WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Won't Direct "Blade Runner 2," Reveals Story Details
Nov 26th, 2014
Michael Fassbender to Star in Danny Boyle's "Steve Jobs" Biopic
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Jennifer Aniston's "Cake" Arrives Online
Nov 26th, 2014
Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 25th, 2014
Michelle MacLaren Will Direct "Wonder Woman" Film
Nov 25th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Nov 25th, 2014
New Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Nov 25th, 2014
First Posters and Photos of Hugh Jackman in "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 25th, 2014
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Guillermo Del Toro on "The Hulk" TV Series

Posted: July 20th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Guillermo Del Toro on "The Hulk" TV SeriesSubmit Comment
Marvel recently announced their slate of films that will be released before "The Avengers" sequel, and the Hulk wasn't on the list. But according to Guillermo Del Toro, the new Hulk TV series is still happening.

"I have had a couple of minutes with Marvel since 'Avengers,' and they have the screenplay," he confirmed. "We're waiting for a particular writer to do a rewrite on the pilot. That's where we are right now. But we're still on."

The story will focus on Bruce Banner in his 20's and the Hulk will be a mix of CGI and practical effects. ABC is developing the new show, which is expected to air next season.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:09:16 PM

You know, in books, hardly anyone ever tries to rewrite the classics. When was the last time you saw someone 'rebooting' 'A tale of Two Cities'? Never. So why the hell do they think they can reboot Hulk on television? When I want to read d*ckens, I read d*ckens. It's classic and it's definitive. When I want to see Hulk on television, I watch Bill Bixby and Lou Ferrigno.

Why do these *ssholes always think they have to reboot something when it's already been done about as good as it's going to get, i.e., Knight Rider?
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:14:37 PM

e.g., not i.e.,

f*ck you, Latin!
bandolero999 writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:16:12 PM

is going to be a failure like taylor kitch aka john carter
Avirex writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:22:00 PM

Banner is his twenties? I don't know but for some reason I always pictured him not becoming the Hulk until he's about 30ish. Makes sense that he would spend his twenties going to college and then building himself as a successful scientist before he becomes the Hulk. He's not meant to be a teenage looking guy like Spider-Man. Show will probably blow regardless though.

I'm kind of disappointed we never ever got a chance to see Banner/Hulk's origin done properly in film. I mean, he's supposed to be caught in the middle of a gigantic gamma bomb explosion after saving someone. There is decent cinematic opportunity there for something eye catching that simultaneously sets the foundation for the character. They'll never get it right.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 10:01:58 PM

Um no thanks!
pornfly writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 10:20:17 PM

FOR THE LOVE OF XENU!
NOT ON ABC

MINK, i had NBC change the last Knight Rider show and they still blew it
pornfly writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 10:21:29 PM

FOR THE LOVE OF XENU!
NOT ON ABC

MINK, i had NBC change the last Knight Rider show and they still blew it

WHERE
IS
MY
MUTHAf*ckN
MISFITS
OF
SCIENCE
REBOOT
Fightclub1 writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 10:53:10 PM

I agree with what you said 100% first on here mink. They need to just make a f*cking movie with a good director with vision and not just fast track it...it takes time to make a masterpiece
KillerCOck writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 11:12:30 PM

I wonder if it'll be better than Smallville
c-prime writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 11:36:35 PM

"You know, in books, hardly anyone ever tries to rewrite the classics."

You must be (to your benefit, though) unaware of Seth Grahame-Smith.
boogiel writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 11:57:19 PM

Please don't let this happen. I love Del Toro but I say no to TV shows.
pornfly writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 1:08:00 AM

QUIET KILLER,he wont Hulk out till season5 and it wont be him
Itll be RedHulk
Then SheHulk will try and teach him to change cuz but hes a big p*ssy then wont Hulk out till the series finale when he marries Betsy Ross
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 1:09:08 AM

f*cking stupid. How would that plot work around Norton's hulk?
pornfly writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 3:16:04 AM

^that was meant to be jokin.
KILLERc*ck
Ranger writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 4:32:04 AM

lol.
telur writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 5:48:03 AM

I saw The Dark Knight Rises

Batman will broke Batman back

Marian Colilard is Miranda Tate is TALIA AL GUL (initial T)

Bane only Talia henchman

in the end Bruce Wayne will with Seline Kyle

and

Joseph Gordon Levit is John Blake (aka Drake -- > Tim Drake) in other real name is ROBIN

here we go... we will get ROBIN in fourth movie

KillerCOck writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 11:19:44 PM

It'd be funny if thats how it actually plays out pornfly.

But seriously a lot of changes were made to make Smallville work. Some were for the best and alot for the worst but still people watched it.

I stopped watching after the episode where Clark lost his dad. I don't remember what season that was but my point is I just don't see how they'll make Hulk work for tv for today's audience.

Will it have that sappy soap opera type of romantic story line worked in it? Will it be something like House meets Heroes with a military aspect to it?

It just leaves me very curious.

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved