WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will Smith to Direct Biblical Film "The Redemption of Cain"

Posted: July 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will Smith to Direct Biblical Film "The Redemption of Cain"Submit Comment
Will Smith is planning to get behind the camera for his directorial debut. The film, tentatively called "The Redemption of Cain," will be a biblical story about battling brothers Cain and Abel.

Cain and Abel are two sons of Adam and Eve. Cain is described as a crop farmer and his younger brother Abel as a shepherd. Cain is portrayed as sinful, committing the first murder by killing his brother, after God rejected his offerings of produce but accepted Abel's sacrifice. Thus, Cain was the first human born, and Abel the first to die.

Sony Pictures is already on board to produce, but the movie won't be Smith's next project. When it eventually gets off the ground, it's expected that Smith will star.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 7:28:39 AM

didnt he watch the gary oldman clip about athletes?
Bullit writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 8:28:47 AM

^ ^ Lol.

A well known Scientologist will direct a biblical film!?

Something is not quite right there.
Everybody Chillllll writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 8:42:58 AM

^^ Meh, it's all silly fiction anyway. Whats the difference?
Bullit writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 9:19:07 AM

^ ^ Just because you're an atheist it doesn't mean that everybody should be also. Nor do I want to convert Anyone.

Having said that, I must underline that the bible is an inexhaustible source of inspiration to an endless amount of writers and therefore to Hollywood. As John Huston said, it's not the greatest story ever told for nothing.

You believe whatever you want and I love to believe in what I know.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 9:22:42 AM

Dear God, o wait!!
Brody writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 9:31:09 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=endscreen&NR=1&v=ESuWnNW5H7o
Slimer42 writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 10:02:01 AM

I told ya! Back in one of my comments for Noah I said biblical stories better not become the next thing. I'm atheist so the next few years are going to bug me.
Rollins Official writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 10:36:32 AM

Please No, i love Will Smith but if because of this movie, i see a trend of biblical stories becoming feature length films i will go Mel Gibson (Completely f*cking Nuts)
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 11:01:10 AM

Adam, Eve and all the rest will be black, of course. Smith will play Adam, his wife will play eve, his kids Cain and Abel. Just watch.
Everybody Chillllll writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 11:08:33 AM

@ Bull - I just said it's all fiction. Dont care to change anyone, Im more agnostic than atheist. Biblical fiction can be just as entertaining as any other. Just look at Raiders of the Lost Ark or Last Crusade. Greek mythology is definitly entertaining too.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 11:14:26 AM

Yeah, but it's still all made-up bullsh*t.
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 12:21:32 PM

Which of the sons threw it into their mother?

That's kinda hawt. Then again... Eve was the only woman on the planet, so you know she could look almost as bad as Shannon Price and one of the 3 men are going to take a crack at her.
pornfly writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 12:24:54 PM

Flava Flav and Chris Rock will play a couple o'wise crackin camels

I'M DOWN SON!

wutever keeps this grandstanding first black doosh not in front of the camera

Me thinks it'll be another propaganda film ala The Passion except with hiphop snake charming music
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 12:40:21 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l1Oy11wW5S8
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 12:41:52 PM

Ranger, Eve had three holes, so they all threw one in her.

It was a gangbang of Biblical proportions.
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 12:44:44 PM

No doubt they gang-banged Eve. I mean... what else did they have to do?

And being 'your mother' doesn't count when she the only vag. in town.
KillerCOck writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 1:03:21 PM

wow
Fightclub1 writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 1:10:08 PM

@bullit smith isn't a Scientologist is he? I could have swore he was Christian
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 1:18:50 PM

He isn't.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2008/09/16/will-smith-i-am-not-a-sci_n_126826.html

Yawn.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 1:21:23 PM

Maybe this is a Pequel to After Earth. That's right, a Pequel. A new hodgepodge of a Prequel and a Sequel after the twist ending of After Earth will be such a MINDf*ck that it will require the invention of The Pequel to make sense of it all. M. Night Shyamalan as God.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 1:26:42 PM

"M. Night Shyamalan as God."

No wonder then why the world is a f*cked up nonsensical mess...
Bullit writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 1:57:04 PM

@Fightclub1:

Are you kidding? He's the best of buddies with sh*tface aka Tom Cruise.
Bullit writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 2:00:19 PM

@Mink: Then why Smith donated $millions to Scientology?
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 2:20:28 PM

That's what HE says. I have no clue, just like I have no clue if Jada likes it in the ass.

Looking at her, probably not.
Bullit writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 2:25:54 PM

^ ^ With a bony ass like that, Definitely not!

Actually, Ewwwwww.
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 5:18:30 PM

Boney or not... I'd go into that dry... just because she's a biach.

I've heard WS IS a Scientologist.
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 5:42:51 PM

And he diddles his kids.
Man in Black writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 5:47:48 PM

And if the buy-bull were true we would all be inbred as f*ck . Well if this does see the light of day it sure does poke massive holes in the theory that the film industry is ran by the jews . Yes I know Passion / Christ was made but look who made it and what it did to Caviezels career.
Fightclub1 writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 8:21:13 PM

@bullit yeah true but my friend is an atheist, does that mean I am too? No of course not.
jikae writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 6:34:08 PM

@Mink

At the bottom of the article that you posted, there were hyperlinks to other related stories:

That follows reports like these:
The school Smith founded teaching with Scientology
Smith defending Tom Cruise and his religion
Smith denying Scientology following in March
Smith supposedly distributing Scientology vouchers as a wrap gift
Smith told Men's Vogue that Scientology is like the Bible

I see a lot of smoke for someone who says that he's not a Scientologist. Or, maybe it's the new hip thing to do in Hollywood. A few A-listers join a 'religion' or a glorified science-fiction book club, and they get everybody to join.
jikae writes:
on July 14th, 2012 at 6:36:05 PM

And the Scientologist vouchers as wrap gifts, if I remember correctly, were distributed after Hanc*ck. Something about getting a free 'reading'.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved