WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Arnold Schwarzenegger in "Terminator Genisys"
Oct 31st, 2014
Trailer for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 31st, 2014
Seth Rogen is Steve Wozniak in Steve Jobs Biopic, Starring Christian Bale
Oct 31st, 2014
First Look at "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Oct 31st, 2014
"Terminator Genisys" Storyboards Tease a Massive Battle Scene
Oct 31st, 2014
New Trailer for "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Arrives Online
Oct 31st, 2014
First "Terminator Genisys" Photos, Plot Details Revealed
Oct 30th, 2014
Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot
Oct 30th, 2014
Michael Bay to Direct "13 Hours" Benghazi Film
Oct 30th, 2014
Final Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 30th, 2014
First Poster for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
Keanu Reeves' Next Film is "Replicas" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
"Avengers: Infinity War" Trailer Leaked Online
Oct 29th, 2014
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip is Here!
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Explains Why "Hulk" and "Black Widow" Films are NOT Happening
Oct 29th, 2014
First Look at "Black Panther" Costume
Oct 29th, 2014
"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Unveils Titles, Logos and Release Dates For All Phase 3 Films
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team
Oct 28th, 2014
David Goyer Writing Superman Prequel TV Series "Krypton"?
Oct 28th, 2014
First Look at Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Oct 28th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Trailer Coming This Year?
Oct 28th, 2014
Ewan McGregor Says "Trainspotting" Sequel to Shoot in 2016
Oct 28th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"!
Oct 27th, 2014
"Furious 7" Unveils Second Poster
Oct 27th, 2014
Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film
Oct 27th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Unveils Title and Poster, Trailer Coming Soon
Oct 27th, 2014
Photos: "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" to Show Funeral of Bruce Wayne's Parents?
Oct 27th, 2014
"Ouija" Easily Beat Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" at Box Office
Oct 27th, 2014
Russell Brand is Quitting Acting Because He's Scared of Money
Oct 27th, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and Batman
Oct 26th, 2014
Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner Bros' Superhero Films
Oct 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Guillermo Del Toro on "The Hulk" TV Series

Posted: July 20th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Guillermo Del Toro on "The Hulk" TV SeriesSubmit Comment
Marvel recently announced their slate of films that will be released before "The Avengers" sequel, and the Hulk wasn't on the list. But according to Guillermo Del Toro, the new Hulk TV series is still happening.

"I have had a couple of minutes with Marvel since 'Avengers,' and they have the screenplay," he confirmed. "We're waiting for a particular writer to do a rewrite on the pilot. That's where we are right now. But we're still on."

The story will focus on Bruce Banner in his 20's and the Hulk will be a mix of CGI and practical effects. ABC is developing the new show, which is expected to air next season.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:09:16 PM

You know, in books, hardly anyone ever tries to rewrite the classics. When was the last time you saw someone 'rebooting' 'A tale of Two Cities'? Never. So why the hell do they think they can reboot Hulk on television? When I want to read d*ckens, I read d*ckens. It's classic and it's definitive. When I want to see Hulk on television, I watch Bill Bixby and Lou Ferrigno.

Why do these *ssholes always think they have to reboot something when it's already been done about as good as it's going to get, i.e., Knight Rider?
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:14:37 PM

e.g., not i.e.,

f*ck you, Latin!
bandolero999 writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:16:12 PM

is going to be a failure like taylor kitch aka john carter
Avirex writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:22:00 PM

Banner is his twenties? I don't know but for some reason I always pictured him not becoming the Hulk until he's about 30ish. Makes sense that he would spend his twenties going to college and then building himself as a successful scientist before he becomes the Hulk. He's not meant to be a teenage looking guy like Spider-Man. Show will probably blow regardless though.

I'm kind of disappointed we never ever got a chance to see Banner/Hulk's origin done properly in film. I mean, he's supposed to be caught in the middle of a gigantic gamma bomb explosion after saving someone. There is decent cinematic opportunity there for something eye catching that simultaneously sets the foundation for the character. They'll never get it right.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 10:01:58 PM

Um no thanks!
pornfly writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 10:20:17 PM

FOR THE LOVE OF XENU!
NOT ON ABC

MINK, i had NBC change the last Knight Rider show and they still blew it
pornfly writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 10:21:29 PM

FOR THE LOVE OF XENU!
NOT ON ABC

MINK, i had NBC change the last Knight Rider show and they still blew it

WHERE
IS
MY
MUTHAf*ckN
MISFITS
OF
SCIENCE
REBOOT
Fightclub1 writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 10:53:10 PM

I agree with what you said 100% first on here mink. They need to just make a f*cking movie with a good director with vision and not just fast track it...it takes time to make a masterpiece
KillerCOck writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 11:12:30 PM

I wonder if it'll be better than Smallville
c-prime writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 11:36:35 PM

"You know, in books, hardly anyone ever tries to rewrite the classics."

You must be (to your benefit, though) unaware of Seth Grahame-Smith.
boogiel writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 11:57:19 PM

Please don't let this happen. I love Del Toro but I say no to TV shows.
pornfly writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 1:08:00 AM

QUIET KILLER,he wont Hulk out till season5 and it wont be him
Itll be RedHulk
Then SheHulk will try and teach him to change cuz but hes a big p*ssy then wont Hulk out till the series finale when he marries Betsy Ross
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 1:09:08 AM

f*cking stupid. How would that plot work around Norton's hulk?
pornfly writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 3:16:04 AM

^that was meant to be jokin.
KILLERc*ck
Ranger writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 4:32:04 AM

lol.
telur writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 5:48:03 AM

I saw The Dark Knight Rises

Batman will broke Batman back

Marian Colilard is Miranda Tate is TALIA AL GUL (initial T)

Bane only Talia henchman

in the end Bruce Wayne will with Seline Kyle

and

Joseph Gordon Levit is John Blake (aka Drake -- > Tim Drake) in other real name is ROBIN

here we go... we will get ROBIN in fourth movie

KillerCOck writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 11:19:44 PM

It'd be funny if thats how it actually plays out pornfly.

But seriously a lot of changes were made to make Smallville work. Some were for the best and alot for the worst but still people watched it.

I stopped watching after the episode where Clark lost his dad. I don't remember what season that was but my point is I just don't see how they'll make Hulk work for tv for today's audience.

Will it have that sappy soap opera type of romantic story line worked in it? Will it be something like House meets Heroes with a military aspect to it?

It just leaves me very curious.

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!

Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved