WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robin Williams is President Dwight D. Eisenhower in "The Butler"

Posted: July 19th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robin Williams is President Dwight D. Eisenhower in "The Butler"Submit Comment
Robin Williams has signed on to star as President Dwight D Eisenhower in "The Butler," a new movie by director Lee Daniels (Precious) that's based on an article by Wil Haygood.

Plot: The true story of Eugene Allen (Forest Whitaker) and his 34 years at the White House. Allen worked for eight presidents, starting with Harry Truman in 1952 and ending in 1986 with Ronald Reagan (Alan Rickman).

John Cusack is Richard Nixon, James Marsden is JFK, Minka Kelly is Jackie Kennedy, Melissa Leo is Mamie Eisenhower, and Jane Fonda is Nancy Reagan. The rest of the cast includes Oprah Winfrey, Cuba Gooding Jr, David Oeylowo, Lenny Kravitz, Terrence Howard, and Alex Pettyfer.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 6:40:31 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sK8gytvGf_Y
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 6:55:28 AM

Oprah Winfrey acting??? I guess it would be something like this...

http://tw.gs/Vazca

bandolero999 writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 7:20:17 AM

Lenny kravitz and Alex p*ssyfer is in this?
Pass
pornfly writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 7:42:56 AM

WUTTA COLOSSAL CASTING CLUSTER f*ck

ALAN RICKMAN IS REAGAN
WILLIAMS IS IKE
MINKA IS NANCY

Interesting story, great cast
Just not for this movie

trailertrash writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 7:47:57 AM

Cinema

You've not seen Spielberg's Color Purple then mate ?
trailertrash writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 7:49:59 AM

Robin Williams ??!!???!

Thought this guy perving in a Photo lab now
trailertrash writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 8:06:35 AM

#was
Bullit writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:05:57 AM

I would have prefered to see Robin Williams in a new stand-up comedy than this. Although, he's really excellent in the drama roles like no others and he has with the art of showing genuine emotions that even stones will cry.

He's incredibly gifted but I think he's wasting his time in his old age with this one.
Bullit writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:07:07 AM

*he has the art...
Bullit writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:08:05 AM

How about to have a petition for this god damned Edit function!?
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 10:33:36 AM

No f*cking way. No. f*cking. Way.

Vietcong Jane as Nancy Reagan? Could they have found a more leftwing c*nt 'actress' to play a more rightwing first lady?

Are they just trying to create social division with this film? The black guy that directed that Harlem turd Precious? With Oprah Winfrey? A nearly all black cast on a film supposedly about a white President, entitled 'The Butler'?

I guess Daniels is trying to to say he was a 'house n*gger', serving whitey or something. Yeah, I know he was an actual butler, but I also know where this garbage is going. Right back in the trash from whence it came.

And Williams as Ike? Yeah, he's a good actor, better know for his comedy and creepy roles, but he doesn't even remotely look the part.

And Cusack is here too. Another far-left loon.




Major f*cking pass on this obviously ideological trash.
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 11:02:24 AM

And before anyone gets upset that what I said is 'racist', if the black butler doesn't want his job, I'll be VERY happy to take it. They pay well and hell, who wouldn't want to work in the White House?
Mr. Blonde writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 1:08:57 PM

@Mink -

I think it could be an interesting film to show some sort of continuity from one man's perspective of what it means to work in the White House. Having the honor to serve all those past Presidents is a story in itself despite the casting decisions of who is in reality right-wing or left-wing. I donít know the different personalities and quirks behind these Presidents and look forward to being entertained/educated Ė even if some creative licenses are taken and expected. Forgive my Canadian sensibilities, but does casting actors to be politically correct and aligned with their real life counterparts really matter that much to Americans? It certainly struck a nerve with you. Does a movie strive to cast actors who are good ones in order to tell a story. Or does it need to get saddled before we even see it because of political baggage it carries. Perhaps these are deliberate casting choices to stir sh*t up. Ever since Good Will Hunting, I look forward to seeing Robin Williams in dramatic roles and steer away from RV-ing.
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 1:23:16 PM

Look, I'll just tell you what I see, Mr Blonde.

I see a gay, black, stridently left-wing director, largely known for his film 'Precious' and its portrayal of a black, pregnant girl from Harlem, a cast comprised mostly of left-wing black actors, including Obama's homegirl Oprah and the bitch that happily rooted for her country to lose against the Communist Vietcong (playing Nancy Reagan of all people; how Fonda must just LOVE doing damage there), plus crazier than a rat in a sh*thouse Cusack, and a plot that centers on the Poor Old Negro trope that by now should have worn thin with even most black people.

The fact is, and I don't mean this lightly, most Americans don't give a sh*t for the butler. We don't. We root for the winners, or we root for the losers to be winners, but we rarely root for the guy that makes our ham sandwiches, no matter how many whiteys he serves under, and I just know it'll be impossible for this asshat Daniels to not portray the butler guy as some sort of unsung hero, because making the Commander In Chief his favorite creme brulee dessert is of course a very, very important position to have, especially if you're black and the guy you're serving is white.

Now, I could be wrong and this film could be every bit as color blind and unbiased as I would like to hope, but I very much doubt it; alas, god forbid, if I am wrong, I'll be the first to admit it.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 1:51:30 PM

@Mink - thanks again for your perspective. Good call and I now understand your advance concerns for this film. Still let's wait and see.

Let this be a lesson to would-be trolls out there. Ask an intelligent respectful question and you can expect an equally considered response. Start insulting each other's Mothers, or gayness tendencies or who wants to wear Lohan's vag like a hat...well you get the idea.
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 8:00:48 PM

lol
Man in Black writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 9:02:35 PM

Was the casting director high on bath salts or using the force while pointing at pics of celebs blindfolded ? Williams as Ike ... ?
CelluloidMan writes:
on July 20th, 2012 at 1:52:14 AM

Williams playing Eisenhower? Sh!t, by the look of his pic, he looks more like Ulysses Grant...

Interesting cast choices, but I really like Whitaker taking the lead role. He really has the chops to make everyone bring their A game & has acting talent in spades. Good call, IMO.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved