WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Posters for M. Night Shyamalan's "After Earth" and Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Last Stand"

Posted: July 20th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Posters for M. Night ShyamalanSubmit Comment
Today we have the first poster for M Night Shyamalan's upcoming "After Earth" sci-fi film and a Comic-Con poster for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Last Stand" action movie. Check out both below.

After Earth: Set 1,000 years after cataclysmic events force humanity's escape from Earth to Nova Prime. Legendary General Cypher Raige (Will Smith) returns from an extended tour of duty to his estranged family, ready to be a father to his 13-year-old son, Kitai (Jaden Smith). When an asteroid storm damages Cypher and Kitai's craft, they crash land on a now-unfamiliar and dangerous Earth. As his father lies dying in the cockpit, Kitai must trek across the hostile terrain to recover their rescue beacon, giving him a chance to be a soldier like his father. Set to hit theaters on June 7th, 2013.

Last Stand: A disgraced LAPD cop (Schwarzenegger) in a new job in a small town is trying to stop a drug cartel leader, Cortez (Eduardo Noriega), who has just busted out of prison and is trying to make it across the border with $400 million. Set to hit theaters on January 18th, 2013.

"After Earth" Poster: (click to enlarge)


"Last Stand" Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:05:29 PM

The Last Stand poster is pretty cool, color and comp wise, though a little cluttered (reminds me of West World for some reason), and the After Earth poster, yeah, not really selling the film imo. That and that *sshole kid is in it.
Gates writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:06:33 PM

WTF at Schwarzenegger's poster...
bandolero999 writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:07:10 PM

Looks like Arnie is going Wetback hunting.

WIll Smith sh*tty movie #100
Gates writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:07:31 PM

...and I meant that in a good way. It looks cool. You don't see posters like that very often.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:08:25 PM

anyways Than Arnold movie reminds me of Walter Hill's Extreme Prejudice with Nick Nolte.Great action flick and still not remastered.
Gates writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:16:47 PM

@mink

It's also directed by M Night Shyamalan, which means there is going to be some ridiculous ending. Lets just hope it's the ending to Jaden Smith's career.
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:17:34 PM

Last Stand trailer

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UaMo4k7iG7s
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:18:17 PM

"Lets just hope it's the ending to Jaden Smith's ability to walk."

FTFY.
Avirex writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:27:57 PM

I bet if you combine both posters the sheer amount of colors and sh*t going on would give someone a seizure.
Kurskij writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:58:20 PM

I can't believe it. Originality. In Hollywood poster!

Why does Peter Stormare looks like Tim Burton's grandma?
Man in Black writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:59:55 PM

Give us a Red Heat sequel then Expendables 3 ( we all know it's gonna happen then retire .
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 10:08:59 PM

"Why does Peter Stormare looks like Tim Burton's grandma?"

That isn't Helena Bonham Carter?
pornfly writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 10:30:31 PM

We wanted Ahnold to hurry up and make movies and he hasnt disappointed

so let it begin
bandolero999 writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 10:32:13 PM

Extreme Prejudice trailer i'll just watch this if Last Stand sucks balls:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XwNydRob4pI
Kurskij writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 10:40:55 PM

"That isn't Helena Bonham Carter?"

No, she's Johnny Depp's dad.
Fightclub1 writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 11:01:22 PM

God yes Arnold is back in action
vincere01 writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 12:21:58 AM

Not gonna lie im digging the last stand poster. Even though arnold looks like a constapated john wayne in it
Rambo writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 1:37:40 AM

I hope 'after earth' will flop big time not because i have something against shaymalan,I actually loved all his movies except the last 2(the happening and that avatar crap)and not because I have something against will smith which can be quite good when he's not so arrogant..but i do want it to flop because of that small c*nt piece of sh*t excuse for an actor called jaden smith...this little piece of poop is f*cking annoying and i want to see his brain splashes all over the screen.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 2:31:49 AM

Jayden Smith should spend the weekend with Uncle Rambo see how much fun they'll have together.Ya never know Jada can suck you up afterwards.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 3:14:27 AM

If the poster to The Last Stand is to be believed, it can actually be a fun movie. I've had my doubts about it, but it seems they going for some good ol' retro fun. I now can, somewhat, understand why Jee-woon Kim choose it his US-debut.
trailertrash writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 3:55:37 AM

The Last Stand poster is pretty darn cool

After Earth ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
trailertrash writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 3:57:19 AM

Mink

Does have that West World vibe about it ..
Bullit writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 4:11:12 AM

A legendary general waering a pair of earings? Must be an army of clowns.

And like BadChad will say poetically: f*ck you Shyamalan!
Bullit writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 4:12:27 AM

*wearing
telur writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 5:32:02 AM

I saw The Dark Knight Rises

Batman will broke Batman back

Marian Colilard is Miranda Tate is TALIA AL GUL (initial T)

Bane only Talia henchman

in the Bruce Wayne will with Seline Kyle

and

Josep Gordon Levit is John Blake (aka Drake -- > Tim drake) in other ral name is ROBIN

here we go... we will get ROBIN in fourth movie
telur writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 5:33:44 AM

I saw The Dark Knight Rises

Batman will broke Batman back

Marian Colilard is Miranda Tate is TALIA AL GUL (initial T)

Bane only Talia henchman

in the Bruce Wayne will with Seline Kyle

and

Josep Gordon Levit is John Blake (aka Drake -- > Tim drake) in other ral name is ROBIN

here we go... we will get ROBIN in fourth movie
Dre-EL writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 10:59:23 AM

Are they going for art here with the last stand or are they afraid to put a picture of Arnold (being an old fart) on the poster?
nawtnt writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 11:27:34 AM

The Last Stand poster is cool.

Still I don't think Schwarzenegger's comeback is going to work now that the film industary has been taken over by good looking actors like Shia LeBeouf, Channning Tatum, Robert Patteriosn and so on.

I mean what if The Last Stand goes up against a romantic movie starring Channing Tatum at the box office.

What I am tryning to say is that the action gerne isn't that huge which it used to be.
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 12:39:08 PM

After Earth looks sh*tty. At least most sh*tty movies have decent poster, but this is just terrible.

I like the color and theme going on in the Last Stand poster, there's just too much going on in it.
Armando Loomis writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 8:31:32 PM

Got to see this! M.Night Shyamalan !
EarOne writes:
on July 25th, 2012 at 11:10:29 AM

after earth sounds interesting. last stand sounds like an arnold flick from the 80's.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved