WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: "Iron Man 3" Suits on Display at Comic-Con

Posted: July 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: "Iron Man 3" Suits on Display at Comic-ConSubmit Comment
Back in June, Marvel unveiled the first photo (pictured) from the set of "Iron Man 3," showing Robert Downey Jr standing in his Hall of Armor that houses all his Iron Man suits.

Marvel is now at the San Diego Comic-Con, and brought all the suits with them to display on the convention floor. Today, we have photos of the suits, in addition to a CNet video that shows Marvel's director of communications in front of the suits, saying that the studio is planning something big for this weekend's "Iron Man 3" panel.

Check out the photos and the video below.

Photos: (cick to enlarge)


Video:


Source: Marvel, CNet, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bullit writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 8:29:57 AM

Okay, Next!
Taco writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 8:35:39 AM

Love the mark VII suit.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 9:47:18 AM

Briefcase suit was the only cool thing I remember from the second movie. I eliminated all other recollection of that terrible film from my brain years ago. Seriously IM2 was like a really bad trip or coke binge you never want to relive again.
DexterMorgan writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 11:03:39 AM

f*ck this sh*t
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 11:13:26 AM

I like Iron Man. Well, the first one. Black had better not f*ck up the third, though. Do us right, Shane.

Of course, I'm not sure how he retrieved the proto-Iron Man suit, as it it went bang into a billion pieces, but I guess a dude with his money and resources can get anything he wants. I'd get Kate Upton, but hey, metal suits are his thing, so I won't judge him...
Rocksteddy writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 11:20:24 AM

Looks like sh*t. I don't have faith in this series after seeing the sh*t spewing Iron Man 2.
f*ck Iron Man.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 12:52:35 PM

@Mink - although it is not shown, the logic of how Tony retrieved the original proto-type suit is implied. We know that Raza (Tony's kidnapper terrorist leader) had his men rounded up all of the scattered pieces, fragments from the original blown up suit. And Obadiah Stane immobilized / killed Raza after he revealled the scattered parts of the suit reassembled like a jigsaw puzzle. Obadiah reclaims the parts, brings them back to Stark HQ. Tony kills Obadiah and reclaims the parts. Simple...no?
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 1:04:31 PM

Yeah, except I severely doubt the suit would be complete and look just like right after he emerged from the cave as pictured. The suit was TRASHED. It was scattered into the sand, probably in small craters, and I seriously doubt those knucklehead camel gropers would have found all the pieces, and I doubt they would be intact, and I just doubt the suit would ever go back to looking like right after he built it plus some bullet dings.

But I'm belaboring the point. It just looks like a PROP, and not a thing rebuilt after being destroyed.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 1:27:54 PM

@Mink - Yes, likely largely a prop. Stark with his infinite resources would have the means and patience necessary to put together the original proto-type suit - like reconstructive surgery. So I'm guessing he reclaimed the battle damaged fragments, used what he could and filled in the rest with new destressed pieces (since all of the components used to assemble came from hijacked Stark munitions anyways). So he reassembled the proto-type with old and new inventory parts for purely sentimental reasons (as all suits thereafter have been improvements on the previous model). Makes sense especially after the scene in first film when the original arc reactor (that Pepper gave him in hand held trophy case) actually saved his life.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 1:35:59 PM

Yeah, just not very realistic. It should look like it was reassembled, not like Ultra Magnus after the Junkions put him back together.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=le8KOVSxQ78#t=234s
Mr. Blonde writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 2:09:35 PM

@Mink - I like to think of Stark as a brilliant resourceful inventor and having the patience of an expert model maker. When you recreate a model would you not try to recreate it as the idealized image from your your mind's eye. In other words, Stark may be more inclined to envision the suit the way he first designed it in the cave and after he first powered up. Since the battle events thereafter led to its destruction. Not realistic but more like a replica to remember the original purpose of the suit was to save his life from shrapnel and to stage his escape. Hence a fitting and necessary part of his trophy case.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 2:45:44 PM

I get all that, but it's obviously NOT a replica, it's the original suit from the cave battle, and you can tell from the cave battle damage, so it seems they just kind of forgot he blasted off, exploded, crash and then some Muslims found some of the parts, the rest of which were either lost or obliterated.

So the filmmakers don't care. It's a showcase to the evolution of the suit. Fine. Fair enough. But I'm not pretending the suit should look like it does just because the prop guy didn't want to add some realistic crash-explosion damage.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 3:48:10 PM

@Mink - good points. In that case, the realistic proto-type would closer resemble a hunk of junk damaged from being blown outta the sky and then crash landed - amazing Tony was able to walk away from it. Then pile up the rubble and set it within a prestine glass display case. But alas filmmakers know it would be unsettling for viewers who don't like to see our hero / Iron Man suit dismembered. Wouldn't do well for toy sales to get the broken Iron Man doll.
Man in Black writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 5:49:58 PM

@ Mink , you sure pay attention to the details or are you looking for some reality in fiction ?
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 11:36:20 PM

Both?
ktwty11 writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 2:09:56 AM

Mink is just trying to find any reason to type since he has no one to really talk to
Man in Black writes:
on July 15th, 2012 at 12:11:32 AM

Fair enough .

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved