WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Liev Schreiberg in "Last Day on Mars" Sci-Fi Film

Posted: July 19th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Liev Schreiberg in "Last Day on Mars" Sci-Fi FilmSubmit Comment
Ruairi Robinson was supposed to direct "Akira" for Warner Bros, but has since moved on to "Last Day on Mars" sci-fi film, starring Liev Schreiber (Wolverine). And today we have the first photo from the movie, in addition to a full plot synopsis. Check out both below.

Plot: As their last day on Mars draws to a close, the astronaut crew is on the verge of a major breakthrough collected rock specimens reveal microscopic evidence of life. Meanwhile, communication is underway with Aurora, the approaching spacecraft that will relieve the crew of their operations.

In their last hours on the planet, two astronauts go back to SITE 9, a cavernous valley on the surface of Mars, to collect further evidence of their discovery. But a routine excavation turns deadly when one of them falls to his death and his body taken host and re-animated by the very life form they sought to discover.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: HeyUGuys


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:02:05 PM

Ah. Sounds like Phantasms meets Red Planet. Sounds okay.

Anyway, I like Liev, and I think he's an under-appreciated and under-utilized actor. Good to see him get some more work.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:10:20 PM

Sabretooth in space
cress writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:18:31 PM

Liev is a great actor. This sounds promising, but Mars films don't have a great track record(Mission to Mars, Red Planet). And someone tell me what else Robinson has directed--I'm drawing a blank.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:29:03 PM

you forgot to mention John Carter.the only mars film that is awesome is the first total recall
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:33:28 PM

I actually liked Red Planet. Sort of. But Mission to Mars, whew, what a total stinker.
cress writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:35:44 PM

@bandolero999. Good catch. Can't believe I forgot that recent one.
cress writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:40:50 PM

Red Planet has its moments. I read a lot of reviews back then that trashed it, but it wasn't bad. Mission to Mars was atrocious. It had one cool scene at the beginning, and that was it. DePalma was out of his element, though I've never been a DePalma fan.
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:53:09 PM

Me either, but I thought Red Planet was a hell of lot more creative with the actual going to the planet, whereas Mission just set it up so they could enter some goofy face.

And Tim Robbins was, imo, a terrible miscasting, as was Gary Sinise, both of whom are otherwise quite talented.

Meh. Dunno if Liev can carry a film though. Guy Pearce can barely do it, not because he's no good, but because he's not that well known.
brokeboy writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:55:13 PM

Liev Schreiberg? I don't think there is a G
KillerCOck writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 11:40:20 PM

Love this Guy! I think he should be in every movie.
vincere01 writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 12:24:48 AM

@mink i was thinking red planet meets prometheus but either will work. I kinda like liev and as long as it has enough originality in other ways ill give this a shot. 5 bucks says kilmer shows up at some point drunk as a skunk and unable to fit in his space suit
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 12:42:11 AM

I'm a fan of liev so I'm hoping this will work. One of his movies that didn't get alot of attention was phantoms and he was excellent and creepy at the same time!
bandolero999 writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 1:05:50 AM

oh yea and another box office mars failure known as MARS NEEDS MOMS.it wasnt so bad though.
Rambo writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 1:44:20 AM

well,at least someone got his ass to mars...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 3:08:02 AM

Well, it doesn't sound that original (but what films these days do?). Hopefully, the presence of Liev and an eager new director can put this above the rest.
Brody writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 5:22:12 AM

Schreiberg?
telur writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 5:37:53 AM

I saw The Dark Knight Rises

Batman will broke Batman back

Marian Colilard is Miranda Tate is TALIA AL GUL (initial T)

Bane only Talia henchman

in the end... Bruce Wayne will with Seline Kyle

and

Joseph Gordon Levit is John Blake (aka Drake -- > Tim drake) in other real name is ROBIN

here we go... we will get ROBIN in fourth movie
minkowski writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 11:29:28 AM

Phantoms, not Phantasms. Oops.
Blacktinoheat writes:
on July 23rd, 2012 at 5:17:34 AM

Anyway, I like Liev, and I think he's an under-appreciated and under-utilized actor. Good to see him get some more work.

Wow mink said something worthy of copying and pasting.

I agree Liev is an amazing actor matter of fact he is the only reason that sh*tfest Wolverine had any type of merrit.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved