WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Marvel Confirms It Has Rights to Kingpin and Elektra for "Daredevil" TV Series
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "Jersey Boys" Musical
Apr 18th, 2014
"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "The Captive" Thriller
Apr 18th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Rover," with Guy Pearce and Robert Pattinson
Apr 18th, 2014
"Sinister" Sequel Gets a Director, To Begin Filming in July
Apr 18th, 2014
Opening Scene from "In Your Eyes" Sci-Fi Film, Written by Joss Whedon
Apr 18th, 2014
"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Apr 17th, 2014
Robin Williams to Return for "Mrs. Doubtfire" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2014
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
Apr 17th, 2014
James Franco Didn't Know He Has a Cameo in "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
Apr 17th, 2014
Poster for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 17th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish
Apr 15th, 2014
Channing Tatum Confirms Talks to Play Gambit in "X-Men" Film
Apr 15th, 2014
David Fincher to be Replaced on Steve Jobs Biopic Due to Unreasonable Requests
Apr 15th, 2014
Harrison Ford Excited to Return for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for David Cronenberg's "Maps to the Stars," with John Cusack and Julianne Moore
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Philip Seymour Hoffman's "God's Pocket" Thriller
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Zoe Saldana's "Rosemary's Baby" TV Series
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Tommy Lee Jones' "The Homesman"
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Jay-Z's "Annie" Remake, With Jamie Foxx and Cameron Diaz
Apr 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Guillermo Del Toro on "The Hulk" TV Series

Posted: July 20th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Guillermo Del Toro on "The Hulk" TV SeriesSubmit Comment
Marvel recently announced their slate of films that will be released before "The Avengers" sequel, and the Hulk wasn't on the list. But according to Guillermo Del Toro, the new Hulk TV series is still happening.

"I have had a couple of minutes with Marvel since 'Avengers,' and they have the screenplay," he confirmed. "We're waiting for a particular writer to do a rewrite on the pilot. That's where we are right now. But we're still on."

The story will focus on Bruce Banner in his 20's and the Hulk will be a mix of CGI and practical effects. ABC is developing the new show, which is expected to air next season.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:09:16 PM

You know, in books, hardly anyone ever tries to rewrite the classics. When was the last time you saw someone 'rebooting' 'A tale of Two Cities'? Never. So why the hell do they think they can reboot Hulk on television? When I want to read d*ckens, I read d*ckens. It's classic and it's definitive. When I want to see Hulk on television, I watch Bill Bixby and Lou Ferrigno.

Why do these *ssholes always think they have to reboot something when it's already been done about as good as it's going to get, i.e., Knight Rider?
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:14:37 PM

e.g., not i.e.,

f*ck you, Latin!
bandolero999 writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:16:12 PM

is going to be a failure like taylor kitch aka john carter
Avirex writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:22:00 PM

Banner is his twenties? I don't know but for some reason I always pictured him not becoming the Hulk until he's about 30ish. Makes sense that he would spend his twenties going to college and then building himself as a successful scientist before he becomes the Hulk. He's not meant to be a teenage looking guy like Spider-Man. Show will probably blow regardless though.

I'm kind of disappointed we never ever got a chance to see Banner/Hulk's origin done properly in film. I mean, he's supposed to be caught in the middle of a gigantic gamma bomb explosion after saving someone. There is decent cinematic opportunity there for something eye catching that simultaneously sets the foundation for the character. They'll never get it right.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 10:01:58 PM

Um no thanks!
pornfly writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 10:20:17 PM

FOR THE LOVE OF XENU!
NOT ON ABC

MINK, i had NBC change the last Knight Rider show and they still blew it
pornfly writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 10:21:29 PM

FOR THE LOVE OF XENU!
NOT ON ABC

MINK, i had NBC change the last Knight Rider show and they still blew it

WHERE
IS
MY
MUTHAf*ckN
MISFITS
OF
SCIENCE
REBOOT
Fightclub1 writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 10:53:10 PM

I agree with what you said 100% first on here mink. They need to just make a f*cking movie with a good director with vision and not just fast track it...it takes time to make a masterpiece
KillerCOck writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 11:12:30 PM

I wonder if it'll be better than Smallville
c-prime writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 11:36:35 PM

"You know, in books, hardly anyone ever tries to rewrite the classics."

You must be (to your benefit, though) unaware of Seth Grahame-Smith.
boogiel writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 11:57:19 PM

Please don't let this happen. I love Del Toro but I say no to TV shows.
pornfly writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 1:08:00 AM

QUIET KILLER,he wont Hulk out till season5 and it wont be him
Itll be RedHulk
Then SheHulk will try and teach him to change cuz but hes a big p*ssy then wont Hulk out till the series finale when he marries Betsy Ross
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 1:09:08 AM

f*cking stupid. How would that plot work around Norton's hulk?
pornfly writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 3:16:04 AM

^that was meant to be jokin.
KILLERc*ck
Ranger writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 4:32:04 AM

lol.
telur writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 5:48:03 AM

I saw The Dark Knight Rises

Batman will broke Batman back

Marian Colilard is Miranda Tate is TALIA AL GUL (initial T)

Bane only Talia henchman

in the end Bruce Wayne will with Seline Kyle

and

Joseph Gordon Levit is John Blake (aka Drake -- > Tim Drake) in other real name is ROBIN

here we go... we will get ROBIN in fourth movie

KillerCOck writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 11:19:44 PM

It'd be funny if thats how it actually plays out pornfly.

But seriously a lot of changes were made to make Smallville work. Some were for the best and alot for the worst but still people watched it.

I stopped watching after the episode where Clark lost his dad. I don't remember what season that was but my point is I just don't see how they'll make Hulk work for tv for today's audience.

Will it have that sappy soap opera type of romantic story line worked in it? Will it be something like House meets Heroes with a military aspect to it?

It just leaves me very curious.

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved