WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tom Cruise Tops List of Highest-Paid Actors

Posted: July 7th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tom Cruise Tops List of Highest-Paid ActorsSubmit Comment
Just recently, Forbes magazine revealed that Kristen Stewart was the highest-paid actress with $34 million. This is based on earnings from May 2011 till May 2012. Now, it's the men's turn.

Tom Cruise topped the list with $75 million, with most of the money coming from "Mission: Impossible - Ghost Protocol." Tied for second place are Leonardo DiCaprio (J. Edgar) and Adam Sandler (Jack and Jill) with $37 million.

Dwayne Johnson, who has been brought on to save "Fast and the Furious," "Journey to the Center of the Earth" and "GI Joe" franchises, took fourth place with $36 million. Meanwhile, Taylor Lautner and Robert Pattinson tied for tenth with $26.5 million for their work in the latest "Twilight" movie.

1. Tom Cruise - $75 million

2. Leonardo DiCaprio - $37 million

3. Adam Sandler - $37 million

4. Dwayne Johnson - $36 million

5. Ben Stiller - $33 million

6. Sacha Baron Cohen - $30 million

7. Johnny Depp - $30 million

8. Will Smith - $30 million

9. Mark Wahlberg - $27 million

10. Taylor Lautner - $26.5 million

11. Robert Pattinson - $26.5 million

Source: Forbes


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Džeko writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 5:48:56 AM

So much bird poo...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 5:54:32 AM

Adam Sandler is third!!!??? Dang!

So many stupid people in such a small world, and everyone wonders why aliens haven't contacted us yet.

Guess Tom can kiss goodbye to half of that.
Avirex writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 6:14:31 AM

I stopped half way through, just like with all their movies.
pornfly writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 7:05:19 AM

BRING ME SURI THE STARs CHILD
Xenu giveth and Xenu can taketh away
LeeMaca writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 7:12:34 AM

Tom tops lots of things but this will be the last movie related one for a long time!
pornfly writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 7:21:29 AM

Tom Cruise tops list of bottoms
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 8:28:14 AM

Where's Sam Jackson?
nawtnt writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 9:12:57 AM

Who gives a sh*t about this list, it acutally makes hard working people idoit.

If the people didn't watch to the cimenias and buy music records then everyone in the world would be rich, that's a fact.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 9:39:15 AM

Tom cruise is minkowski's version of Tyler durden.

And the rock still is a sh*tty actore
Bullit writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 11:42:46 AM

Adam Sandler must have sucked some major Jewish d*cks to "earn" $37 f*cking million for a piece of sh*t like Jack & Jill!
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 12:00:18 PM

Sandler always coming on top with these lists turns my stomach. WHO is paying to see his movies?! He must have the best agent in the biz!

@BD - Jackson works for cheap (about $8mil. a flick, last I heard), thus he stays very busy. He's rarely in a huge blockbuster (like Cruise or Smith), and as far as I know he doesn't involve himself with the roll (and pay day) of producer (like: Pitt, Cruise, and Will Smith). But I can guarantee Jackson golfs more (2 days a week, when filming a movie because that's always in his contracts) than the 3 'superstars' I just listed combined.

And is Lohan still alive?
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 12:41:52 PM

"Tom cruise is minkowski's version of Tyler durden."

Actually, Bandorini, people say minkowski is minkowski's version of Tyler Durden, in that I've always done what the f*ck I want, but hey, not like I understood where you were going with this anyway...

Ah. And the list. There's no more than three people on there who do not suck. There's a few that swallow, though. Can you name them?

And Lautner's Abduction is the second worst film I've ever seen. Just f*cking downright awful.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 12:50:31 PM

Oh, I get it, stupid me. You're miffed at what I said to asshat in the Spidey thread about him serving in the military. Please. You would have gone nuclear on his ass too if you hadn't served, so you'll forgive me for my Machiavellian retaliation. It served a purpose.

And I have far more respect for the military then you'd think, or care, just not for his delusions of self-sacrifice.
Morbius writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 1:27:07 PM

Even if Tom parts with 50% of that, he's still the highest earner.
Sad really.

And why a top 11 list, just to include Robert Pattinson?
Morbius writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 1:27:53 PM

Jack and Jill explains $3 of Adam Sandler's money; I've got no idea where the other $36,999,997 came from though.
struck21 writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 1:34:13 PM

of the top ten, only 4 of them i don't actively avoid like the plague. So much for talent meaning something.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 1:37:18 PM

^^So, Cruise, DiCaprio, Depp, and....Wahlberg?

Is this everyone elses 'like' list, other than chiefone, who has a Lautner lamp next to his bunk bed.
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 2:01:27 PM

@Morbius - good point of having 11 picks on a 'Top 10' list. But a couple of actors tied with the same earning, thus - technically filling in the same spot/level.

Hard to imagine these incomes. Sure they'll pay out 15% to their agents. More to lawyers (especially Tom), publicists, bird poop suppliers, security, drugs, whores. They'd all be incorporated to lower their taxes. So I figure they'd clear half of what's listed at best. Still pretty f*cking fantastic.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 2:06:19 PM

It's NOT necessarily a top ten list...dunno from whence you bros got that idea...

http://www.forbes.com/sites/dorothypomerantz/2012/07/03/tom-cruise-tops-our-list-of-hollywoods-highest-paid-actors/

..and the two Twilight fags tied for 'bottom' place. No surprise there.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 2:09:56 PM

And number two and three also tied, making this then a Top 9 list...
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 2:16:43 PM

"Sandler, at the other extreme, delights in making movies that critics find painfully dumb but that a certain audience loves"

Yeah, the painfully dumb audience.
ikswoknim writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 4:08:06 PM

This is bestest place on da internet!
pornfly writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 4:28:19 PM

ALRIGHT ITS ME
IM THE ONE FINANCING SANDLERS EMPIRE
i like my music loud,my beer cold and my comedy painfully dumb.

watch this: Marx Bros
3Stooges
Laurel&Hardy
Abbot&Costello
The Hudson Bros
The Mckenzie Bros
Beavis and Butthead
The 3 Amigos
Dudley Moore&Peter Cooke
Benny Hill
Monty Python
Smothers Bros.
Trey Parker/Matt Stone
Cheech&Chong
Zucker Bros.
Adam muthaf*ckn Sandler

Now i'm late for my AA meeting(adamsandler anonymous)
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 4:31:21 PM

So you're the motherf*cker who bought a ticket to Click!
bandolero999 writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 4:49:23 PM

Oh I meant in a positive way.cause he has been successful his whole life.he's now 50 and has barely aged like if he was a vampire.and has had many shares of snatch.he's still king of hollywood financially
bandolero999 writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 4:51:06 PM

And I laughed at the GI Bill thread sh*t.could care less I really didn't know what the dude was trying to mean
pornfly writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 4:52:20 PM

that was a rental
Big Daddy was the beginning of the end for him
pretty soon hes gonna make a movie about the family goldfish(which i'll still watch)
Hes got a movie payin homage to every friggin family member. Dad,sister,adopted kid,gay dads and father AND son
Havnt seen the new one but Zohan was his last funny one
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 5:00:52 PM

"Oh I meant in a positive way.cause he has been successful his whole life.he's now 50 and has barely aged like if he was a vampire.and has had many shares of snatch.he's still king of hollywood financially"

Dude just gets better and better imo, and once he started taking over more of his work, having more control, seems like he wasn't making nearly as many sh*tty films, not that he has many anyway.

Minority Report is once of his best, imo. Great flick, though the eyeball scene I could have REALLY done without.
pornfly writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 6:04:17 PM

Like i said hes Teflon Tom
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 6:13:46 PM

I can tell Pornfly is getting bored with Worstpreviews.
pornfly writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 6:33:29 PM

Just today
Too many people in your ass like toilet paper
Must be Sensitive Saturday
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 6:35:37 PM

Hey... where is Brad Pitt on that list? He makes more from royalities and producing a year then some on that list.

minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 6:38:43 PM

"Too many people in your ass like toilet paper
Must be Sensitive Saturday"

Well, I guess, but don't me ruin for the fun for you. PLENTY of room here to do what the f*ck you want and with whom. Kind of like a big bar, without the drinks.

And music.

And women.

Neverf*ckingmind.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 6:43:12 PM

Ranger: full is here:

http://www.forbes.com/celebrities/list/

Number 28 @ 25 million, less than Jolie. lol.
pornfly writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 6:43:47 PM

I dont think Pitt even cares about any list
Hes a better actor than anybody on there

Besides he blew all his money on that Gay Wedding Chapel in Kentucky
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 6:49:26 PM

@porn - re: Pitt. No argument here.

Bieber at $55mil?! That makes me want to f*ck PlasticDouche's daughter with a chain saw!
pornfly writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 7:31:41 PM

don't me ruin for the fun for you

are you sure theres no drinks,cuz it seems like theres
drinks

thats cool,this bud is for you(inhales)
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 8:07:29 PM

Actually, Alex, that's :

1. Tom Cruise - $25 million Katie Holmes (and Suri Cruise), $25 million Mimi Rogers and $25 million Nicole Kidman
Watson23 writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 9:02:33 PM

Max is a joke.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 9:16:19 PM

He is a joke, Twatson, in that he's funny.

You're just funny looking and sad.
Kid_A writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 2:49:09 AM

The man is also the producer of his films, which helps him to earn %50-60 than usual. Wait till he begins to direct his own films, such as "Mission Impossible", then he will earn 100-150 million dollars a year. Besides all that, his acting is like 10-20 million dollars (to hang on the highest tower on earth).
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 11:11:26 AM

(T)Watson23 writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 9:02:33 PM
Max is a joke.

@Twatson

Twatson!!!! Where ya been ? Oh, yeah ... now I remember. You took off a while to go f*ck young Filipino boys in the ass for money. Guess it didn't work out like ya wanted, hunh ?

By the way, Ryan Dunn ? Still dead and rotting in Hell.

What's the common denominator between Tom Cruise and (T)watson:

No matter how much money they have, they can never satisfy a woman, they jump on couches, they swear that birdsh*t keeps them young and they are both washed up.
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 11:31:34 AM

They're both also closet gays.
bane writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 12:12:29 PM

75 million

so let me think ....

Katie Holmes will get 32 maybe

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved