WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Reboot to Feature Krang, Bebop and Rocksteady

Posted: July 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Reboot to Feature Krang, Bebop and RocksteadySubmit Comment
Latino-Review got its hands on the script to Michael Bay's upcoming "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" reboot, which will be directed by Jonathan Liebesman (Wrath of the Titans). It's possible that this is the script that is currently being updated, so it's not clear how much of this information will remain.

"Skimming through 'Turtles' [script], I see KRANG and THE TECHNODROME. I also see BEBOP and ROCKSTEADY and see something called DIMENSION X," the site wrote on Twitter. According to Wikipedia, Dimension X is an alternate dimension and the home of Krang. Characters usually use the dimensional portal located inside the Technodrome for transportation between Dimension X and Earth.

And here's the leaked plot synopsis... After their planet's destruction, four turtle-like alien warriors and their master come to Earth, where they join forces with reporter April O'Neil to prevent the extradimensional conqueror Krang from enslaving the human race.

The film is set to hit theaters on May 16th, 2014.

Source: CBM, Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 8:35:53 AM

Sounds like Transformers. Alien race loses homeworld, comes to earth, starts fighting.

Also sounds like Howard the Duck.
Starkiller9900 writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 8:43:15 AM

Agreed. I mean, what? People are too dumb to believe the Ooze origins?
bandolero999 writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 10:12:38 AM

ruined by michael bay
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 10:17:05 AM

This could actually be good, I think, for entertaining value only, if they drop the stupid alien origins idea, because using the original cartoon's back story and characters isn't a terrible idea. I always liked the comedic value between Shredder, Krang, Rocksteady and Bebop, and I hope they use that here, because at the very least, Bay's Turtle movie can give us some laughs.And with improved CGI, at least we won't get that horrible Tokka and Rahzar look from Secret of the Ooze.
Goober3000 writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 10:30:17 AM

@ mink, or the horrid puppet show turtles from Turtles 3 lol
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 10:34:48 AM

^^lol. No Jim Henson animatronics for that one, but at least Bay's film won't have Venus, the fifth turtle.

Or will it?
venomex writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 11:36:59 AM

you're scaring the children with this article...you need to rewrite it in the past tense for them to be able to sleep at night
pornfly writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 12:32:17 PM

Michael Bay will f*ck up a wet dream

Next he'll remake The Jerk as a black guy

But as long as its pretty and goes boom 'people' will see it. Just like public executions
pornfly writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 12:50:22 PM

The fans dont want this version but Bay is going to do it his way anyway.
So its a case of who is green lighting/funding this?
THOSE are the people who must be stopped because its obvious Bay doesnt give a sh*t
rancid meatloaf writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 12:51:44 PM

They were a total bitch on tmnt 3 for the original nintendo
BlueMobius writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 2:38:44 PM

Ugh...sounds like the same approach they took to Masters of the Universe. Yeah, let's take something fun and entertaining and remove all the elements audiences found fun and entertaining. Only thing that would be worse would be a Transformers movie that wasn't about the Transformers...what? They did that? f*ck...never mind.
Lulupendragon writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 3:16:03 PM

So much for going with the comic. This movie will be disastrous, but will only make money because its by Michael Bay.
OneTime writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 3:26:23 PM

tmnt isint the same without vanilla ice
ALIsuperstar writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 3:57:34 PM

They are not aliens!!! WTF! its like the power rangers are fags' oh wait such a bad example! its like batman is a freakin cyborg or something no freakin i am not going to watch this alien crap! michael bay with all respect don't change nothing, just reinvent this, make it bigger (not in a robotic kind of way) thats all...
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 4:39:21 PM

Do the original arcade game as a movie and you have my ass in the seat.
pornfly writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 5:11:53 PM

^
pornfly writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 5:18:10 PM

theyr turtles who were mutated from toxic waste and were trained to be ninjas

From another planet.

OK YA GOT ME,BAY
TAKE MY WALLET PLEASE
Dr Fate writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 5:25:43 PM

I hate that mothaf*cker Minkowski, but damn he is always right
Sev writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 7:46:47 PM

Well, wrath of the titans was a heap of sh*t, no hope for this at all :(
Master Thought writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 10:31:18 PM

"Shredder! Where's my body?!" --Krang
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 10:58:53 PM

SCRAP THIS NOW.
Tebeck writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 11:16:30 PM

Yes! Finally Hollywood fugured out that Ninja Turtles was made popular through the 1980s-90s cartoon! This is a step in the right direction. Now if we can just get rid of this alien origins bullcrap we may have a film.
Everybody Chillllll writes:
on July 9th, 2012 at 7:50:40 AM

Like pretty much everyone, I hate changing the origins but am interested in seeing Krang, Bebop and Rocksteady. I also wonder if Casey Jones is going to be in this and if so I hope he's better than the previous horrible casting of that character.
darthraige writes:
on July 9th, 2012 at 9:39:11 AM

Thanks for the explanation on Dimension X... Phony f*ckers.
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 9th, 2012 at 10:32:45 AM

what a good news! nOT! the gaycouple of the TANT are back ha ha he haha haaa, what a crapfest i wont see this sh*t even if some one force me with a gun i rather die happy tham die fag!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved