WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Daniel Radcliffe to Star in "Horns" Supernatural Thriller

Posted: July 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Daniel Radcliffe to Star in "Horns" Supernatural ThrillerSubmit Comment
After the success of "The Woman in Black," Daniel Radcliffe (Harry Potter) has signed on to star in the supernatural fantasy-thriller "Horns," which will be directed by Alexandre Aja (The Hills Have Eyes, Piranha 3D) and based on Joe Hill's book.

Radcliffe will play Ig Perrish, the lead suspect in the violent rape and killing of his girlfriend. Hung over from a night of hard drinking, Ig awakens one morning to find horns starting to grow from his head. Their power drives people to confess sins and give in to selfish impulses -- an effective tool in his quest to discover the circumstances of his girlfriend's death and for exacting revenge.

"After reading Joe Hill's cult book, I couldn't resist temptation to dive into the devilish underworld and reinvent a universal myth," said Aja. "Horns is a wild ride of sin and crime, with a love story in its heart."

The plan is to begin filming this fall.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 9:11:34 PM

Sorry but this dude hasn't made a film yet I care to see, and this one is just no different. Dude has absolutely no pull outside the Harry Potter crowd.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 9:42:04 PM

still Hairy Potter to me hoe.
Rocksteddy writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 10:45:59 PM

I'm invested. This could be a real career changer for Harry.
Imation writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 11:25:38 PM

Woman in Black was pretty decent + Aja's movies are always fun - loved Haute Tension so I guess it could be worth a download!
pornfly writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 2:40:14 AM

Never seen one HP movie so i dont have that hang up

Buy this main plot shows promise

Insert Emma Watson horn joke here.
MovieQueen87 writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 2:55:55 AM

Shia LaBeouf was to play Radcliffe's part initially, either one would be decent. The book is pretty kick-ass though I'd love to see Hill's "Heart-Shaped Box" on the big screen
cress writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 3:42:41 AM

Woman in Black was better than expected; a throwback and a hearty "f*ck you" to the Paranormal Activity crowd.
But is this his game plan to avoid Mark Hamill obscurity; ride the paranormal/supernatural film career train, because that's the genre so similar to Harry Potter, and his fans might want to see him in that? Well, it may serve him well until the rest of the film community sees him as something other than the boy wizard. But he has a LONG way to go on that front.
vaodsi writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 4:13:15 AM

I liked the book. I'll check it out for that reason, not cause of danny potter.
paulodelrey writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 6:20:51 AM

the woman in black wasn't even scary. -____- muggles.
CelluloidMan writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 12:48:06 PM

Wait...isn't Joe Hill Stephen King's son? Walking in his Dad's book-to-film footsteps, huh?

Movie could be at least solid...if done right. (sigh)
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 3:11:55 PM

Horns, the book, was really good. A very solid supernatural mystery/thriller. I'm excited to see what Alexandre Aja does with it. I really liked High Tension and his take on The Hills Have Eyes, so I'm kind of looking forward to this.

On the casting of Daniel Radcliffe, well, I haven't seen him in anything outside of Harry Potter yet, so I guess I'll see how this decision turns out

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved