WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marc Webb and Rhys Ifans Explain "The Amazing Spider-Man" Post-Credits Scene

Posted: July 5th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marc Webb and Rhys Ifans Explain "The Amazing Spider-Man" Post-Credits SceneSubmit Comment
If you stayed after the credits of "The Amazing Spider-Man," you saw a scene that hints at what to expect in the sequel. Unfortunately, there's a lot of mystery regarding the shadowy figure that makes an appearance. MTV now caught up with director Marc Webb and The Lizard actor Rhys Ifans in hopes of getting some details.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

Webb said: "There is a silhouette as Peter enters Oscorp on a display, which reads our founder, Norman Osborn. And there is a back-story which I will not reveal. We wanted to convey that there were more forces at work than you may have initially thought." He went on to say that the character may not be the main villain in the sequel, but will definitely play a role.

Ifans said: "Connors is sent to an asylum, a high-security asylum, as you would be if you threw police towers across the Brooklyn Bridge. And he's visited by, shall we say, a representative from Oscorp. How he gets into that cell and how he leaves that cell without the guards knowing? We have yet to find out." He added that he's not signed on for future installments, but is happy that his character remained alive.

Post-Credits Scene:


Click here to read our "The Amazing Spider-Man" review.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 58 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
youraveragetroll writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 7:43:03 AM

Spiderman?
More like spiderballs! Hahah
Avirex writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 7:48:24 AM

Reportedly, Webb and Ifans also attempted to explain why I don't give a f*ck but failed in their endeavor.
pornfly writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 8:18:12 AM

Lame sock cuckers
Theyll watch anything you put in front of them
And if its wrapped in a pretty bow,its a friggn 'blockbuster'
blinkbomber writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 8:19:00 AM

haha, Fisher Stevens? nice.
OneTime writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 8:25:15 AM

thunder man appears...thunder he is gone

electro
Kurskij writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 9:02:40 AM

Still don't give a slightest baiser about it.
boogiel writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 9:10:25 AM

If the scene is ended with defoe's Goblins laugh, then I will be impressed.
boogiel writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 9:24:07 AM

oh, btw I think that dude is electro.
trailertrash writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 9:32:12 AM

It will be more like Defoe Gobblin Spider-Man, boogiel
Mudders writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 9:33:07 AM

this will be the lead up to gustav "the gentleman" fiers using "the sinister six" to help get peter in a position to kill him for when peter finds out who really killed his parents

if the stories are true or not about spiderman being in avengers then this could be the segway...as fiers becomes one of the red skulls plus is a part of the macchiavelli club which has members such as justin hammer

just a thought....

BadChadB33 writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 9:51:16 AM

For some reason I just can't bring myself to give a sh*t.
mehh0408 writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 10:11:57 AM

"For some reason I just can't bring myself to give a sh*t."

Then dont comment stupid dumbass
trailertrash writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 10:47:35 AM

^ After you dip sh*t .....
trailertrash writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 10:48:55 AM

http://germanbeautysabine.files.wordpress.com/2012/04/emma_stone_sexy-1024x1024.jpg


How about now Bad ....
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 11:08:09 AM

It's Mysterio.
trailertrash writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 11:15:36 AM

^ Sure is ..
Dekead writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 12:27:51 PM

I loved this!!
vincere01 writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 12:33:32 PM

I think emma stone needs to start her enivitable indie arthouse phase and start doing nudity/lesbian scenes
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 12:53:07 PM

Mehh- surprise me, say something intelligent you f*cking hack!!

TT- nice find, Ba-Boing!!
Rambo writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 2:21:46 PM

composed by James Horner?

f*ck this sh*t!
Bullit writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 2:31:00 PM

^ ^ Speaking of composer, I rarely watched a movie that had such a brilliant soundtrack composed by Lalo Schifrin in BULLITT!

No matter what you think of jazz music, that was so beautifully rendered in every scene of the film!
Very few films have had a matching soundtrack like bullitt!
trailertrash writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 2:45:28 PM

Bullit

Couldn't agree more mate, Loved that whole cool, smooth even groovy feel he gave that movie.

And just before the classic car chase the music is building the tension between the 2 cars, Then cuts straight off and you just hear the sound of the engines for the whole chase, I loved that
trailertrash writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 2:47:56 PM

Did you see the Ford Advert for the Puma a few years back (may have linked it before)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O2OV7Zz4VsM

Crapy car great advert
Watson23 writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 2:50:46 PM

At the end of the day Mink likes to masterbate freely to Gary Busey.
Bullit writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 2:55:31 PM

^ ^ Thanks mate. also the scene where McQueen is looking smoothly with a tender/mischievous eye to Jacqueline Bisset in the restaurant adds, with the music, so much coolness to it.

Really cool.

Recently, I saw some pictures with Paul Newman & McQueen dated from 1968-69 showing how much they appreciate eahc other as racing drivers. God bless both of them as legends!
Bullit writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 3:02:33 PM

f*ck you Watson! Aimed @Trailer!

That pathetic of an advert was such an insult to Steve McQueen! God knows only why his relatives agreed to that sh*tty ad!

And that "Ford Puma" is such a sh*t of a car that it should have been forbidden to be build just for security reasons and for the loving memory of Steve McQueen! What a bloody shame!
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 3:19:56 PM

Tt and Bullit - is it sad to say I have most of the Enter the dragon soundtrack on my Ipod? Lol
trailertrash writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 3:20:36 PM

Bullit -

I'm sure the McQueen estate was well paid for using him like that mate, I didn't mind the ad i liked the look he gave the Great Escape bike lol

Newman/Mcqueen Yep cars (or anything fast) was there passion alright

I don't think they were ever the best of buddies,Which was more down to the fact that Steve was always a little jealous of Newman (looks and career) if truth be told.

That buggy in The Thomas Crown Affair he drives on the beach. Norman Jewison let him build that car while he was on set cause he was such a pain in the arse to be around, So that kept him busy and they put it into the movie, He was like a big kid.
trailertrash writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 3:22:35 PM

Bad - Nice ....

He was involved in so many great s/t back in the 60's 70' 80's and on in fact.
minkowski writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 3:33:03 PM

Can anyone tell me why his cell is pitch black? I understand it's for cinematic effect (dramatic lighting!), but otherwise entirely unrealistic. Like they'd turn the lights off to let some dangerous inmate have a free run of the room without keeping an eye on him. Does it have something to do with the Lizard? Does light make him go ape? Whatever.

Hey, Sony, stop rebooting sh*t just to make money. It makes you look like a soulless corporation eager to pander to your basest instinct. Not like anyone would notice....
james236 writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 3:37:31 PM

I truly cannot believe how horrible this film was.
TemporalFlux writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 3:48:43 PM

I'd put money on that actor being Brad Dourif, if so would make a pretty good Norman Osbourn.
pornfly writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 4:55:18 PM

BC,i would clean RANGERS basement for a copy of Enter the Dragon on wax
I had my hands on a copy in 96
Never saw it again
pornfly writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 5:00:50 PM

Is it safe to say that the same people that help make Snooki and The Kardashians best selling authors like this movie?
And youre a guy i can only assume had low expectations,NOT a fan of movies (yes theres a huge difference),or youre just more in touch with your feminine side than normal guys
Rambo writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 5:16:56 PM

some of the best soundtracks i've ever listned to are:

-conan the barbarian (original one)

-The Last of the mohicans

-The Peacemaker

plenty of more i can write but those 3 are on the top of my list
Kurskij writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 5:18:44 PM

@bad

It might be sad that you own an Ipod (sad for me as well), but anything that involves Enter the Dragon in any way can't be described by any word lesser than "awesome".

Even if used in the same sentence with "Plastic Man".

Exemple: "Fellas were playing 8-ball with Plastic Man's daughter while watching Enter th Dragon".

Awesome. Right there.
Kurskij writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 5:25:05 PM

@bullit, tt

McQueen and Newman weren't the best of buddies, but definitely had respect for each other. Given their levels of badassery, stardom and common passions that's not really surprising. Towering Inferno has an interesting filming history.

btw, thx for a piece of trivia about Thomas Crown - love those kinds of facts.

Kurskij writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 5:29:11 PM

http://25.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m52s96yAoH1qzleu4o1_1280.jpg

Wonder if this scene had a... threequel.

@rambo

The Last of the Mohicans' "Promentory" is simply stunning piece of music. Also love the main theme from "The Rock". Epic. Best action soundtrack of the 90's at the very least.

http://youtu.be/6kcGuyB1uRc?t=1m22s - from this point, pure manliness.
minkowski writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 5:51:34 PM

Drive has a better soundtrack than all that sh*t combined. Times 2. Just saying.
ALIsuperstar writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 6:14:19 PM

The Rock us a great soundtrack? cmon. its wroten by a three year old boy, what about freaking garbage The Iland? epic sh*t
Rambo writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 6:24:25 PM

@ Kurskij

yes :-) great opening scene and great soundtrack.

have you seen this video ? ed harris is amazing here...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8GGd6Y3978Q
minkowski writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 6:28:07 PM

I think kurskij likes The Rock soundtrack because it sounds a great deal like Soviet-era anthem music I've heard, and I mean that, not trying to be a d*ckhead.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I02-H3z1vAM

And yes, when I think of manly music, I do think of that song that played in Rocky 4 near the end for the politburo folks.

(Zimmer is very much German, btw, which explains why all his music not only sounds alike, but why it sounds like it was written for a Nazi wedding)

Having said that, I like some of his work, but none more than the Broken arrow theme

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J0X8oKr6Hso

I say goddamn what a rush!
Rambo writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 6:41:41 PM

'I say goddamn what a rush!'

said travolta to the masseur...
minkowski writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 6:44:49 PM

Or when Thomas Jane doesn't take his time.
Rambo writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 6:47:35 PM

wonder what went between those 2 behind the scenes of 'the punisher'
minkowski writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 6:49:31 PM

Lots of 'sandwiches'.
pornfly writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 6:51:43 PM

^we already know what happened behind the scenes of Grease/Perfect

NOTTAMUTHAf*ckNTHING
minkowski writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 7:02:17 PM

Thomas Jane sung this to Travolta

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aataTbxlWeM
brokeboy writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 9:08:27 PM

How did this turn into thomas Jane and John travolta? I bet Punisher was a fantasy movie for ya.
minkowski writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 9:39:20 PM

You mean the fantasy of a good movie?
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 10:40:07 PM

Porn- That woulda been awesome to have.
Kurskij- You have a valid point there mot friend, anything is awesome with that in there.
Kurskij writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 9:27:46 AM

@rambo

Yeah. "It's a innanimate f*cking object, Ed!".

@mink

True. Much of Zimmer's music sounds alike. Take Crimson Tide for example.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IGWgZH41CVY

Can hear cues from Gladiator, The Rock and God knows what else.

Zimmer does sound quite totalitar-ish.

Speaking of SU national anthem - eh, perhaps it's in my blood, perhaps not. But I do believe that one of the best political decisions they've made in post-soviet Russia is restoring the Soviet anthem music (with new words).
trailertrash writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 10:02:37 AM

Kurskij

Yes mate The Towering Inferno had some very interesting stories while it was being made.

Who's name was first above the title (one went higher the other far left in the end) , script and screen time were all analysed and debated and even 2 giant studios working together like they did.

Again a lot of it was coming from the Mcqueen camp, He had no love for Hollywood and it's establishment ways and he would fight them on every level he could.

And he felt he won all of his battles (in his mind this is) with Newman.

Before they made this film, Mcqueen and Newman were invited to a party.

Steve got there first and was sitting at the bar, Newman turned up later on, As he walked in the party went mad for him, But McQueen just sat there drinking his beer not taking any notice of all the fuss going on, He wouldn't acknowledge Newman.

After a while Paul (i guess being the bigger man) went over to Steve and they started talking, The room came to a stand still apparently and they sat there drinking and talking for most of the night.

When Mcqueen got home to his wife Neille (she had got him into the biz in the 1st place) he was full of himself that Newman had come over to him.

In his mind he thought he'd won great battle that night.

Which pretty much sums up both Super Stars for me.



Kurskij writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 12:33:17 PM

Another great story I've never heard before, thanks.

Thinking about the two greats, there really is a lot of common ground.

But to sum both up, McQueen is "style". While Newman is "class". Not to take from any of them.

In that vein, Steve would f*ck pretty much anything his d*ck could reach (great lengths, apparently), while Newman famously said, answering to a question about adultery: "Why go for a hamburger, when you can have a great steak at home".

Found a nice photo of both with an extended cameo of Barbara's nose.

http://i758.photobucket.com/albums/xx226/SteveLondon1960/The-Gang.jpg

trailertrash writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 6:05:21 PM

Great pic Kurskij ,even with her nose lol

That was when McQueen joined Newman, Streisand and Poitier in there already formed New Artists production company, That was tied in with Warner's back in the early 70's.

But to sum both up, McQueen is "style". While Newman is "class". Not to take from any of them ........Couldn't agree more mate

They are my 2 favorite film stars of all time and their films are timeless IMO

I know Mcqueen was close to being involved in Butch Cassidy i'm kinda glad that never happened.

Redford and Newman are the screens best double act ever !!
Kurskij writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 7:11:15 PM

Haven't seen Butch and Sundance for years. Have to make up for it. Blu-ray, here I come (won't have sex with it this time - that's how Apocalypse Now got broken).

Will have to read about New Artists now. Damn, trailer, just when I though I knew the guy, you turn into a movie encyclopedia of facts I didn't know.

Thx again, mate.

trailertrash writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 2:07:13 AM

LOL !!

I love movies mate, I know talk a lot of bull on here most of the time but i do love the Cinema and from pretty much any era too.

I've been waiting for Butch Cassidy on Blu Ray no luck yet, It's out in the US but it's region locked DAMN IT !!


And anytime ..
socialcritic666 writes:
on July 9th, 2012 at 9:38:22 PM

You guys really must take it up the butt. This film sucks.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved