WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Johnny Depp to Star in Wes Anderson's "The Grand Budapest Hotel"

Posted: July 17th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Johnny Depp to Star in Wes AndersonSubmit Comment
After the success of "Moonrise Kingdom," Wes Anderson is now setting up his next project, called "The Grand Budapest Hotel," which he wrote and will direct. THR has confirmed that the film will star Johnny Depp.

There are no currently no details regarding the movie's plot or Depp's character, but the project will mark Anderson's first time shooting in Europe. The rest of the cast will include Owen Wilson, Bill Murray, Edward Norton, Jude Law, Jeff Goldblum, Adrien Brody, Willem Dafoe and Angela Lansbury.

Back in May, "Moonrise Kingdom" grossed $508,870 from just four theaters, which is the highest per-screen average for a 2012 movie. Despite never getting a wide release, the film took in $44 million on a $16 million budget.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 7:33:59 AM

So now hes gonna be in all of Wes' movies now?
Since he likes to use the same people in his movies as well
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 8:25:49 AM

Wes Anderson is a really good director. I love the weirdness of his films and he always gets the most out of his actors, hopefully Johhny Depp will stick with this guy now and tell Burton to eat camel sh*t. Looking forward to Moonrise Kingdom.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 9:43:19 AM

Owen Wilson go play in traffic you whiny c*nt
bandolero999 writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 9:44:26 AM

I also noticed they got some Jew noses like brody and goldlum
minkowski writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 1:25:06 PM

I didn't think Lansbury was even still alive.

Good cast, good director, not sure of the plot given I have clue as to it's nature.
minkowski writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 3:19:55 PM

no
pornfly writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 4:15:15 PM

Has anybody seen MK?
Ive seen all of Wes' movies with Steve Zissou being my favorite
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 11:02:38 PM

@pornfly

I've seen Moonrise Kingdom. It was decent, but might be my least favorite Wes Anderson film. I didn't think that it lived up to the hype that was showered upon it by critics. The characters were likeable (as expected), there were some hilarious moments (as expected), the cinematography was great (as expected), and the music was nice (as it usually is), but I wasn't swept away by the story (even though it had a lot of heart).

I recommend seeing it, though, because I find that everyone who like his style and movies tend to disagree on which of his films are the best and worst. For example, there seems to be an almost general consensus that The Darjeeling Limited is one of Anderson's lesser movies, but I can relate to the subject matter more than any of his other films. So, it is one of my favorites. The Life Aquatic is my absolute favorite as well, though. If the story speaks to you, it may very well end up becoming your favorite.

On the subject of adolescent love, I highly recommend Submarine by Richard Ayodade which is a few more years mature and funnier (in my opinion) than MK. It is a British take on Anderson and the directors seem to be influenced by some of the same directors (French New-Wave directors, Mike Nichols, and Noah Baumbach).
pornfly writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 11:34:25 PM

Outstanding sir
Much appreciated^

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved