WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Men in Black 4," "21 Jump Street 2" and "Jumanji" Remake in the Works

Posted: July 20th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Men in Black 4," "21 Jump Street 2" and "Jumanji" Remake in the WorksSubmit Comment
THR caught up with Columbia Pictures head Doug Belgrad to discuss the studio's upcoming projects. It turns out that Columbia is already working on sequels to "21 Jump Street" and "Men in Black," while also looking to remake "Jumanji."

"We're very pleased with the financial performance of 'Men in Black 3,' and we believe it is an ongoing franchise," he explained. "We're going to do [another one], but we don't have clarity yet on how it should be done."

Regarding "21 Jump Street" sequel, Belgrad said: "We plan to start shooting next fall. There are very few actors who can do romance, action and comedy. We're in business with two of them, Channing Tatum and Will Smith."

Belgrad also spoke about some of the studio's future plans, which includes a remake of "Jumanji." "We're going to try and reimagine Jumanji and update it for the present," he said.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:06:06 PM

No more MIB please. And if it continues, Will Smith wont be back. Why pay him a huge amount when he delivered a weak box-office performer w/ MIB 3.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:12:07 PM

3 upcoming pieces of sh*tes in the making.and that 21 jump street is the biggest Piece of sh*t i seen in a while.Gaytum and fatty f*ck Jonah hill pull a Sage Stallone please.
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:15:06 PM

Cancel them all and make God stop crying.
Avirex writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:23:46 PM

MOAR SEQUELS AND REMAKES, YAY!!


minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:26:36 PM

Never finished 21 Jump Street. Thought it was okay. I laughed a few times, but still, I refuse to let that make me think it's acceptable Channing is allowed to live.

Still haven't seen Ted.
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:28:15 PM

Im going to think positive on this

With all these terrible movies coming out; I will be able to save more money because I wont be going to see none of this crap
bandolero999 writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:30:35 PM

21 jump street was so bad it made me wanna watch the other guys again with mark wahlberg.
Avirex writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:31:38 PM

@Mink

You're not missing anything. Ted was just...blah. Nothing remotely clever, funny or entertaining imo. Saw it bootlegged at work and I still want my money back.

If anyone wants to see the whole "guy with talking furry buddy who has to grow up" done right then check out the 'Wilfred' TV show. Next to 'Ted' its f*cking Shakespeare.
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:36:23 PM

"Saw it bootlegged at work and I still want my money back."

lol.

Other than the Avengers, and probably TDKR for most people, this year hasn't been the winner we all thought, huh?

Year of the Movies, people were saying. Well, there's still The Expendables, or in the case of those guy's diapers, The Expandables.
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:41:59 PM

isnt there another movie with Statham coming out this year?
vincere01 writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:43:50 PM

Mib4. Maybe. I hear 3 was better than the last so if quality and entertainment value keeps going up why not? 21 js was ok comedy to pass time. Rental only though. And as far as jumanji goes....i actually hated that movie when i first saw it. Thought it was boring and dumb. But as time passes i find myself liking it more and more, especially williams in it. So to that regard i say dont f*cking touch my jumanji you columbia bitches or god will smite you.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:46:26 PM

yea theres a movie with Statham and Jennifer lopez coming out.and that combination sounds like sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:48:36 PM

Zathura. Anyone remember that one?

"isnt there another movie with Statham coming out this year?"

Nope.
Avirex writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:48:40 PM

Foreign films and classics are the only thing worth watching lately.
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:49:19 PM

"yea theres a movie with Statham and Jennifer lopez coming out.and that combination sounds like sh*t."

Next year, bro. Parker, based on a Donald Westlake novel.
brokeboy writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:53:51 PM

wait they were happy with men in black 3 but not with spiderman. I guess Men in Black made enough money outside of the states. And if you want to try to reboot anything, try the Attack of the Killer Tomatoes. I don't think you can f*ck that up.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 10:00:18 PM

"Cancel them all and make God stop crying."
I didn't know fictional character's existed???
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 10:10:36 PM

^^Better not let Bullit hear you say that.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 10:25:17 PM

^ Yea true.
Fightclub1 writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 10:47:38 PM

Yes I loved 21 jump street! But f*ck the other 2 movies. Don't rape my childhood with another remake
KillerCOck writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 11:08:05 PM

I wonder if the Jumanji remake will be like the cartoon.
Jtunitis writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 12:26:32 AM

Cameo in 21 jump street was pretty great but overall it was blah

Ted was great for what it was. Wahlberg was hilarious and his acting was amazing since his character was pretty much the exact opposite of all his roles.

Theres still time for "the year of the movie". I think the hype for avengers and tdkr created the label but they are both far from the best that have been released and still to be released. Best so far: Moonrise Kingdom, Savages, Prometheus, Ted, Cabin in the Woods, Crazy Eyes, and more i cant think of any others i saw off the top of my head. Best yet to come: Total Recall, the watch, bourne, 2 days in new york, the campaign, expendables 2 (maybe), compliance, hit and run, lawless, gangster squad, the words, resident evil, dredd, killing them softly, loopers, end of watch, taken 2, sinister, argo, man with the iron fists, SKYFALL, silver linings playbook, the hobbit, django unchained and the great gatsby.

Looks to me these last couple of months worth of movies are going to be better than everything else put out this year.
Rambo writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 1:39:24 AM

yes,but smith said he's done with sequels...or was it squealing to jada?
shiteater writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 2:38:58 AM

I used to like watching Jumanji because it was filmed in my home town of Maple Ridge, BC, and I could spot so many local areas in it.
codeman_1216 writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 5:27:49 AM

Please leave MiB alone, it was already done before 3 came out. Also, WHY REMAKE JUMANJI?! It's perfect just the way it is. A remake would just make it worse, just like all the other remakes are doing. As for 21 Jump Street 2, that's fine with me, I really enjoyed the first one.

The Dark Knight Rises was definitely a satisfying end to the trilogy. My full review will come later.
telur writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 5:33:52 AM

I saw The Dark Knight Rises

Batman will broke Batman back

Marian Colilard is Miranda Tate is TALIA AL GUL (initial T)

Bane only Talia henchman

in the Bruce Wayne will with Seline Kyle

and

Josep Gordon Levit is John Blake (aka Drake -- > Tim drake) in other ral name is ROBIN

here we go... we will get ROBIN in fourth movie
Džeko writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 5:40:03 AM

Why!?
telur writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 5:48:14 AM

I saw The Dark Knight Rises

Batman will broke Batman back

Marian Colilard is Miranda Tate is TALIA AL GUL (initial T)

Bane only Talia henchman

in the end Bruce Wayne will with Seline Kyle

and

Joseph Gordon Levit is John Blake (aka Drake -- > Tim Drake) in other real name is ROBIN

here we go... we will get ROBIN in fourth movie

Bullit writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 7:03:50 AM

^ ^ STAY AWAY FROM THE BATH SALT ! ! !
nawtnt writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 11:29:04 AM

Why the remake of Jumanji, why?

What's next the remake of The Goonies.

Hollywood should stop remaking the audiecen's classic movies.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 4:03:47 PM

Telur

Nobody gives a f*ck if you saw DKR, honestly, stop spamming queer..

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved