WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sylvester Stallone's Son Found Dead

Posted: July 14th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sylvester StalloneSubmit Comment
Following a great Comic-Con panel for "The Expendables 2," Sylvester Stallone learned that his son, Sage Stallone, has died. The 36-year-old was found dead at his apartment in Hollywood.

Sources claim that Sage likely passed away following an overdose of pills, which were found at his home, but it is currently unclear if his death was a suicide or accidental.

An LAPD spokesperson confirmed that Sage was found dead alone after police carried out a "welfare check" when someone couldn't establish contact with him. "There is no suspicion of foul play or criminal activity," a representative added.

Sage made his acting debut opposite his father in "Rocky V," playing the role of Rocky's son Robert Balboa. He appeared with his dad again in "Daylight," and went on to direct, produce and write.

Source: DigitalSpy


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 81 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 9:17:16 PM

"but it is currently unclear if his death was a suicide or accidental."

At this point, I don't think the distinction much matters, WP.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 9:18:02 PM

"after police carried out a "welfare check" "

Why? Was there black people outside?
amg9747 writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 9:24:11 PM

Sad stuff, unrelated minkowski sucks.
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 9:29:30 PM

@mink - no, because they would have run off with the check.
OneTime writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 9:37:42 PM

YO ADRIAN
bandolero999 writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 9:38:18 PM

Sage the pill poppa.Maybe he Oded cause he wasnt in the expendables and Rocky babola.
Big_Daddy writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 9:41:43 PM

@ranger

And the T.V.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 9:47:22 PM

Accidental ?

Wha, he trip on the bottle of pills and fall on them, like Jack Tripper ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 9:48:22 PM

At least he didn't have a bitch like Courtney Love put a hit out on him and have an assassin kill him at his home ....

Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 9:48:47 PM

@B_D - and the chicken and watermelon from the fridge.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 9:50:53 PM

You mean Sage dies and yet Ryan Dunn is still alive ????

Bwahh haaa haaaa haaaa!

See ? Ryan's still deader than Doug Pitt's personality.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 9:59:11 PM

Sage Stallone. Dead.

*Yawn*

Whatever.
bane writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 10:09:04 PM

AAAddrrriiaannnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 10:11:19 PM

Back when trailers didn't SUCK.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rTOSd-6-fxk
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 10:13:36 PM

"and the chicken and watermelon from the fridge."

lol.
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 10:17:21 PM

... and left the cat pregnant.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 10:21:27 PM

I read a housekeeper found Sage's body. Maybe Schwarzenegger is bumping off his competition.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 10:28:28 PM

"and left the cat pregnant."

But only the white one.
bane writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 10:29:15 PM

was he EXPENDABLE

no pun intended
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 10:32:15 PM

@mink - I thought that went without saying.
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 10:32:30 PM

The black cat they got into dealing crack.
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 10:32:51 PM

OK... that went without saying as well.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 10:33:53 PM

lmao.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 10:38:54 PM

Rocky 4 is just totally baddass. It's like Superman versus Doomsday.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u-w_HsQ0LAU
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 10:46:47 PM

The Thunderlips vs. Rocky is still one of my all time fav. scenes.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 10:49:43 PM

It sure is better than all of Suburban Commando.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kbRTRkSh244
boogiel writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 10:55:31 PM

Condolences. No father should have to bury his son
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 10:57:53 PM

@boo - I've been to a few friend's funerals whereby their parents stood above. And nothing is worse.
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 10:59:33 PM

@mink - re: Suburban Commando.

Jesus!
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 11:04:16 PM

"Jesus!"

Close. Hulk Hogan.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 11:13:02 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RC6sMFbL288&feature=related
Man in Black writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 11:14:07 PM

@ Boogiel, to true .
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 11:16:54 PM

@mink - Sly had those silver boxing gloves made and gave them out to only his closest friends.

See... you are sentimental.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 11:24:11 PM

Shhhh. Don't tell anyone.
vincere01 writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 11:57:57 PM

Is it wrong that when i read boogiels comment i thought of theodred from the two towers and how i want to watch it again? On topic tho im really sorry for sly. Nothing but a nice classy guy. Celeb with moral integrity. Wish nothing but the best for him
Mr. Blonde writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 12:12:51 AM

RIP Sage. Very sad news. I understand that Sly was at Comic Con and is returning home. No parent should have to bury their child. Its too bad that Sage passed on the offer to return and play Rocky Jr. in Rocky Balboa 2006 (the part was given to Milo Ventimiglia). I like to think if Sly kept closer ties with his son then it might have prevented Sage's downward spiral.
Fightclub1 writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 12:16:46 AM

This is sad news, I feel sorry for Stallone and his familey
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 12:55:42 AM

I feel sorry for Sly, but he get's what he get's for doing pills like that.
yourmothersvagina writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 1:15:31 AM

Sad but no more different than the death of that twatlight fan. I mean the death of a celebrity's child is no more special than that of a movie fan but who cares anyways.
pornfly writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 1:18:23 AM

I guess Sage didnt see this movie either

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UMHMuuKSwfI&feature=youtube_gdata_player
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 1:20:49 AM

@YMV - you're right. The Twatlight fan was a nobody.
VDODSON701 writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 1:25:24 AM

What the f*ck happened to this website. No one comments about movies anymore, it seems to be a contest for who is the most immature. I'm no angel, but come on, f*cking grow up. A guy who has been entertaining us for years just lost a son, how the f*ck is that funny?
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 1:27:42 AM

So are you complaining some are making jokes...

or aren't recognizing Sly's loss...

or not talking enough about movies?

Pick one.
VDODSON701 writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 1:39:11 AM

Dont play coy, or stupid Ranger. We have had fun agreeing/disagreeing in the past, but his is ridiculous. Sly's son is dead, how the f*ck is that even funny?
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 1:45:01 AM

Do you see any of my posts above making a joke about this situation, or are you stupidly generalizing?
VDODSON701 writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 1:55:07 AM

There is no generalization, what happens, happens. Be a c*nt as always, it has been presented as such, thank you. Thanks c*nt.
VDODSON701 writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 1:57:17 AM

Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 11:16:54 PM
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 1:45:01 AM
Do you see any of my posts above making a joke about this situation, or are you stupidly generalizing?

Read more: http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=25443#ixzz20ZdIqKtf
Mr. Blonde writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 2:00:04 AM

Looking at Sage's IMDB profile you can't help wonder what he did to keep himself busy all of these years. His body of film related work doesn't appear that extensive given the opportunities his old man Sly could have helped. Now we all bash Jaden for the huge help that Will is giving him. And by comparison, look at the amount of films in Jaden's profile which doesn't appear to let up. As much as we criticize Will Smith, he is showing an active interest with his son, which we may or may not approve of. But I'm betting on Jaden surviving because of it.
ktwty11 writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 2:04:28 AM

Mink and his non sense bull sh*t at it again!
Ryuhul writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 2:45:17 AM

RIP.
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 2:47:21 AM

@VDouche - you post a link to this thread?

Nice work Matlock.

You don't have an answer to your accusation so you post a link. lol. What a tug.

@Mr. B. --- good point re: Will's working with his son. All kids are different. Maybe Sage didn't want a helping hand. Who knows really?
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 2:56:50 AM

@VDouche - my comment about Sly and those silver boxing gloves he had made and gave to his closest friends. You know that's a true story, don't you? You DID watch the clip that mink posted showing Mickey give Rocky one of those silver gloves didn't you? And HOW is THAT making fun of the lose of his son? Question: are you f*cking retarded?
the eye writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 3:58:20 AM

Dumb..........Ass! Unbeknownst to your keen intellect (sarcasm off), there are more white people on gov. assistance then Black. Why is that even important when a man's son has died? What in this article deserved a racial joke. Mink, you truly are a piece of sh*t.

Sorry for the loss Stallone.
Džeko writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 4:42:21 AM

R.I.P ...
paulodelrey writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 6:13:31 AM

jesus everyone's dying hella fast.
VDODSON701 writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 6:58:49 AM

Ranger=dumb c*nt.
minkowski writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 7:44:23 AM

I didn't see anyone making fun of Sage's death. Maybe I missed something.

"there are more white people on gov. assistance then Black"

Only because there are vastly more white people than black, which is to say if 3% of whites are on welfare, 10% of blacks are on it. It's not the total number, it's the percentage that provides the stereotypical joke.

But whatever. It was a joke. You know, like the black comedians who make plenty of fun of whites, or who characterize the Tea Party as racist.

I guess think about that next time YOU are making broad generalizations in support of YOUR agenda.
LeeMaca writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 7:51:03 AM

That sucks no parent should have to bury a child. RIP Sage Stallone!
minkowski writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 7:51:59 AM

"Question: are you f*cking retarded?"

Yeah, the thing is Ranger, neither VDod nor The Eye would have even bothered to send their condolences had someone not said something to their displeasure. I mean, have you seen them post recently? Lots of people dead, and they're nowhere. But make a un-PC joke and here they are, out of the blue, complaining.

"A guy who has been entertaining us for years just lost a son, how the f*ck is that funny?"

Who the f*ck said it was? Did I laugh? Did I make a joke regarding his death? Huh? What, is this thread supposedly some makeshift funeral? We can't say anything because the Stallone family's watching?

"Sad but no more different than the death of that twatlight fan. I mean the death of a celebrity's child is no more special than that of a movie fan but who cares anyways"

Please. Sage OD'ed, a stupid way to go, I admit, but come on, there's no comparison to some old cat woman who RAN A RED LIGHT, tripped in front of a moving car, just to see a Comic-Con Twilight panel.

Come the f*ck on. You suddenly super-sensitive people laugh at far more violent and sickening sh*t in films, like Hostel and Wolf Creek, garbage I refuse to watch, and yet, you can't see the absolute RIDICULOUSNESS of the Twilight lady's death??
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 10:48:43 AM

VDouche = attention-seeking, internet troll, simpleton.

And @mink --- well said.
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 11:04:14 AM

I've read a few of VDouche's posts. He's a non-contributor (I'm sure he's the same in his real life), and only posts (off-topic) to seek attention. As with all low-life trolls. He'll have to get attention from walking in on his mom and her johns in the shower. It won't happen here. He's too stupid to converse with.
yourmothersvagina writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 11:21:23 AM

Not trying to be sensitive or callous for that matter. Like I said it is sad but I think most of the attention/condolence he is/will be receiving is due to the fact of who his father is and the films his father has made/starred in not because of his amazing body of work. He starred in one great movie and the rest were mediocre films. Who would have given a f*ck if his dad wasn't Stallone? Might as well be Ryan Dunn, Britney Murphy, or some stupid fan of some stupid movie. We all know if Jaden Smith died all the attention his death would receive would be due to his father's popularity. People OD and get hit by cars all the time. If Stallone died then yes of course it would make more sense all the attention he would receive.
minkowski writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 11:23:40 AM

lol. Is he the same Vdodson from years back? I don't remember that guy being an *sshole. You know the one, from Germany I think.
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 11:25:58 AM

lol.
minkowski writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 11:29:06 AM

I didn't actually give him too much attention, but I've heard that Stallone is a very, very nice guy, a stand up person, and I've heard the same from multiple sources, and in a world full of stuck up c*nty celebs, I think it's more a tragedy when one the good guys loses someone than when one of the *ssholes loses a loved one, especially when that loved one was probably a big an *sshole as the celeb.

You know, like if Jaden Smith got hit by a speeding train. Whoops.
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 11:34:53 AM

'...I've heard that Stallone is a very, very nice guy, a stand up person,...'

Whereas all I've heard about Vdod's mother, is she's very much a whore with a diseased, crusty. wart-laden, drippy snatch. A very lay-down (for crack) kind of a tramp.
minkowski writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 11:55:51 AM

lol.

And is this the same guy?

http://www.worstpreviews.com/mywp.php?id=24406

Both 32, and both are 'male'.
nawtnt writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 1:36:34 PM

Sad news, RIP Sage.
WhiteJagon writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 2:05:48 PM

Amazing how a thread regarding the passing of someone can be tramped into a cesspool of childish bickering negativity by the same idiots who spew their mindless negativity in every thread.

Grow up, *ssholes.
minkowski writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 2:30:55 PM

And naturally, the brilliant idea is to add to it, right?
trailertrash writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 3:47:13 PM

Truly tragic news for Stallone.

Like a few of you guys have said already no father should ever be burying their son.

He could have been dead for 4 or 5 days before he was found and living in filth, apparently.
trailertrash writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 3:48:03 PM

Nice picture WP too .....
trailertrash writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 3:51:55 PM

Mink -

Yeah think you could be right, could well be VDODSON from way back.

Can't believe he would be that bothered by what has been said on this thread, We've all said a hell of a lot worse.
trailertrash writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 3:53:13 PM

If that is him of course ....
minkowski writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 4:06:57 PM

@Trailer: No one said anything negative about Sage. Some comments were off-topic, but compared to the Ryan Dunn fiasco, and the Twilight lady thread, I think everyone here was fairly respectful.

And let's face it, most of us hate Twilight, so those comments weren't really directed at the lady specifically, but more towards Twilight. I doubt any of us are so evil as to actually celebrate her death, no matter what movies she watches, and no matter how pointless and avoidable her death.
trailertrash writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 4:33:54 PM

Agree mate,

Thinking about i don't think there many actors out there who gets the up most respect from 95% of us that comment on WP like Stallone does.

The guy has been a part of all of us growing up with the Rocky and Rambo movies.

And you are spot on with the Twilight woman.

If Ryan Dunn had dropped down dead with a brain hemorrhage or something and not got drunk and driven off the road and killing him and friend, I'm sure the reaction on WP towards him would be totally different.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 6:51:30 PM

How many Ryan Dunns does it take to screw in a lightbulb....

Well, if you dig up the grave, you've still got one rotted corpse that can't do sh*t.

and Ryan Dunn

Oh. I'm sorry Bam ... didn't mean to make fun of you, bitchtits.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 6:52:58 PM

This "jokes" for VDodson701:

How many Sage Stallones' does it take to screw in a lightbulb ?


None. He's dead.
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 7:00:40 PM

lol.

@mink - spot on (your last few posts).

And: 'And naturally, the brilliant idea is to add to it, right?' --- bugger. I almost shot coffee (not John Coffey, like the drink but spelled differently) out of my nose!
minkowski writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 8:18:21 PM

lol@ranger

And Max: there are better ways of getting to the trolls than using Sage. I understand what you're doing, because I've done it myself, and I know you don't mean it, but still. I have a ton of respect for Stallone, and though I don't know him, never even met him, I've heard he's a nice guy who has never done sh*t to anyone, so...just saying.

But please do wage your war. It's very entertaining.
Johnnyb writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 3:43:20 AM

what a sad and short career in Hollywood, poor guy, Stallone and Co.

R. I. P.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved