WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot
Aug 9th, 2015
Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews
Aug 8th, 2015
Three Actresses in Talks for "Gambit" Female Lead
Aug 8th, 2015
Trailer for "By The Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Aug 8th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Guillermo Del Toro on "The Hulk" TV Series

Posted: July 20th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Guillermo Del Toro on "The Hulk" TV SeriesSubmit Comment
Marvel recently announced their slate of films that will be released before "The Avengers" sequel, and the Hulk wasn't on the list. But according to Guillermo Del Toro, the new Hulk TV series is still happening.

"I have had a couple of minutes with Marvel since 'Avengers,' and they have the screenplay," he confirmed. "We're waiting for a particular writer to do a rewrite on the pilot. That's where we are right now. But we're still on."

The story will focus on Bruce Banner in his 20's and the Hulk will be a mix of CGI and practical effects. ABC is developing the new show, which is expected to air next season.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:09:16 PM

You know, in books, hardly anyone ever tries to rewrite the classics. When was the last time you saw someone 'rebooting' 'A tale of Two Cities'? Never. So why the hell do they think they can reboot Hulk on television? When I want to read d*ckens, I read d*ckens. It's classic and it's definitive. When I want to see Hulk on television, I watch Bill Bixby and Lou Ferrigno.

Why do these *ssholes always think they have to reboot something when it's already been done about as good as it's going to get, i.e., Knight Rider?
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:14:37 PM

e.g., not i.e.,

f*ck you, Latin!
bandolero999 writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:16:12 PM

is going to be a failure like taylor kitch aka john carter
Avirex writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:22:00 PM

Banner is his twenties? I don't know but for some reason I always pictured him not becoming the Hulk until he's about 30ish. Makes sense that he would spend his twenties going to college and then building himself as a successful scientist before he becomes the Hulk. He's not meant to be a teenage looking guy like Spider-Man. Show will probably blow regardless though.

I'm kind of disappointed we never ever got a chance to see Banner/Hulk's origin done properly in film. I mean, he's supposed to be caught in the middle of a gigantic gamma bomb explosion after saving someone. There is decent cinematic opportunity there for something eye catching that simultaneously sets the foundation for the character. They'll never get it right.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 10:01:58 PM

Um no thanks!
pornfly writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 10:20:17 PM

FOR THE LOVE OF XENU!
NOT ON ABC

MINK, i had NBC change the last Knight Rider show and they still blew it
pornfly writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 10:21:29 PM

FOR THE LOVE OF XENU!
NOT ON ABC

MINK, i had NBC change the last Knight Rider show and they still blew it

WHERE
IS
MY
MUTHAf*ckN
MISFITS
OF
SCIENCE
REBOOT
Fightclub1 writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 10:53:10 PM

I agree with what you said 100% first on here mink. They need to just make a f*cking movie with a good director with vision and not just fast track it...it takes time to make a masterpiece
KillerCOck writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 11:12:30 PM

I wonder if it'll be better than Smallville
c-prime writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 11:36:35 PM

"You know, in books, hardly anyone ever tries to rewrite the classics."

You must be (to your benefit, though) unaware of Seth Grahame-Smith.
boogiel writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 11:57:19 PM

Please don't let this happen. I love Del Toro but I say no to TV shows.
pornfly writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 1:08:00 AM

QUIET KILLER,he wont Hulk out till season5 and it wont be him
Itll be RedHulk
Then SheHulk will try and teach him to change cuz but hes a big p*ssy then wont Hulk out till the series finale when he marries Betsy Ross
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 1:09:08 AM

f*cking stupid. How would that plot work around Norton's hulk?
pornfly writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 3:16:04 AM

^that was meant to be jokin.
KILLERc*ck
Ranger writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 4:32:04 AM

lol.
telur writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 5:48:03 AM

I saw The Dark Knight Rises

Batman will broke Batman back

Marian Colilard is Miranda Tate is TALIA AL GUL (initial T)

Bane only Talia henchman

in the end Bruce Wayne will with Seline Kyle

and

Joseph Gordon Levit is John Blake (aka Drake -- > Tim Drake) in other real name is ROBIN

here we go... we will get ROBIN in fourth movie

KillerCOck writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 11:19:44 PM

It'd be funny if thats how it actually plays out pornfly.

But seriously a lot of changes were made to make Smallville work. Some were for the best and alot for the worst but still people watched it.

I stopped watching after the episode where Clark lost his dad. I don't remember what season that was but my point is I just don't see how they'll make Hulk work for tv for today's audience.

Will it have that sappy soap opera type of romantic story line worked in it? Will it be something like House meets Heroes with a military aspect to it?

It just leaves me very curious.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved