WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Christopher Nolan Says Anne Hathaway Should Get "Catwoman" Spin-Off, Plus "The Dark Knight Rises" IMAX Poster

Posted: July 11th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Christopher Nolan Says Anne Hathaway Should Get "Catwoman" Spin-Off, Plus "The Dark Knight Rises" IMAX PosterSubmit Comment
During a press conference for "The Dark Knight Rises," Christopher Nolan praised Anne Hathaway for her role as Catwoman in the movie. And while he may be done with the franchise, Nolan added that he would like to see Hathaway appear in a "Catwoman" spin-off.

"For me, Gotham and these characters, I'm done. I've told our story and I'm moving on," said the director. "I certainly think she deserves [a spin-off], she's incredible."

Meanwhile, if you're planning to attend an IMAX midnight screening (on July 20th) of "The Dark Knight Rises," you will get a special IMAX poster, featuring a shot of Bane (Tom Hardy). Check it out below.

IMAX Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: AccessHollywood


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 42 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 6:24:19 AM

Yeah i don't think so Chris ...
pornfly writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 6:40:08 AM

Batman Beyond
or
f*ckoff
Recumbentibus writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 7:09:14 AM

The Dark Knight Rises & 60's Robin:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1-GkQihKYvM&feature=youtu.be
cress writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 7:16:52 AM

I don't care how good Hathaway is as Catwoman, a film with that title will wind up in the box-office litter box.
Bullit writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 7:17:46 AM

Any Catwoman was crap and Hathaway is not incredible unless you f*cked her!
ALIsuperstar writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 7:21:57 AM

The poster will be nicer wothout those words attached!
and a spin off, I decide after I see that movie
Kurskij writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 8:01:48 AM

They already tried that with a hotter chick.

Didn't turn out very well.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 8:10:55 AM

Um no, ok moving on.
boogiel writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 8:48:55 AM

Hathaway will have to pump up that "ass" of hers first.
film now writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 9:00:17 AM

Best news ever!
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 9:01:27 AM

@bogiel yeah that ass is more flat tham my tv, she only have a little hole nothing more a sillicone upgrade is need it in that area!
Doc Gonzo writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 9:15:28 AM

I'd give her a sequel in my bed...
TheFirstRule writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 9:20:08 AM

boooo!
trailertrash writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 9:42:12 AM

Heard she likes to take the pork train round the back alley.

So i'd give that a go ....
trailertrash writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 9:45:34 AM

Not this catwoman sh*t though ....
bandolero999 writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 9:47:52 AM

not even if she gets naked would i care about this.
Bazinga writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 9:52:37 AM

Cant wait to get that poster.Ill wait until after the movie to decide if id like to see a catwoman movie.
bane writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 10:07:34 AM

here is the first clip

http://collider.com/dark-knight-rises-clip/179068/
Ranger writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 10:55:15 AM

Hathaway should make a movie with me dressed up as Catwoman, called:

'The Adventure of Catwoman Riding Ranger's Trouser Train into her Tummy Tunnel!'
Ranger writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 10:55:31 AM



Toot-toot!

Ranger writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 11:02:54 AM

Ahh... 'Hathaway dressed up as Catwoman with me in the movie' - is how that should have read. lol.
Big_Daddy writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 11:28:26 AM

@ ranger
I got her for round 2

Here comes the caboose!!! Chuga Chuga toot toot!!
trailertrash writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 11:40:59 AM

I wanna ride the Hathaway Highway ....
trailertrash writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 11:44:06 AM

All the way to cream town ...
rocketman writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 1:46:42 PM

Via the Marmite motorway (or the fudge freeway for my colonial cousins)
nawtnt writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 1:52:38 PM

Good poster.

minkowski writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 1:59:14 PM

Good luck with that Chris. You and I know no one gives a sh*t about Catwoman, unless she's tied up in black plastic and has her p*ssycat stroked and force-fed, so f*ck off with trying to push the one character in TDKR to which most people are, at best, feeling ambivalent.

But hey, you f*cked her, and you're holding your end of the deal. Congratulations. Best thing you've done yet.
Rambo writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 3:00:51 PM

was there ever a woman main character super hero that was good or successful?
Stuntmanbob writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 3:27:47 PM

Nolan knows better... Hopefully he quits while hes ahead
Everybody Chillllll writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 3:41:17 PM

@ Rambo the closest thing would be Beckinsale in Underworld. Other than that, the idea of a chick lead in either a super hero or action film is just dumb. Unless you put the Russ Meyer touch on it.
KillerCOck writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 5:00:27 PM

I like Nolan and all but he should learn when to shut up and keep his thoughts to himself
minkowski writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 5:06:51 PM

"was there ever a woman main character super hero that was good or successful?"

Successful, or good? Good, no. Successful, yes. Because they sure do keep making that Underworld and Resident Evil bullsh*t, right?
trailertrash writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 5:16:17 PM

What about Sigourney Weaver as Ripley in the Alien fims, Not a superhero as such but she was pretty darn heroic never the less.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 5:37:31 PM

Lara Croft / Angelina Jolie just oozed in terms of entertaining and relatively successful. Don't know if they plan on continuing this franchise.
The First Rule writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 5:37:37 PM

@pornfly

I've been saying the same since TDK, The studios will not want to stop with their cash cow, and the only way not to bastardize the trilogy Nolan created would be to do Batman Beyond and get a good director like David Fincher to take it on.

Then if 15 years from now you want to come back with Christian Bale and Nolan (or Zach Snyder) and do The Dark Knight Returns...that'd be perfect.
trailertrash writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 6:04:26 PM

Rocket - Where's that Route 69 ! ! ! lol
minkowski writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 6:54:17 PM

Where's SergioFX to mock all of us? It's never a thread without him.
DexterMorgan writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 7:11:48 PM

@mink f*ck that faggot i hope he never comes back onto this site
minkowski writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 7:19:01 PM

lmao
minkowski writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 7:21:15 PM

SergioFX has a Devianart website

http://sergiofx.deviantart.com/

Some cool stuff, so I'm not going to say anything mean, but I do wonder why he has so many tortured naked men in his artwork...
Ranger writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 8:57:01 PM

A man can dream.
rocketman writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 11:57:17 PM

@TT lol

just don't detour down Lohan road,IO hear the roadkill is horrendous.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved