WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Dark Knight Rises" Fans Send Death Threats to Critics

Posted: July 17th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Dark Knight Rises" Fans Send Death Threats to CriticsSubmit Comment
"The Dark Knight Rises" won't appear in theaters until July 20th. And even though critics aren't supposed to post their reviews yet, some did, and they are overwhelmingly positive. But, as usual, there are a few negative reviews as well.

Despite the fact that fans have yet to see "The Dark Knight Rises," they are attacking any critic who says anything negative about the movie. Some of the attacks include curses, sexist remarks, and even death threats.

Christy Lemire, of the Associated Press, gave the movie two stars, mildly noting that it felt like a "letdown" from an "exceptional, visionary" filmmaker like Christopher Nolan. That brought 495 comments at last count, of which "I hope you die" was one of the most printable.

Marshall Fine, who reviews for the Star and his own website, HollywoodAndFine, also didn't like the film. No surprise there (he wasn't a fan of "The Dark Knight" either) but his review which compared the movie to a bad "Transformers" sequel -- brought 852 comments, and so many hits to his own site, that it briefly shut down.

RottenTomatoes was shocked by this and was forced to remove links to some of the negative reviews in order to calm the situation down.

Source: NJ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 94 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Shudder writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 6:38:04 AM

Batf*ckers be crazy
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 6:39:31 AM

Bunch of sad losers ....
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 6:42:23 AM

Apparently Jeff Rittenour has also said it's a pile of sh*t
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 6:43:59 AM

haha nice pic WP

But i think Rosie O'Donnell wants her suit back
Taco writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 6:46:16 AM

Obviously the few critics who gave negative reviews are in the minority, and fans who haven't seen the film should not comment on a critics opinion before they can even make their own. BUT, I'm pretty sure it's not gonna be as bad as a Transformer sequel. So, really dumb comparison on that critics part. Imo
Rambo writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 6:48:51 AM

how did WP get my photo?
Rocksteddy writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 6:50:33 AM

OH. MY. f*ck. This was the sh*ttiest thing....f*ck me. f*ck. ME.
Damon242 writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 7:06:31 AM

Oh great...

1) They do this
2) Worstpreviews thinks this is something new - no matter what film it is, you will always have this group of audience members.
pornfly writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 7:12:57 AM

Nice pic ALEX
OCTOBERMIDNIGHT is ready to fight for free donuts for superheros like the police with his mom driving the 'batmobile'

CALM WHAT SITUATION DOWN?
ITS THE f*ckIN INTERNET
why does anybody care what someone thinks
Where are all these f*cktards when they remade Total Recall with a pg13?
Where were these morbidly obese mongoloids when they made another spiderman origin movie
Where were these a-sexual sphincters when they made The Honeymooners with Cedric the Entertainer

You might as well go after people who carve threatening obscenities in bathroom stalls
pornfly writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 7:18:43 AM

Who the f*ck heckles a movie critic from The Star anyf*ckin way

I havent read one critics review
Just like the guy that protests gays is the one bangin neighborhood cats, the people that say acritic should die are the people that contribute not even the bare minimum to society and should be stuffed in a body bag full of honey and dropped on a fire ant hill
Gates writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 7:40:04 AM

They've been doing this to critics for years, WP. This is nothing new.
Akasha writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 7:40:34 AM

"I hope you die"

How is that a threat?
Gates writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 7:40:54 AM

@pornfly

October's must be cold in that picture...
Gates writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 7:41:14 AM

*October
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 8:03:32 AM

I hope I die as well, wouldn't want to live forever I'd get bored after a while. Only so many vagina's to penetrate and chimneys to sh*t down before I've had enough. The thing that annoys me about this is that critics will give a generally popular film a bad review to gain attention, if everyone's giving the film high ratings they'll go against the trend and "so many hits the site shuts down". Loser fan boys responding in this way is only gonna make that critic more popular and fuel the fire, just ignore them and grow up. It's f*cking Batman, a man dressed as a Bat growling at criminals.... f*ck.
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 8:08:23 AM

So what you saying Cinema ....

Expect a 2/10 from Dustin then ??
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 8:10:39 AM

pornfly

Yeah he must be ready for doughnuts his took his c*ntish lip ring out, so he's ready to eat
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 8:12:03 AM

Rambo - lol
beepboop writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 8:29:04 AM

how dare they not like a super serious movie about a man running around in an animal armour costume!

don't they get that nolan's inability to shoot action is a style?
don't they understand that making something for kids dark is revolutionary and not another recycled idea from the 80s?

those silly critics.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 9:04:22 AM

Trailer- I'd expect Dustin to divide by 0 on this one.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 9:05:19 AM

Also watch the first 40 seconds of this video: why Batman is a c*nt http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8l1PMVvfjDM&feature=player_embedded#!
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 9:32:47 AM

So, this is where October-phag-Midnight been up to? What a goof? Grow up O-p-M and go have some more Fruit Loops... then post your thought over the internet. Like people give a sh*t.
boogiel writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 9:32:57 AM

Wait until those fans see the ending. My guess is that those critics will have the last laugh.
bane writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 9:36:18 AM

stupid people

i will go see TDKR at least twice
maybe three times

but i don't go around making death threats
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 9:39:22 AM

'I hope you die!' was one comment.

Wow... not unlike: 'I hope you die in a car fire' from October-phag-Midnight directed towards mink and I (on 2 separate occasions).

Maybe O-p-M should take a time out and grow the f*ck up. Because I sure as f*ck know, little pencil-necked man wouldn't come close to even looking in my direction were we to meet in person. Isn't that right October-phag-Midnight? What... cat got your phone #?

Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 10:04:01 AM

LOLOLOLOLOL!!!

You know how I make the crack to trolls on here they should rest up because their night shift at Walmart is coming?

Here'e a Batman (and Spidey) fan... from WP's FB page... they guy has no life, and he stocks shelves at Walmart!

https://www.facebook.com/Xxvigilante970xx

Holy f*ck!
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 10:07:07 AM

Stacking shelves since 2008 = FAIL !!!!
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 10:08:13 AM

With a Jewish name like Seth, he should own the store by now!
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 10:08:39 AM

I don't think that's October. I think it's Itramsitsc*ckinmyass.

If only the die hard Star Wars nuts did this to Lucas when those sh*tty prequels came out.
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 10:10:47 AM

Itramsitsc*ckinmyass - lol.
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 10:17:46 AM

Ranger - What an ashtray store ?
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 10:18:02 AM

Wow, I'd love to tell losers like Fruit Loop-eating O-p-M that Batman isn't real. But news like that would land him in Arkham. Oh wait... that place isn't real either.
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 10:18:41 AM

@tt - lol. I don't know. Why... is it on his profile on FB?
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 10:19:24 AM

Bad - lol
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 10:20:42 AM

Ranger - Yes under relatives .....
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 10:22:28 AM

lol.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 10:25:18 AM

So ItPutsTheLotionOnTheSkin, question for ya. Does your name suggest that you love it when Uncle Bob squirts his semen on you and then proceeds to rub it in?

Bc That's something only Travolta would do. And that makes you a sick man. Daddy must be proud of his " lil boy toy".


Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 10:26:17 AM

'...when Uncle Bob squirts his semen on you and then proceeds to rub it in?' --- Bwwahahahaha!
WV-Films writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 10:51:46 AM

But maybe it does suck. How can you defend something you've never seen?
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 10:54:46 AM

^ exactly
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 10:55:32 AM

Bad - lol, You have a new fan then
Fightclub1 writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 10:59:44 AM

Wtf man haha. That's just ridiculous
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 11:20:55 AM

TT- Musta done something right. Don't know what that coulda been?
brokeboy writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 11:24:58 AM

Who is going to protect Mr. Minky, guys? He hates everything. :(
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 11:33:23 AM

Bad -

Most likely his mom ......
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 11:34:48 AM

@WV - if you're going to bring logic into this...
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 11:46:44 AM

His mom? I only know her as whore#4
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 12:33:33 PM

Not hearing a whole lot of Fruity Loop (pierced) lip from October_loser_Midnight on this subject. Maybe he's learned a life lesson about shutting his f*cking mouth.
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 12:36:47 PM

That or his lip is stuck round his daddy pubes and he can't get up
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 12:52:07 PM

Personally I think his lips got stuck in his zipper.
october_midnight writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 1:01:25 PM

Or maybe I don't have this page set as my homepage, frantically waiting on the next article to drop some more of the UNBELIEVABLY CLEVER HUMOR that I see here on a regular basis.

Oh, and anyone that sends a death threat to anyone over a movie should probably be dragged slowly over broken glass before being stabbed in the heart.
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 1:01:38 PM

In his own zipper !!??!!

Prince fan then, Makes sense ....
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 1:09:58 PM

"Or maybe I don't have this page set as my homepage, frantically waiting on the next article to drop some more of the UNBELIEVABLY CLEVER HUMOR that I see here on a regular basis.

Oh, and anyone that sends a death threat to anyone over a movie should probably be dragged slowly over broken glass before being stabbed in the heart."


I could eat a bowl of alphabet soup and sh*t out a smarter statement than that.
minkowski writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 1:12:59 PM

"Oh, and anyone that sends a death threat to anyone over a movie should probably be dragged slowly over broken glass before being stabbed in the heart."

Ah. So I see. Once again, someone says something you don't like and thus you think they should be put to death.

Your logic is impeccable, Holmes.

TemporalFlux writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 1:15:19 PM

Don't mind negative reviews, especially since they have seen the movie, and I haven't, but it is the pricks that think they need to spoil the movie in the review. JUST f*ck OFF!!

I suppose it serves me right for being interested in a movie.
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 2:20:32 PM

'...should probably be dragged slowly over broken glass before being stabbed in the heart.'

Yeah... probably. lol. What a p*ssy. Go post more about your thoughts Fruit Loop dining, pencil-neck.
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 2:30:47 PM

'Or maybe I don't have this page set as my homepage, frantically waiting on the next article to drop some more of the UNBELIEVABLY CLEVER HUMOR that I see here on a regular basis.' --- f*ck. Simpletons are dull.

Another Bat-tat, another piercing... another bowl of Fruity Loops maybe then the consideration to post about that experience?

Zzzz... f*cking joke.


coldplayesence writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 2:33:32 PM

Warner owns Rotten Tomatoes, so of course they would remove bad reviews, they just needed an excuse.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 2:36:23 PM

How many trolls have you made cry today?
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 2:38:28 PM

@BC me or ColdP? lol.


minkowski writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 2:40:30 PM

http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=14896

trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 2:45:33 PM

haha

Been a loser lurker on WP since Sep'09
minkowski writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 2:49:41 PM

http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=15033
minkowski writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 2:50:37 PM

VDODSON701 = VDODSON

Spooky Cupcakes, if those are racist remarks your making, and not just assumptions based on your stupidity you really are just a c*nt. Im surprised that WP has not caught your post's.

http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=15019
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 2:53:09 PM

Yep 59 posts and everyone of them is looking to start some sort of trouble

He's the skid mark of WP alright

BadChadB33 writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 2:57:38 PM

Ranger - that was for all of us my friend.
minkowski writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 3:01:12 PM

This place used to a hell of a lot less sensitive. Looking at the MJ This is It thread. Lots of jokes and not one p*ssy crying till the very end.

Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 3:02:15 PM

@BC - I figured. re: making them cry...

Either tearing out their lip piercing while they sleep. Or take all their toys and/or Fruit Loops... and find their cats a home without losers.
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 3:03:26 PM

@mink - nice find(s) (as always). So yeah, pencil-necked O-p-M has been trolling since '09 minimum. Is he the same embarrassing c*nt that dropped $80 on toys then bitched about it?! LOL!
minkowski writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 3:04:13 PM

http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=14995
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 3:07:44 PM

You know I miss Spookycupcakes and BlueMeenie.
minkowski writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 3:16:31 PM

I miss a lot of people on here.

As for the ? No, that was Jeff Rittenour. The Cat dude. The loser. You know. Mr Wrestler Action Figure collector.

Thing is, october originally 'joined' WP for me, but I disappeared for a bit, so he turned his attention to Spooky. Spooky didn't give him much attention, but I did, and so the little lamprey...

http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m694k1l0UZ1qc6zty.jpg

...bit into me, and has remained there for two years.
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 3:16:41 PM

And Spookyc*mcakes or what ever (max) came up with lol
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 3:41:22 PM

Lamprey... lol. No sh*t.

And yeah... John - was the toy collector.
pornfly writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 4:06:55 PM

Nice catch COLDPLAYESENCE

These lil fanfagtrolls are here because their fathers werent
Who can blame them you say?
Well a good father loves his kids no matter what

So dads,stick around.
Not for your kids but for US

THESE TROLL-MOS ARE PRODUCTS OF SINGLE MOTHERS
Rambo writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 5:57:56 PM

http://www.bravoerotica.com/femjoy/josephine/simply-perfect/4.html
DexterMorgan writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 6:13:05 PM

the dark knight set the bar pretty damn high so when they say it was a letdown that doesn't mean they thought it was sh*t,they probably thought it was really good just not as good as the dark knight so these crazy ass batman fans need to calm down
mehh0408 writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 6:35:11 PM

LMFAO at all the f****** fat virgin nerds who rage behing their computer.. the funny thing is that they havent seen the film yet !!

And anyway, yeah still talking to you fat nerds, we're all free to have our own opinions, so go eat your bigmacs you fatties !
october_midnight writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 6:43:08 PM

Wow, some people sitting here making comments over the course of....six. hours. You social giants, you.
pornfly writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 7:03:21 PM

^
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KE2WriEmH5c&feature=youtube_gdata_player
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 7:11:28 PM

Actually October, I was making my comments from your bed when I was banging your wife earlier. Damn does she wail like who're?
pornfly writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 7:17:20 PM

BC youre confusing a blow up doll with a woman which is most likely as infected as his sheets
But youre probably immune due to your working environment
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 7:33:48 PM

If that's true true then those blow up dolls really are lifelike anymore.
pornfly writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 8:01:07 PM

They even have the same cold dead eyes that i see in PLASTICs daughter when i leave her rocking in the corner in her torn footie pajamas clutching her Dora the Explorer doll which i also sodomized
Avirex writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 8:05:05 PM

This is just lazy Alex. Again, another misleading exaggerated article title.
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 8:15:08 PM

@October-loser. Out of Fruity Loops girly-man?

@porn... lol. Priceless link.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 8:19:59 PM

You definitely explored Dora then my friend. lol
vincere01 writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 8:57:27 PM

Thought everyone might like this. ;)
http://villagethinker.files.wordpress.com/2010/12/internet_tough_guy_-_because_its_easy_to_be_a_6_foot_4_olympic_powerlifter_and_streetfighting_god_from_behind_the_confines_of_a_keyboard.jpg
ProfMovies writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 9:58:44 PM

Film critics are a bunch of morons anyway!
There's a clown at my hometown paper that doesn't even SEE the movies, yet attaches star ratings to them!
TheBatman writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 11:38:22 PM

'm a batman fan and seriously people who act childish like that offend me and it's shamefulness to me that people know what batman stands for and what he represents and they seriously stoop that low . Seriously Batman would be ashamed of you all for the childish actions you the fans are doing . Seriously if you can't be mature about something then you don't deserve to watch a PG-13 movie. I enjoy the Nolan movies but I like Tim Burton's batman better no offense .
codeman_1216 writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 2:44:48 AM

I laughed when Fine compared it to a bad Transformers sequel, but that's it. This just gives fans of anything a bad name. If you're not prepared for a negative review, don't look at them.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 4:58:00 AM

just imagine the day the movie comes out, blood will be shed!
CornNugget writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 11:06:19 AM

The Dark Knight Rises sucked horribly and is probably one of the worst movies to come out in the last decade, right next to The Avengers and Avatar of course.
The Dini writes:
on July 31st, 2012 at 3:33:59 PM

^^ You should stick with Yahoo articles because that Troll attempt was teeeeerible

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved