WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First "The Dark Knight Rises" Reviews are Very Positive

Posted: July 7th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First "The Dark Knight Rises" Reviews are Very PositiveSubmit Comment
"The Dark Knight Rises" hits theaters on July 20th and Warner Bros held the first press screening, which resulted in a standing ovation. Even though we have yet to get any full reviews, the initial reactions have been overwhelmingly positive.

We have now collected some of those reactions for you below. Since there are plenty of spoilers, we cut those out and just left the overall opinions. It seems that almost everyone agrees that this is not only the best installment in Christopher Nolan's franchise, but may also be an Oscar contender.

Here are the reviews:

* Wow. Quite speechless at the moment...."TDKR" was everything I wanted it to be.

* So much awesome... can't wait to see it again. And again. And 9 out of 10 for me. I'd put "Amazing Spider-Man" at a 7.5 and "Avengers" at an 8.5.

* This film was the perfect final chapter in the trilogy.

* I think Bale gives his best performance as Batman and as Bruce Wayne in this one.

* Nolan manages to convey this wild ride into 165 minutes of his best work.

* "The Dark Knight Rises" is not only easily the best Batman movie yet, but now one of my favorite movies I've ever seen. It was unbelievable!

* If this does not break the mold and win Best Picture, no comic book movie ever will.

Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 152 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Damon242 writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 4:49:32 AM

When can we expect the full reviews?

Everything sounds good so far.
Johnnyb writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 5:01:45 AM

Well, there you have. Nolan doit again and it seems that every project he gets committed to do, he always get the best of it. I just wonder when do the academy is finally going to recognize Nolan's work with this. Beside this, I believe now that any project he creates after the Batman franchise, is gonna be better than ever!!!!!
codeman_1216 writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 5:02:52 AM

I knew this would be great but this sounds amazing. One of my worst fears is misleading trailers with a cool score, but this is truly good news. This is gonna be the longest two weeks of my life.
snoop writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 5:16:12 AM

Big words of praise, indeed. It's going to be glorious.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 5:52:13 AM

f*ck yes! the 20th can not come any f*ckin sooner
Avirex writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 6:07:29 AM

Is it true that Calendar Man makes an appearance towards the end?
SergioFX writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 6:49:12 AM

hmmm, Oscar buzz for best picture? Could this be a reality? A comic book movie that wins best picture?
LeeMaca writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 7:08:02 AM

Can't wait although I must admit I seen the dark knight the day it came out and the following day and hated it. Not enough joker, way too much Aaron Eckhart (one of the worst casting choices ever) however once I watched it a couple more times on blu ray I started to really enjoy it.

I posted this on the a spider-man thread and nobody responded but does anyone else find the IMAX camera switching back and forth distracting?
pornfly writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 7:08:31 AM

more like reactions than reviews
JakeVermont writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 7:32:43 AM

@pornfly:

thats what I thought, I mean you can pick out reactions like this even from the sh*tiest movie so... not a single f*ck was given today...

cant wait for minks comment though.


I'm not gonna raise up hopes for this one lets's wait and see.
thomas deadison writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 8:15:19 AM

I stopped reading after "So much awesome..."
trailertrash writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 9:13:10 AM

Source: Mrs Nolan
nawtnt writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 9:15:38 AM

Yes, great news.

I had hoped this movie wouldn't be the next Spiderman 3, it didn't.

I hope this movie turns out to be a great end to the series.
trailertrash writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 10:00:45 AM

Well Nolan has kept the best for the movie cause the trailers have been bang average IMO
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 10:38:38 AM

My d*ck has permission to rise.
trailertrash writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 11:25:57 AM

Felt the same way after the Spring Breakers photos
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 11:40:24 AM

Trailer Trash

how is it going over there?

Dont know if you watch much tennis but Im pulling for Murray to win Wimbledon by the way.

Hopefully this movie will be good

Havent seen too many good ones this year
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 11:48:54 AM

So Batman must must die at the end of this one, right?
trailertrash writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 11:58:55 AM

CH

All is good thanks pal, Hope all is good with you too.

Yeah gonna be a good game tomorrow, Tough game for Andy, Federer is as good as I've ever seen play the game for sure.

Pippa's ass hasn't even been in the news lately either !!
Rambo writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 12:04:15 PM

i read that tomorrow full reviews will be published.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 12:37:22 PM

"cant wait for minks comment though."

Nothing to say. I'm planning to batten down the hatches and ride the storm of insanity and mob thinking fandom out, in mostly blissful silence, and then enjoy the enormous release thereafter, knowing that I will NEVER have to hear of another Nolan Batman film in my life.

Strange, though that Batman Begins was 'just a movie', and that most people couldn't have given a damn about Batman in general, until Ledger died, until a poorly constructed movie became the Justin Bieber of films.
chiefone writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 12:42:23 PM

mink

Shut the f*ck up
Rambo writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 12:43:23 PM

Batman Begins 10/10

The Dark knight 6/10
DexterMorgan writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 12:52:45 PM

@cheif i can tell you something right now your gonna regret what you just said
Bullit writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 12:53:31 PM

@Trailer: Lol mate; I'm sure you'll see Pippa's rear end tomorrow as Murray is the 1st Brit to reach the final in 74 years! They'll All be there.

And Hamilton couldn't do better than being 8th on the grid. McLaren really sucks in strategy for months now! Not to mention the poor pit stops...
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 12:57:30 PM

"Shut the f*ck up"

Aaaaand if I don't? Whatcha gonna do? Nothing, you say? Then why open your mouth when there's no d*ck to go in it?
Džeko writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 1:12:19 PM

@Rambo
Thanks for the info.
Recumbentibus writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 1:30:00 PM

I read the synopsis and it sounds pretty solid although the characters stories don't really bear that much resemblance to their comic book counterparts. This had been a problem with the Nolan films as each installment feels further and further removed from the comic book it supposed to be based of off. It is as though Nolan is doing a film version of an Elseworlds imprint featuring Batman. Still, it is good to see that initial reactions are positive and am looking forward to seeing this film.
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 2:33:54 PM

reviews all written by the teenage sons of the studio heads. when real reviews come out ill pay attention but i already know that everyone is going to suck this movies d*ck till it falls off even if its terrible.

having said that i do hope its better than TDK cause batman begins was definitely better (possibly due to liam neeson being in it)
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 2:45:33 PM

release=relief

(cue sex joke)
Ryuhul writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 2:51:14 PM

@mink:
so tdk is a bad movie?


minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 2:51:31 PM

It ain't great.
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 2:52:57 PM

This is movie is going to be positively reviewed without a doubt, but I don't give a f*ck about Rotten Tomatoes and the other reviews out there, judging a movie based on a 'professional' review is f*cking idiotic. This movie can be the worst f*cking movie of all time, still with a 95% positive reviews from Rotten Tomatoes. The last film in the previous Batman franchise ended as a disaster, although they don't have Joel Schumacher or Nipples, every film can suck c*ck with the most positive review ever.
Ryuhul writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 2:53:42 PM

it also aint "justin beiber of films": fact


minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 3:01:46 PM

Sure it is. Just compare. Neither Beiber nor TDK have a lick of coherence or substance. Neither Bieber nor TDK offer much to anyone with two brain cells, either in the way of creativity or inspiration. And both are vastly exalted to a status of cultural demi-god, neither of which deserve, by throngs of slack-jawed imbeciles hungry for the next empty pop-cultural fad.

But hey, you go play Angry Birds on your iPhone, because that's not you, right?
DexterMorgan writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 3:11:18 PM

i knew it was gonna be good
DeVries writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 3:29:36 PM

Can't wait to see this. Mink, you're now officialy f*cking anoying. I don't get the hate but still can respect it, but man... We are not talking about LOHAN, but NOLAN...
afterkwiss writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 3:42:05 PM

Minkowski ... how about this blissful silence you promised?
Watson23 writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 3:43:57 PM

Christopher Nolan is better than Minkowski.

At the end of the day Minkowski masterbates to Gary Busey

Oh and f*ck you for thinking that the Nolan franchise is the Justin Beiber of films

Go f*ck yourself Minkoswki you wouldnt know a great film if it hit you in the face. (You know when a d*ck hits you in the face becuase you're so used to it in you're fathers basemnent when he and you're uncle's all gangbang you.)

Mink is just like Tyler Perry Noone f*cking likes him nor do they care about him. Clearly he hasnt gotten it through his head.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 3:47:13 PM

"you're now officialy f*cking anoying"

I apologize for annoying you. It is my only purpose in life to serve you, oh master Devries. How may I make your life more pleasurable and fun and amusing, because that is the sole meaning of my entire existence.

"We are not talking about LOHAN, but NOLAN..."

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH! He said Lohan, and we all know how funny THAT is after four years!
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 3:50:25 PM

"Minkowski ... how about this blissful silence you promised?"

I said for ME, not you.


"Oh and f*ck you..."

Oh! In two hundred years we've gone from "I regret but I have one life to give for my country" to "f*ck you!"?
chiefone writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 3:53:23 PM

mink, didn't I tell you to shut the f*ck up??
ikswoknim writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 4:07:00 PM

Me ikswoknim love the dark knight rises and me ikswoknim love the dark knight. Me think it is the bestest movie of all time and me ikswoknim say me no like minkowski, him is bestest enemy.

the dark knight rises is for people like me!
Rambo writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 4:09:29 PM

Alex,you better hurry up with news update..this site going into the twilight zone...
ikswoknim writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 4:10:42 PM

you is bestest friend of all time wambo! the dork knight rises rules! 4eva! me go do no good now.
Fightclub1 writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 4:12:41 PM

Oh sweet. I can't wait too see the final chapter in this series. I hope it doesn't disappoint
Rambo writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 4:14:37 PM

wambo...don't...you...forget...me...
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 4:14:46 PM

I like the Nolan Franchise, but you guys are being f*cking stupid. I highly doubt that you even care about your statements on the franchise, being straight up internet trolls, f*ck off
october_midnight writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 4:15:37 PM

The Dark Knight Rises facebook page just posted a pic of Nolan's hands and feet in cement from Hollywood. I wonder how many people would go to see Minkowsi's imprint at Grauman's if he had one. (other than to piss on it and laugh, that is...)
Jar Jar Binks writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 4:17:17 PM

Mee'sa say dis-a place be'a smelling like bat sh*t, mee'sa say! Mee'sa say lucas for da win, mee'sa say, cause'a star wars prequels is'a da gradest twilogy of all time, mee'sa say!
jatilq writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 4:17:32 PM

I just wish we knew the comments were from. I would hate them to be from some kid who still masterbates 10x a day in his mommas basement.
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 4:17:43 PM

Trolls Parade. f*ck OFF, f*ck OFF, I REPEAT, f*ck OFF!
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 4:19:09 PM

That's right, october_midnight, you use that 'appeal to authority' argument to make your case.

I'm sure you'll beat me that way yet.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 4:21:09 PM

Well, I tried to let there be peace, but I think it's fair I have ONE opinion on this film, and I think it's FAIR that the one opinion be honest, which it is, but honesty and fairness, they just don't work with most people, I guess.
jatilq writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 4:21:48 PM

By the way Mink I collect movie scores and

Batman Begins is one of the best of all time

Batman Begins OST - Eptesicus

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ys4SDPWxloY
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 4:24:40 PM

c*ckover_everynight:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Argument_from_authority

Notice the article uses the word 'fallacious', so don't confuse the word you don't know with phallacious, the one you do.

http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=Phallacious
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 4:25:54 PM

"Batman Begins is one of the best of all time"

I think BB and Iron Man are probably the two most enjoyable comic book movies ever made, and you can throw Unbreakable in there as well, if you count that as a comic film. Dunno.
Rambo writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 4:31:15 PM

^ agreed
chiefone writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 4:33:16 PM

Does anyone know how to shut this mink fellow up?

DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 4:38:31 PM

^ I hope you poo yourself, retard.
jatilq writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 4:41:17 PM

I think Mink is entitled to his opinion like everyone else.

I was saying Batman Begins score or soundtrack was the best of all time, but after reading your comment Mink

It is one of the best comic book movies in my opinion.

Everyone of you have opinions sometimes good and sometimes full of sh*t.. I'm often full of sh*t and I've never tried to attack any of you out of keyboard courage.

My point? You don't like a comment, try to ignore it.
Ryuhul writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 4:41:46 PM

" Neither Bieber nor TDK offer much to anyone with two brain cells, either in the way of creativity or inspiration?"
@mink:
hahaha...you prove it right. atleast about tdk.
Free lesson :hating a highly acclaimed movie without any point to make does not make you unique...just pretentious!
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 4:49:09 PM

All I'm saying, and this isn't in dispute, is I made ONE, not two or three, ONE comment on this film in this thread, which really shows my restraint, I think, and yet I still had to hear 'f*ck you mink' and some other sh*t, which just prompted me to let it all go.

"I was saying Batman Begins score or soundtrack was the best of all time"

Oh. My bad then. Haven't heard it in full for a long while, so I'd have to say I can't agree, but I certainly liked the film.

Great pacing, great story, it was even fairly upbeat, which for Nolan is something. And great music which went well with the film's editing.

I just think with TDK Nolan's Batman lost its way, and TDKR is more of the same, and all the loser's sucking Nolan's d*ck don't help.
jatilq writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 4:49:20 PM

The Awful Spider-Man Movie James Cameron Almost Made

http://www.cracked.com/video_18435_the-awful-spider-man-movie-james-cameron-almost-made.html#ixzz1zyKCZQQi

http://www.cracked.com/video_18435_the-awful-spider-man-movie-james-cameron-almost-made.html
chiefone writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 4:52:23 PM

@jatilq , good point, it's just difficult to ignore the stench of feaces, especially when it goes by the name mink.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 4:54:28 PM

"hating a highly acclaimed movie without any point to make does not make you unique...!"

Look, Nolan Retard #45334, I've 'made my point' regarding TDK, on here, many, many, MANY times, and I'm not about to do so yet AGAIN for some d*ckless chump who hasn't done the research to justify his presumption that I, or anyone else, wants to hear what he has to say when he hasn't even bothered to be part of the community.

"just pretentious"

No, you illiterate buffoon, pretension is thinking you're something you're not, like the way TDK thought it was the greatest film ever set to celluloid, or the way all the TDKR adverts think TDKR is the second coming of Christ.

THAT'S pretentious.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 5:06:40 PM

Yeah, I remember thinking, when I read JC's Spiderman script, wtf. It was like he didn't give a sh*t. Now I know he didn't. But at the time, I thought, surely he knows what he's doing. He made True Lies, and Terminator 2, after all!

Then, he made Titanic and Avatar, and I came to realize he's just an *sshole.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 5:09:12 PM

Darkknightrises for best picture? Yea right bitch.not gonna fly heath ledger is long gone.unless one of the cast members die then the sales Will skyrocket
Ryuhul writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 5:21:04 PM

@mink :
"noland retard"?...Nice pretentious strut.

"pretension is thinking you're something you're not"
Even if the meaning of the word as said, itself isn't accurate ..by your definition you are pretentious ..you think you are smart-ass..
in fact you just are an ass.

"like the way TDK thought it was the greatest film ever set to celluloid"
sigh...this statement has so many flaws that i'm losing interest in straightening you out.

and YOU call me ILLITERATE
peace my confused "friend" ..peace. take a walk (or a hint).

blinkbomber writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 5:36:56 PM

Can't say I'm surprised that the first reviews are positive. It was always going to be awesome, to me at least.

Nolan's a great director (IMO), and some people agree and some people don't. Doesn't mean anyone's right though, or that any opinion is fact.

Batman Begins was the best film so far, and I'm pretty sure it still will be (again: to me, at least) after I see TDKR.

All these "factual" claims over these films are just ridiculous, really.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 6:02:31 PM

"Nice pretentious strut."

How is it 'pretentious' to call you what I think you are? Did your defensive behavior or my opinion of TDK not imply you're at least not the most thoughtful person in the room?

"Even if the meaning of the word as said, itself isn't accurate"

It isn't, and you now admit it. Congratulations

"by your definition you are pretentious"

That would be true if I had made any overt action or statement as to what I think about myself, and as of yet, I haven't, and more to the point, whatever it is you think I think about myself, it's really just what YOU think about me, whereas with TDK and TDKR, there's more of a basis to support that both films think they are something they are not, to whit, 'greatest film of all time'.

Of course, 'greatest film of all time' is a subject phrase, but when millions of people repeat the same damned thing, drowning out everyone elses opinion, it seems to go from subjective opinion to mob-installed objective fact, and then TDKR's advertizing picks up on this and plays it for all the money it can make, which as I said, just looks pretentious, but I guess a better word would be 'delusional', so I'll employ that term from this moment henceforth.


"you think you are smart-ass..in fact you just are an ass."

I at no point implied any such thing, nor did I ever say "I'm a smart-ass", and in fact, I doubt I would ever use such a silly word to define myself.

*sshole, maybe, as we can all agree such a characterization is hardly 'pretentious'.

But I see your aim was to get a parting shot, and not respond with an actual argument, which has been the brunt of your entire 'strategy', which I might add, has done you no favors.


"sigh...this statement has so many flaws that i'm losing interest in straightening you out."

Yes, you've really had an interest in straightening me out so far, so please, do continue.


"and YOU call me ILLITERATE"

Yes, and I'll demonstrate.

You use the word pretentious and yet you admit you don't understand its meaning.

You post here, thus you can access the internet, yet you can't be bothered to look the word up so as to use it correctly.

Thus, the only logical conclusion is that you're illiterate, as no one could be so damned lazy.



"peace my confused "friend""

I ain't your friend and you made sure of that when you trumped talking to me straight up instead of getting defensive over a f*cking movie. FACT.

minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 6:03:55 PM

or=of, for those reading, ie, the spambots, which are legion.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 6:04:51 PM

wit, subjective...f*ck it.
LeeMaca writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 6:34:44 PM

As long as its better than Prometheus! Talk about over hyped!
LeeMaca writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 6:39:22 PM

And just ignore him
codeman_1216 writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 6:55:34 PM

Got my ticket for the marathon today. Batman Begins, TDK, then TDKR. And a free small popcorn. I never saw Batman Begins in theaters so this is gonna be a real treat!
Freshman writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 6:57:24 PM

I agree that BB was better than TDK, mostly because the plot of the first film in most franchises tends to have bigger impact since its an origin story.

On the other hand TDK was expertly directed. The score, acting and script were top-notch and the action sequences were handled better. I disagree with the common misconception that the film succeeded only because of Ledger's death.

In my case, i simply very much appreciate Nolan taking the character and the lore of Batman seriously.
He shows a certain respect towards the audience.

Now, the downside of TDK in my opinion is that it departs from the comics-book style from BB and Batman gets overshadowed by the Joker. The suit changes where also unnecessary.

and @mink

chill the f*ck out.If you were so certain of your opinion, you wouldn't defend it so desperately. Stop trying to prove something no one gives two sh*ts about.
brokeboy writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 6:59:09 PM

Can't everyone just please live mink alone!!!!!!! Also I worked on this movie and I felt the wrath of Bane and no he did not raped me.
pornfly writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 7:03:04 PM

i envy you right now Codeman
i would love to watch BB for the first time again
I saw it twice in IMAX

Hope its at an IMAX
codeman_1216 writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 7:03:58 PM

@mink

You liked Batman Begins, but because of TDK's failure you're not giving TDKR a chance? Are you afraid that TDKR will resemble it's predecessor to much or did TDK just make you not care anymore?
codeman_1216 writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 7:08:09 PM

@pornfly

Thanks, man, I'm so excited! I must've been around 14 when I saw BB on DVD for the first time, so I didn't get to truly appreciate it, but now I get to see it on the big screen. So, yeah, gonna have a lot of fun.
codeman_1216 writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 7:11:37 PM

Unfortunately there is no IMAX theater in my city, but I'm not fretting.
shiteater writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 7:11:44 PM

Nolan is an damn good director. A few years ago the internet kids loved him because he was still relatively unknown to the mass public.

Now you're not cool unless you go the opposite and say his movies are terrible.
brokeboy writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 7:16:05 PM

i agree sh*teater. I hate the word "sell out" yes, some people actually sell out, but others really have to make money to pay the bills. Just because you see them on the screen doesn't mean they live in a house.
shiteater writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 7:16:06 PM

In 2012 everyone praises Joss Whedon for the outstanding job he did with The Avengers. By the time The Avengers 2 is coming out, a lot of those same internet faggots will be saying he's terrible and that only his early unknown work is good.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 8:05:28 PM

As much as these "press screening" reviews are positive, I won't take them too much as hand on the Bible sworn testimony:

Press junkets are meant to only get word of mouth out from mouthbreaters to us, the concerning, general public.

Remember, just because they say there are Weapons of Much Delightment doesn't mean that there are actually Weapons of Much Delightment.
The_Zizzler writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 8:21:55 PM

Minkowski I got 2 words for you.

f*ck
Off.

Thanks.
pornfly writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 8:47:18 PM

^what happened to please?
how do you expect anybody to f*ck off if you dont say please
Besides i dont think just a 'thank you' is gonna MINK to do anything

thx for playin tho
Watson23 writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 9:05:51 PM

Christopher Nolan is better than Minkowski.

At the end of the day Minkowski masterbates to Gary Busey

Oh and f*ck you for thinking that the Nolan franchise is the Justin Beiber of films

Go f*ck yourself Minkoswki you wouldnt know a great film if it hit you in the face. (You know when a d*ck hits you in the face becuase you're so used to it in you're fathers basemnent when he and you're uncle's all gangbang you.)

Mink is just like Tyler Perry Noone f*cking likes him nor do they care about him. Clearly he hasnt gotten it through his head.

minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 9:40:15 PM

^^Twatson, I didn't miss your post the first time, so sorry I couldn't give you the attention you crave, which is to say, I can't hogtie rape you like your drunken uncle.




Codeman: Look, I just don't like TDK. It's a mess in every way, something hardly anyone seems to notice but the smarter critics, and when you contrast that situation with its vastly overstated reputation, which is built on a) dateless d*ckless internet dorks, and b) the fact Ledger did a Brandon Lee, you might see why it's unbearable to hear about TDK and it's army of fanatics.

Sorry I can't say it another way, but I've explained myself repeatedly for four years.

It should be very boring to most of you by now. Or not.




"A few years ago the internet kids loved him because he was still relatively unknown to the mass public."

Have no clue to whom you refer, but I'm not some internet kid, and for the most part, everyone I've met has defended Nolan like he's Jesus and his films are his religion, which is just SAD, because if you're going to get irrational and emotional, just go to church, because I can assure you, nothing good is going to come of worshiping some dude and his films.

I guess it's true, though. Kill traditional religion and people will worship something, anything, from their gadgets, to some filmmaker, to Steve Jobs. You just can't kill religion. Science never even had a chance.




"Now you're not cool unless you go the opposite and say his movies are terrible."

Who said they're 'terrible'? You're creating a straw man, and argument to which you think people must defend themselves, and that's not fair. No one said his movies are 'terrible'.



"And just ignore him"

Maybe they should, maybe they should. Then I can post in PEACE, and other people can stop hearing you CRY!



"In 2012 everyone praises Joss Whedon for the outstanding job he did with The Avengers. By the time The Avengers 2 is coming out, a lot of those same internet faggots will be saying he's terrible and that only his early unknown work is good."

Your argument is fair, I think, not that you need to hear that from me, and you may be right, but ten years from now, I'll say the same thing I've always said: Whedon did a good job adapting a bevy of pre-existing story into a well-made and fun but, ultimately empty, film. That's it. What other people say or will say, I have no clue.




"chill the f*ck out.If you were so certain of your opinion, you wouldn't defend it so desperately. Stop trying to prove something no one gives two sh*ts about."

lol, well little buddy, you gave more than two sh*ts about because you wrote a huge response to the topic at hand, and 31 words specifically to me, so I'd say that's a bit more than 'two sh*ts'.

And you can curse, kid, no one's going to spank you, except Sulu, if you say a four letter word.

f*ck. sh*t. c*nt. See? Easy.

Also, I'm pretty sure I believe in my opinion plenty, as it's been unchanged for almost four years, whereas some of you folks change your film opinions like a whore changes her underwear, ok bad example, but regardless, if it helps you sleep at night, along with your Scooby Doo nightlight, well, believe whatever makes you feel better. Everyone else does.



I think that's it. Anyway, time for some Lou Christie (real music, not f*cking rap)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LyRqdzF8swY

♫ Lightning is striking again and again and again! ♫
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 9:46:43 PM

Twatson- Shut the f*ck up, I was hoping you died of your HIV you got from Plastic Man's daughter.
codeman_1216 writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 9:51:23 PM

While I don't agree with Mink's opinion of TDK, I'm not gonna hate him for it. I love how he gets everyone riled up, it's hilarious. But the point is, everyone has their opinion. I happened to love TDK. I don't know if it's because I've been a Batman fan since birth and can't see it for it's flaws or whatever. Example of opinion, everyone seems to love TDK except for Mink, just like everyone seems to love The Avengers but me. It was good, but not as great as everyone makes it out to be. This isn't "fanboyism", that's just the way I feel. It had great action and set pieces and was charming and what not, but the rest just wasn't what I wanted it to be.
chiefone writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 10:00:27 PM

"but ten years from now, I'll say the same thing I've always said"

Hopefully 10 years from now you'll be institutionalized with no access to the internet.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 10:01:07 PM

"everyone seems to love The Avengers but me. It was good, but not as great as everyone makes it out to be. This isn't "fanboyism", that's just the way I feel. It had great action and set pieces and was charming and what not, but the rest just wasn't what I wanted it to be."


Pffft. I doubt I'll ever watch the Avengers again. The final battle was a Dark of the Moon/Ghostbusters ripoff, which was just lazy imo, and for such a powerful force (Loki plus the Chitauri) they sure did fold faster than Superman on laundry day, thanks to Iron Man's need to be the Hero Number One, and the contrived 'kill em all to wrap sh*t up fast' conclusion.

In short, The Avengers: empty fun, but totally forgettable. TDKR: much less fun, but far less forgettable.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 10:02:34 PM

"Hopefully 10 years from now you'll be institutionalized with no access to the internet."

Free food, free board, free sex with the fat old female nurses, and best of all, no you.

How could it get any better?
codeman_1216 writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 10:03:40 PM

@Mink

The question wasn't why you don't like TDK, you've made that abundantly clear. The was asking why you won't give TDKR a chance. Since you liked BB you must like this franchise in some form, and this could be very different form TDK, just as TDK was from BB. And I don't mean to sound like a jerk, but could I get an answer that doesn't have to do with d*ckless dateless fanboys or anything of the sort?
pornfly writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 10:09:38 PM

Ghostbusters rip-off
I just laughed a tear
ifknluvit
Watson23 writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 10:12:56 PM

Lol mink was raving over the avengers when it first came out now he is hating on it classic mink. f*ck off mink noone likes you.

Mink while you're at it get off of Alex's d*ck.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 10:16:22 PM

"but could I get an answer that doesn't have to do with d*ckless dateless fanboys or anything of the sort?"

The Magic Eight Ball says 'probably not'.

"and this could be very different form TDK, just as TDK was from BB"

No. Nolan has made it clear he's continuing TDK, and he made this clear by naming the new film TDKR, saying that he wanted to build on the 'success' of the previous film, I guess to the acclaim of all those d*ckless dateless internet dorks (DDID).

Ha.

Anyway, I'm no longer interested in anything Nolan does, and the sooner he evaporates, the better I'll feel.

shiteater writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 10:17:35 PM

@Mink:

Fair enough, on all counts. I'm not referring to any one person (such as yourself) with regards to Nolan hating or not liking TDK. I could care less on a person-by-person basis if someone doesn't like his movies. It's the general bashing that is getting out of hand that makes little sense to me.

I'm far from a Nolan fanboy, but I do place him high on any list of best current directors.
chiefone writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 10:21:01 PM

"free sex with the fat old female nurses"

I doubt they'll have sex with you, unless they're okay with contracting the AIDS virus.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 10:32:39 PM

"Lol mink was raving over the avengers when it first came out"

Sure I was, Twatson, if saying "a lot of fun I got from watching a cam even though it's ultimately an empty film" is 'raving'.

But hey, if the best you do to argue your 'position' (and I'm being generous giving you one when in reality all you're trying to do is create hatred) is to lie, whatever works for you.

You probably break into peoples cars for a living too.

"now he is hating on it classic mink."

I think (most) people can read my words without you lying, c*nt rag.


"f*ck off mink noone likes you."

Oh noes, no one likes me. Like I've never heard that one before.

And like I give a f*ck about you or whether or not you 'like' me, because if I so chose, I could manipulate every one of you via your ego and have you doing what the f*ck I want, but no, I'm honest, and all you can do is say 'I hate you!' like some petulant bitch child to a parent.


"Mink while you're at it get off of Alex's d*ck."

Are you insane? Wait, don't even try to answer that one.
Who the f*ck is Alex? Alex Trebek? What does Jeopardy have to do with anything, *sshole?


I'll take "Gay Black Internet Trolls for a Hundred, Alex.".

"Worthless sack of camel spunk trolling WorstPreviews."

"Who is...Twatson?"



Just face it, Twatson, you're a worthless ugly piece of ghetto sh*t, and you'll always be street trash, so trying to make yourself less the urban c*ckroach you are by riding my name will only get so far, which is to say, nowhere.

Go find that rock you call home.

minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 10:36:18 PM

"I doubt they'll have sex with you, unless they're okay with contracting the AIDS virus."

You were born, or hatched, right, so there's always a chance, apparently.

"AIDS virus"

You mean...HIV, imbecile?
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 10:45:47 PM

"It's the general bashing that is getting out of hand that makes little sense to me."

Most people, in my experience go where they are taken, which explains so much of history, you know, like Communism and Nazism. I know that seems...extreme, but the psychology is the same. Get a critical mass of people and start a 'thought wave', and soon almost everyone will be swaying the same direction. And if you think about it, it makes sense, because how else could nature evolve societies of any size or complexity, from the most basic tribes to toady's megacities, without most everyone conforming to a degree?
chiefone writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 10:59:11 PM

"imbecile?"

Nope,sociopath?
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 11:00:32 PM

^^You're the one that only posts to start sh*t with the same guy, so if anything, you're the crazy stalker sociopath, not me, f*ckhead.
chiefone writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 11:08:58 PM

"You're the one that only posts to start sh*t with the same guy, so if anything, you're the crazy stalker sociopath, not me, f*ckhead"

Stop posting your idiotic comments about Nolan, (we get it, you don't rate him very highly as a director) and I might stop starting sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 11:15:30 PM

^^So your entire position then is to attempt to 'bully', threaten and intimidate me into keeping my Nolan comments to myself?

So you can not perceive how you greatly resemble the Church of Scientology, using threats and intimidation to silence any dissent of their religion and members?

And you call ME the sociopath? LMAO!

And no, sad little irrational nutjob, I won't be silent, and no, your childish attempts to silence me won't work. If anything, I'll just do it more to piss you off, you wacky irrational psycho.
DeVries writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 11:16:17 PM

Get a life Mink, for f*ck sake we could print a book from every time you feel like writing an entire f*cking page to answer every damn critics about you.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 11:18:41 PM

Go blow Ranger's c*ck, you pathetic worthless suck up faggot.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 11:22:02 PM

"Get a life"

"Get laid"

Blah blah blah. You life hacks say the same century old cliched bullsh*t. Can't any of you actually think? None of you have an ounce of creativity? Imagination? No wonder you blow whoever comes along.
chiefone writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 11:25:38 PM

"So your entire position then is to attempt to 'bully', threaten and intimidate me into keeping my Nolan comments to myself?"

Yes

"So you can not perceive how you greatly resemble the Church of Scientology, using threats and intimidation to silence any dissent of their religion and members"

More gibberish

"And you call ME the sociopath?"

Yes, I do, because I think you are, seriously you should get head examined.

"And no, sad little irrational nutjob, I won't be silent, and no, your childish attempts to silence me won't work. If anything, I'll just do it more to piss you off, you wacky irrational psycho"

Then I'll just continue letting you know that any time you type your garbage, you come across as an insecure little maggot.


minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 11:29:06 PM

"Then I'll just continue letting you know that any time you type your garbage, you come across as an insecure little maggot."

Then the next few months are going to fun indeed. lol.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 11:42:21 PM

"the Justin Bieber of films."

lol.
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 11:42:22 PM

Sorry i'm late, what that hell is going on people/faggots, why are you defending this f*cking crap? are you blind or something? did you see the ridiculus oufit of catwoman its the same crap from that 70's series are you f*cking retarded? or you are just 8 years old kids, what a line of faggot's are in Wp, why everybody is given their asses to NOLAN!

the saddest part is all of you gang bagging minkwoski even a f*ckin troll call ikswoknim appear on the stage, what a loser, f*ck nolan and all his minions, i don't give my ass to any f*cking crap director in hollywood! i don't gonna a pay a sh*t to see this crap!

maybe i look it on VCD some day i don't have any vagina to f*ck! f*ck THIS sh*t I DON?T GIVE A sh*t ABOUT THIS MOVIE f*ckING FAGGOTS NOLAN Isn't paying you a sh*t to defend his crap go outside f*cking faggots! get out of the closet the f*cking bat closet!

eat my batballs f*ck you damm!!!
brokeboy writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 11:43:28 PM

unicorns are badass
chiefone writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 11:44:14 PM

"Then the next few months are going to fun indeed. lol"

You call this fun? Get a life ya looser.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 11:45:22 PM

Great website:

http://www.thedarkknightsucks.com/

Why Inception Sucks:

http://vimeo.com/13796527

More dissent:

http://forums.beyondunreal.com/showthread.php?t=197418

And f*ck off, fascists.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 11:46:20 PM

"You call this fun? Get a life ya looser."

Yawn. Looser.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 11:47:38 PM

LMAO @ trueman. You're a hoot dude. Just hope no one mentions Sam W. Oops.
chiefone writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 11:51:10 PM

okay i'm done for the night, i might be back on here tomorrow to bully mink sh*t.

mink get off the computer, go interact with actual human beings , i know it's difficult for you but give it a try.
Chase15 writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 11:56:17 PM

Minkowski, you are the biggest fu**ing douchebag I've ever seen.

I have NEVER seen you make a positive comment before.

Jesus CHRIST no one likes you.

I literally made an account on here just to tell you this.
shiteater writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 12:22:14 AM

Chase15: f*ck you.
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 2:26:50 AM

i think chiefone want to suck your batd*ck minkowski, what a stupid dog, he is like a f*cking SAM WORTHINTHON c*nt, i don't belive all this fuking c*nts defending this stupid movie what that hell dammint! where are their balls they just drop off or what?? my god get a life f*ck a goat or something else my god fuuuuck defending a f*ckinhg movie! jesus f*cking crist!

im gonna unleash my anger f*cking my dog!!! fuccck this movieeeee!
Recumbentibus writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 2:55:09 AM

If you guys don't agree with what Minkowski has to say about a film just ignore his comments and post something positive. The internet is full of people who will say things that piss you off and you aren't going to make them change their opinion or behavior by responding to them. If you like Nolan and TDK just write something to the extent of, "I love TDK and can't wait for this film!" Believe or not, other people in the world will not like all the same things that you like so get over it. Besides, trying to trash talk Mink on a forum is like stepping into a ring with Tyson in his prime, you will get your ass handed to you every time.
p3rfect writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 2:57:03 AM

I thought Batman Begins was a good film as was The Dark Knight (TDN is better). People usually bitch about TDN how it wasn't true to the comics? Who cares if the substance of the script is good.

People can also say The Dark Knight is crap and I don't mind as long as there is a logical and coherent reason to it, which none of you have displayed.

I see more of a teenage rant here hating something that's popular (TDN).
Rambo writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 6:40:03 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VFCM6TZgTMI
Ryuhul writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 6:46:10 AM

@ mink:
"How is it 'pretentious' to call you what I think you are? Did your defensive behavior or my opinion of TDK not imply you're at least not the most thoughtful person in the room? "

Pretentious strut as in u think u can decide who's a retard ...or a nolan retard(watever that is)..judging everyone by a few posts.

"You use the word pretentious and yet you admit you don't understand its meaning."
Hahaha...that's how clouded your mind is mink.
i meant the meaning u implied wasn't accurate..not mine..
I quote:"pretension is thinking you're something you're not,": THIS isn't accurate.
judging by your standards and your forced ability to jump to nonsense conclusions.. here:http://www.thefreedictionary.com/pretentious
....Clear?
come you can do better

"I ain't your friend and you made sure of that when you trumped talking to me straight up instead of getting defensive over a f*cking movie. FACT."
FYI..I used :"friend" ..you didn't get it..?not surprised
I dont mind you hating a movie or any movie for that matter..going out of your way to bring down a movie, in the fashion which you did seems uncalled for..in other words you just want to seek attention, seem unique.
Well get a life.

Bullit writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 6:46:11 AM

^ ^ LOL!
Bullit writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 6:51:36 AM

*meant to Rambo's link!
Ryuhul writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 6:57:31 AM

@p3rfect

"People can also say The Dark Knight is crap and I don't mind as long as there is a logical and coherent reason to it, which none of you have displayed"


Thank you...this is what i have being trying to convey to my "friend"!
pornfly writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 7:04:57 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yJVzUnHTYDw&feature=youtube_gdata_player
Damon242 writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 7:28:51 AM

It'd be nice if everyone stayed on topic, without returning to the never-ending battle to change Mink's opinion.

Leave the man be. He's already decided that he's not going to like The Dark Knight Rises, so what point is there?

For those that do still maintain an interest in the film, let's get back to discussing that.
Akasha writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 8:06:34 AM

Aww, what did I miss..
LeeMaca writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 9:06:24 AM

You know last night I annoyed myself that I kept coming back on here to post another argument. Then this morning when I scrolled through the batman feed I realised that every other post is from YOU! I actually spent a portion of my day arguing with some ass on a film website, the same ass who has posted nearly 18000 posts in under four years (pathetic go out and experience sunshine) and then I realised you obviously have no friends! You clearly have nobody in your life to talk too and that your an angry little man that sits on the Internet all day pissing people off I still don't get your hash jokes from yesterday, and if I thought for a second that you did actually go onto Facebook and try and track me down then I would actually cancel my membership here as its people like you mink that take sh*t too far and end up going on killing sprees!
Fightclub1 writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 9:14:46 AM

sh*teater, you have said what's been on my mind this whole time. If you don't like Nolan fine but to just not like him for no reason is kinda stupid.
rocketman writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 10:00:55 AM

Good news
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 11:23:25 AM

(T)Watson23 writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 9:05:51 PM

Christopher Nolan is better than Minkowski.

Of course, how would I know ? I am a fourteen year old geek who has never kissed a girl. My mom's frenchie every so often doesn't count. And my dad loves to f*ck me in the ass so much that I can sh*t circus peanuts and not break the shell. I have the taste of Rob Schneider if he grew up in the fecal matter shat out by Uwe Boll and quite frankly, I love to watch movies about superheroes because that's the only way I can masterbate now.

At the end of the day Minkowski masterbates to Gary Busey

Of course, I, (T)watson love to drop trough and defecate in Mr. Busey's mouth, followed by allowing him to do the same to me. Then we circle jerk each other over Ryan Dunn's grave. Damn, I want to skullf*ck his corpse.

Oh and f*ck you for thinking that the Nolan franchise is the Justin Beiber of films

The fact that I mention Justin Beiber in my sentence means that I, (T)watson, in fact have a man-crush on Justin and secretly wish to work an abortion clinic with him, so we can lather each other's bodies with dead feti and then buttsect each other.

Go f*ck yourself Minkoswki you wouldnt know a great film if it hit you in the face. (You know when a d*ck hits you in the face becuase you're so used to it in you're fathers basemnent when he and you're uncle's all gangbang you.)

I, (T)watson, love it when a film, a fist, a c*ck hits me in the face. Repeatedly. My dream is to have 400 men gangbang me and put it on film to sell at my local porn shop.

Mink is just like Tyler Perry Noone f*cking likes him nor do they care about him. Clearly he hasnt gotten it through his head.

I can speculate that by now everyone has guessed who I really am. I,(T)watson, am Tyler Perry.
DeVries writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 11:38:23 AM

Hating haters of what's too mainstream is too mainstream so I guess I just don't give a f*ck about c*ckbags who hate about everything here.
bane writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 12:04:13 PM

MINK

i am sorry
if you hate dark knight rises

just close your eyes
think of Avengers
and jerk yourself off
bane writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 12:20:40 PM

MINK hates dark knight rises
because he can't go see it

he is under house arrest
since he got caught
with child pornography

MINK likes to jerk off
looking at pictures of little boys
and the occasional girl

i will go see TDKR in the cinema
i can go outside
no cops are watching me

i wonder what it feels like
to be a registered sex offender ???

must be very bleak
cmschuenke writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 12:57:53 PM

Okay, so just like another sap I purposely made a new account just to say some stuff about Mink.

however, unlike that post, this post is to explain something very, I dunno, elementary?

People hate on Mink because he has a contrary opinion, and he states that opinion consistently. Most people can take it as an opinion, others not so much.

take a wild guess who are the adults in the room based on that spectrum.

the most immature of the latter do not reply with any sort of opinion, only suggestions. and like anyone with any kind of pride, Mink responds to such responses with the appropriate "aplomb". (f@ck, is my punctuation right? how can anyone take me serially now?)

other people read his comments to comments and sometimes take them out of context because frankly, they couldn't be bothered to actually scroll to the genesis, and if they did they read without comprehension

the man is just defending himself against people who like to bash others that don't agree with their own opinions.

despite Mink's vulgarity, it is really fighting fire with fire, and he does it knowing that the reaction will be emotional opposed to intellectual. he responds the way he does for numerous reasons, but guess what? he only responds like that to people who acted like a-holes to another person's OPINION. He's not telling off Dark Knight fans, he's telling off people that feel vulgarity for the sake of vulgarity is an acceptable alternative to a real rebuttal encapsulated by an intellectual argument.

Now, there are gonna be people who will tell me to go suck his batcicle and the like, but you don't have to, I already said it for you.

so please only respond to my post with an intelligent argument if you disagree with me.

if you feel like getting torn a new one, then get emotional about my opinion too.

As for my batpinion (snicker), both previous Nolan bat films have HUGE plot holes and improbable stuff (he controls bats with a device, Katie Holmes as a tough as nails attorney in the first. he easily turns around his batcycle by pulling a wheelie and riding the wall and everything after the joker is defeated in the second- to mention just a few things) but I still really, really liked both films. The stuff Mink can't get over I can because, well, no matter how serious Nolan gets, in the end they are still just comic book movies to me. Just the idea of a Batman is ludicrous to me, but I have a flexible suspension of disbelief. Unlike the Transformers franchise, some movies have enough that I like that I'm willing to let give suspension more leeway here and there.

Even a great film like Memento falls apart if you aren't willing to buy in to the premise.

so what is my point? Mink is funny as hell and his rude comments are IMO warranted. Serially, if you care so much about what the dude has to say, actually read what he had to say and take in the full context of things. then apply that same bit of wisdom to like, your life, and maybe you'll be able to have opinions that are more lucid and relevant than anything that has "F@ck" as the operative word.

cmschuenke writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 1:08:25 PM

oh, and i am a HUGE Nolan fan ever since Memento made its way to pay per view (remember the old cable pay per view?). But Insomnia is I film I would never choose to see again, and so is the Prestige. And Nolan is a bit full of himself. Just look at his facial reactions when it was announced that he wasn't going home with a best screenplay oscar. (I think the King's Speech won it). Also, he told the Entertainment Weekly writer to regrade Inception after a second viewing; he thought that maybe she didn't "get it" and that's why it wasn't graded A the first time. Now that is pretentious.
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 1:59:32 PM

LMAO what a post hahahaha, it's so forchan! hahahah everyone give the ass to nolan so easily! hahaha i will see this sh*t in vcd thats for sure i won't give my ass to this sh*t you will see is gonna suck! and no one cares because you like the batgay so much go and see this crap i don't give a sh*t! waste your money do some economy stuff hahahah batcrap is going to suck you will see!! and eat my batsh*t all of you nolan or lohan lovers!

hahahah what a brady bunch defending nolan and he is'nt paying a sh*t to you hahahah! and those copycat of minkwoski what a bunch of douches! copycat this 8=============D in your asses!!!
cmschuenke writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 3:55:17 PM

@trueman- sorry if people like things. to bad not everybody knows exactly the rights things to enjoy and have opinions about- like you do. How can I ever be so enlightened?

what's really funny is the type of responses that I read being given to Mink are the type of responses your comments should generate. You just hate for the sake of hating and generalize because it's the only thing people without the real ability to argue are able to do. I guess were both LMAO. Or is it LOAO since were both giggling up a storm?
Damon242 writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 10:26:20 PM

@cmschuenke

Though this is an extreme, would you argue the same for an individual who steps into any kind of ethnic celebration and starts spouting racist remarks?

You can only take 'freedom of speech' so far, and someone can only keep repeating their opinion so long before the action begins to suggest that they're seeking attention for it.

Sometimes Mink and others have an opinion that is stated and doesn't need anything further added to it, and I'm fine with this because it is the same treatment I would expect from others.

However, I have asked very simple and decent questions to Mink in the past and received an insult in response before another unrelated statement.

Mink is a provocateur, I have no doubt about it. And if I needed any further evidence for it, I would refer to his posts on the "Watch 13-Minute Featurette for 'The Dark Knight Rises'" story.
Master Thought writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 10:27:17 PM

Haha Mink...what a bitchface
mehh0408 writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 11:45:16 PM

guess what minkfag sh*tting on other people's comments again, nothing new
RatedRDT writes:
on July 9th, 2012 at 4:10:36 PM

Mink when The Dark Knight Rises you will never ever be the same again so lock yourself away please do but you will be hearing about this film for a very long time junior....you do have the right to your views but you also have the right to please shut the hell up! Mink-jetski you want to talk so much rubbish fine I have a couple of apologizes. First of all I want to apologize to all of the filmholics for having to listen to another one of your boring, long-winded speeches. Secondly I want to apologize you, actually I don't want to apologize to you. But you a filthy, dirty, disgusting, brutal, bottom feeding trash bag tramp. To be honest I really really enjoyed most of these people trashing u as most of the time you talk so much nonsense I hope we can get back to talking about films now but mink just so you know I'm off to chill with my friends not spend 24/7 365 on a message board go social unless everyone dislikes u there too also while you sit there in your mummys basement remember the last time you saw pie was when you where shot outta your mum's birth chanel!
socialcritic666 writes:
on July 9th, 2012 at 9:32:29 PM

Seems like you guys have terrible taste!
socialcritic666 writes:
on July 9th, 2012 at 9:54:52 PM

YOU GUYS ARE FAGGOTS!
gotsghostrider writes:
on July 10th, 2012 at 2:12:54 PM

It sounds like with Bane that Nolan is pulling together different aspects of his history and just putting it into his more grounded universe. At one point in one of the commercials, Alfred says "Born and raised in hell on earth" (I'm assuming he's speaking about Bane) and that would fall in line with the fact that Bane was born and raised in a prison and the costume designer said that he wears the mask because of an injury he sustained early in his story which would also match up with his origin in which when he was a child, he fell over a railing during a fight in the prison and was put in a temporary coma. So it all fits to an extent, and he WAS briefly part of the League of Shadows and had a relationship with Ra's Al Ghul's daughter so some things do match up with the comics in terms of Bane at least.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved