WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Watch Thomas Jane's Unofficial "The Punisher" Short Film

Posted: July 17th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Watch Thomas JaneSubmit Comment
Marvel recently got back the rights to The Punisher, but is not currently planning to give the character his own film again. But if there's ever an opportunity to bring The Punisher to the big screen, Thomas Jane wasn't Marvel to know that he would love to reprise the role.

During the San Diego Comic-Con the actor premiered a short unofficial film, called "The Punisher: Dirty Laundry," which stars Jane and Ron Perlman. The short is R-rated and was directed by Phil Joanou (Gridiron Gang) and can be seen below.

"I wanted to make a fan film for a character I've always loved and believed in – a love letter to Frank Castle and his fans," said Jane. "It was an incredible experience with everyone on the project throwing in their time just for the fun of it. It's been a blast to be a part of from start to finish — we hope the friends of Frank enjoy watching it as much as we did making it."

Short Film:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 42 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 9:10:27 PM

Too late. But still great.
Rambo writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 9:23:01 PM

the 2004 version could have been so much better with a different script and a proper director.
pornfly writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 9:28:28 PM

I actually liked Warzone more than i thought would

The Punisher:Leave the Crust On
Ranger writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 9:31:03 PM

Marvel should definitely make this sequel (instead of: Captain America and Thor 2, AntMan, Guardians of the Galaxy, etc.), and have it as thoroughly intense as this movie short was.
defiant1 writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 9:33:38 PM

This was awesome! I'm glad to see Thomas Jane reprise the role for the fun of it and for his fondness of the character. The 2004 movie wasn't bad, but it wasn't great. Dolph's movie was also pretty good. War Zone was the best IMO. I think Jane does a terrific job as Castle though, and I would like to see him take on the role again. This time in a true Punisher movie that fans like me deserve and crave.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 9:34:02 PM

He should make a movie with clive barker cause they like giving each other sandwiches.f*ck off Jane you're not getting another Chance
boogiel writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 10:33:12 PM

Sweet creamery butter! That was f*cking awesome! How come marvel didn't come up with this?
Fightclub1 writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 10:33:13 PM

Really wish they would have done a sequel with him. War zone was the worst piece of trash I've ever seen. It's the only movie I walked out of and asked for my money back
sick one writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 10:58:59 PM

wack as f*ck this clip is so gay they should remove the punisher as a marvel character hahaha just playin the punisher is badass but the movies are kind of wack the first is better than the second
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 11:00:19 PM

No sandwich's were harmed during the making of this film.
codeman_1216 writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 11:25:42 PM

So is he trying to tease that he wants a sequel? Because that would be sweet. I rather liked the first one, then when I heard they were coming out with another, I got really excited. Then I was disappointed to found out it was Punisher: Warzone.
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 11:45:15 PM

That in itself was better than the 2004 movie in its entirety.
the wire writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 12:19:26 AM

is it the same music as in the dark knight?
Avirex writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 12:23:34 AM

Excellent build up towards the fight scene. You knew he was going to mess some sh*t up but you just didn't know how or when. Kind of interesting how he made it seem like this Frank is an older battle worn continuation of the 2004 version.
CelluloidMan writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 12:37:24 AM

I think the 3 actors that played The Punisher brought different intensities, but both's movie plots just didn't hit the mark.

Kudos on Jane for making the clip for the fans...or to suck up to Marvel...either way.
mehh0408 writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 1:00:34 AM

Marvels only do movies for kids so they can make more money they'd never do a rated R movie
Evil_Disco writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 1:43:14 AM

Fakk.. That was actually really good!
KillerCOck writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 3:08:05 AM

I never liked the way Jane played Frank. He just doesn't look or sound tuff at all. This was still good for what it was.
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 3:30:37 AM

Yep this was great and thanks to jatilq for posting it already.
Plowage writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 3:35:45 AM

I like him as The Punisher. Do it Marvel, I'd go see it.
Džeko writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 4:16:03 AM

That was pretty awesome and The Dark Knight opening soundtrack definitely helped.
Bullit writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 6:41:20 AM

"No sandwich's were harmed during the making of this film"

LOL!
Rocksteddy writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 8:41:47 AM

f*ck The Avengers. Go forward with collabing the baddest of Marvel instead of that p*ssy superhero RESPONSIBILITY AND GREAT POWER bullsh*t.
Rocksteddy writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 8:42:12 AM

This was great BTW
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 9:50:04 AM

@Bullit - I know. Still chuckling over BC's post.
kBob writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 10:49:57 AM

Awesome
Phil writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 1:24:20 PM

Awesoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooome!
iceskateuphill writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 1:50:47 PM

Dammit Marvel let Jane make this movie! This was great to see, so cool that he has this much appreciation for a character he played years ago. If only someone good was behind the directing. I may own all 3 previous punisher movies but I can't say I love any of them.
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 2:37:34 PM

I like Tarantino (more since Inglorious Basterds), but this is Tarantino without the Tarantino... nice.

An R-Rated, anti-hero, full-length movie as intense as this short would be very well received.

And no one can deny (except an argumentative troll) that Jane's fight scene with the Russian in the full-length movie was pretty damn amazing.
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 3:06:38 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ExLj5FLL1mU

Amazing.

A friend of mine would compete in the World Strong Man competition. He was the size of that Russian.

Yeah. Thomas Jane could carry a (great) sequel to this easily.
jikae writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 6:16:54 PM

That was all kinds of badass. Can they just make a 120 minute version of this?

And does this mean that Marvel like Thomas Jane as Punisher as opposed to Ray Winstone? IMHO, Thomas Jane LOOKS more the part.
GIST writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 7:42:17 PM

I'm getting myself a Jack on the rocks.
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 8:15:55 PM

That had better not mean anything close to getting a Thomas Jane on the sandwich.
DeVries writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 9:44:21 PM

I puke every time I hear about Warzone. What a f*cking piece of garbage.
Mudders writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 4:05:29 AM

yeah he was the best punisher...the movie itself was average but hopefully if marvel pick up jane again...id be in

this short film is a nice little touch...even if it to suck up
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 7:58:33 PM

I like Jane, but he was nori ad as the Punisher...
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 7:59:31 PM

*horribad*
Armando Loomis writes:
on July 22nd, 2012 at 8:50:07 PM

This was awesome!
seveltoto writes:
on November 2nd, 2017 at 10:38:10 AM

sevelace writes:
on November 19th, 2017 at 12:27:26 AM

aleale writes:
on November 23rd, 2017 at 8:19:02 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 25th, 2017 at 11:58:34 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved