WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Poster for "The Hobbit"

Posted: July 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Poster for "The Hobbit"Submit Comment
Warner Bros has unveiled a new Comic-Con poster for "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey," which is the first of two "Lord of the Rings" prequels. Check out the poster below.

Plot: Bilbo Baggins (Freeman), a Hobbit, journeys to the Lonely Mountain accompanied by a group of dwarves to reclaim a treasure taken from them by the dragon Smaug.

Peter Jackson returned to direct the "The Hobbit," which is set to hit conventional and 3D theaters on December 14th, 2012. The sequel will follow on December 13th, 2013.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey."

Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 8:40:37 AM

Look, it's Gandalf under that LOTRs patented 'dramatically lit' ubiquitous cloud-scudded sky.

Definitely a poster for the fans and not the the fence-sitters.

Should have thrown in a robot or two.

bandolero999 writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 10:12:05 AM

no Viggo Mortensen me not care
Recumbentibus writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 10:14:52 AM

Wow, I saw this on a website a couple days ago and thought it was a fan-made poster done with photoshop. This is bad on almost every level and will only make people think this is a second rate version of LOTR.
Rambo writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 10:20:50 AM

why is he alone?
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 10:22:05 AM

Because the cops took the little hobbits away.
trailertrash writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 10:28:11 AM

I bet one of the Hobbits is still under his long coat

Gobble gobble slurp slurp
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 10:35:58 AM

^^lol. He does have a thing for long wood, doesn't he?
trailertrash writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 10:40:30 AM

haha, He sure does around the buttocks
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 10:47:28 AM

lol, and look at the 'head' on his 'staff'.

Poor hobbits. I won't even ask where they found the ring.
Jar Jar Binks writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 11:33:58 AM

Mee'sa want-a to suck Gandalf's staff, mee'sa say!
DexterMorgan writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 12:31:28 PM

im gonna see this in theatres and just take a giant sh*t and then leave the theatre
Rambo writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 12:59:55 PM

^someone will have a real 3D experience then...
jatilq writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 1:02:01 PM

This book was required reading for me in grade school. I see many people in my generation "Old Timers" paying to see this.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 3:09:38 PM

I have very little desire to see this. In the long run its just another Hwood prequel destined to come up short of its predecessors. I have no problem with directors paying homage to old material but prequel are for the most part worthless.

That being said, do any of you have a prequel that you would actually want to see and think would surpass its predecessor not just financially but critically?
pornfly writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 3:56:04 PM

looks like the Land O'Lakes grandpa
trailertrash writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 4:34:21 PM

Mink - lol,

"Lord Of The Ringers: Rearturn of the staff"
trailertrash writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 4:39:08 PM

SAC

Few years ago i may have said Star Wars or Alien. And though i don't have the hate for Prometheus like a lot of people on here, It was still way short of the original.

I did like the The Thing prequel i thought that worked well with Carpenters classic.

Can't think of one prequel i would like to see made.
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 4:46:21 PM

Passion of the Virgin, prequel to Passion of the Christ, starring Olivia Wilde as Virgin Mary, and me as the anonymous Roman centurion who knocked her up.

In Imax 3D!
pornfly writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 4:58:33 PM

^
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vrmZAXezkhA&feature=youtube_gdata_player
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 7:44:27 PM

lol, more like my tongue.

"Lord Of The Ringers: Rearturn of the staff"

lol. Thought the rearturn was a typo, but now I get the joke. Durrrrr.
trailertrash writes:
on July 9th, 2012 at 6:08:42 AM

Mink - lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved