WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: Tony Stark's New "Iron Man 3" Armor Unveiled at Comic-Con

Posted: July 14th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: Tony StarkSubmit Comment
Just yesterday we showed you photos from Marvel's "Iron Man 3" display at the San Diego Comic-Con, which shows all the previous armor that Tony Stark (Robert Downey Jr) has worn.

At the time, the studio said that they were planning something special for this weekend, and now we know what it is. Take a look at the photos below to see the new, and very different, armor that will be donned by Stark in "Iron Man 3."

The new movie is directed by Shane Black and co-stars Gwyneth Paltrow, Don Cheadle, Guy Pearce, Ben Kingsley, James Badge Dale, and Jon Favreau. It's set to hit theaters on May 3rd, 2013.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 61 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 3:39:36 PM

So, this is the Extremis armor, or not? Somme information to go with the photo would be nice, methinks.

http://screenrant.com/iron-man-3-gold-armor-suit-rob-187711/
mehh0408 writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 3:48:07 PM

Ugly
Freshman writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 3:51:10 PM

looks fugly.

They should've at least attempted to alter the goddamned head design.

Also..too much yellow. Looks like mayonnaise.
vaodsi writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 4:02:14 PM

way to sell more action figures
Trentsteel writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 4:35:50 PM

Very cool.

Hey, know what I noticed? The only people who comment on this site are the same three bitter people over and over again that do nothing but complain about everything they read.
Taco writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 4:55:26 PM

Wtf is that?!! Off white cream color?
Taco writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 5:06:48 PM

Look it's Tony stark from really bad 80's robotics era!
Fightclub1 writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 5:15:57 PM

Kinda meh in my opinion. I prefer the red and gold
minkowski writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 5:20:29 PM

"Hey, know what I noticed? The only people who comment on this site are the same three bitter people over and over again that do nothing but complain about everything they read."

You want to know what I noticed? The three people bitching about Iron Man's new suit aren't the same three people you think.

Try again, lurker.
velocityknown writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 6:04:02 PM

I guess Joss Whedon will have to fix it again in the Avengers 2.
minkowski writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 6:11:50 PM

Hopefully we get to see the Hulkbuster armor in Avengers 2...
Han0 writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 6:13:38 PM

Doesn't bother me as long as its not used the whole movie.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 6:21:35 PM

It looks exactly the same as the old suit but with less red, more gay.

Good to see not much has changed round here, same sad f*cks feeling the need to comment on people commenting too much... "Hey, know what I noticed? The only people who comment on this site are the same three bitter people over and over again that do nothing but complain about everything they read." So equally negative, you decide to moan about moaning even if the moaning is justified. Why not comment on every article saying how much you love all this sh*t hollywood churns out, you love this new suit happy happy boner happy life's so great I love having an opinion. LALALA f*ck OFF YOU c*nt!
minkowski writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 6:24:46 PM

^^Good to see you again, Cinema. You going to stay, or are you going to vamp like that quitter Triggax? Because there's only like maybe ten cool people left on this entire site.
Freshman writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 6:32:44 PM

Godzilla's teaser poster shown at comic-con: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=334848766598204&set=a.140245226058560.35805.117195465030203&type=1

Meh...

But anyHO, felt like sharing.
Rambo writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 6:41:58 PM

still makes me laugh:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=adW46gsMTXM
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 6:44:23 PM

Mink- Cheers mate, i've been pretty busy at work so haven't had much of a chance to get on but things are calming down a bit now so I should be able to get involved. Especially when Dark Knight Rises is almost out and the war begins. Apparently some of the first reviews are extremely positive saying its the best batman yet and one of Christian Bales best performances. I'll have to decide for myself I think I'm not sure how Bale can even do anything with Bruce Wayne he sure as f*ck can't act in the bat suit!
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 7:05:51 PM

@Trent - I don't know who you're talking about (and I barely care enough to respond to another irregular, lurking poster). But if you were around here for ALL threads, you'd see MANY give nothing but rave, positive reviews when there's something worthy.

So, until you can learn Princess that people will have differing opinions than yours, go suck on the remaining tit cancer left your mother, you whiny c*nt.
DexterMorgan writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 7:06:05 PM

looks like crap
SuluNakamura writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 7:11:45 PM

Yikes, I don't like it, but if it's not the only suit he wears, then I don't really mind.

"Because there's only like maybe ten cool people left on this entire site."

No, mink, there aren't any cool people on this site. Ever. Now come give me a hug.
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 7:20:48 PM

Hey everyone... post positive sh*t ONLY (even if you don't mean it!)!

Trent the whiny bitch can't handle you all slamming Iron Man's suit!
vincere01 writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 8:01:22 PM

Looks like ms potts got included in the design choices. Conversation would go as such....
Stark- ok so red and yellow....ish white it is then. You sure honey?
Pepper- um....pshh its burgandy and eggshell....gawd do you know anything about style???
Stark- so....is that a yes...?
vincere01 writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 8:02:54 PM

Followed by pepper taking his balls with her to go shopping with his massive credit line
minkowski writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 8:03:38 PM

"Now come give me a hug."

*sigh* Just let me grab my Level 4 biohazard suit...
vincere01 writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 8:05:30 PM

And cap and banner are sitting in the cornor making whip noises as she leaves
vincere01 writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 8:06:59 PM

*corner
minkowski writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 8:09:10 PM

"he sure as f*ck can't act in the bat suit!"

I agree, but I don't think it's Bale's fault. He's often a quite good actor, I think we all agree, it's the way Nolan has drawn Batman as a character: lifeless, little more than an action figure animated by a bored child, and Bruce Wayne as Bruce Wayne, as we all know him, gets virtually no screen time.

I'd like to say I'm intrigued with where it's all going, but the weakness of story with The Dark Knight (no 'troll') and the Cult of Nolan has, as I've said, dampened all my enthusiasm. It's like trying to masturbate to a not so hot chick while your granny watches.

Oh, and another thing, not directed at you, Cinema: why does Nolan always give the cops such silly, cliched lines?
minkowski writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 8:13:01 PM

Oh, and I almost forgot: welcome back, cinema. Unlike with Ranger's departure, we didn't know if you'd return.

Triggax, on the other hand, must have died or something. Or something.

"Trent the whiny bitch can't handle you all slamming Iron Man's suit!"

Nope. He just wanted to throw in HIS gripe. Whatever. As for the suit, meh. Color doesn't matter. As long as Black does what Black has always done, I think we'll all like at least some of what we see. And if not, you were never a fan of the man's work anyway. This assumes Marvel doesn't tie him down. Can't be any worse than IM2.

Anyway, no homo, but RDJ is the f*cking man.
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 8:19:59 PM

Trig is most likely in jail.
minkowski writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 8:27:11 PM

lol. Busted for selling crack out of his Reeboks.

(just kidding trig)
mehh0408 writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 8:44:25 PM

@ Trentsteel ... thinking that the suit is ugly isnt complaining at all, its an opinion !
minkowski writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 8:54:46 PM

Now this is cool. CGI robot short from Gnomon titled Archetype.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KB53H3-qOWk
pornfly writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 9:00:32 PM

was just wonderin where CINEMA was yesterday
theres not too many informative people here

that display is sharp,too bad i cant stand hordes of people
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 9:54:20 PM

Trent- Man the f*ck up, accept our opinions, or get the f*ck out!!!

Good to see you back Cinema.

I fount Trig btw.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9vO3B6vpUNo
minkowski writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 10:33:44 PM

∆∆ dassagoodwon!
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 10:59:22 PM

@mehh - thx. for being Trent's ass-licking little bitch. He's not complaining eh?

'Hey, know what I noticed? The only people who comment on this site are the same three bitter people over and over again that do nothing but complain about everything they read.'

I KNEW he wasn't complaining about the suit, dipsh*t. He was making complaints against some personally. So I was complaining about his complaining... ya folla?

Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 11:00:13 PM

@BC - lol.
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 11:06:54 PM

@mehh - PS: STFU. When I want any lip from you, I'll jiggle my zipper.
minkowski writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 11:16:02 PM

lmao
codeman_1216 writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 11:37:31 PM

I like it. In his first issue he had no red on him so it's actually cool to see more gold and less hot rod red in there.
CelluloidMan writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 12:29:43 AM

The suit is meh...too much egg nog yellow on the suit.

I'm no designer, but the suit could've used some gray or black...can't go wrong that. They just took too much of the red IMO.

The Extremis plot definitely has my interest.
Man in Black writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 12:57:08 AM

I would like to see them go in a completely different direction and do a carbon fiber black suit ... IMO . But yes to much yellow/ gold .... maybe this is the new War Machine and they had to pimp it out for Cheadle to take the role again . Noooooo that isn't it cause the rims on it would be worth more then the suit .
Ranger writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 1:03:26 AM

LOL.
trailertrash writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 3:00:00 AM

Hey, know what I noticed? The only people who comment on this site are the same three bitter people over and over again that do nothing but complain about everything they read.

But what trent didn't notice was the spit roast his mom was getting while he posted that on WP

trailertrash writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 3:02:55 AM

Ranger

I think mehh0408 was just defending his ugly comment about the suit and that was all, Thats how i read it anyway's, mate...
trailertrash writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 3:06:43 AM

Cinema

I was in your manor last night, Kids spent 20 to get 5 crappy tokens out of those 2p drop machines, I felt robbed !!

Good to see you back ...
Damon242 writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 3:21:49 AM

Like the body of a car after the paint has chipped away...
Ranger writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 4:15:15 AM

@tt - re: mehh. I know. I was just having fun. I'm sure he'll take it in the right light. The 'jiggle my zipper' comment I hadn't used in a few decades.

Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 4:15:34 AM

Cheers fellas!

Trailer- sh*t! I can only apologise for Canveys lack of money and insistence on ripping off kids. Did you go in to Movie Starr at all, they seemed to have renovated it a little bit, you can watch films for 2 pound on tuesdays and wednesdays as well which is quite cool, the seats feel like sitting on a church bench though unfortunately.
Ranger writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 4:20:26 AM

I think the hard seats in church are to take the kids mind off the fact they were just penetrated by the priest... right BJsForEveryone?
trailertrash writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 4:41:01 AM

Ranger -

I'm sure he'll take it like BJ's mom takes it in the ass with a pinch of salt.

jiggle my zipper lol
trailertrash writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 4:46:23 AM

Cinema

lol, yeah I saw the signs round Canvey for the new cinema and wondered where it was.

kids were happy though you'd have thought they'd won the lottery or something.

Maybe they will one day get 10 tokens and get the 4 toaster there lol
JakeVermont writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 4:47:11 AM

Is this a particular suit from the comics? I gotta admit that I'm not very familiar with the comic books but my first thought was "I dont really like this suit"

Mark VI is still my favourite
sick one writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 6:18:42 AM

its alright at least its not the same old sh*t
WV-Films writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 6:47:42 AM

There's a better shot on IMDB. It's not cream.
It's silver. It doesn't look that bad actually.
Ranger writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 11:39:09 AM

I wonder if Tony donates much money to charities?
trailertrash writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 2:04:08 PM

Don't know about that, But i'd make a big donation in pepper potts ass
Ranger writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 2:09:31 PM

I'd make a large deposit.
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 3:21:19 PM

And a very fast withdrawal.
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 16th, 2012 at 11:20:12 PM

The f*ck? Last time Iron Man looked remotely like this was in the 60's/early 70's, and it was his Mark II armor...
Dark6Revenge66 writes:
on July 17th, 2012 at 3:42:55 AM

Ranger just shutup already for gods sake!!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved