WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kenneth Branagh Will Direct and Play Villain in New "Jack Ryan" Film

Posted: July 20th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kenneth Branagh Will Direct and Play Villain in New "Jack Ryan" FilmSubmit Comment
Kenneth Branagh (Thor) will next direct Paramount Pictures' Jack Ryan movie, a fourth installment in the franchise that also includes "The Hunt for Red October," "Patriot Games," "Clear and Present Danger," and "The Sum of All Fears."

THR has now learned that Branagh is also negotiating to play the film's villain, Viktor Stazov, a financial wiz who, with the help of the Russian government, masterminds a plot to devalue American currency and thus destroy the US economy.

Chris Pine (Star Trek) is starring as Ryan, the ex-Marine turned analyst from the Tom Clancy novels. Here, Ryan is a financial analyst living in Moscow who uncovers a terrorist plot.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:09:41 PM

Chris Pine is a p*ssy just look how he bombed at that movie with Tom Hardy.McG's masterpiece
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:10:28 PM

"a plot to devalue American currency and thus destroy the US economy."

I see no Chinese here, do you?
Kurskij writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:29:29 PM

^nope

Strangest thing. Maybe Viktor Stazov is a chinese name. It sure is not russian.
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:32:23 PM

You and I know 'Viktor' just sounds creepy and villainous, and it has ever since Frankenstein.

Silly cliched writers.
Kurskij writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:51:15 PM

No, Viktor is alright - pretty typical name (comes right behind Ivan and Dmitry on screenwriters lists) here, but Stazov...

By my logic a guy named Viktor Stazov should look like this (especially if his middle name is Vissarionovich):

http://www.geekets.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/10/stalin-mario-bros.jpg

minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:58:52 PM

lol. I like the title. "Is Stalin the inspiration for Mario Brothers?" LMAO.

"No, Viktor is alright - pretty typical name (comes right behind Ivan and Dmitry on screenwriters lists) here, but Stazov.."

I guess those are the Russian equivalents of John, Bill and Ted.
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 10:03:42 PM

Ok, maybe "an inspiration".
Kurskij writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 10:07:25 PM

"I guess those are the Russian equivalents of John, Bill and Ted."

Those would be... Ivan, Andrey and Pyotr I believe.


"Ivan, Andrey and Pyotr were playing balalayka,
Beside their legs was lying their drunk sobaka layka,
They drank some vodka, ate some bullets, loaded their AKs,
And that's how we established, son, our local KKK."

Typical russian poem right there, Hwood. Take notice.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 10:08:52 PM

What econonmy? This definitely fiction here.
Fightclub1 writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 10:58:21 PM

I might get sh*t for this but I like Chris Pine
KillerCOck writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 11:23:25 PM

I like Pine too but I don't care for this Jack Ryan character at all but might give it a chance with Kenneth directing.
boogiel writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 12:06:12 AM

Branagh as Russian couldn't be any worse than Sean Connery in The Hunt for Red October.

vincere01 writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 12:06:45 AM

No one else caught the error that this will be the 5th movie not the fourth??? Really? Well i guess it is late lol
pornfly writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 1:18:01 AM

It was fine
Till i saw Chris Pine
pornfly writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 1:18:01 AM

It was fine
Till i saw Chris Pine
Rambo writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 1:43:22 AM

he's a good director but the only good jack ryan movie till this day remains 'the hunt for red october'
Džeko writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 3:45:25 AM

@Rambo
Patriot Games was pretty good too.
telur writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 5:48:21 AM

I saw The Dark Knight Rises

Batman will broke Batman back

Marian Colilard is Miranda Tate is TALIA AL GUL (initial T)

Bane only Talia henchman

in the end Bruce Wayne will with Seline Kyle

and

Joseph Gordon Levit is John Blake (aka Drake -- > Tim Drake) in other real name is ROBIN

here we go... we will get ROBIN in fourth movie


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved