WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Spectre" James Bond Film Unveils Trailer
Mar 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series Unveils Title
Mar 28th, 2015
"Transformers" Getting Lots More Sequels and Spin-Offs
Mar 28th, 2015
Antonio Banderas Says Shrek May Appear in "Puss in Boots 2"
Mar 28th, 2015
First Look at Ryan Reynolds in "Deadpool"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for JK Rowling's "The Casual Vacancy"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Absolution" Thriller, with Steven Seagal and Vinnie Jones
Mar 27th, 2015
Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Talks for American Remake of "Force Majeure"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Kit Harington's "Spooks: The Greater Good"
Mar 27th, 2015
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Poster for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 24th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Mission: Impossible 5" Trailer is Here!
Mar 23rd, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Says "Alien 5" Won't Interfere With "Prometheus" Franchise
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" to Begin Filming Next Month
Mar 23rd, 2015
Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman
Mar 22nd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" Unveils New Photos and Magazine Cover
Mar 22nd, 2015
Bobby Cannavale Discusses Confusing "Ant-Man" Shoot
Mar 22nd, 2015
Jason Statham vs Dwayne Johnson in "Furious 7" Clip
Mar 22nd, 2015
Sony to Remake "Romeo and Juliet" Using "300" Style
Mar 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Guillermo Del Toro on "The Hulk" TV Series

Posted: July 20th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Guillermo Del Toro on "The Hulk" TV SeriesSubmit Comment
Marvel recently announced their slate of films that will be released before "The Avengers" sequel, and the Hulk wasn't on the list. But according to Guillermo Del Toro, the new Hulk TV series is still happening.

"I have had a couple of minutes with Marvel since 'Avengers,' and they have the screenplay," he confirmed. "We're waiting for a particular writer to do a rewrite on the pilot. That's where we are right now. But we're still on."

The story will focus on Bruce Banner in his 20's and the Hulk will be a mix of CGI and practical effects. ABC is developing the new show, which is expected to air next season.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:09:16 PM

You know, in books, hardly anyone ever tries to rewrite the classics. When was the last time you saw someone 'rebooting' 'A tale of Two Cities'? Never. So why the hell do they think they can reboot Hulk on television? When I want to read d*ckens, I read d*ckens. It's classic and it's definitive. When I want to see Hulk on television, I watch Bill Bixby and Lou Ferrigno.

Why do these *ssholes always think they have to reboot something when it's already been done about as good as it's going to get, i.e., Knight Rider?
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:14:37 PM

e.g., not i.e.,

f*ck you, Latin!
bandolero999 writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:16:12 PM

is going to be a failure like taylor kitch aka john carter
Avirex writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:22:00 PM

Banner is his twenties? I don't know but for some reason I always pictured him not becoming the Hulk until he's about 30ish. Makes sense that he would spend his twenties going to college and then building himself as a successful scientist before he becomes the Hulk. He's not meant to be a teenage looking guy like Spider-Man. Show will probably blow regardless though.

I'm kind of disappointed we never ever got a chance to see Banner/Hulk's origin done properly in film. I mean, he's supposed to be caught in the middle of a gigantic gamma bomb explosion after saving someone. There is decent cinematic opportunity there for something eye catching that simultaneously sets the foundation for the character. They'll never get it right.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 10:01:58 PM

Um no thanks!
pornfly writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 10:20:17 PM

FOR THE LOVE OF XENU!
NOT ON ABC

MINK, i had NBC change the last Knight Rider show and they still blew it
pornfly writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 10:21:29 PM

FOR THE LOVE OF XENU!
NOT ON ABC

MINK, i had NBC change the last Knight Rider show and they still blew it

WHERE
IS
MY
MUTHAf*ckN
MISFITS
OF
SCIENCE
REBOOT
Fightclub1 writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 10:53:10 PM

I agree with what you said 100% first on here mink. They need to just make a f*cking movie with a good director with vision and not just fast track it...it takes time to make a masterpiece
KillerCOck writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 11:12:30 PM

I wonder if it'll be better than Smallville
c-prime writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 11:36:35 PM

"You know, in books, hardly anyone ever tries to rewrite the classics."

You must be (to your benefit, though) unaware of Seth Grahame-Smith.
boogiel writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 11:57:19 PM

Please don't let this happen. I love Del Toro but I say no to TV shows.
pornfly writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 1:08:00 AM

QUIET KILLER,he wont Hulk out till season5 and it wont be him
Itll be RedHulk
Then SheHulk will try and teach him to change cuz but hes a big p*ssy then wont Hulk out till the series finale when he marries Betsy Ross
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 1:09:08 AM

f*cking stupid. How would that plot work around Norton's hulk?
pornfly writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 3:16:04 AM

^that was meant to be jokin.
KILLERc*ck
Ranger writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 4:32:04 AM

lol.
telur writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 5:48:03 AM

I saw The Dark Knight Rises

Batman will broke Batman back

Marian Colilard is Miranda Tate is TALIA AL GUL (initial T)

Bane only Talia henchman

in the end Bruce Wayne will with Seline Kyle

and

Joseph Gordon Levit is John Blake (aka Drake -- > Tim Drake) in other real name is ROBIN

here we go... we will get ROBIN in fourth movie

KillerCOck writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 11:19:44 PM

It'd be funny if thats how it actually plays out pornfly.

But seriously a lot of changes were made to make Smallville work. Some were for the best and alot for the worst but still people watched it.

I stopped watching after the episode where Clark lost his dad. I don't remember what season that was but my point is I just don't see how they'll make Hulk work for tv for today's audience.

Will it have that sappy soap opera type of romantic story line worked in it? Will it be something like House meets Heroes with a military aspect to it?

It just leaves me very curious.

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

Jared Leto Talks Playing The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved