WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: "Lex Luthor: Drop of Doom" Ride Debuts at Six Flags

Posted: July 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: "Lex Luthor: Drop of Doom" Ride Debuts at Six FlagsSubmit Comment
Six Flags Magic Mountain officially announced the debut of the new ride, "Lex Luthor: Drop of Doom," which towers at a world-record 400 feet and drops riders at speeds of 85 miles-per-hour in five seconds. The ride is attached to both sides of the "Superman: Escape from Krypton" tower.

Celebrity guest Michael Rosenbaum, who played Lex Luthor for 10 years on CW's hit television series "Smallville," was on-hand for the official launch of the first ride.

Named after one of DC Comics' super-villains and Superman's greatest enemy, guests enter LexCorp where they can see the suit Lex Luthor uses to fight Superman. Soon after, they are summoned to board the ride. Once seated inside floorless gondolas on two vertical tracks, passengers are pulled to the top of the tower, experience a brief pause before plummeting to Earth, all while the 100-mph "Superman: Escape from Krypton" cars are blasting backwards up the tower at the same time.

Video:


Source: Six Flags Magic Mountain


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 8:26:13 AM

What does Drop of Doom has to do with Lex Luther?
trailertrash writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 8:46:06 AM

Maybe something to do with Superman 4 and how low they dropped with that movie ....
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 10:00:50 AM

Marketing. Because it's about making money, not sense.
Ranger writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 11:13:04 AM

My ass has it's 'drop of doom!' every morning after my coffee.
L_sm98ve writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 11:58:22 AM

I rode this ride with no hands yesterday. Up and down
DexterMorgan writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 3:08:33 PM

i rode this,took a sh*t and it went everywhere on everyone
pornfly writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 4:02:40 PM

I like it when idiots go on these rides with their phones and when the ride shoots up,they drop their phones
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 4:22:31 PM

Idiots and inertia don't mix.
pornfly writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 5:44:03 PM

I gotta lap dance from a black stripper named Inertia
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 6:36:44 PM

You sure that wasn't 'la muerta'?

http://www.britbitsandclips.com/La%20Muerta.htm
pornfly writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 7:42:54 PM

Where blacks are beaten,

I cannot be dead.

When my brothers go to prison

I shall go with them.

PLASTICMANs prayer
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 7:49:18 PM

Please, just listen. Im just a girl
Trying to shout out for help; or a hand
Please take a read; just listen
Look from my view; Try and understand?

I love my Dad; O Dear God i do
But some things i need to ask why
Because isnt my love in my heart
Good enough; He likes to see me hurt and cry?

It happens every week;
Since i turned eight years old
Please understand im thirteen and weak
This is an act; bravery and bold

I want to tell you; so much
So maybe one of you can help me?
I can't do this on my own; alone
So please im begging on my knees

Friday night; Pub night for Dad
So he forgets all about my Mom
Drinks till he can hardly stand
Sometimes a quick drink for fun?

Mom left me when i was seven and a half
But its all in the past; o i miss her though
I look at my father; crying he is
But when is it time; for his pain to show

Friday after a drink; he can stand and walk
Hes not out his face; tripping to fall
"Jess get down these staires"
At 12 Midnight; Its not like him to call

Walking in my nighty; rubbing my eyes
My fathers sitting on the sofa with his friend
He pats the seat in the middle; i sit
Shivering so cold; a quilt he lends

"Jessy you love me dont you" a smile; his
Their breathe spirts weep
"Daddy you know i do; what is it?"
He smiles at his friend; his hand creeps

His friend takes my hand; looks me in the eyes
Daddys creeping up my nightie; cold hands
I try to pull his hand away; grip is strong!
They look at one another; nod; something planned

I feel my palms sweat; Daddys under my knickers
"Daddy im going to bed! Night" Pulling again
But there grip is to strong for weak me
I look at both; and ask, who are these men?

His fingers going up me; pulling away
His friend leans forward; a kiss? Why?
His toungue moving mine; my eyes squint
Lean back and away; "Why are you doing this?"

No answer, i feel the pain inside me; him
Chucks the quilt on the floor; me to
I try and scamper away, but im not fast
"O Daddy please, i love you"

His friend; pulling at my nightie
And my Dad pulling my pants down
His friend pinning my hands to the floor
As my Dad lies himself on the ground

I squirm; as Daddy friend pulls me up
And places me ontop of Daddy; thursts within
I cry; i bite; i scratch; i slap; i fail
"O Daddy please you win you win!"

I can feel my skin rip; my virginity breaking free
I can feel the blood seep down my leg
"Daddy your hurting me please"
I plead to him and his friend; not even a beg

Daddys laughing; why does he laugh?
His friend shoves himself in my mouth and moans
Tieing my hands togather; moving in and out
"Ride me Jessy" He laughs and groans

They smile at one another; laugh to
They roll me over and spread me wide
My daddy sits on my face; himself in again
While his friend talks and pushes himself inside

I can hardly breathe; i gag for air
I cough and splutter; cry and weep
I beg and plead; but its no use
Theyve already made me hurt and bleed

I stare into his eyes; that look upon me
This is not my Dad; where is he?
If he was still here; would he care
Would he actually even; see?

Finally they get of and lie me on the sofa
My cheeks blouchy from tears and pain
They play with them selfs; all over me
Rub it in; making me feel the shame

"Why Daddy? Please tell me why?"
Dad looks at his friend; and waves him away
"Jessy i love you" he smiles and kisses my cheek
"Is that all you have in your heart to say?"

He puts my nightie on me
I walks me to my bedroom door
Ever since that night; His friend
And himself every Friday come back for more

"Night sweet Girl; You are my life"
Closing the door, tears still down my face
Still the smell of him and his friend
Fade into me like disgrace


I watch the Moon go down; the sun come up
"Jessy its school" Knocking at my door
I cant help but cry; weep in pain
Because im so scared he wanted more

But one night daddy took it too far
Daddy and his friend came back for one last shot
They were worried they would get caught
So he and his friend took me to a cemetary lot

I was blindfolded and my hands were tied back
"Daddy please!! Not tonight!"
Daddy and his friend both had their last fun
After that i tried to put up a fight

I begged daddy "Please no more!"
All he could say "Shut up you stupid whore!"
Daddy unblindfolded me at last
He said I love you so much

He went back into the car and pulled out a bat
"Daddy I swear I wont say a thing!!!!"
I was dead
After only one swing..........................
pornfly writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 9:35:19 PM

^that chilled my spine more than those Texas Killing Field Murders you allegedly committed
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 10:04:10 PM

Allegedly.
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 10:04:22 PM

?
pornfly writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 10:18:03 PM

dun dun DUNNN
Ranger writes:
on July 9th, 2012 at 12:35:49 AM

@mink - so the message is to not resist?

Jessy - a sleaze, a tease, took it with ease... she asked: 'Can I have more please?'

RIP.

That story was a bit off the reservation there Bro.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved