WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel Unveils Post-"Avengers" Film Slate, "Iron Man 3" Villain, "Captain America 2" and "Thor 2" Titles, Plus Concept Art and Footage

Posted: July 15th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marvel Unveils Post-"Avengers" Film Slate, "Iron Man 3" Villain, "Captain America 2" and "Thor 2" Titles, Plus Concept Art and FootageSubmit Comment
Marvel promised that it would reveal lots of information about its upcoming slate of movies. And this weekend, the studio unveiled everything that fans have been wondering about, including the movies that will be part of Phase Two (movies between "The Avengers" and "The Avengers 2").

* "Iron Man 3" is set for May 3rd, 2013.

* "Thor: The Dark World" (new title) is set for November 8th, 2013.

* "Captain America: The Winter Soldier" (new title) is set for April 4th, 2014.

* "Guardians of the Galaxy" is set for August 1st, 2014.

* "Ant-Man" is the last film, but a release date has yet to be announced.

* Each film got a title treatment. Check them out below.

* "Iron Man 3" director Shane Black confirmed that the villain will be The Mandarin and will played by Ben Kingsley.

* First "Iron Man 3" footage was screened. It shows Tony Stark (Robert Downey Jr) testing out his new suit, which looks like it's got the Extremis technology since he summons it by pointing his hands at it. He struggles a bit, but eventually gets the suit on. He then jokes around with Happy Hogan (Jon Favreau), who complains about Stark spending time with the "Super Friends." Then a strange, ominous voice says: "Some call me a terrorist, but I consider myself a teacher... lesson number one: there are no heroes." Suddenly, there's an aerial assault on Stark's Malibu mountaintop mansion, which crumbles and slides into the ocean. As each Iron Man suit explodes one by one, Stark is thrown into the ocean wearing the last suit. The voice continues: "As you cry for mercy ... you will be silenced." We then finally get a glimpse at two hands wearing 10 rings and a shot of Kingsley in flowing robes and hair, sitting on his throne.

* "Guardians of the Galaxy" will be the fourth post-"Avengers" film and will contain characters Groot, Drax, Gamorra, Star Lord and Rocket Raccoon. The first concept art was revealed. Check it out below.

* Edgar Wright unveiled "Ant-Man" test footage, which takes place in a long hallway with two "Matrix"-type agents at one end. The camera moves down the hall, revealing a tiny man, Ant-Man. He runs toward the agents. They don't see him. He then quickly grows to full human size. They begin shooting, so he once again shrinks and jumps into the shaft of the gun, coming out the other side to punch the agent in the face. Ant-Man then gets big again and flips the other agent over. He then hops on an elevator that just arrived. Ant-Man's suit resembles a military exoskeleton. His face is completely covered and has an apparatus on his mouth.

Title Logos: (click to enlarge)


"Guardians of the Galaxy" Concept Art: (click to enlarge)


Source: Marvel, Blastr, /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 50 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Wallace writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 8:39:27 AM

Still cannot imagine how the Ant-Man is gonna work in the established Avengers galaxy...
mehh0408 writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 8:50:08 AM

Me neither, cant wait to see how bad it will be
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 9:30:31 AM

It doesn't matter how much Ant Man and any of these other films suck ass. Avengers anally destroyed the box office worse than Bubba split Plastic's ass with a rusty shank. At this point, Marvel has the cachet to make a film about turds in capes and call it sh*t Man and people would line the block to see it, and that's okay with me, because I celebrate earned success.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 9:39:42 AM

Rick Moranis for Ant Man.he's got the experience

the guardians drawing looked cool.
sick one writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 9:44:01 AM

antman are you you joking who wants see a man shrink and ride a f*ckin bug
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 9:46:51 AM

^^The same people who made 'Honey, I Shrunk The Kids' into a box-office smash...
Kurskij writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 9:47:46 AM

First an albino midget.

Now a f*cking racoon, or hamster, or what the f*ck is that thing with a gun.

Day is shaping up nicely thus far.
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 9:52:31 AM

Nice artwork for the Guardians of the Galaxy btw. Why the main dude is pointing his guns in two different directions when they're all looking at the same thing, I have no idea. Must be a compositional choice.
sick one writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 9:56:59 AM

honey i shrunk the kids never seen and never will
know winter soldier is a dam good storyline i think they will pull it of and hopefully they dont f*ck it up like captain america the first avenger whos movie went to sh*t
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 10:01:53 AM

Captain America was a total rush job, as I've opined before, just to shoehorn Caps into Avengers. Almost no tension whatsoever in that film, and Hugo Weaving didn't get remotely the justice he's earned as an actor imo, which is sad because Evans will never best Weaving's talent.
KillerCOck writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 10:03:42 AM

^ They're gonna f*ck it up for sure.

I won't give a sh*t about Ant Man until I know who is playing him, Gaurdians of the Galaxy I can only imagine will be something like Avengers in space.

Thor 2 and IM3 is all I wanna see from Marvel right now.
KillerCOck writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 10:05:18 AM

I like Weaving and all but his Red Skull f*cking sucked! I'll blame the writers and the director for that doh
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 10:13:05 AM

Weaving is an awesome actor. He just doesn't have the face for the beauty-obsessed superficial American crowd, which is why he's in far less films than you'd otherwise think.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 10:15:36 AM

Weaving is like an Australian Billy Bob thornton.
KillerCOck writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 10:16:32 AM

hahahaha
Ranger writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 11:50:23 AM

Ant-Man... ugh! He was only slight more interesting as GiantMan (or whatever the f*ck they changed him to because the ant-thing wasn't working).

I'm a Captain America fan. But I wonder how he'll carry the next movie? They've covered his origin. And unless he has some personal scores to settle (with enemies from 70 years ago?), I don't see him needing to be in any battles whereby his Avengers team wouldn't stand behind him. I feel the same for The Hulk. As stand-alone movies they weren't spectacular. But the blend with The Avengers picked up the holes left in his solo movies.
Ranger writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 11:52:10 AM

PS: Ant-Man won't get a dime of my theater $'s. Not that my not going will hurt them. I just think it's a movie anyone can well wait for in NetFlix or their regular movie channel. Or, buy the DVD at Walmart in their bargain bin for $3. and it would make a nice table coaster for your cold drink, and the paper insert would be great ass-wipe back up for when one runs low.
Fightclub1 writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 11:53:30 AM

I gotta say phase two looks pretty sick
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 1:43:14 PM

So much for Mandarin not being in this.
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 3:15:15 PM

"We then finally get a glimpse at two hands wearing 10 rings and a shot of Kingsley in flowing robes and hair, sitting on his throne."


So they're insisting on going with Kingsley as Mandarin? The dude's 80 years old. They couldn't find someone...younger, to play off Stark? Eh. No imagination. No willingness to take a chance and do something unexpected and unconventional, and I say that as someone who appreciates Kingsley as an actor.
Rambo writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 4:15:34 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W03LC3B8GKM
Rambo writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 4:22:10 PM

so it seems from the word among the fanboys that tomorrow we'll have first TDKR full reviews
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 4:38:53 PM

↑↑↑ oh God...or in their case, oh Nolan... ↑↑↑
Han0 writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 4:43:53 PM

I would of waited for a CA2 and a Thor 2 before putting them in the Avengers just because it only seems right to watch a character develop and grow. if they did that the Avengers would been even more great. CA was rushed, Thor also but it was alright. I like Thor.. not to much CA, I feel his fights scenes need to be done by CGI like that small duo clip of him and Ironman fighting together the Avengers. Antman..gosh only time could tell.
amg9747 writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 5:14:19 PM

Minkowski sucks
Ranger writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 5:20:46 PM

So does your mother.

What's your point?
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 5:24:38 PM

Yep. His mother. A double-ended d*ck-swallower.
Rambo writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 6:10:56 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sOjAZC2TjNU&feature=related
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 6:13:30 PM

amg9747 aka Andres Gonzalez

Lives in Norman, Oklahoma

23.

Parents: illegal immigrants.

Likes running. No, really, really likes running. Even has a blog dedicated to it.

http://amg9747.blogspot.com/

Turned on by Russian female archery contestants. Consequently labeled 'desperate' by women.

Tried to learn golf but quickly quit.

Tries to be white, but fails.

Likes Dragonball Z, Enya, and Fleetwood Mac.

Isn't married.

Still lives at home.

Extremely skinny. Needs to eat more. Run less.

Trolls okcupid.com for underage girls. Will one day end up on 'To Catch a Predator'.

http://www.okcupid.com/forum?tid=13352819287161052452

Begs girls for compliments over the internet. Insecure. See okcupid.com

Lives in the world's ugliest bedroom.

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1016888709414.2010670.1440990295&type=3

Has a Twitter account, wherein he tells one unfunny mean joke after another

https://twitter.com/andresgonzalez9


Listens to the Inception Soundtrack over and over and over and over....

(loser)

http://www.pandora.com/profile/amg9747

And so on.

In short, nothing special, nothing hilarious, but definitely not someone who should be telling other people they suck.

Basically, your average male loser.

Finally, his personal philosophy:

"That's the whole trouble. You can't ever find a place that's nice and peaceful, because there isn't any. You may think there is, but once you get there, when you're not looking, somebody'll sneak up and write "f*ck you" right under your nose. I think, even, if I ever die, and they stick me in a cemetery, and I have a tombstone and all, it'll say "Holden Caulfield" on it, and then what year I was born and what year I died, and then right under that it'll say "f*ck you." I'm positive."

Yep. That's his philosophy. That, and telling people they suck.

Oh, and Andres: f*ck you.
pornfly writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 6:38:31 PM

Norman, Oklahoma sounds like a made up place where child and cattle molesters run wild and free
Where the men are men and the sheep are scared
pornfly writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 6:42:11 PM

DC and WB just announced that they will be not announcing anything

Marvel is just running the table right now
RANGER said it better,too bad i dont remember what it was
Ranger writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 7:04:02 PM

@mink --- lol.
Ranger writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 7:04:21 PM

He likes running...

FROM THE COPS!!!
VDODSON701 writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 7:27:52 PM

Mink, will you please just shut the f*ck up. All you do is bitch anytime a new article is posted, do you even like movies? Go write another dumb article about CGI douchebag.
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 7:31:58 PM

Eh. I'm not even going to go there. I don't argue with cowards.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 7:43:05 PM

"And unless he has some personal scores to settle (with enemies from 70 years ago?), I don't see him needing to be in any battles whereby his Avengers team wouldn't stand behind him."

Good point actually Ranger never thought about that, for every movie they do for the characters in Avengers now they're gonna have to come up with some stupid excuse for the rest of the team not being there, and after the 3rd bachelor party it's gonna get stupid. Thye should have just done an Avenger trilogy and ended all of this caped crusader madness and give the kids something else to play with other than men in tights... there's gonna be a rise in transgender freaks.

blinkbomber writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 7:44:38 PM

I don't know much about Ant-Man but I will support anything Edgar Wright does. But hey, that's me.
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 7:50:52 PM

"for every movie they do for the characters in Avengers now they're gonna have to come up with some stupid excuse for the rest of the team not being there"

Already thought of that, and easily solved. Just make the threat localized, not global. Happens all the time with Batman. Some sh*t happens in Gotham that doesn't require the JLA, only Batman. So I assume they'll get back to Cap's post-Avengers life and throw him a city-level villain. Problem solved. They'll just have to tell some personal milieu story to situate him in his new life, add villain and voila, another 6-8 hundred million.

Besides, like they gave a f*ck on the first Captain America story.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 7:57:33 PM

So I assume they'll get back to Cap's post-Avengers life and throw him a city-level villain. Problem solved.

True but if they follow the same standard cliche storyline and Captain America is almost defeated then rises back from the ashes you'd think he'd just text Tony Stark like "mate, I'm probably close to getting my ass kicked, any chance you could send a few torpedos my way." Saying that Caps all about honour aint he, I'm sure the genius writers in Hollywood will come up with something, well I hope they can. Whats the saying infinite monkeys can write Shakespeare? I wonder how many monkeys will write this one?
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 8:03:40 PM

No lie on that cinema, but what the f*ck do they care about your logical consideration when they KNOW they'll have asses in the seats, and here's the deal: Avengers was BIG. HUGE. After that, people aren't going to miss one of the lead-up movies to Avengers 2. They might have done it the FIRST time around, but not now, not when there's no doubt of a second film, when there's no doubt it'll bank at the BO.

I expect to see some laziness really soon from Marvel.
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 9:57:23 PM

If they do the Antman series by Kirkman then it should be awesome. A slacker shield agent accidentally stealing the suit and then using it for his own petty needs... It was a great run on Antman.
Rocksteddy writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 2:09:46 AM

Guardians of the Galaxy looks pretty cool. I'm just worried about Ant-Man, THAT looks like a pile of Ox sh*t.
Rocksteddy writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 2:12:14 AM

Edgar Wright, as a fan, I say keep working with Simon Pegg and Nick Frost. Scott Pilgrim was a total pile of flaming Ox sh*t, and Ant-Man looks no better.
Go remake Braindead or some sh*t. Just stay away from sh*t concepts.
Bunny X writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 10:25:50 AM

I'm a bit surprised at the timeline but it makes sense considering how ballsy Marvel is now thanks to The Avengers. I'm sure their first thought was to slide their weakest film as the first post Avengers film to ride that wave all the way. But with them going IM3, they seem to honestly beleive that by the time Gaurdians and AntMan trot out, the public just won't give a crap and drop their coin regardless. Good luck on that roll of the dice their Marvel.
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 11:16:43 PM

I can kind of see a modernized Ant Man, but Guardians of the Galaxy seems iffy for three reasons.
1. Its a pretty obscure team, even moreso than Iron was in 2008.

2. It features a living tree duller than Hulk, and an Anthromorphic Raccoon that for some reason has an Australian Accent.

3. Space Marvel comics aren't all that popular, what makes Marvel think that it will translate well onto the regular populace?

I assume they are only doing this to explain Thanos further, much like Thor did with Loki.
brandonz writes:
on August 4th, 2017 at 4:15:19 AM

Great, I have been waiting to know about the next villain, I am so much excited to get some essayservices review before the movie is released, Will surely love to wait for more of interesting Marvel Unveils Post. Thanks for the marvellous updates
seveltoto writes:
on November 2nd, 2017 at 11:25:03 AM

sevelace writes:
on November 19th, 2017 at 12:28:17 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 26th, 2017 at 12:02:21 AM

aleale writes:
on November 26th, 2017 at 1:33:51 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved