WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Concept Art: What Spider-Man and The Lizard Almost Looked Like in "The Amazing Spider-Man"

Posted: July 7th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Concept Art: What Spider-Man and The Lizard Almost Looked Like in "The Amazing Spider-Man"Submit Comment
When Sony Pictures decided to abandon the fourth Sam Raimi "Spider-Man" installment, the studio immediately began work on reboot with Andrew Garfield playing the title character and Rhys Ifans as The Lizard.

And today, we have some early concept art that shows what Spidey and The Lizard could have looked like. The art also shows that Chris Cooper may have been considered to play The Lizard since some of the design resemble him.

Meanwhile, Willem Dafoe (Green Goblin from Raimi's "Spider-Man"), commented on the reboot, stating: "I haven't seen it. I will say that I did see the preview and I was kind of shocked at how it's another version of exactly the same story. Surprising. I wish them well, but I think it's hard to beat the charm, the naive charm, of the first one."

Question: Do you think "The Amazing Spider-Man" is better than Sam Raimi's "Spider-Man"?

Concept Art: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read our "The Amazing Spider-Man" review.

Source: BleedingCool, Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
the wire writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 4:38:19 AM

ths lizard looks 5000 times better than the one we got.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 5:51:17 AM

Sam Riami's "Spider-Man" is more comic booky than the reboot.

But "TASM" feels alot more real world, and the chemistry between all the acotirs was really good.

If the other three hadn't been made "TASM" would be considered the best version/vision of the "Spider-Man" ethos.
Avirex writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 5:52:08 AM

The last one looks like a Chinese flea market bootleg of the Raimi costume.
LeeMaca writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 6:39:39 AM

The lizard concept art looks so much better than the production version but the spidey suits look like sh*t!
pornfly writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 7:01:12 AM

DAVE,If there was no Raimi version TASM wouldv been considered the best by default

They shouldv stuck to the original drawing board

That last one looks like RANGER pullin a John Wayne Gacey at kids parties
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 8:32:02 AM

Spidey suits look terrible, Lizard kind of looks like Patrick Stewart, and No, TASM wasn't better than SM1, but it was infinitely better than SM3.
pornfly writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 8:44:06 AM

HA
Patrick Stewart
nawtnt writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 9:09:57 AM

BlackDynamite, you beat me to it, I was going to say the same thing that the first picture looks like Stewart.

Still the four Spiderman concept art are awful.
SaulSilver writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 11:25:07 AM

That last Spider-Man suit looks like an 8 yr old in a halloween costume.
Rambo writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 12:05:23 PM

the first lizard picture looks pretty good.
Rambo writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 12:05:24 PM

the first lizard picture looks pretty good.
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 12:06:36 PM

What 'the wire' said. AND (differing from Lee's opinion)... I like the top 3 Spidey costumes better than the one the in the movie. They're off the wall and more original, and would have been nicer to see than the old stand-by traditional costume.

@Saul - careful. You'll arouse PlasticGoof and he'll be stalking kids next Halloween (again).
NotAmerican writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 12:15:49 PM

TASM hasn't opened here yet, but the Lizard concept art looks better than the trailers. The second suit concept also doesn't look bad.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 12:32:07 PM

Great humanized Lizard look, well done, love the yes. Spidey suits are not bad but way too muscularized. Looks like he was castrated and then painted with acrylics by a drunk airbrush artist. And the eyes are just godawful, not even remotely arachnid at all, which breaks the entire look.

The last one, I have no clue. Looks like some kid in plastic pajamas.

But very nice Zbrush rendering throughout.
OneTime writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 3:53:29 PM

spidey looks cool...

lizard looks f*ckin queer
blinkbomber writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 5:40:50 PM

where the hell did the bad pic of someone in a halloween costume come from? lol...
pornfly writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 6:07:07 PM

They should use those for the sequels
sh*t, Tony Stark has a 'black tie' IronMan suit
Barney Stinson writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 6:47:40 PM

Lizard looks so much better than the one they used in the movie. f*ckwads.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 8:10:10 PM

First pictures of Spiderman: Gay Cabaret

Final picture of Spiderman ? Looks like someone mistook his senior prom for a costume party.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 11:05:41 PM

I know this is off topic but according to IMDB "Iron Man III' will also have the Red Hulk which will be General Ross.

And on a sad note Black Widow may have been recast. Black Widow will be some other actress. According to IMDB.
Mudders writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 12:08:38 AM

the first and second spideysuits look good and the pretty much all the lizard pics look better than the one they ended with
Recumbentibus writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 2:58:21 AM

That lizard is vastly superior to the one they went with.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 3:11:50 AM

@pornfly

I see what you mean, but my cooment is more of a hypothetical scenerio.
Both movies will have their fans and both versions are good, I am apathetic on both versions.

@blackdynamite

I didn't say it was better than "SM1", I am saying is that to me both versions are true to the sourse amterial, bearing in mind I am not a massive fan of the comics of any of these superheroes and don't know all the small little details.

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 8th, 2012 at 3:14:24 AM

"cooment" = coment...dang! We need an edit button.
Johnnyb writes:
on July 9th, 2012 at 4:18:29 AM

Better in ever sense, Raimi's Spidey was a joke!!!!!
shamusot00le writes:
on July 9th, 2012 at 4:50:39 AM

That third Lizard photo should have been the way they went. The eyes are what makes those spidey suits not quite right. I dont konw what's happening in the at first one, but the other two are too venom-y/symbiote-y.
Longo12 writes:
on July 10th, 2012 at 8:54:41 PM

@Pheonix Fire it's a different Black Widow, not Natasha Romanova
seveltoto writes:
on November 3rd, 2017 at 1:37:07 AM

sevelace writes:
on November 19th, 2017 at 2:52:00 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 26th, 2017 at 12:51:59 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved