really looking forward to.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved