WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Hobbit" Finished Shooting!

Posted: July 6th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Hobbit" Finished Shooting!Submit Comment
Director Peter Jackson has updated his Facebook page with news that filming for "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey" and "The Hobbit: There and Back Again" has wrapped.

"We made it! Shoot day 266 and the end of principal photography on 'The Hobbit,'" he wrote. "Thanks to our fantastic cast and crew for getting us this far, and to all of you for your support! Next stop, the cutting room. Oh, and Comic Con!"

Both films will be released in conventional, 3D and IMAX theaters. The first one is set for December 14th. The sequel will follow on December 13th, 2013.

Photo:


Source: Facebook


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 74 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 7:39:49 AM

I don't think these will be anywhere near as successful as the first trilogy. Don't think there's enough interest in the hobbit story. If there was then you'd think they would have made them first back in 2001. IMO.
Brody writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 7:42:53 AM

Get it right PJ... can't wait!
Taco writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 7:44:06 AM

I think this is the studio trying to capitalize on Peters name and LOTR's movies. Also Peter trying to get his name out from under the taint of his last movies, king kong & Lovely bones....ugh those movies sucked.
Avirex writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 8:08:51 AM

@Taco

Exactly. They're desperate for a hit.
ALIsuperstar writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 9:36:50 AM

Yeah!! its about time... Waiting for an action trailer peter
ALIsuperstar writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 9:40:22 AM

King Kong is a great action and emotional movie!! you dont know sh*t... Lovely Bones? nobody understand this great movie just like prometheus!
Don't like? Dont watch! its that simple!
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 10:17:23 AM

Two movies, and 31 hours of footage, all in 266 days. Impressive. And is there an actual struggle in The Hobbit as there was in the LOTRs trilogy, enough of a struggle to make two interesting films? I mean, it's pretty much like The Goonies with dwarves and dragons, afaik.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 10:20:46 AM

Good for them.now the hobbit fags can circle fist each other.
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 10:36:37 AM

^lmao.
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 11:07:15 AM

lol.
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 11:15:02 AM

"The Hobbit" Finished Shooting!


Like I give a sh*t?
Bullit writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 12:02:38 PM

^ ^ Ditto!

BadChadB33 writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 1:35:30 PM

"The Hobbit" Finished Shooting!"

Good for them, I'll give em a cookie!
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 1:36:58 PM

and by cookie, I mean my d*ck in their ass and their mouths to clean it off.
Džeko writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 2:38:34 PM

You guys...
ALIsuperstar writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 2:44:13 PM

Thats alot of gey love in this messages
Mr. Blonde writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 2:56:10 PM

Partly WP is to blame for naming this article with a gay tone.
Rambo writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 3:04:58 PM

"The Hobbit" Finished Shooting!

and yet gandalf wants more...
Mr. Blonde writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 3:11:18 PM

@Rambo - even if ten Hobbits finished shooting, Gandolf would still want more. His beard didn't get grey, grizzled and mangled for nothing.
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 4:22:02 PM

Hobbit-Juice - Beard gel to some of the greatest Wizards!
Mr. Blonde writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 4:39:08 PM

But first Gandolf yells at each Hobbit "YOU SHALL NOT PASS!" That should get them shaking in their boots and get the first squirt going.
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 5:19:16 PM

You can tell some movies will suck by hearing the title. This is one of them. Cheers to the Hobbit fans, I won't find this interesting what's so ever. No offense, Hobbit fans.
WoahGev0 writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 5:45:48 PM

Nice. Can't wait.
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 5:56:49 PM

You know, for a place supposedly not entirely homosexual, we sure do tell a lot of gay jokes.

And when I say 'gay', I don't mean 'happy', either.
Akasha writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 6:02:57 PM

^
What do you mean? Everyone knows you're gay.
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 6:05:01 PM

Gay? I'm not even amused.

Besides, you're the one with the d*ck-sucking avatar.
Akasha writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 6:10:09 PM

No I changed it. It obviously hurt your feelings, it was very mean and I'm sorry.
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 6:18:16 PM

So. You're 23. 'Male'. Gay. Into drawing on people's avatars. And Harry Potter.

Well. Good luck with that.
Akasha writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 6:33:12 PM

Oh sh*t, how the f*ck did you know?
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 6:36:44 PM

It's written all over your face.
Akasha writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 6:43:35 PM

I'm in your face.
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 8:22:24 PM

"I'm in your face."

Ah. That explains the sardine odor.
TheFirstRule writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 8:52:22 PM

minkowski

"You know, for a place supposedly not entirely homosexual...."


when was that poll taken?
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 8:54:37 PM

Good question.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 9:21:10 PM

Oh, I dunno, as far as I can tell you're all a bunch of c*m guzzling faggots.

And I mean that in the nicest possible way, of course.
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 9:26:24 PM

WPer's go Predator!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GRBtQQ5bJs8
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 9:27:12 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=plY9hpA_Nbg
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 9:27:33 PM

Ranger you slack jawed faggot!
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 9:29:12 PM

Yeah... see you at the next meeting.
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 9:32:39 PM

See you at the potty Ranger!
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 9:36:38 PM

lol.
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 9:37:57 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Qd4aE2TzOI
pornfly writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 9:39:14 PM

"Remember when i said i'd rape you last?"
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 9:40:45 PM

I lied!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pxZ-ahNpRYc
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 9:48:38 PM

And I wonder why no hot chicks post here.
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 9:50:09 PM

Or ugly ones for that matter.
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 9:51:09 PM

ON topic: I don't care about this movie.

OFF topic: anyone ever piss while they're up inside their woman?
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 9:54:19 PM

That's called a 'Russian Douche', I believe.

Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 9:55:01 PM

And I don't care how you slice it... dirty, tooth-less, hillbilly man-rape is funny.
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 9:55:04 PM

Also knows as a 'Putin'.
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 9:55:39 PM

@mink - THAT'S why PlasticGoof's daughter calls my Mr. McHammy that.
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 9:55:56 PM

All rape is funny, especially when it's set to hard rock.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z3Y5m6I0e7s

Your daughter's future, Plasticsh*teatingfaggot.
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 9:58:48 PM

LOL... a guy posts under that video:

'My wife was raped like this, I was disgust by her after that, but now she commited suicide so atleast I got rid of that slut :)' --- lol.
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 10:00:24 PM

That was probably Max Rockatansky.
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 10:00:56 PM

Jesus... the comments under that date rape video are hysterical.
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 10:04:06 PM

"RAPE IS GOOD"

"Rape is not a very serious crime. Men want sex. Fact of life."

"the girl with the black top was pregnant"

"Rape is awesome than normal sex."


Yeah. I don't think the hot chicks are coming.

Here.
OneTime writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 10:05:05 PM

its uh gonna be boring
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 10:06:58 PM

The current topic is 'rape', onetime.

Try to keep up, ok?
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 11:00:24 PM

Worst 'film' I've ever seen:

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0383010/
pornfly writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 11:25:59 PM

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
Sully, "OOH LALAAAAAAHHHHH!"
pornfly writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 11:39:07 PM

MINK,NOW i know youre a sick puppy^^
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 11:46:04 PM

And your point is?
pornfly writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 11:54:45 PM

"my hobbit just finished shooting",says Travolta in B.J
and The Bear movie adap
Compton writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 12:22:24 AM

Mink is a 50 yr old virgin
trailertrash writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 1:29:45 AM

^ Just your type then ...
trailertrash writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 1:38:05 AM

Or is that the empathy talking ...
codeman_1216 writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 3:55:47 AM

In unrelated news (sorry to troll, sue me), The Dark Knight Rises received a standing ovation after a press screening earlier today, with multiple critics saying nothing but good things about the movie. here's the article: http://www.aceshowbiz.com/news/view/00052013.html
pornfly writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 4:13:47 AM

^RAMBO beat you to it
thx4playintho
james236 writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 4:13:50 AM

I honestly question if WETA can finish thousands of effects shots in the next for months. And how cheap is that 3D going to feel with so little time to actually balance the depth. This may rival TAS for "most pointless 3D in 2012" award.
james236 writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 4:14:44 AM

*four months
Quidd writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 4:22:18 AM

I am so excited for this, but that first trailer was really really boring.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 5:55:15 AM

Don't give a sh*t!
venomex writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 1:15:13 PM

BLOWJOBS FOR EVERBODY!
OneTime writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 3:55:06 PM

oh sh*t my bad


uh sodomy is dope

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved