WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Watch 13-Minute Featurette for "The Dark Knight Rises"

Posted: July 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Watch 13-Minute Featurette for "The Dark Knight Rises"Submit Comment
Warner Bros has unveiled a 13-minute featurette for "The Dark Knight Rises," showing footage from the movie, plus lots of behind-the-scene footage and interviews with the cast and crew. Check it out below.

Plot: Eight years after Batman (Christian Bale) took the fall for Two Face's crimes, a new terrorist leader, Bane (Tom Hardy), overwhelms Gotham's finest, and the Dark Knight resurfaces to protect a city that has branded him an enemy.

The new movie is once again directed by Christopher Nolan and is set to hit conventional and IMAX theaters on July 20th.

Featurette:


Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 8:24:17 AM

Looks better than I thought. Hopefully will enjoy this one more than The Dark Knight.
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 8:53:36 AM

I wonder who provides the comedic routine. Oh, that's right, there's no laughter in any of Nolan's films. My bad.
Damon242 writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 9:18:36 AM

@Mink

What's this? Have you now resorted to attacking a non-comedic film for being non-comedic?

That's troll territory there, Mink. I'd be careful not to cross that line.
Rambo writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 9:19:32 AM

There will be a smirk at some point of the first act
trailertrash writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 9:53:41 AM

^ Could be a Smirk or could be wind ...
Rambo writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 10:04:09 AM

probably catwoman...
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 10:08:27 AM

Batman 4: The Fart Begins.

Batman 5: The Stinky Fart.

Batman 6: Rise of the Stinky Fart.

Directed by McG!

"Have you now resorted to attacking a non-comedic film for being non-comedic?"

That's tautological nonsense. It can't be comedic because it's not comedic. The sky is blue because it can't be any other color. How 'logical'. *sigh*

And I said "any of Nolan's films".
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 10:10:03 AM

Sorry. Batman 6: The Stinky Fart Rises. There we go. More Nolan-esque titling.

Coming to bathrooms summer 2017!

(next to Avatar 2)
Recumbentibus writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 10:30:54 AM

I like that Nolan uses CGI sparingly and is really trying to make this film epic in scope. Tom Hardy is an actor that I am really starting to like since I saw him in Bronson and Warrior. Unfortunately, some of the scenes in this featurette are pretty confusing and seem out of place like many set pieces in TDK. For example, why would cops and mercenaries run at each other like the armies at the Battle of Troy when they are armed with assault rifles and handguns? Also, why would the US government ignore a series of blatant terrorist attacks by a guy with a personal army on US soil?
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 10:41:47 AM

^^If you saw TDK, you'll know by now Nolan and 'making sense' are mutually exclusive, but good questions.

I just didn't think the scene we saw, with the police and terrorists colliding, looked anything but staged, like I could almost see Nolan screaming action and everyone start running. Either poor editing, or poor staging, or just not a very good idea in general.

"Also, why would the US government ignore a series of blatant terrorist attacks by a guy with a personal army on US soil?"

I think it's based on the Occupy crowd, the angry commie entitled losers that want to strip wealthy people to the bone, so Bane serves as their Tyler Durden, but why the military wouldn't wipe them out, if Kent State taught us anything, I have no clue.

More comments like yours please, and far less from the disciple apologists, please.
commanderclit69 writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 12:21:15 PM

Ohhhh I like that!
DexterMorgan writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 12:28:41 PM

i love TDK and can't wait for this,gonna be an amazing film
DexterMorgan writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 12:29:30 PM

oh and i can't wait for more hate on mink for just simply having an opinion
bane writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 12:36:32 PM

MINK

'' you could
almost see Nolan screaming action''

i can almost
hear your daddy yell action
when he makes the tapes
of you and him
all alone at night
when your step mother is gone to sleep

p3rfect writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 1:09:19 PM

LOOOOL, is MINK bitching about Batman again? Someone must have taken some of the Haterade!!!

Nolan has a style and it's little to no Comedy. If you want comedy go watch Dumb and Dumber. Not bitch about what style the film doesn't have when clearly that's not what he wants (Nolan).

Godfather SUCKS. WHY? Because where is my Romatic comedy?
afterkwiss writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 1:15:05 PM

f*ck the trolls (you'll surely recognise yourself), I'm in for some more battime. Bring it on Nolan!
-Chewy- writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 3:23:35 PM

I'm tired of every comment section being overwhelmed by negativeness: it's depressing. It's being like this for the past 2-3 years.

I guess we are all to blame for this - but I'll put Mink on top of that list. You seem like a smart fellow Mink, but do us a favor and just....relax. (I guess now I have to wait for a sexual joke comeback).
python6 writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 4:52:30 PM

Why do i keep feeling that Bane is really Ra's al Ghul
Patrick Bateman writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 5:00:57 PM

Can't we all just get along nah f*ck that it would get boring
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 5:16:55 PM

http://www.buzzfeed.com/whitneyjefferson/is-bane-from-the-dark-knight-rises-just-a-glorif

http://totallylookslike.icanhascheezburger.com/2012/06/19/sleep-apnea-guy-totally-looks-like-bane/
Dre-EL writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 6:37:39 PM

THIS LOOKS AAWWWWWWSOOOMMME!
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 8:08:36 PM

Looks ok, but the mob scene where the cops and mercs run into each other looks stupid... They have guns right?
jatilq writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 8:25:41 PM

I liked Avengers and the other Super Hero movie, but I'm this makes people take this genre seriously because its not dependent on CGI. I pray there is a good story to pull in some decent writing so maybe some of the lesser known stories get made.
jatilq writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 8:29:29 PM

I want a Snake Eyes movie made after the series of comics in the 80s (GI Joe)
Damon242 writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 10:15:38 PM

@Mink

You can't criticize a film for being non-comedic when it so is by design.
Damon242 writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 10:19:03 PM

**it is so by design
Damon242 writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 10:19:26 PM

@Mink

You have crossed that line.
Damon242 writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 10:32:17 PM

There are some spoilers already out there that explain why the US government wouldn't be launching an attack on Bane's men or indeed bothering to stick around during the city's occupation.

It will all make sense when you see the film, or if, like me, you accidentally stumble upon the answer in advance of seeing it.
Master Thought writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 11:11:35 PM

To both sides of the argument (Minkowski vs. The People):

It's a f*cking movie. Chill the f*ck out. Watch it (most people) or don't (d*ckowski). Seriously, who the f*ck cares?

I'm sorry I had to be harsh with all of you. It's only because I love you.
Ranger writes:
on July 9th, 2012 at 9:45:14 AM

'I'm sorry I had to be harsh with all of you. It's only because I love you.' --- I say the same thing, every time, right before I penetrate PlasticGoof's daughter.
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 9th, 2012 at 10:54:00 AM

FREEEEEDOOM AHHHH, f*ck YOU NOLAN YOU MAKE A BATMAN SOOO REALISTIC THATS IS SOOOO BORING!! f*ck this sh*t i speak what i want!

stop giving the ass to nolan! he only put bane in the last minute becuse the joker douche die! for that change of last moment i knew this crap is going to suck hardcore balls, this will be the spiderman 3 of batman mark my words! f*ck CHAINING GAYTUM AN SAM "THE c*nt" WORTHINGTON!!!! MARK MY WORDS!
Damon242 writes:
on July 9th, 2012 at 6:37:22 PM

@TRUEMAN

Nolan only agreed to do a third film in his Batman franchise in exchange for the company to fund his Inception project, otherwise he planned to have ended the franchise with The Dark Knight.

Therefore, I'm afraid your claim of him only adding Bane in as a substitute for the Joker at the very last minute due to Heath Ledger's death is both unsubstantiated and rather inappropriate.

ohhaller writes:
on July 9th, 2012 at 10:54:04 PM

mink why do you sh*t on everything posted. f*ck off you baby d*cked movie dork. just watch a movie like this to be entertained and stop critiquing every little crevice. not everyone jacks off to anime' buddy
seveltoto writes:
on November 3rd, 2017 at 1:37:04 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 26th, 2017 at 12:50:08 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved