WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Solomon Kane" Gets New Trailer and Release Date

Posted: July 14th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Solomon Kane" Gets New Trailer and Release DateSubmit Comment
The first time we got to see the trailer for "Solomon Kane" was during 2009 Comic-Con. Unfortunately, the film never got a domestic release. And today, we have a brand new trailer, which states that the movie will finally appear in theaters on September 28th and on VOD on August 24th. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: The heroic story of a savage warrior in 16th Century England who seeks redemption for a lifetime of sins by renouncing violence to live a life of purity, only to find himself compelled to pick up his sword once again to vanquish a growing evil.

The story is based on a character created by Robert E Howard, the legendary writer behind "Conan" and "Red Sonja." The movie is written and directed by Michael J. Bassett (Deathwatch, Wilderness).

Trailer:


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 7:58:09 AM

Zzzzzzzzzzzzzz
minkowski writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 8:04:41 AM

Yeah, I don't think so. Looks incoherent. Lots of swords. Really dark. Pass.
sherv writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 8:04:42 AM

I saw this on Sky TV about two years ago wtf???
Kill-the-director writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 8:31:38 AM

yeah your not missing out on anything america
Evil_Disco writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 8:54:23 AM

It ain't got any release until now?
WTF, America? Really - WTF..?
Cannon writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 9:01:29 AM

Iím a hardcore REH fan who had all but given up years ago (yes, years - no exaggeration) that Iíd ever see this film theatrically here in the states. In fact, I have yet to see the film at all. Sure, itís available on DVD but Iíve been holding out for a proper Blu-ray release; the only HD currently available is region-B locked.

Needless to say, this comes as quite a surprise. The last thing I ever expected was for them to release this in theaters some three years late. Very strange, but Iím not complaining. Iíve read from some that say this movie is mediocre, and from others who say itís decent low fantasy. I really donít care how great it isnít; nothing, and I mean nothing, can be worse than last yearís pile of sh*t Conan the Barbarian remake. Even Conan the Destroyer and Red Sonja surpassed that garbage.

I grew up reading Solomon Kane tales (along with every other hero from Howard) and though I donít expect the most faithful adaptation, Iím still looking forward to seeing this on the big screen for my own piece of mind.

So, good news for me.

KillerCOck writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 9:29:45 AM

You could watch the whole movie on you tube, real talk. I did and I actually really liked this movie. Wasn't as action packed as I'd hoped but still damn good. The ending was sort of soft doh.
Rambo writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 9:53:11 AM

2009...damn...
lppinto writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 10:21:45 AM

I already saw this crap..
hunter207 writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 10:38:39 AM

I swear I've seem this movie already... it wasn't horrible, but wasn't great either.
Kurskij writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 11:02:54 AM

Saw this movie 3 years ago. In theatre. What the f*ck.

Decent pic, worth a rental, not worth a theatre viewing.
Ryuhul writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 12:54:34 PM

Highly underrated movie.
Avirex writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 1:46:43 PM

Its actually a lot better than people like to admit.
Evil_Disco writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 1:51:41 PM

This movie is okay. No more, no less.
It could've been a lot better, though.
But it's worth watching. On a rainy sunday..
trailertrash writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 5:01:44 PM

I did buy this movie a while back.

Can't remember a thing about it, Other than the monster at the end was pretty good but it was there and then gone to quickly.
minkowski writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 5:30:53 PM

You can download this movie, in the US and abroad, for a song.

lol. Why they think it'll make any money now, I have no clue.

"but Iíve been holding out for a proper Blu-ray release"

It's out there, buddy.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 7:01:11 PM

Three Years too Late.

Like Twatson's high school graduation.
Venom1970 writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 7:47:40 PM

Released officially on DVD and Blu-ray here in Australia, Doesn't interest me thought it looked kinda B grade!
Johnnyb writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 8:07:32 PM

Already saw it, and to tell you the truth is not the best work of Robert E. Howard!
minkowski writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 8:14:26 PM

"Like Twatson's high school graduation."

Don't be silly, Max. You damned well know convicts get paroled, not graduated.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 10:00:17 PM

Wait a tic, Twatson graduated? From what 3rd world country was that?
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 10:32:30 PM

Seriously?

I've seen this like twice already here in Australia..

But yeah, you not missing out on much
Infamous writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 1:08:38 AM

Already dled and seen it. Dont waste your time.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved