WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Restricted "Dredd" Clip is Very Violent

Posted: July 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Restricted "Dredd" Clip is Very ViolentSubmit Comment
The upcoming "Judge Dredd" remake, called "Dredd," just premiered at the San Diego Comic-Con to very positive reviews, mostly for being violent. Today we have the first restricted clip from the movie, showing some of that violence. Check it out below.

Plot: "Dredd" takes us to the wild streets of Mega City One, the lone oasis of quasi-civilization on Cursed Earth. Judge Dredd (Urban) is the most feared of elite Street Judges, with the power to enforce the law, sentence offenders and execute them on the spot – if necessary.

"Dredd" is directed by Peter Travis (Vantage Point) from a script by Alex Garland (28 Days Later). It is set to hit conventional and 3D theaters on September 21st.

Clip (NSFW):


Click here to read more about "Dredd."

Source: Lionsgate


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 45 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 7:26:13 AM

cgi porn
paulodelrey writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 7:26:32 AM

that was freaking ssick. cant wait!
Taco writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 8:11:06 AM

Cgi blood is getting better these days, far cry from the "300" laugh festival of a movie.
Wazza writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 8:12:51 AM

Is Peter Travis real person? or is he just Zack Snyder in disguise?
Bullit writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 8:20:49 AM

That was really wicked!
SACdaddy writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 8:47:06 AM

Happy now Bando? I know I am :-)
mehh0408 writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 8:51:54 AM

Looks boring
SACdaddy writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 8:55:21 AM

"300 laugh festival"?

You do realize that the blood in that movie was cartoonish on purpose right? You want a laugh fest of terrible cgi blood look no further than Conan the Barbarian starring Jason Mimosa. The director of that film didn't understand 300's artistic use of CG blood either.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 9:12:18 AM

Still a DVD watch though. Glad it's gonna be rated R though.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 9:17:31 AM

I'm pleasantly surprised by the level of detail in these shots. Especially liked the one showing the bullets hit the fat guy in the stomach and go through the cement pillar behind him. Really shows off the power of the Lawgiver (one of the most important elements of the Dredd story).

I also love how this scene is edited, splicing slo-mo shots with realtime ones all while still delivering the classic money shots of Dredd's angry mug. This really shows a lot of respect to the artwork of the comic and desires of its fanbase, something the first film completely ignored.

If the rest of this movie looks this way it might stand a chance. I just hope its not another Sucker Punch or Max Payne, all style no substance.
Bullit writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 9:20:41 AM

"starring Jason Mimosa"

LOL!
SACdaddy writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 9:36:33 AM

Lol a fruity nickname for a fruity guy :-)
boogiel writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 10:16:45 AM

Not impressed. The Blood looks fake.
Rocksteddy writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 11:02:40 AM

Looks like a goddamn clusterf*ck.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 11:22:31 AM

Pure garbage. 30 seconds of five seconds worth of footage excessively slo-mo'ed to show us in graphic unnecessary detail bullets entering people's bodies. Like a) we haven't seen THAT before and b) violence as pornography is anything but vulgarity and depravity instead of film.
Rocksteddy writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 11:26:29 AM

Exactly, Mink. This hurt my f*cking eyes.
I would hate to see this sh*t in 3D.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 11:39:24 AM

I'd hate to have to see it. Period. Should be shown to Texas death row inmates. That'll get 'em lined up for the gas chamber in a hurry.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 11:54:34 AM

You know, when I show up, everyone leaves.

This is for you, the cowards:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_05FMWP-22E
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 12:18:01 PM

That's violent?

That was first (and last) date stuff with DoperDave's mother and I.

We par-tayed (she died)!
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 12:38:38 PM

This wasn't that impressing. Watchmen had better slowmo sequences.
OneTime writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 12:51:20 PM

not to shabby
Fightclub1 writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 12:59:54 PM

Looks pretty sick for what it is. A mindless action but fun popcorn movie
Roadblock8 writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 1:32:41 PM

Drokk!! Almost stomm my pants!
p3rfect writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 1:47:50 PM

You retards do realize the premise of the film is a drug that makes them feel like they are in slow motion. So of course there will be slow-motion scenes and they added great CGI for it.

Please, if your gonna bitch makes sure it's actually logical rather than bitching like a 10 year old little girl.

Ohh ohh, daddyy to much slow motionnnnnnn my eye balls hurt!!!!
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 1:58:36 PM

Why would it be slow-motion for the audience, then? The only drug they'll be high on is the exhilarating thought of getting the f*ck away from Dredd.

And stupid then the 'filmmakers' would conveniently choose a drug that lets them add the 'value' of cliche slow-mo (is it 1999 again?) to a film with otherwise no redeeming qualities, other than shooting people in graphic, excessive displays of cheap cgi bloodletting, because getting squibs right actually takes skill and talent.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 2:00:02 PM

"Ohh ohh, daddyy to much slow motionnnnnnn my balls hurt!!!!"

FTFY.

But please, don't feel free to share with us everything that goes on in your...house.
Kurskij writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 2:12:37 PM

Hey, Pete! Zack Snyder says Hi!
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 2:20:13 PM

"You retards do realize the premise of the film is a drug that makes them feel like they are in slow motion. So of course there will be slow-motion scenes and they added great CGI for it."

Nope, didn't know this, because I have no interest in this film whatsoever. And I don't know what you mean by great CGI, because all the effects in this clip seemed pretty standard to me.

jatilq writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 2:41:09 PM

Taste great, less filling
Mr. Blonde writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 3:30:52 PM

My gem pick is the opening scene from the very underrated 2006 Running Scared with Paul Walker (surprisingly well casted). Scene features great use of slow-motion, chop-action, backward-motion, colour change, camera panning from different pov and blood spatters. Especially well used in a tight room to heighten the tension where a bust becomes suddenly explosively charged. Sure it felt like True Romance at times, but the effects were employed to tell a riveting story. Definitely worth watching the rest if you haven’t.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0C2T75EWtgU&feature=related
buttabean writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 3:39:05 PM

I like that they are using the aspect ratio bars to extend the 3d beyond the limits of 2:40:1. This movie should look really good in 3D!
Recumbentibus writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 3:39:08 PM

I don't mind slow motion sequences but I must say that I was not impressed with that one. The flapping skin and exploding flesh seem a tiny bit excessive. Furthermore, it looks like he is burst firing but for some reason only one carefully placed bullet hits each target. If someone burst into a room spraying bullets like that it would not look that clean.
Bullit writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 3:42:41 PM

Many Muslims today are not happy!

They're not happy in Gaza, in Egypt, in Libya, in Morocco, in Iran, in Iraq, in Yemen, in Afghanistan, in Pakistan, in Syria, in Lebanon and in f*cking Kosovo.

So, where are they happy? I'll tell you where:

They're happy in the UK
They're happy in the US.
They're happy in Canada.
They're happy in France.
They're happy in Germany.
They're happy in Italy.
They're happy in Sweden.
They're happy in Denmark.
They're happy in Norway.
They're happy in Australia.
They're happy in the Netherlands.
And they're happy in friggin Belgium too.

So…They’re happy in every country that is not Muslim.

And who do they blame?

Not Islam.

Not their leadership.

Not themselves.


THEY BLAME THE COUNTRIES THEY ARE HAPPY IN AND WANT TO CHANGE THEM TO BE LIKE THE COUNTRY THEY CAME FROM!
Mr. Blonde writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 3:54:45 PM

@Bullit - interesting perspective on today's Muslim Happiness.

So are Muslim's happy in the wild streets of Mega City One?
Bullit writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 4:01:55 PM

Judge Dredd wasn't happy that they'd be running in his city...
Man in Black writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 5:37:14 PM

Just tell me that Rob Schniders character makes a cameo and Dredd exercises some extreme prejudice . When is the release date because if it has no competition it will do well, after all this is America we love violence but gawd forbid we see some tit in a movie .
p3rfect writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 5:47:34 PM

The scene was spliced together just to specifically show the slow motion back to back.

I watched it in 1080p on full-screen and the CGI was not bad (WTF you peeps talkin bout). The blood was excessively red, because everything the vividness of the colors was increased in slo-mo(that's the style).

*Sigh* again more children whining, oh wait that's just MINK.
Rambo writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 6:06:03 PM

lol...

http://www.moviesonline.ca/wp-content/uploads/2012/07/dark-knight-batman.jpg
Rocksteddy writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 6:32:26 PM

What is he doing besides shooting people in the f*cking mouth? That's not action - That's a sh*tty Comedy/Action film.
Rocksteddy writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 6:36:29 PM

Granted the chick is pretty f*ckable.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 7:57:46 PM

"*Sigh* again more children whining, oh wait that's just MINK."

Whatever. When the critics say precisely what I've said, the REAL critics and not the rubber-stamping nerdmongers who pretend to be critics because they can't hold down a job flipping hamburgers, I'll expect an apology.
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 8:03:33 PM

Stallone's son Sage OD'd.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 8:10:21 PM

http://www.nypost.com/p/news/national/sylvester_stallone_son_found_dead_cVP2gGx7BBzgeNax2Dm3JL
Rambo writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 8:49:45 PM

what pills was he taking?
pornfly writes:
on July 13th, 2012 at 8:52:39 PM

^i like the marijuana fueled sex romp with the 16yr old one better

I dont do richy rich sobb stories

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved