WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Guillermo Del Toro Wants to Make "Hellboy 3"

Posted: July 15th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Guillermo Del Toro Wants to Make "Hellboy 3"Submit Comment
Ron Perlman has always wanted to see a third "Hellboy" movie happen, but Guillermo Del Toro has been saying that he has so many projects in the works that he wouldn't be able to conclude the trilogy.

But in a recent interview with Del Toro and Perlman, the duo revealed that "Hellboy 3" is now a possibility. "I can say publicly that now we are together in trying [to do 'Hellboy 3']," said Del Toro. "We're going to make an effort to do it. I hope it happens."

Perlman added: "The [first] two movies were really set up to have this unbelievable resolve. Everything that was done in both movies was leading up to this destiny, written in stone, of what Hellboy has been summoned to Earth to do. To not do it, particularly in light of the scope that Guillermo is thinking of for the resolve, would be in my mind a little bit of a shame."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bullit writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 9:02:17 AM

I thought Ron Perlman didn't want to do it because he was fed up with the long hours of makeup.

But hey, I loved the 2 previous ones, so do it already.
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 9:23:34 AM

"Guillermo Del Toro has been saying that he has so many projects in the works that he wouldn't be able to conclude the trilogy."

A) What's with the insistent trilogy sh*t?

B) Yeah, he has a thousand projects, and makes one film every five years, it seems. How about you work on one thing at a time? It's bad work ethic.

C) Another would be good. He does the source material far more justice than probably any one else, not that I'm a huge fan of said material.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 9:59:16 AM

theyre ok nothing out of this world.I prefer Blade 2 with Wesley
KillerCOck writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 10:12:34 AM

Hellboy vs. Blade!
Džeko writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 11:35:57 AM

f*ck yeah!I was wondering why was the 3rd one dismissed,make it happen!
Avirex writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 12:01:02 PM

When Del Toro says he's going to take on a project it usually means there's a 80% chance he will never actually reach production with it. He worked on 'The Hobbit' for what, three years? That worked out nicely.
Fightclub1 writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 12:39:14 PM

If he actually does this movie I'll be excited, but until I see set photos I'm not getting my hopes up
CelluloidMan writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 3:13:07 PM

About. F*cking. Time!! Good thing he came to his senses.

We won't be seeing anything of it in a long, long time (or will feel like it)...
DeVries writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 9:10:07 PM

Now make this happen you Hollywood f*cks !
DeVries writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 9:10:07 PM

Now make this happen you Hollywood f*cks !
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 11:26:40 PM

I'd like to see either this movie or a potential fourth cover the ongoing "Hellboy goes to Hell" storyline from the comics.
Rocksteddy writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 8:35:40 AM

The sequel had some potential, I'm invested.
cress writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 5:55:12 PM

If this happens, PLEASE get David Hyde Pierce to voice Abe Sapien again. I hated the switch in part 2; it was bad to me.
cress writes:
on July 18th, 2012 at 6:29:19 PM

Well, I can kiss my wish for David Hyde Pierce to return goodbye. I Googled it and he felt the actual actor in the Abe Sapien get-up was all that was needed. He never took credit for his work in Hellboy and never did press junkers, nor attended the premiere. Damn- I preferred his Abe Sapien voice.
seveltoto writes:
on November 2nd, 2017 at 11:24:48 AM

sevelace writes:
on November 19th, 2017 at 12:28:28 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 26th, 2017 at 12:06:49 AM

aleale writes:
on November 26th, 2017 at 1:34:59 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved