WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Fourteen Killed During "The Dark Knight Rises" Midnight Screening

Posted: July 20th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Fourteen Killed During "The Dark Knight Rises" Midnight ScreeningSubmit Comment
Local media sources in Denver (Aurora), Colorado are reporting that at least fourteen people (including children) have been shot dead after two men stood up from their seats fifteen minutes into a midnight screening of "The Dark Knight Rises" and opened fire. The whole thing played out like a scene out of the movie.

In addition to the gun fire, there was also an explosion. Police are looking for a second explosive device at the movie theater. In total, as many as fifty people are believed to have been injured in the attack. One suspect (dressed as the Joker) has been detained and FBI are coordinating a hunt for the second man. Witnesses said the gunmen were wearing some kind of body armor and gas masks and used tear gas in the attack.

Many movie-goers first thought the gun fire was part of the movie, which is why it took some time for people to run for cover. There were so many injured and dead that police have been taking people to the hospital in cop cars, not waiting for ambulances to arrive.

Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 144 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Džeko writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 5:41:31 AM

WTF!?!?
James Blond writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 5:43:39 AM

i think that was minkowski!!

only he can do something like this!!
he was upset about the movie!
trailertrash writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 5:44:42 AM

???????!!!!?!??!!!?!?!! .......
codeman_1216 writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 5:45:53 AM

Jesus, this world is f*cked. How did they even get into the theater with all that stuff? Maybe just the weapons, but the body armor, the gas masks and the tear gas?
Rambo writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 5:46:03 AM

And the sad thing is that this will just help more to the advertising of this movie.
Whitta writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 5:46:55 AM

And that's why i was gonna wait a week or two to see the film to avoid any crazy fanboy f*ckwits.
pornfly writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 5:51:17 AM

So the spoiler is, their is gunfire 15min into the movie


Colorado is The New Texas

Doc Gonzo writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 5:52:10 AM

Holy f*ck...
Bullit writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 5:55:46 AM

Wow, I can't believe what I just read!!!

What is the bloody motive? A terrorist attack? Repeating the killing of Columbine?

This is really sad to know that it actually happened for real.
trailertrash writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 6:02:55 AM

What the hell would drive people to do something like that.

AGB writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 6:06:25 AM

watching this on the news now...theres some sick f*ckers out there...one of the victims was 6 years old
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 6:11:46 AM

Yeah, it probably was some Columbine-sort of f*ckwads. They didn't even have the decency to put a bullet in themself.
sick one writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 6:15:56 AM

@pornfly who gives a f*ck about the spoiler
Recumbentibus writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 6:20:43 AM

I wonder what would motivate someone (insanity aside) to commit this kind of atrocity. With Columbine at the least the motivation for the killings was clear (the kids felt bullied and were angry and wanted revenge). What could possibly be the motivation for shooting up a movie theater? I would say this is a simple case of a psychopath who wanted to get famous but the fact that there were multiple perpetrators suggests to me that there is more to this story.
witwicky-potter writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 6:27:29 AM

This is sick.How does someone even think of doing such.unbelievable
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 6:28:58 AM

So sad.....I hope the f*ckers that did this get what they deserve.I almost went out to see the movie.....I think i'll just watch it online.
pornfly writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 6:34:55 AM

Why is there a 6year old at a midnight screening of anything?!?

who gives a f*ck about the spoiler, says the man named 'sickone' with a bashed in skull for an avatar
pornfly writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 6:40:03 AM

Wutta couple of f*ckin *ssholes
If they wouldv just given in to their latent homosexuality
They wouldv just fell asleep after f*ckin

sick one writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 6:45:40 AM

lol hell yea my avatar is badass
pornfly writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 7:01:29 AM

now thats better

these two butt buddies are gonna get a Dark Rising in their asses in prison
Wait i dont think they have any black guys locked up in Colorado, they tried to get Kobe but he had white money
rockkillers writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 7:16:25 AM

terrible
Mattymatt90 writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 7:23:13 AM

youngest victim was 3 months old
Mattymatt90 writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 7:23:43 AM

http://usnews.msnbc.msn.com/_news/2012/07/20/12850048-14-shot-dead-at-dark-knight-rises-screening-in-aurora-colorado?lite

live news feed currently streaming
Kurskij writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 7:25:01 AM

I'm with codeman.

I know it's Colorado and all: love their guns, love their steers, but who can anyone wearing body armor, armed with gas grenades and most likely automatic weapon casually enter movie theatre?

Bullit writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 7:26:56 AM

Aurora is located 30 kilometers from Columbine.

A MOFO copycat?

Apparently, he acted alone and he injured 50 other people. This is really shocking.
Mattymatt90 writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 7:30:34 AM

they say that someone let him in the exit behind the screen and thats where he walked in and started firing after throwing a gascan
pornfly writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 7:36:28 AM

I dont wish any harm to any children but maybe this will wake people up about bringing f*ckin infants and toddlers to a midnight movie

I know school is out but the freaks come out at night morons
Damon242 writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 7:37:58 AM

Suddenly piracy doesn't look so bad...

This is really a sick and tragic event, and it shocks me to read it.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 7:38:41 AM

I might sound like a douchebag, but:

some people don't need a reason, they just want to watch the world burn.
ray gunn writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 7:39:59 AM

sincere sympathies to the families going through this at the moment, like all of us on here they were film fans just doin what they loved, and some a$$hole destroyed that, and turned it into a nightmare
fenderdude64 writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 7:54:40 AM

well, the wp community isn't as cynical as I thought it was, I'm glad you guys show respect for such a tragic event. I exclude Mink from said community above of course, even if he hasn't made a remark yet.
pornfly writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 8:22:33 AM

JGL just said he wouldnt have time traveled to stop him but would instead travel to The Tiki Theatre
pornfly writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 8:32:26 AM

JAMES HOLMES somebody find this fartknockers FB

-PORNFLY says, f*ckU HOLMES
-BANDO says, YEA!f*ckU ESSAY
Bullit writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 8:35:21 AM

When I see that a 3 month old baby is among the victims, that makes it even more tragic.

But a baby in a theater at midnight!?
numnut writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 8:40:34 AM

This is f*cking horrifying man, so sad
YoungChris writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 8:45:03 AM

This is some f*cked up news ..
bane writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 9:01:45 AM

sick bastards :(
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 9:08:54 AM

"I exclude Mink from said community above of course, even if he hasn't made a remark yet."

And yet, you take a moment of great tragedy to twist it into a cynical attack on me. How ironically stupid of you.

So...congratulations, imbecile?
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 9:12:27 AM

Anyway. The people involved weren't likely 'terrorists' as conventionally defined. Probably just some disaffected losers lost in their sad anti-social and maladjusted fantasy lives, like the freaks of Columbine and pretty much every other mass/serial killing.

People will blame the guns, of course, and not the screwed-up American culture, forgetting that other places in the world have plenty of firearms and yet not quite the level of repeat mayhem as found on the streets of the United States.
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 9:17:03 AM

And fenderdude, please.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_profilepage&v=wifODKNye6E

You have game posters and an Avatar poster on your wall as you try to ape some lousy music. You look like Chewbacca. Get a haircut, little girl. And no, you can't sing. You just suck, like every other troll stalker of mine. Grow up and move out of your mother's house. SMFHLAB.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 9:17:41 AM

Wow wtf? That's tragic, hope they catch the f*ckers and out em in front of a firing squad.
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 9:32:10 AM

Wow, some of you actually troll in this post? I don't f*cking understand you. R.I.P... I can't believe what I'm f*cking reading.
trailertrash writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 9:33:24 AM

Mink

I was just gonna say the samething, It's cynical dig from fenderdude64 who in turn has done exactly what he was preaching about to ands about the WP community

FAIL !!
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 9:37:16 AM

"Jesus, this world is f*cked. How did they even get into the theater with all that stuff?"

lol, there's no TSA at the theater doors. You can walk in with pretty much anything. I've seen people stroll in with backpacks. As long as they don't see you with food or drink, it's okay. So, guns, explosives, okay. Outside bag of Skittles, you have to leave.
trailertrash writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 9:43:34 AM

Oh f*ck the youtube link !!!!

Fella you can never show your face on here ever again

Bye Bye ...
trailertrash writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 9:47:10 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F7JT99HoIMs&list=UUxHm1t9J5VNMZOhuTZjhmKw&index=9&feature=plcp

@2:33 mega fans .....
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 9:52:21 AM

@lol!
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 9:56:17 AM

@trailer, I mean.

http://usnews.msnbc.msn.com/_news/2012/07/20/12854157-officials-name-alleged-gunman-in-colorado-theater-shooting

""I have heard he was possibly wearing some sort of Batman costume," police spokesman Frank Fania told TODAY."

Wow. Just...wow. Either one of these insane Batman/Bane fans, or someone with a SERIOUS mental disorder, but I repeat myself.

bandolero999 writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 9:59:00 AM

other than fenderdude's emo haircut he can at least growl some metal tunes.

yea Avatar sucks though,you should have an Aliens poster instead.NOW that's a f*cking movie.
trailertrash writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 10:01:46 AM

Thanks for the link there Mink

Truly Frightening ....
Bullit writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 10:03:17 AM

@ MINK & TRAILER: LOLOL on the the fender youtube links: LMAO!

I would say to the fenderdude: to say the least, you're really not afraid of being ridicule. A good example of how a troll looks like. Nice find Mink.
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 10:04:51 AM

"he can at least growl some metal tunes."

So can a pack of wild dogs. Still doesn't make them singers.
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 10:09:08 AM

lol!@ Trailer and Bullit

The news also says he acted alone, not surprisingly given his obvious enormous social skills, and that he entered from an fire exit door. Those are supposed to be locked from the OUTSIDE, right? Right?

Oh, I foresee a bevy of very, very fat lawsuits on this one, unless he propped the door earlier, which isn't possible because of the alarm.
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 10:13:01 AM

Love the pink hair, fenderdude. Very masculine.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NE1gWujMiJE&feature=channel&list=UL

*sigh*
Whitelock84 writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 10:25:53 AM

Yikes, just yikes.

My thoughts and prayers go out to the families of those caught in this horrible attack.

PS: Two other sites have published this story, but they said 10-12 people were killed, and there was only one gunman.
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 10:41:21 AM

so this is the new strategy of warner to get more tickets what a crap, they always have to kill people before they realease some batman movie f*ck you warner! Avengers still rules and i prefer de profits that come from 3d movies tham the profits of the dead people!
sleepingshane writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 10:46:36 AM

the main stream media lies obama is pushing for a total gun ban in america, whats was a 6 month old and a six year old doing at a midnnight showing of a movie aimed at adults google fake media stories to push an agenda, once your guns are gone its time for the fema camps built all over america.
Big_Daddy writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 10:48:08 AM

And where in the f*ck were you? Hum? Hum!

Answer me hawkeye!
Phoenix Fire writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 10:51:49 AM

And there you have it. Something bad happened to all three films in this franchise.

1) They were pissed at Katie Holmes for distracting people from "Batman Begins" with her then new relationship with cult member Tom Cruise.

2) Heath Ledger dies of drug overdose before release of "The Dark Knight"

3) Now a shooter on a killing spree during "The Dark Knight Rises"

Notice that it keeps getting worse.
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 10:59:05 AM

^^You and Shane are as nuts as the guy they arrested.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 11:15:21 AM

" Holy body count, Batman! "

Every time I hear the NRA or a Tea Party member mention how the government wants to limit gun use, I just read a story like this.
Fightclub1 writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 11:17:00 AM

Terrible and sad
vincere01 writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 11:17:24 AM

Its all a dream within a dream within dream set up by nolan......all kidding aside thats f*cked up. I hope that guy gets raped in prison by a broken off broom handle covered in fire ants and tobasco sauce
nawtnt writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 11:33:56 AM

Sad news.

I guess those guys thought they were at a bank robbery just like Heat.

These guys must have stumble in the wrong place at the wrong time.
jeffw1978 writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 11:41:26 AM

This type of sh*t is why i have a CHL (Concealed Handgun License) and carry my Ruger with me everywhere I am allowed!
Dr Fate writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 11:54:37 AM

R.i.p to those that lost their lives
fsport81 writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 12:13:24 PM

that was just crazy, i live 20 mins from where it happened, this guy thought he was bane with a damn mask and body vest on, that pos was really thinking he was aurora, co reckoning; i hope he gets the max of whats coming to him
BoobsMcGee writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 12:13:43 PM

Newbie here. Very sad what happened here in CO (live 20 minutes from Aurora). Police trying to figure out wth to do with the suspect's apartment since it's rigged with explosives.

But on a side note, wtf is a baby doing at the movie theater @ midnight?!?! That should be a lesson for all "parents" who think they can't miss the damn movie.
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 12:24:21 PM

That d*ck didn't even wait until the end of the movie. I could see him now though...

"I am Aurora's Reckoning..." *walks in Theater*
fsport81 writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 12:32:56 PM

you could tell he didn't care, he just paid like $14.00 to get in to kill 14 people there really are some crazy in the head killers
Zeroguy writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 12:33:26 PM

The sh*tty thing is that it must have seen like a ploy/stunt for the film only for it to turn into a tragedy.
Odd writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 12:55:02 PM

R.I.P. to those who were killed, and a get well to those who were injured. Sucks this happened!
Dre-EL writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 1:16:18 PM

Why are people so goddamn crazy. In my country we are used to violence like this, but not over a stupid movie. Clearly these guys have too much time on their hands. Now theyre the devils bitches.
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 1:16:49 PM

this is part of the plan! WB they are the schemers, they do this to get more ticket sales, and burst the news of the new batman movie, the newspapers and networks are making so much money with this news all the internet is full with this incident, full! every page every web site its all part of the plan!
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 1:19:03 PM

Comence the festival!

Nolan and Christian Bale, Anne Hathaway and Morgan Freeman are at Paris' hotel Le Bristol to promote the film. However, journalists present at le Bristol for a daytime press conference were told to leave.

In view of the shooting in Colorado, Warner Bros. has cancelled the interviews. TF1 said that Cotillard was set for an interview on the network's 8 p.m. news program, but cancelled her appearance today.

The red carpet première tonight has also been cancelled.

In France, the shooting is major news. It's the top story on leading newspaper Le Monde's website and also top national broadcaster TF1's site and also on cable news network iTele and BFM TV's sites.

It was also the leading story on public TV network France 3's 12 p.m. news program. Warner Bros. has not commented on whether the studio will reschedule the premiere and Nolan and the cast have not yet commented in the French press.
Bullit writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 1:23:53 PM

^ ^ Puisque tu comprends le français et selon ton explication approximative, qu'est-ce que tu essayes de dire?
pornfly writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 1:26:26 PM

FENDERDUDES avatar is a powerranger
I didnt expect anythin less
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 1:34:13 PM

Bullit Lol you don't remember the Batman of 1989 when the joker interrupts the mayor on tv, and said those lines
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 1:41:21 PM

@pornfly:

This is what fenderdude had to say recently:

"to kevdoc and filmstud, i really don't like mink. i don't ever comment on this site simply because the annoys the life out of me, and i've been a long time visitor here, past 5 or 6 years now. but yeah, mink, just die already please."

I won't go into how he thinks he's been five or six years, as he registered in 2008 (guess he's a lurker AND a troll) but the whole 'just die already' is so ironic when you contrast it with his smugly condescending concern above.

Notice that he doesn't comment on the tragedy. Instead, he a) stamps his approval on your posts, because his opinion matters and b) he uses the tragedy to attack me.

I guess it's okay if someone he hates dies. Nothing selfish or hypocritical there at all.

What a total loser.
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 1:48:46 PM

minkowski

thus they are minions of nolan's! lol the part that he wish you dead, come on don't be so selfish man, if you don't like the coments, don't read it, f*ck for Christ's sake
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 1:53:22 PM

@trueman:

Here's fenderdude:



"R.I.P." (to some dead people)

"And I hope you die minkowski!"


Except he didn't say the first part.
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 2:04:48 PM

HAHAHAHAH, he must have brain damage or something hahahaha
Foxyllama5 writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 2:07:43 PM

Some men just want to watch the world burn.
mrstretch writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 2:10:19 PM

You can always count on one piece of sh*t to ruin something good for everyone. RIP to the fans who died trying to watch Batman and f*ck you to the d*ckless faggot who executed these people. EAT sh*t, BURN IN HELL AND CHOKE TO DEATH ON POOP FLAVORED DING DONG IN PRISON BITCH.
jatilq writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 2:20:25 PM

I watched it last night and thought about something like this happening. Some sad person trying to get attention.

There was a movie preview that shows a similar thing, I wonder if they change the scene or delay the movie

Gangster Squad
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gViqCxibW6A
they will change this trailer
fsport81 writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 2:21:19 PM

he told the police he was trying to be more like the joker instead of bane go figure huh, his apt is wired with booby traps and explosives so they evacuated everybody in a 5 block radius
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 3:16:31 PM

what a jack ass, he must be moor to a tree in front of everyone and let the people to kick his ass for the rest of his life! just to make and example
fenderdude64 writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 3:39:05 PM

wow, you call me a stalker, yet you pull up a link to my youtube account, which isn't weird at all considering the fact that my screen names are the same. how ironic, to be stalking people like that.
TheHerpWithADerp writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 3:40:24 PM

"The whole thing played out like a scene from the movie."

Now this is the definition of bad journalism. There is absolutely no scene in the movie in which this happens. This is just the journalistic way that associates the event with the movie simply because it happened in the movie. I can't wait until some f*cking idiot outright comes out and says that the movie was the direct cause of the attack.
fenderdude64 writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 3:48:05 PM

lol, you think i feel ridiculed somehow.

anyway, in regards to the real issue, my thoughts go to all the families involved, this was truly tragic.
pornfly writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 3:54:54 PM

MINK
must be nice to know youre on someones so-called mind
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 3:58:18 PM

i found this page with this title "it was sureal. Like a movie!
http://gawker.com/
they are starting the show, what a shame
Han0 writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 4:01:15 PM

R.I.P to those who lost their lives, They should really banned any costume like look for Movies from now on, its easy access to "blend in" for a crime like this.
Shellshocck writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 4:02:16 PM

THE DARK KNIGHT MOVIE IN REAL LIFE...THATS THE LEGACY NOLAN LEAVE BEHIND
Bullit writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 4:03:00 PM

@fenderdude: as a common French saying: the ridicule doesn't kill.

Due to your sense of politeness in your response, I must admit you've got some credit in your favor but it would be wise Not to troll to a most respectable member of WP.

Cheers,
Bullit writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 4:05:42 PM

@Han: You'd be arrested for wearing any kind of costume in a theater just in case you would have funny ideas to play some weird sh*t in a dark place like a theater!
Zack_Morris writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 4:06:11 PM

I visit this site often an rarley comment. But enough is enough, Mink you sound like the biggest prick in the world. I come here to read about films and all I ever read is you bitching and being spiteful. If you put the same amount of effort into this forum into a film career you'd be f*cking steven Spielberg. Get a f*cking life, get a job and get a f*cking gf. Because you clearly have none of the above with the amount of Time you spend on this forum! You give it large all the time, make a f*cking movie then big shot! You f*cking mug!
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 4:06:13 PM

^^Obviously you do, or you wouldn't have mentioned it.

But hey, I'm glad you finally got around to giving your condolences.


"how ironic, to be stalking people like that."

No, child, it's called research. You should try reading some Sun Tzu instead of making growling noises on Youtube. You might avoid looking like a desperate loser less often.

Now be gone, c*ckroach.



Anyway, I hate to interject myself here, as I'm sure 'some people', and I use the word 'people' loosely, will say that's what I'm doing, but as someone who went through an actual shooting, as in being chased down and shot, I can assure you that the horror these people felt is nothing compared to the sensation, which evades any words, of being pushed down a dark tunnel at the end of which contains your tiny dim vision.

They say your world constricts, but it's worse. It's like every feeling but dull terror is turned off. A dreamlike, nay a nightmare, perception blankets you, and can not even feel yourself breathing.

These people went through a similar but worse experience, and some of them died. Some of these people went out for a movie, thinking they had a lot more life to live, when instead the countdown to their deaths had already begun, entirely unbeknownst to them.

I'd say they have my sympathy, and they do, instead of my mere empathy, but I can assure you, as it was for me, sympathy isn't terribly helpful.
Bullit writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 4:06:40 PM

*in my dear Europe obviously.
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 4:08:57 PM

"must be nice to know youre on someones so-called mind"

The people that hatefully fixate on me don't have minds, Pornfly, or else they'd have better things to do than troll this website spilling their incessant venom on someone who doesn't care they even exist.

Hence, my latest hatemonger fan, Zack_morris, with his tired repertoire of lame insults.

*sigh*
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 4:13:02 PM

"Due to your sense of politeness in your response, I must admit you've got some credit in your favor but it would be wise Not to troll to a most respectable member of WP."

Fenderdude is but another october_midnight, Bullit. He predates you by a few years at least. Just another pious nobody who spends all his time attacking people he hates and little time contributing. And that's when he isn't telling everyone else how to act. Must be nice to be barely out of puberty and think you know it all.

But thank you for your most kind words. As always you present yourself well, and when you don't, on those rare occasions, we all tremble in fear.
DexterMorgan writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 4:26:38 PM

that's really f*cked,i hope they catch the second f*ck face
Zack_Morris writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 4:27:07 PM

Grow some balls and go make a movie big shot.Think about all the time you spend on this forum, go write a script and make movie. Cos your a f*cking no it all and I am sure you'd do a great job ;)
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 4:30:27 PM

Apparently Zack_morris thinks the killing of 12 people is hilarious.

http://boards.adultswim.com/t5/Babbling/12-Dead-Colorado-Batman-screening/td-p/65530006/page/2

He posted this:

http://i47.tinypic.com/1zq677s.jpg

Hilarious Zack. I'd like you to show that to the fathers of some of the people murdered. And yes, this is the same zack_morris. I can assure you. I'm good at finding people, just like Liam in Taken.

So hey, you got my attention, troll. Hope it was worth it for you, you little evil cretin.
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 4:32:30 PM

"Cos your a f*cking no it all and I am sure you'd do a great job ;)"

Absolutely. Already have a movie story and working on the script. Think 'The Prestige', but a hell of a lot better, and that's for my first movie. Now I just have to finish the script and get it produced. Probably won't happen, but it's nice to at least try.
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 4:34:10 PM

"that's really f*cked,i hope they catch the second f*ck face"

Only one person, Dexter, afaik. Just got back from a twenty mile bike ride, so I'm not up on the latest news, but that's where it was when I left...
stout writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 4:38:12 PM

Is this seriously the article to spend all of your time trolling on? I say NO. Show some respect for the dead and stop bashing regular contributors to the discussion because you don't like what they have to say.
RIP to the victims.
Bullit writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 4:40:34 PM

@Mink:

It's only natural and it is my pleasure to stand up for you, my friend. It is a rarity these days to converse with a genuine gentleman who has good traditional manners and writes with intelligent, sensible writing which, to my sense, can only inspire respect.

Have a nice evening.
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 4:47:41 PM

@Bullit: Thank you sir, and have a nice evening as well.
Zack_Morris writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 4:48:33 PM

Great can't wait to see your sh*t move that will never get made!

Think "The Prestige" but a hell of a lot better, and that's for my first movie....

Wow i can't wait for your second film...Let me guess? it's like inception but a hell of a lot better?
Zack_Morris writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 4:50:13 PM

You, Bullit and pornfly

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1K77ehXQqLg

Bullit do you need a tissue to wipe the sh*t of your nose?
pornfly writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 4:53:00 PM

I second that MINK,except for that stickin up for you part,i just love watchin you rip apart these mental midgets
BULLITs da classiest
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 4:55:02 PM

The perpetrator (from MSNBC):

http://p.twimg.com/AyQox8pCQAEbg-2.jpg

Looks like Spock. Even has the Star Trek shirt. Too bad it's not the red one.
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 4:55:53 PM

"BULLITs da classiest"

A true European gentleman, until you piss him off.
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 4:57:16 PM

"except for that stickin up for you part"

I'll remember that, buddy. lol.
Sage Words writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 4:59:50 PM

This story needs to be updated. There was only 1 shooter, no one was dressed as the Joker, there was no bomb, and there was NO apparent connection to the film or Warner Brothers. This was a sick person who simply chose a place he knew would be crowded.
pornfly writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 5:08:02 PM

SAVEDBYTHE BELL,thx for tryin to entertain me
Couldnt finish watchin that dribble
Sure takes a long time to say nothin

Those are the dandiest black guys ever

But feel free to take someone elses creation to express yourself anytime
I may or may not join in
Have fun with shreek or gleek wuttever the f*ck that characters name is
Maybe i'll change my name to MickeyMouseClub and we can go on a play date and watch bad british dialogue
pornfly writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 5:12:39 PM

Stickin up for the MINK is like askin superman if he needs help changin that tire
And yes SAVEDBYTHEBELL youre a flat tire

(howz that mink)
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 5:18:50 PM

Superman? Nah. I'll give Ranger that role. I'll be Batman instead. Dark and moody. You can be The Green Lantern, the COOL one, Bullit can be Martian Manhunter, and Dexter and Bando have to flip for Aquaman. Sorry...

Trailer's The Flash, and Dustin Putman is Wonder Woman, in that it's a wonder he ever gets a woman.

Alex is Lex Luthor, and the trolls are the underground CHUD things that eat sewage for breakfast and excrete sh*t for dinner.
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 5:21:31 PM

Forgot Rambo, but I doubt he wants to give up his alter ego anyway.
pornfly writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 5:30:15 PM

I'll make even the gay lantern the cool one
(which is probably why you thought of me prrhaps??)
Bitchz be like that Gay Lantern is just so friggn cool!
Come on bitchz! Lets turn him

BUT WAIT BITCHZ! ive been straight all along...its the suit....its borderline metrosexual so now i got this label and i dont wanna piss anybody off cuz superhero day is right around the corner
Then i build a green hotel with a room for every bitch and f*ck my way to the top like i was Bruce Lee in Game of Death
pornfly writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 5:32:55 PM

or maybe you thought of Green Lantern because i get my power from my GLOWING GREEN lamp

cough!(weed)cough!
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 5:34:55 PM

lol!

I always liked Lantern, right up until the gay-assed Reynolds film. I especially thought his Coast City episode back int he day was particular awesome. Anyway.

Update: suspect had orange/red hair and told police he was The Joker.

http://usnews.msnbc.msn.com/_news/2012/07/20/12850048-14-shot-dead-at-dark-knight-rises-screening-in-aurora-colorado?lite



Hope he likes the punch line he'll get in prison, then.
Ranger writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 5:37:03 PM




I hope the people that survived got a refund.



Ranger writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 5:50:44 PM

Because that didn't survive paid dearly.

f*cking Batman fruity loops-eatin' crackpots, too simple to being able to distinguish reality from their fictitious Gothic wannabe bullsh*t.
Ranger writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 5:51:59 PM

'THOSE that didn't survive...'
sick one writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 5:52:30 PM

f*ck this planet who wants to go to mars! lol i hope they catch them and kill them both
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 6:00:33 PM

Strangely enough, the title of the film they were watching mirrors what happened to them.
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 6:05:27 PM

Victim's Twitter:

https://twitter.com/JessicaRedfield

http://abcnews.go.com/US/colorado-dark-knight-rises-shooting-victim-narrowly-missed/story?id=16819751#.UAnVrcWqmJo

Ranger writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 6:06:27 PM

I've only skimmed the posts. But seriously... a 3-month old in a midnight theater?

The poor bat-fanatical parents had $'s for the movie, but not for a babysitter.

I feel for the baby for sure. But the parents are c*nts!
SACdaddy writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 6:34:20 PM

@Sage Word: thanks for the update. Something always gets severely f*cked up in the rush to break news first these days. How ironic that the latest episode of HBO's the Newsroom covers exactly that using the Gabby Gifford shooting as its template. Incident was very similar to what just happened in Colorado and the breaking news coverage was just as flawed. There's a great line in that episode where at Network beancounter tries to pressure the news team to proclaim the Congresswoman dead just because all other networks had. Jeff Daniels (the lead anchor) just looks to his production direction who bluntly says "Doctors pronounce people dead not networks." Of course minutes later they found out she was still alive.

I only wish this was reality.
Rambo writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 6:35:56 PM

to me there will always be one real superhero and that's superman,even if the movies of this character sucks.all the other superheroes pale in
comparison.
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 8:07:47 PM

"There's a great line in that episode where at Network beancounter tries to pressure the news team to proclaim the Congresswoman dead just because all other networks had. Jeff Daniels (the lead anchor) just looks to his production direction who bluntly says "Doctors pronounce people dead not networks." Of course minutes later they found out she was still alive."


You must have missed the 'Dewey beats Truman' blurb box in your History of the United States class, Sac...

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dewey_Defeats_Truman

Consider that one free. The next will cost ya'.
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 8:10:49 PM

@Rambo: I like Batman, because he's human, and thus there's no deus ex machina sh*t going on. He beats him as a man using technology, or not. Superman can always just call up some phantom alien strength and be on his way.

Having said that, Supes is my second fav.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 8:43:00 PM

@ MINKOWSKI,

"You and Shane are as nuts as the guy they arrested."


My post had nothing but facts so I don't know where this came from. Your the one with no life and lives on one website all day.

You try to tell some story about being shot but a$$holes only get sympathy from other a$$holes a$$hole.

Your like Saddam Hussein crying to an American because his dog died.

Here I will share how much I care: .

Jakey Nightmare writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 8:53:30 PM

wtf i thought they said one of them was wearing a gas mask and vest. baah
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 10:13:41 PM

"My post had nothing but facts so I don't know where this came from. Your the one with no life and lives on one website all day."

Your post tried to imply some sort of 'pattern' to the events surrounding each film, even going so far to throw in some nonsense about Katie Holmes in Batman Begins, and that, buddy, to me at least, smacks of nutso.
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 10:47:54 PM

"You try to tell some story about being shot but a$$holes only get sympathy from other a$$holes a$$hole."

Yes, nutjob, because that's what I wanted. Sympathy. You take a story I used to explain precisely what someone feels in such a situation, for your edification I might add, and turn it into a 'plea for sympathy'.

I bet you're a real hoot in the classroom.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 11:08:44 PM

@mink: actually I'm old enough to remember when people used the phrase "What do you want, a Dewey button?" So that nothing new to me. That was a mistake, one the media should have learned from years ago. But they didnt, in fact they just dont give f*ck enough anymore to even try to get it right. That was the point of the episode and my comment. Thx for playing.
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 11:21:35 PM

Maybe, Sac, maybe, but the people alive now, the MSNBC, or I should say the NBCNEWS, crowd doesn't know Dewey from Dewey from Mountain Dew anymore than half the kids on here know Eisenhower from Ike Turner, and the news cycle makes mistakes just like any other generation of any other anything.

I think you're letting your cynicism get the better of you, because buddy, if you actually remember the deep past like you claim, sensationalism and a rush to print any old bullsh*t to sell a rag is as old as news itself.

But yeah, thanks for playing too.
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 11:22:36 PM

from Dewey
thisisntme writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 1:53:12 AM

This is beyond f*cked up.
bane writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 1:01:33 AM

these crazy
people always have 3 names

Arthur Leigh Allen

James Earl Ray

Osama bin Laden

John Mark Karr

John Wilkes Booth

Lee Harvey Oswald

John Wayne Gacy

Mark David Chapman

James Jay Lee

and now...

James Eagan Holmes :(
enri_javi writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 1:01:05 PM

This is getting worst every f*cking day. Now you can even go to see a damn movie and not knowing if you are gonna die while eating nachos or popcorn. At least if a funcking idiot with issues is gonna do that sh*t, do it with a twilight movie or some other sh*tty movie.

RIP to the unfortunate people at the cinema

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved