WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

The Hulk Won't Appear in "Iron Man 3"

Posted: July 18th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
The Hulk WonSubmit Comment
After "The Avengers" hit theaters, almost every review mentioned that the Hulk was the highlight of the film. As a result, Marvel confirmed that they are considering giving the character his own movie again, but after announcing its upcoming movie slate, it turned out that the Hulk didn't make the cut.

The last time we saw the Hulk, he and Iron Man became buddies, which left the door open to bring re-team the superheroes in "Iron Man 3." But according to Marvel head Kevin Feige, that's not going to happen.

"I think he was just dropping Bruce off at the Port Authority [bus station]," Feige joked about the ending of "The Avengers." When asked directly if the Hulk will make an appearance in "Iron Man 3," Feige replied: "No."

Part of the reason is because director Shane Black doesn't want to over-complicate the film by tying it into the Marvel universe.

Source: ScreenRant


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 6:27:30 AM

Shame ...
Taco writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 6:34:10 AM

Too bad, but I understand. Probably too much going on in the story already. Smart move.
pornfly writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 7:08:59 AM

Guess hes not too worried bout makin this movie cool
pornfly writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 7:14:52 AM

if u go to the same theatre Jason/OCTMID/CHIEF/ABIDES go to it'll sound like TheHulk is in the movie from all grunting from the back of the theatre
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 8:25:10 AM

I was hoping for at least one scene or two together.
Avirex writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 8:28:36 AM

Hulk: "WILL SMASH FOR FOOD!!"
boogiel writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 8:39:20 AM

I don't give a sh*t. Give me nude pepper potts scenes.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 9:18:37 AM

Part of the reason is because director Shane Black doesn't want to over-complicate the film by tying it into the Marvel universe.

So he's just gonna pretend the Avengers didn't happen? I didn't think Marvel would allow that. The Hulk does deserve his own movie as long as a decent director is at the helm. Nortons Hulk wasn't too bad but it felt like it was over before it had even began. Ang Lee's Hulk is one of the worst super hero films ever made.
DexterMorgan writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 10:07:05 AM

who the hell cares
Phoenix Fire writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 10:28:00 AM

According to IMDB Pro the Red Hulk is in it. Its a trick.
CornNugget writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 11:04:33 AM

The Avengers was a horrible movie. It was boring as hell.
codeman_1216 writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 11:18:38 AM

This is fine, I wanna see just cool Iron Man action, and I can't wait to see more War Machine, and hopefully Rescue.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 12:25:52 PM

Good call. There is already too much happening with the Extremis story line and Mandarin.
Roadrunner1125 writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 12:59:07 PM

Well, technically he is saying The Hulk will not be in the movie but there is a chance that Banner will. Hmmm........Sneaky??
minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 2:06:11 PM

"Part of the reason is because director Shane Black doesn't want to over-complicate the film by tying it into the Marvel universe."

Makes sense. Too much baggage there, but now with all these properties they have to limit the villain's range or else they incur the question of why the Avengers aren't on scene. Of course, they knew this from the start which is why all the pre-Avengers villains aren't quite a global threat.

I say Marvel knows what they're doing, unlike DC, which looks like a deaf, dumb bull in a dark china shop.
vincere01 writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 2:23:08 PM

That right there just made my expectations grow. I thought the worst part of iron man 2 was the sheer amount of "avengers advertising" pounding your brain. Knowing that this wont have any of that is very reassuring
coldplayesence writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 3:00:57 PM

This movie is gonna annoy me because whenever Tony is in danger lots of kids will think "where the f*ck are his Avenger buddys? And why aren't they helping him? He saved their asses and now they just don't care. Friendship is bullsh*t". At least that's why expect lol
pornfly writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 3:22:08 PM

Marvel didnt seem too worried about timelines,origins or sibling hierarchy in First Class
If the RedHulk rumor is true,that would be outstanding but idoubt it,they just like to stir the pot since IM2 slipped
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 3:58:41 PM

Shane Black is an idiot. It already is tied into the Marvel Universe. I do understand what he meant though. Considering there is at least 3 villains, and War Machine, Iron Man 3 already has a lot going on.

I just hope it doesn't turn into a Spiderman clusterf*ck.
minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 4:59:43 PM

"Shane Black is an idiot. It already is tied into the Marvel Universe."

I think he means to say that he wants Iron Man 3 to be a stand-alone film and not rely on anything from the rest of The Avengers universe, which is the right direction, of course.

And Black isn't an idiot. McG is an idiot. Brett Ratner is an idiot. Uwe Boll and Temur Bekmambatov and Olivier Megaton are idiots.

Shane is a highly under-utilized writer/director who apparently lost his way for a while, and now he's back, and I'm eager to see if he can bring to Iron Man what he brought brilliantly to his other films.
Man in Black writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 5:13:05 PM

They say one thing and do another .... well until I see IM3 I'll call bullsh*t .
sick one writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 6:20:47 PM

it would be cool if he did make an apperance as bruce banner but not the hulk
sick one writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 6:28:25 PM

i think it would be cool if he did make an apperance but as bruce banner not the hulk
Johnnyb writes:
on July 19th, 2012 at 2:07:01 AM

Good choice but at the same time they are killing Hulk big comeback to the big screen...... Well, what the hell, I'm not involved with Marvel and I could careless about where they stick the Hulk maybe in theirs in the asses!!!!!
seveltoto writes:
on November 2nd, 2017 at 10:20:17 AM

sevelace writes:
on November 19th, 2017 at 12:25:45 AM

aleale writes:
on November 23rd, 2017 at 7:12:32 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 25th, 2017 at 11:48:53 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved