WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Ice Age 4" Beats "The Amazing Spider-Man" at Box Office

Posted: July 16th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Ice Age 4" Beats "The Amazing Spider-Man" at Box OfficeSubmit Comment
"Ice Age: Continental Drift," the fourth installment in the animated franchise, grossed $46 million this weekend, which was good enough to take first place at the domestic box office and push "The Amazing Spider-Man" to second place.

The opening numbers were great, but lower than the opening numbers of the first installment ($46.3 million) and the second film ($68 million). "Ice Age 4" did, however, beat the third movie, which debut at $41 million back in 2009.

Since "Ice Age 4" has been playing internationally for a while, it's worldwide gross is now $385 million. The film has a 40% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

"The Amazing Spider-Man" took in $35 million in its second weekend and has now reached the $200 million mark domestically. Globally, the film has grossed $521 million on a $230 million budget. So it's already a massive hit.

Click here to read our "Ice Age: Continental Drift" review.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 68 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 4:07:00 AM

the amazing spider man 5/10
Bullit writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 4:16:20 AM

And yet the review from WP for Ice Age 4 is 3/10! Go figure.
pornfly writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 4:17:05 AM

So Spiderman made 165mill last week?
Thats a huge dropoff for a 'massive hit'
Johnnyb writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 4:28:29 AM

Just wait for me until I'm unleashed this friday, f*ckers!!!!!
witwicky-potter writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 4:37:50 AM

We all knew Ice Age would top the box off.Though I must admit that i didnt think TASM would pass the $500 million mark.Guess Sony's risk paid off
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 4:55:06 AM

Probably makes sense. At least Ice Age didn't try to reboot a franchise and change everything that worked with the original 3 films. It's got an audience of kids who will obviously see it and it actually improved on the special effects. Spider Man was the complete opposite; it made us sit through another sh*tty origin story, it pissed of fans of the original films and the graphics were worst than the first Spider Man which came out a decade ago. Also bad acting, bad script and terrible action. I can't wait for the next reboot!
Everybody Chillllll writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 7:36:11 AM

Thats only cause all these garbage cartoons are license to print money. sh*tty parents take their stupid brats to any cartoon just so they dont actually have to watch or interact with the kid.
trailertrash writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 8:11:45 AM

None of this matters anyways ...

The foreign film The Well-Digger's Daughter will clean up at the box office next weekend
Rambo writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 8:13:12 AM

TDKR 100% so far on RT
trailertrash writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 8:21:06 AM

Yeah but what about The Well-Digger's Daughter ,Rambo
Wallace writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 8:28:45 AM

Massive hit is misleading, WP.

Amazing Spider-Man cost over 300 M (according to Boxoffice.com), so it has to gross at least
600 M just to break even.

Do your math!
Rambo writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 8:31:02 AM

@trailer

she can dig through my pants...
trailertrash writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 8:50:43 AM

Indeed Rambo, Indeed .....

http://www.clattoverata.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/04/astrid1.jpg
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 9:41:14 AM

I'm not surprised, all the parents taking their brat's out.
Bunny X writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 10:13:23 AM

A.K.A. Ice Age 5 will be soon to follow
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 10:53:18 AM

"Amazing Spider-Man cost over 300 M (according to Boxoffice.com), so it has to gross at least
600 M just to break even."

That's what Hollywood says. And the whole 'make twice as much as production cost' thing isn't set in stone, it's just something someone once said that's been repeated ad inifinitum via the internet by people who don't know how the film system really works (no offense, I don't really know either) There's no scientific rule a film has to gross x2 its PB to 'break even'.

The point is, over 500 mil on a 230 mil budget, at this stage of the game, as the cliche goes, is pretty good. I'd say it's a hit, not a 'massive hit', though, and Spiderman has about four more days to eat before dinner is adjourned.

And I think the only reason Spiderman made what it did is because it arrived in the wake of the Avengers, so Marvel fans still stoked by that film wanted to see if they'd get a taste of the Marvel mythology they've come to love, and non-Marvel fans who enjoyed Avengers felt they might get a glimpse into the world of SHIELD and the antics of Marvel's universe.

Basically, Spiderman didn't make what it made in a vacuum. It's breathing on The Avenger's surplus oxygen.
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 11:03:17 AM

another glimpse...
bandolero999 writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 11:03:53 AM

And I'm glad i didn't contribute my money to that ice age sh*t.
trailertrash writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 11:31:16 AM

Mink

That double your money to turn a profit, Sounds like something Joel Silver would say.

Could be worse for Spidey. Didin't Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix allegedly lose $167 million, Yet it took $970 million around the world at the boxoffice.

These studios can make the boxoffice figures read how ever they like.

It's still gonna end up around the 800 mil W/W easy.
Rambo writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 11:59:35 AM

Ranger,what have you done?

http://www.christianpost.com/news/anne-hathaway-pregnant-photos-78276/
bandolero999 writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 12:12:51 PM

Rambo is there a day that u don't think about p*ssy u perv.I hope Ur a pornstar or make gigolo in your free time
bandolero999 writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 12:15:37 PM

Male gigolo
Rambo writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 12:21:10 PM

of course.some days i think about tits,others on ass...
bandolero999 writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 12:25:39 PM

Yes is good to change it up
trailertrash writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 1:21:57 PM

As Pee Wee Moris rightly once said;

"Give me p*ssy, Or give me death".
Bullit writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 2:00:55 PM

Slow news today!

Anybody got a cracking joke? Just for kicks.
Rambo writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 2:08:46 PM

@bullitt

have you seen this?very funny from 1:20

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_nK6SYDOTnE
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 2:23:00 PM

A blonde went to the appliance store sale and found a bargain. "I would like to buy this TV," she told the salesman.

"Sorry, we don't sell to blondes," he replied.

The blonde was very angry about this. She hurried home and dyed her hair, then came back and again told the salesman, "I would like to buy this TV."

"Sorry, we don't sell to blondes," he replied.

The blonde did not know how the salesman had recognized her. This time, she got a haircut and new color, a new outfit and big sunglasses. She then waited a few days before she approached the salesman.

"I would like to buy this TV."

"Sorry, we don't sell to blondes," he replied.

Frustrated, she exclaimed, "How do you know I'm a blonde?"

"Because that's a microwave," he replied.
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 2:25:37 PM

A blonde calls her boyfriend and says, "Please come over here and help me. I have a killer jigsaw puzzle, and I can't figure out how to get it started."

Her boyfriend asks, "What is it supposed to be when it's finished?"

The blonde says, "According to the picture on the box, it's a tiger."

Her boyfriend decides to go over and help with the puzzle.

She lets him in and shows him where she has the puzzle spread all over the table.

He studies the pieces for a moment, then looks at the box, then turns to her and says, "First of all, no matter what we do, we're not going to be able to assemble these pieces into anything resembling a tiger. Second, I'd advise you to relax. Let's have a cup of coffee, then ...........

"Let's put all these Frosties back in the box."

Rambo writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 2:37:28 PM

lol...

Game Of Intelligence
There was a blonde who found herself sitting next to a Lawyer on an airplane. The lawyer just kept bugging the blonde wanting her to play a game of intelligence. Finally, the lawyer offered her 10 to 1 odds, and said every time the blonde could not answer one of his questions, she owed him $5, but every time he could not answer hers, he'd give her $50.00. The lawyer figured he could not lose, and the blonde reluctantly accepted.

The lawyer first asked, "What is the distance between the Earth and the nearest star?"

Without saying a word the blonde handed him $5. then the blonde asked, "What goes up a hill with 3 legs and comes back down the hill with 4 legs?"

Well, the lawyer looked puzzled. He took several hours, looking up everything he could on his laptop and even placing numerous air-to-ground phone calls trying to find the answer. Finally, angry and frustrated, he gave up and paid the blonde $50.00

The blonde put the $50 into her purse without comment, but the lawyer insisted, "What is the answer to your question?"

Without saying a word, the blonde handed him $5.
Bullit writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 2:54:23 PM

@Rambo & MINK: LOLOLOL! Nice one mates.

I didn't know a black could impersonate Arnie, very funny clip.

AND IF you haven't seen this one:

http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=307_1337336265
Rambo writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 4:06:15 PM

'Dark Knight Rises' Critic Receives Death Threats:

http://blogs.indiewire.com/criticwire/dark-knight-rises-critic-receives-death-threats#.UARtOvXwqLA
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 4:12:17 PM

LMAO@ Bullit:

"At this point it's no longer surprising when comic book fans crawl out of the woodwork to swarm a critic who pans a rabidly popular geek property. But that doesn't make it any less discouraging, especially when the level of vitriol reaches the heights (or depths) it has in this case, with readers actively rooting for -- or in some cases, outright calling for -- the critic's death."


So. Tell me now some of these 'fans' aren't part of some sort of religion, some sort of cult?

Sounds just like the Mohammed cartoon fiasco with Muslims calling for the death of some artists for criticizing Mohammed.

Tell me I'm wrong. Dare ya.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jyllands-Posten_Muhammad_cartoons_controversy#February_2008_death_threat_and_resultant_reprinting
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 4:14:39 PM

"At times, the action is so massive and thunderously clunky that I might as well have been watching one of the Transformers movies."

http://www.rottentomatoes.com/m/the_dark_knight_rises/comments/?reviewid=2095667
Rambo writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 4:23:17 PM

there was another negative review published earlier but it was removed probably because of fear from another fanboys uprising...
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 4:31:42 PM

Probably, Rambo. The next thing you and I know, they'll be bombing newspaper offices and sawing off the heads of Rottentomato critics.

If so, I hope they start with Armond White.
Rambo writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 4:36:29 PM

:-)

anyhow,i found another negative review:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/reviews/article-2174366/The-Dark-Knight-Rises-film-review.html?ito=feeds-newsxml
Rambo writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 4:47:18 PM

DARK KNIGHT RISES ENDING LEAKED!!!!!

http://www.funnyordie.com/videos/a68048c801/dark-knight-rises-ending-leaked?playlist=featured_videos
trailertrash writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 4:48:00 PM

Those guys that comment on the negative reviews are f*cking crazy

They are talking about a film they haven't seen yet to guy that has as if he had insulted them or their family personally.

What a bunch of self righteous ass holes !!
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 4:50:24 PM

Just my opinion, but if you're into the Peter Jackson's way of shooting The Hobbit, this might be a good read. If you're into movies.

http://techcrunch.com/2011/04/08/frame-wars/
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 4:54:30 PM

@Rambo: Excellent, bro. Just to quote:

"As with all recent Batman films, the tone is humourless, bordering on reverential."


"The Dark Knight Rises is not as repellently sadistic as its immediate predecessor, but it has pretensions vastly beyond its capabilities, and the special effects drown out the narrative."


"Anyone who canít see enough big, loud movies that donít make sense can safely disregard this review. But the first of the trilogy, Batman Begins (which received four stars from me), remains the creative high point."



Awesome. Of course, TDKR won't hit under say the high 90s, and it will make more money than any of us can imagine, but still.
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 5:00:41 PM

@Rambo: lmao! Probably the funniest sh*t I've seen from FoD is a long while.
Rambo writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 5:06:15 PM

yes,i never saw that twist coming..or should i say c*mming...

this critic is going to have a bad week:

http://www.washingtontimes.com/news/2012/jul/16/review-batman-series-ends-as-epic-letdown/
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 5:23:29 PM

^^

"But Nolanís approach is so coldly cerebral that itís a detriment to the filmís emotional core. Itís all doom and gloom and no heart. There is no reason to care about these characters, who function more as cogs in an elaborate, chaotic machine than as real people whose souls are at stake."

Exactly.
Wallace writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 6:15:24 PM

Mink, I'm rather sure that you understand more about movies than I do. Still, I have some experience with the numbers in the business.

Most studios are more or less honest about their "pure" production costs, however lie about their additional promotion & distribution figures (which sometimes can up to double the production numbers).

If you take this into account and look at the usual shares between studios and the theatres (50/50 abroad, 60/40 in favour of the studios for the domestic gross) - simplified of course, since contracts always vary - the "double it" rule is not that wrong.

I agree with you, it will become a hit and also get a sequel. WP is just wrong in saying that it already is a massive hit.

Just to make it clear.
Wallace writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 6:19:56 PM

Still a lot of movie if you consider that there is literally nothing original about this movie.
Kurskij writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 6:50:48 PM

Reading Washington Times review. Fanboys so fanboys, poor Mr. Fine. Not his finest hour.

@mink

Yeah, read it. It's only the beginning though with Cameron pushing matter further with 60fps.

Doug Trumbull's attempt (what an influence this guy continues to be btw) was more of a gimmick, attraction. Plus bad timing, I guess.

Cinemascope and Cinerama came and died by that fashion.
Kurskij writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 6:52:32 PM

@rambo

lolololol.

What an epic conclusion!
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 7:06:07 PM

@Wallace: Thanks for the info.

"I agree with you, it will become a hit and also get a sequel. WP is just wrong in saying that it already is a massive hit."

Massive. Yeah, I agree. Not sure where they get that idea, but WP is more about sensationalism and traffic generation than true journalism of any ilk.

@Kurskij: I hazarded a guess you;d be one of the few to take interest. You seem to lean towards the technical side of film.

Anyway, seems to me 48fps is where we should be at anyway, but 24fps is where we went because of the original cost of film, so the way I see it, these people are just putting things closer to where they belong, especially considering 16fps was the norm for a while, and you cans see how shuttery that looks.
Kurskij writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 7:35:40 PM

@mink

Technology demands evolution.

When the sound came to cinema, when colors came - there were those speaking against it, saying that it kills the art.

Looking back there was always discussions when something new came to town - everyone agreed that super panavision or cinerama looked fantastic and visually made sense, but technically were complicated and expensive.

"Mackenna's Gold" wasn't the best western ever produced, but it looked terrific and still does.

Now as we are entering digital era, with fewer and fewer hardcore film enthusiasts, it allows for easier experiments - and that's what Jackson and Cameron are doing. Maybe it won't stand, but I'm curious to at least take a look.

48fps/60 fps is a logical step, at least for 3D productions and it's innacurate to compare what these guys are doing on $250+ mil. movies with conversions others made and continue to make on $150 grand per episode TV shows.

I for one liked what Mann did with digital photography on "Collateral" and "Miami Vice" - and they do look like higher frame rate products at times. Many, many others complained that they looked cheap and TV-like.

In short there is a long way to go about how movies are made, how they are shot and it will sparkle debates, be it "digital doesn't have the same depth and blacks as film" or "i'm afraid 49 fps will make it look like Bold and Beautiful", but kudos for veterans like Trumbull, Mann, Cameron, Jackson and even Zemekis for trying to cover new grounds - successfully or not.

They're not infallible, but if not for people like them, we'd still be watching the train coming with piano playing in the background.

Kurskij writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 7:42:47 PM

btw

Thomas "Big Mac" Jane made a "Punisher" short film.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bWpK0wsnitc&feature=player_embedded

p.s. read an interview with him, maybe the guy has been misread - he said that sandwich rumors are false, but he doesn't give a lot of f*cks (even for sandwiches) if people think it's true.
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 7:49:32 PM

I don't think it was a rumor. He said so in an interview.

http://latimesblogs.latimes.com/gossip/2011/10/thomas-jane-gay-experimenting-hung-hbo.html

Maybe it was a phone interview with Travolta who said he was Jane?
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 7:50:35 PM

http://www.out.com/entertainment/popnography/2011/12/20/thomas-jane-was-not-actual-male-prostitute
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 7:51:07 PM

@Kurkij: Interesting read, your comment. Thank you.
Kurskij writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 8:03:44 PM

@mink

Yeah, that's the quote.

My pleasure, always good to talk a bit of movies on a movie site.
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 8:13:27 PM

@Kurskij: Did you get the impression the techcrunch writer could have pared his article down a few words? I started to go glassy eyes, and I'm not sure I learned much in the process, as in the varying perceptual differences between say 48fps and 60i.

Oh, and someone else posted the Punisher short, earlier, and it's pretty good. Too bad the film wasn't like that. A little too much CGI blood and broken limbs though.
Kurskij writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 8:33:55 PM

He could, some things he basically repeated.

But it's also the most informative (single) article on the topic I've read so far, so it's cool.

That's what Jackon himself had to say about it.

https://www.facebook.com/notes/peter-jackson/48-frames-per-second/10150222861171558

Also, here's an interest excerpt from this

http://web.archive.org/web/20110708155615/http://www.cinemaweb.com/silentfilm/bookshelf/18_kb_2.htm

"While filming Annapolis in 1928, cameraman Arthur Miller received a wire from the studio to crank at 24 fps. He did so, and everyone complained that the speed slowed everything down too much- it was particularly noticeable in a dress parade scene of midshipmen."

So there we go - complaints were always there.

Kurskij writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 8:38:02 PM

http://frames-per-second.appspot.com/

^To answer (though not in a way I would want it) your question about the difference between 48fps and 60fps - basically, even less motion blur, though it's less noticeable than with 24 fps.

At 500px/s the difference is most obvious.
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 8:41:04 PM

@Kurskij: Okay, thanks for that information. I visited Google for more information, and I think I have a better understanding, but it does confuse me the way he throws things together, like 24fps and 60i without explaining how they relate.

I for one am looking forward to 48fps, and as one astute person said somewhere else, what frame rate does real life use? Someone else said, again astutely, people must have really hated live theatrical performances, which leads me to conclude there's nothing inherently 'wrong' with what Jackson and Cameron are doing, though I DO think Cameron is using 48fps to squeeze more life out of something he realizes no longer holds people in awe.
Kurskij writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 8:52:14 PM

As for Cameron - probably.

Some of the people who saw "The Hobbit" preview did complaine that it was like looking through a hole in the wall - too lifelike, takes away from "true movie look and experience" - as for "theatrical performance" comment.

Human eyes and brain work differently than movie projectors and cameras and we don't exactly see the world in "frames", but still I believe 48fps or perhaps even higher is the way to go, as, if done right, it is much closer to the way we see the world.
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 9:04:57 PM

"if done right, it is much closer to the way we see the world."

Right. That's it. I mean, I think people are just conditioned, whether they know it or not, by 24fps, so when they see smooth film at 48fps, they haven't escaped the conditioning, and if it catches on, people twenty years from now will say "did you know that in 2012 people were still watching 24fps film? LOL!", or whatever jocund verbal shortcut they're saying then.

Boils down to, the more frames per second, the smoother the animation, whether it's live-action or CGI, and the the closer it comes to the actual delivery of photons to the eyes. The trick is finding that place where more frames are redundant and where you can build a coherent, affordable film technology.
Kurskij writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 9:16:46 PM

True.

Not much of a gamer, but many games, such as immensely popular Modern Warfare 3 (haven't played, don't know what it looks or feels like) employ 60fps frame rate, so gaming industry can help Hollywood out on that front, though with little time left till Hobbit release, doubt it will help.

In December the reaction will be known.

btw, here's Avatar with higher frame rate (watch 720p), youtube definitely doesn't employ 60fps, but it's still higher than 24 (30 perhaps) - and you still see the difference, and it's not bad. And it's converted video, not natively shot.

http://youtu.be/2mzYtoQs5f4
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 9:21:02 PM

That looks great Kurskij!
codeman_1216 writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 11:37:35 PM

Still haven't seen Amazing Spider Man, but I wish it would have been better. I watched Raimi's Spider Man yesterday and I still like it a lot. For 2002 it was something new and refreshing for the genre, and I'm guessing that's why this reboot isn't catching up very well.
seveltoto writes:
on November 2nd, 2017 at 11:25:11 AM

sevelace writes:
on November 19th, 2017 at 12:28:06 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 26th, 2017 at 12:01:43 AM

aleale writes:
on November 26th, 2017 at 1:33:19 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved