WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Social Network" Team Signs On for "Fifty Shades of Grey" Movie

Posted: July 10th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Social Network" Team Signs On for "Fifty Shades of Grey" MovieSubmit Comment
After a heated bidding war and $5 million, Universal Pictures and Focus Features won the film rights to the popular "Fifty Shades of Grey" novel by EL James. And now comes word that "The Social Network" producers Michael De Luca and Dana Brunetti have been brought on to help bring the book to the big screen. Both producers were personally chosen by James. There's no word if Angelina Jolie is still in talks to direct.

The trilogy of books, about a torrid love affair between a college student and a mysterious billionaire, have sold 31 million e-book and print copies worldwide. "At its core, 'Fifty Shades of Grey' is a complex love story, requiring a delicate and sophisticated hand to bring it to the big screen," said Universal about De Luca and Brunetti.

Meanwhile, there has been a lot of talk about who will play Christian Grey, the lead character. Some of the names being mentioned are Ben Barnes, Ryan Gosling, Andrew Garfield, Chris Pine, Justin Timberlake, Matt Bomer, James McAvoy, Christian Bale, Alexander Skarsgard, Ryan Reynolds, Colin Farrell and Michael Fassbender. To help with casting, British professor Dr. Faye Skelton used scientific photo composite software to create a mug shot of the character, as described in the books. The result can be seen below.

The $5 million price tag for the film rights brought James' earnings from the books to a whopping $50 million. THR has learned that "Fifty Shades of Grey" lingerie and perfume are now being planned.

Christian Grey:


Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Avirex writes:
on July 10th, 2012 at 7:51:37 AM

"professor Dr. Faye Skelton used scientific photo composite software to create a mug shot of the character"

Oo0oh...you mean he photoshopped a pic of young Val Kilmer?



"a complex love story, requiring a delicate and sophisticated hand to bring it to the big screen"

..and a vibrator amIright ladies?
trailertrash writes:
on July 10th, 2012 at 7:58:11 AM

Really the girls just want to read about being f*cked senseless by some rich guy ....

And i'm cool with that
trailertrash writes:
on July 10th, 2012 at 7:59:26 AM

Fellas's will just hit the Hut instead
TemporalFlux writes:
on July 10th, 2012 at 8:01:27 AM

Looks like Joesph Gordon-Levitt to me.
trailertrash writes:
on July 10th, 2012 at 8:09:02 AM

^ Yeah but he looks like he couldn't show someone the door let alone a woman a good time
Avirex writes:
on July 10th, 2012 at 8:10:57 AM

I should write a book aptly titled '31 Babes of May' about a torrid love affair between a young male college student and 31 mysterious rich supermodels he lays each day during the month of May.

You see, at its core, '31 Babes of May' is a complex love story, requiring a rough and sophisticated penis..I mean hand, to bring them to climax..I mean bring it to the big screen.

trailertrash writes:
on July 10th, 2012 at 8:18:58 AM

31 babes of May ...

Make it a Scratch and sniff calendar and i'm in
minkowski writes:
on July 10th, 2012 at 9:46:45 AM

"Oo0oh...you mean he photoshopped a pic of young Val Kilmer?"

Actually, he probably used something like Faces 4.0, although none of the faces therein look like some highly idealized gay model.

http://www.iqbiometrix.com/products_faces_40.html

Ugh, and these books. It's nothing but softcore porn. Three books? Why? Sense when did the Hustler short story section become not only a best selling book trilogy, but a movie series and a line of lingerie and perfume?

I really wish I had been born either thousand years in the past, or a thousand years in the future, and not surprisingly, everyone I know agrees.

""At its core, 'Fifty Shades of Grey' is a complex love story, requiring a delicate and sophisticated hand to bring it to the big screen," said Universal about De Luca and Brunetti."

That's a bigger load of horsesh*t than the heap Biff Tannen ran into in Back to the Future.
minkowski writes:
on July 10th, 2012 at 9:47:02 AM

Since.
holly1986 writes:
on July 10th, 2012 at 10:09:39 AM

If any of you had actually read the books, you would understand why they are so popular. It's NOT just about the sex scenes, because while they're great, that gets old fast. It IS the complex love story between Ana & Christian that keeps women reading it - you want to see these two screwed up people work out their problems and have their "Happily Ever After". Women always want the HEA in a book or movie, that's just how we're wired.

Women always love a story about a rich, good-looking man falling helplessly in love with the woman. The steamy sex scenes just make it all more fun!! And, Alexander Skarsgard would be a perfect Christian, if he darkened his hair. I think the best choice would be someone relatively unknown, because fans want to see the character, not the actor, and someone really famous would ruin it. If they choose Ryan Reynolds, Ryan Gosling or Christian Bale, I won't even go see it.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on July 10th, 2012 at 10:26:07 AM

@holy1986

I'm sorry but if you think that was a complex and well written relationship you have not read enough books. The trilogy is one stereotype after another with cliched characters and gratitous sex. It's always the airport trash novels that get all the sales for the vaccuous minded public that eats up the poor written tripe.

Still this is just my opinion which could be entirely wrong just thought I would express it for I have read a thousand other books that I feel should be turned into a movie before these bags of garbage.
minkowski writes:
on July 10th, 2012 at 11:37:08 AM

Hey Holly, when I want to hear a woman talk, I shove a d*ck in their ass. Thanks.
trailertrash writes:
on July 10th, 2012 at 12:46:53 PM

the sex scenes ;-)))))))))))))))

The complex love story
ZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzZZZZZZZzzz
trailertrash writes:
on July 10th, 2012 at 12:49:47 PM

Mink -

when I want to hear a woman talk, I shove a d*ck in their ass.

haha and even then it's crap (no pun intended) that you don't wanna hear anyway

No no no not tonight ....

That hurts stop .....

BadChadB33 writes:
on July 10th, 2012 at 12:50:40 PM

50 Shades of sh*t!!!
Recumbentibus writes:
on July 10th, 2012 at 12:55:18 PM

The massive success of "Twilight" and "Fifty Shades of Grey" only reconfirm in my mind that most women are shallow, money grubbing whores. I hate to be so crass and vulgar about women, but there is just no other way to express it. How many people would read a story about a hot, rich woman who falls in love with an awkward, quirky college kid? My guess would be none.
Barney Stinson writes:
on July 10th, 2012 at 2:50:36 PM

Sad fact - The 50 Shades of sh*t was originally just a fan fiction of the Twilight sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on July 10th, 2012 at 3:01:45 PM

^How many women would read a story about a hot soccer mom who falls sin love with a poor, unattractive but really, really nice man? Zero. Absolutely zero. So you said it. Shallow and money-grubbing.

@trailer: lol
MurphBucket writes:
on July 10th, 2012 at 4:06:18 PM

i think that they should go with an unknown. Not gonna lie, i kind of look like this dude.
MurphBucket writes:
on July 10th, 2012 at 4:17:14 PM

c'mon worstpreviews... let's get a patron into hollywood.
karliswilde writes:
on July 10th, 2012 at 4:55:56 PM

Get Samuel L. Jackson for the role, then I'll watch it.
trailertrash writes:
on July 10th, 2012 at 5:15:19 PM

^ Don't think there's any rape involved you know....
Kurskij writes:
on July 10th, 2012 at 6:50:54 PM

"Yeah but he looks like he couldn't show someone the door let alone a woman a good time"

Lol.

So, it's a BDSM book written by some... woman who looks like Bruce Vilanch to twilight sh*t up on some fan boards. Am I getting it right so far?

And it's so popular that some poor soul registers on WP in an attempt to tell a bunch of depraved... akhem, individuals, that it's actually a worthy piece of literature?

Kurskij writes:
on July 10th, 2012 at 6:56:05 PM

Speaking of rape, isn't 50 cent a movie producer now?

They can call it "50 cents of Grey" and have a whole new audience.

"Aw, bitch, I toldja not to stick it in there!"
minkowski writes:
on July 10th, 2012 at 7:03:00 PM

"haha and even then it's crap (no pun intended) that you don't wanna hear anyway"

That's the real price of dating, trailer. Not the food, or the drink or the movie tickets, but the time we take to listen to sh*t we don't want to hear.

Ah, the simplicity of rape.
minkowski writes:
on July 10th, 2012 at 7:04:38 PM

"Am I getting it right so far?"

Just like Phil Collins, you haven't missed a beat yet.
p3rfect writes:
on July 10th, 2012 at 9:48:38 PM

I have yet to read these book, but I can understand their popularity including twilight's.

It's a simple understanding of Women(human nature).

It's not about being rich, it's about success. Having the strong, confident cave man quality who has succeeded in life.

In the 1940's the hottest/most attractive men were old bearded, large belly looking men. Why? Because they had power, they are successful. Women want the Lion. Money/success signifies power.

Women more so than men have HUG fantasies, especially sexual fantasies.
Johnnyb writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 12:33:03 AM

There you have. Before all of you cry a river for the closure of Twilight this November, you can always count with the different age love affair. I wonder if the relationship works as S/M or prostitution or pedophile crap plot.....
Ranger writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 1:25:05 AM

' It IS the complex love story between Ana & Christian that keeps women reading it...' --- wow. I care as much about that as I do as to what makes a woman c*m (which, coinky-dinkily made one bingo 3x's tonight - yeah, she was a squirter!).
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 3:45:40 AM

Sergio Ramos?
Gunslinger writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 5:21:09 AM

Exactly what the real world is aching for right now. A billionaire fetishist to make the 99% feel even more insecure about their places in the world. Well done, housewives. Well done.
Ranger writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 11:43:03 AM

@Holly - do you do anal?
Ranger writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 11:44:09 AM

'...a rich, good-looking man falling helplessly in love with the woman.'

Seen it. It was called: Pretty Woman with Gere and Roberts.

Next!
Ranger writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 12:11:36 PM

@Holly - make sure you look both ways before crossing the street to this movie's premiere.
velocityknown writes:
on July 11th, 2012 at 3:23:41 PM

@Holly

The fact that you would go see it under any circ*mstances upsets me to my very core.

It's Twilight fan fiction. Let's never forget that.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved