WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Description of "Man of Steel" Action Sequence

Posted: July 18th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Description of "Man of Steel" Action SequenceSubmit Comment
After Bryan Singer's 2006 "Superman Returns" hit theaters, the main complaint was that there wasn't enough action in the film. Apparently Zack Snyder was looking to change that with "Man of Steel," because today we have a description of a scene that definitely has lots of action.

SPOILES AHEAD:

BleedingCool says: "I have been told details of one specific scene in particular, in which Superman breaks apart a building and uses the building itself as a weapon in some kind of 'super martial art' fashion. 'Girders as throwing stars' was the specific example I was given."

Treat this as a rumor for now, but after seeing the Comic-Con footage and hearing of all the scenes in the reboot, it's starting to look like fans will finally get an action-packed Superman movie they've been craving.

Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: BleedingCool


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 8:34:56 PM

That's a cool scene, I guess. Sounds like Snyder's typical hyper-kinetic fantasy battle direction, but Superman should perhaps actually use his body to fight the villain and instead of destroying people's property to accomplish the job. Not really how he operates.
StopMichaelBayNow writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 8:53:47 PM

It certainly does sound like Synder, and you would think Superman has enough at his disposal, (heat vison, ice breath, etc, that he would not need to throw buildings around. Perhaps they were scheduled for demo or he's in on an insurance scam lol
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 9:07:43 PM

I wished we didnt have to wait until December of next year. I am hoping Singers Family sitcom rendition of Superman Returns can be erased,

but after watching Snyders Watchmen I might wish the release of this will be in the year 2345
bandolero999 writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 9:11:07 PM

I liked Watchmen but can't stand that piece of sh*t Sucker Punch
Kurskij writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 9:15:52 PM

Sounds cool, but wouldn't want that to happen to my house. Or the building my company is developing.

Sandullivan23 writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 9:38:18 PM

I hope Chris Nolan's next movie is a reboot of the matrix
FilmStud writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 9:50:37 PM

Superman destroyed property in Superman II-coca cola sign to name one. Made a hole in the ground to find Luthor in Superman I. Then there was the time in the fantasy of most wp readers he threw mink into a glass office building splattering him like a bug.
DriveMemento writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 9:52:49 PM

Okay this movie is Directed by Zack Snyder and written by the Nolan brothers. A recipe for Snyders Visuals and Nolans mind, sounds pretty fricken epic to me.
minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 10:47:49 PM

Throwing Zod into a Coca-Cola sign, which isn't someone's home or business, or making a hole in the ground to gain access to the villain, isn't quite the same as deliberately annihilating a building to make a weapon when you are supposedly the weapon, but please, whatever, don't let me say anything that would annoy you little fat nerd sissies and your fantasy of having Nolan's d*ck in your mouth.

"Then there was the time in the fantasy of most wp readers he threw mink into a glass office building splattering him like a bug"

And that, like virtually all of your disposable life, is what it shall remain. A fantasy.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 10:57:10 PM

Sounds cool, but we'll see.
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 11:23:52 PM

Its the buildings fault for being in the way of superman. I hope this turns out good!!
Fightclub1 writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 11:30:55 PM

Sounds awesome
Rambo writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 12:16:18 AM

too bad he can't use the building to improve his acting skills..
boogiel writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 12:29:59 AM

I'm not surprised at all. He can throw the S symbol from his chest, So Girders as throwing stars shouldn't be a problem.

SACdaddy writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 1:06:42 AM

Somebody say something about more action in Superman? I'm in.
Ranger writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 1:56:13 AM

Superman should use his Super-Boner to poke his enemies eyes out.

Eye wood!



Dre-EL writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 10:54:28 AM

I dont want to comment on the scene without seeing it.

So show me the DAMN SCENE!!
Man in Black writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 4:00:04 PM

Well it doesn't sound like the pussfest we got last time . Luther has been done to death .
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 4:43:44 PM

"Girders as throwing stars"? Snyder may be taking it a little out of hand. Senseless destruction of property is a small part of what superman does, but if he's just fighting Lex Luthor, I can't see why he'd need to do that.
dwight writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 8:22:20 PM

Just stop Him from getting beat up by villians who do not super speed. He is bout as fast as the FlASH. Why does he allow himself to be hit? He is supposed to be flying around boxing bad guys a thousand punches a second. kEEP IT REAL PLEASE.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved