WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Godzilla" Poster and Footage Description

Posted: July 15th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Godzilla" Poster and Footage DescriptionSubmit Comment
After Guillermo Del Toro premiered the first footage from his "Pacific Rim" film, showing giant monsters battling giant robots, fans were treated to a huge surprise, a teaser trailer for the upcoming "Godzilla" reboot.

Footage description: The teaser starts with scenes of devastation, destroyed cities, huge black clouds of debris and smoke, and a solemn voice stating: "I have become death, the destroyer of worlds." Then we hear a roar! There's another shot of a massive cloud of dust, and then we see the vague outlines of a long tail, those famous spines and finally the monstrous head as it opens its mouth and once again roars. The screen goes black, then the title "Godzilla" is shown.

After the footage, director Gareth Edwards (Monsters) stepped out, promising that the film won't be a joke. His version will examine how the real world would respond to a 400-foot-tall fire-breathing monster.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Footage Screenshot: (click to enlarge)


Source: Blastr


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 9:27:49 AM

There's almost some sort of desperate, hungry need for Toho to remake this film every few years.

A need pretty much everyone else on the planet doesn't share.



"I have become death, the destroyer of worlds."

Ah. Godzilla quoting Robert Oppenheimer, father of the atomic bomb, who in turn is quoting the Bhagavad Gita. Excellent...
bandolero999 writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 9:38:23 AM

looks like it's gonna suck again.No Jean Reno this time
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 10:15:44 AM

"His version will examine how the real world would respond to a 400-foot-tall fire-breathing monster."

Because in the real world, dealing with 400 foot tall fire-breathing monsters is a realistic concern...

I see Nolan's realistic fantasy virus has spread even farther than I ever imagined.

Time to give some of the other Kaiju attention. Maybe Ghidorah?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ghidorah,_the_Three-Headed_Monster

There was a Transformers like this, I think.
nawtnt writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 11:40:36 AM

The poster is okay.

Still I think this movie will ve awful, I mean watched Monsters because the critics said it was a great movie and not only that, it was a sleeper hit.

Monsters is the most boring crap movie ever and I can't believe that the studio give the job to Gareth Edwards.

In my opnion, if Godzilla is scary and dangerous and the movie itself is like Cloverfield then I'm in.
Džeko writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 11:41:33 AM

Anything is better than '98 cheese fest .
Ranger writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 11:57:20 AM

The Jap strolling around in a rubber suit destroying balsa wood towns is the only way to go with this.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lq7nGSp4sSU
Avirex writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 12:02:44 PM

f*ck off.
Znavoy writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 12:42:58 PM

Oh! Finally some news about this. cant wait to see how will they pull it this time.. (looking at Godzilla 1998 today look like S***!, hope today graphics will make the Godzilla movie way better then '98 edition...)
Fightclub1 writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 12:44:04 PM

When is this supposed to come out
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 1:44:16 PM

Matthew Broderick is still crying over not being in this.
Ranger writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 2:19:04 PM

He's still crying because he married horsey face.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 3:17:08 PM

That'll make any man cry
WhiteJagon writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 3:22:40 PM

I'm really excited. Monsters was actually a really terrific movie and if the director of that is at the helm for the new Godzilla movie - then I think there is reason to hope it won't be a dud like the 1998 version.
Han0 writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 4:36:21 PM

As long as the actors in the movie aren't friendly faces it should be great.
Rambo writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 5:03:31 PM

cloverfield was the best godzilla movie ever.
pornfly writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 6:31:05 PM

Puff Daddy will do the soundtrack with The Who this time
-Y E E E A A A H H H h h h !
-uh huh yeah
-Y E E E A A A H H H h h h !
-uh huh yeah take dat take dat

pornfly writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 6:32:43 PM

They shouldv just done another KingKong vs Godzilla
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 8:14:16 PM

They should do my monster c*ck 'd*ckra' versus Kate Upton's 'Twatzilla'. No CGI needed.
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 8:15:31 PM

Or if it's Vdodson, 'King Dong' versus 'c*ckzilla'.

Faggot.
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 8:27:19 PM

Vodson's favorite song

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=csEtzhVl-bQ
Ranger writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 1:04:42 AM

And the motto by which his lives out his pathetic existence as a lowly internet troll.
Rocksteddy writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 2:14:33 AM

I pray to GOD this doesn't get f*cked up. I was looking forward for this reboot ever since Godzilla 1998. "Fun" time at the cinema that was.
Jill writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 5:54:02 AM

I was at Hall H and saw this teaser. If the movie turns out to be as great as the teaser, this movie will be what Godzilla fans have been wanting for decades. Everyone around me was mind-blown by it, which is impressive considering it came right after the fantastic "Pacific Rim" footage.

If you didn't see it for yourself, then I understand your doubt. But trust me, it looked amazing and the felt emotionally intense at the same time. The Oppenheimer sound-clip sold it all the more and created an eeriness to it. As short as it was, this was the most exciting clip I saw at Comic Con.
Bunny X writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 10:29:21 AM

They've been covering how the real world would respond since movie #1. We'll point and run and the military will try to come in and kill Godzilla. What new ground are you going to cover sir?
d.nadeau writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 1:39:39 PM

If it doesn't have Matthew Broderick I'm not interested.
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 11:50:56 PM

As much as I loathe the 90's film with Matthew Broderick, I did like the modern, streamlined look of Godzilla in that film.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved