WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jessica Biel Turns Down "Wolverine 2" Role

Posted: July 18th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jessica Biel Turns Down "Wolverine 2" RoleSubmit Comment
Just a few days ago, it was reported that Jessica Biel was in talks to join the upcoming "Wolverine" sequel as Victoria/Viper, who is mostly a foe to the "X-Men" and "The Avengers."

But now comes word that the actress has passed on the role and 20th Century Fox is talking to other actresses. No word on Biel felt the part wasn't right for her, but with filming set to begin next month, the studio is in a hurry to find a replacement.

"Wolverine 2" finds Logan (Hugh Jackman), the eternal warrior and outsider, in Japan. There, samurai steel clashes with adamantium claws as Logan confronts a mysterious figure from his past in an epic battle that will leave him forever changed. "Wolverine" is slated to hit theaters on July 26th, 2013.

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 6:33:55 AM

I wouldn't turn down Jessica Biel ...
Taco writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 6:36:16 AM

Hopefully it's due to scheduling and not cause it's a lame plot.
pornfly writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 6:38:39 AM

I'd turn her head down to my crotch
pornfly writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 7:23:30 AM

If i was Timberlake i wouldnt let her do it either
Jackman might see that ass,dump his wife and beat Timberlakes ass like a prison bitch
even Jackmans' showtunes are less gay than Timberlakes 'music'
YoungChris writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 7:42:10 AM

Thank God ...
trailertrash writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 7:54:20 AM

..... For her ass
Avirex writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 8:18:13 AM

I actually see this as good news..as long as they don't cast someone who's even worse, but they always do.
Avirex writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 8:19:55 AM

Who am I kidding? This flick will be cinematic vomit regardless of who's in it. Might as well give it to any random model chick.

boogiel writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 8:22:26 AM

That's a good news. Next, hugh jackman is quitting wolverine 2.
Bullit writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 8:26:15 AM

...and all the rest.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 8:26:46 AM

Jessica hun, Porn, that's your ticket.
YoungChris writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 9:49:39 AM

@trailertrash LOL!
YoungChris writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 10:12:31 AM

That's not what I meant to say .. But for some reason I don't see her as a superhero type .. I saw blade 3 & I was so disappointed mostly 'cause of her ...
bandolero999 writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 10:26:23 AM

She turned it down so she can get some d*ck from her Wigger man Justin Timberlake aka the future of Amerika.
coldplayesence writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 10:53:35 AM

She wasn't "ok" with the contract because she read the "acting" word too many times.
Ranger writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 11:10:49 AM

Finding an actor with 1 months notice is like finding a contractor with that short a time frame. If they're available, it's probably because they suck. And speaking of sucking Jessica (drop the restraining order and call me... I love you... DON'T BE A BITCH!!! Wait.. I take that back...).
codeman_1216 writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 11:16:23 AM

She read the script and thought of the first one. That's it.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 11:54:10 AM

Wolverine 2 once had a chance of being good, now we can safely say that it's gonna be another X Men Origins disaster. Jessica Biel made the right move.
Han0 writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 12:28:54 PM

Am I the only one who can see Jessical Beal playing WonderWoman? She's really toned and can act the part perfectly. Thats the only hero movie I would like to see her involved in.
codeman_1216 writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 1:18:38 PM

@Han0 Good call. But it's hard to imagine a big screen adaptation of Wonder Woman unless it's with her most recent look shown at last years comic con.
minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 2:09:34 PM

Biel has the face for Wonder Woman, but not the hair or body. WW is supposed to be as tall as Superman, and has raven black hair, and while they could die her hair black they can't really make her appear much taller onscreen. She's still beautiful though, and I'd like to see her do some better films.
Bullit writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 2:28:30 PM

^ ^ You forgot the most important thing in WW: the beautiful rack la Linda Carter.
jatilq writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 2:59:50 PM

New Clip From The Bourne Legacy Hits

http://www.comingsoon.net/news/movienews.php?id=92670
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 3:31:08 PM

Lynn Collins for Wonder Woman
Bullit writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 3:44:38 PM

^ ^ f*ck you, no sparrow tits allowed!
Han0 writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 4:21:46 PM

@Mink:She's 5'8 which is pretty tall, im sure the boots she wears will make her taller and since she is 5'8 it wont bad, visually, because she does have long legs. I think it would be perfect.

Deftone:Lynn Collins wouldn't be a bad Wonderwoman at all but I think her body type is more sexy than athletic which can cause the film to be more of a sexy/hero flick rather than heroic if you get what im trying to say. She does have the fair and hair for it so she wouldnt be a bad catch.. as long as Megann Fox stays away.
minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 4:31:06 PM

"Mink:She's 5'8 which is pretty tall, im sure the boots she wears will make her taller and since she is 5'8 it wont bad, visually, because she does have long legs. I think it would be perfect."

Wonder Woman is an AMAZONIAN queen, dude.

5'8" would be a MIDGET to them.
Han0 writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 4:40:32 PM

Well the Original WW, Lynda Carter was 5'9 and her WonderWomen series were awesome and she looked extra with camera tricks, boots will guarantee a boost of 6'0 max but anyways not allot of viewers are movie crits like us so height wise doesn't matter that much. Remember that Wolverine is suppose to be under 5'5 and last time I checked Hugh Jackman is not that tall lol Which there actually going to make him look shorter in the new Wolverine film FYI so its no biggy if she's not 6'2.
minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 4:47:45 PM

I know Linda Carter ian't that tall, but she's still taller than Biel, and I just don't see her standing next to Superman, for contrast, who is often portrayed as being about 6'8" or so, and when WW is depicted adjacent to Supes, she's always drawn with similar height.

Also, I never cared for Carter as Wonder Woman anyway, but she's been burned into popular culture as the defining actress for that role, though I don't think she deserves it.

As for Jackson, never cared for his Wolverine to be honest, which to me looks like Jackson with sideburns, whereas the real Logan is often portrayed as a massively muscular, mean, cigar-chewing *sshole. Not really how I would have done it, but I know they have to pick from popular A-listers because making comic book movies is about making money, not about making authentic comic book characters, because the people in charge don't care much for the source material anyway.
minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 4:51:05 PM

"Remember that Wolverine is suppose to be under 5'5"

Yeah, but I dunno. I've seen him portrayed as a short barrel-chested ogre, as a hulkingly massive monster and as a hunched over gorilla, so it would depend on which interpretation you go with, just as Batman's costume has gone through a hundred iterations over the decades, and just the other day I was looking at Legos and they had/have this line of DC characters, and what do you know, Batman is wearing blue, like during the golden age of comics! Interesting indeed.
Han0 writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 4:52:32 PM

@Mink: I get ya I just used Lynda Carter as a example because I know whenever the WonderWoman movie is released it'll be compared to her show.
Han0 writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 4:54:03 PM

I personally never liked DC, Im more of Marvel.
minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 5:12:58 PM

I only like Batman, Superman and Iron Man. Don't care for the rest, and I only read the trade paperbacks off the internet.

Anyway, Wonder Woman wouldn't be easy no matter who you pick, and Biel is still lovely no matter.
Man in Black writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 5:20:55 PM

Just no love story ... leave it out . As for her passing on the part on short notice you need someone with some action cred .... Elisha Cuthbert ( 24 ).
pornfly writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 5:21:39 PM

Ahh Lynda Carter, my first raging semi
When they show her picking up those 2cars' bumpers in the opening theme
Wish i couldv ran into her during one of her famous drinking binges

Its gonna be more difficult than Jason Barkley getting laid for free to pull off a serious WW film without being too cartooney or cheesey which is the stigma that Capt.America had (or has depending on your POV)but hes a guy
A female superhero movie marketed towards men will be extremely tedious
She is way more iconic than Lara Croft
minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 5:26:04 PM

Rebecca Romijn or Famke Janssen. Both are right around 6 foot. Or hell, Hollywood, do something different. Have a talent drive. You know, search America for fresh acting talent. What's that you say? Too risky? Okay. Keep making crap, then.
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 8:12:31 PM

She probably read the script...
CelluloidMan writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 10:38:34 PM

She turned down Wolverine 2?

What is she gonna do? BLUE POWDER 2?

Even if it bombs, it will make more than all her films combined...just saying.
Ranger writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 12:13:08 PM

A 'talent drive' is what fat Jason's mother would call Friday and Saturday nights through her trailer when the rent money was due.
DeVries writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 7:08:11 PM

We need more of your tits, Jessica.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved