WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Amazing Spider-Man" Earns Biggest Tuesday Opening

Posted: July 5th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Amazing Spider-Man" Earns Biggest Tuesday OpeningSubmit Comment
"The Amazing Spider-Man" was released on Tuesday, June 3rd, grossing $35 million that day. That's the biggest opening for a Tuesday, beating the previous record-holder "Transformers" ($27.9 million).

Unfortunately, the new movie had the lowest opening day out of all the franchise installments, behind "Spider-Man 3" ($59.8 million), "Spider-Man 2" ($40.4 million) and the original "Spider-Man" ($39.4 million).

Estimates vary regarding how much the film will earn by the end of the weekend, with many predicting that it will end up between $120 million and $140 million. "Transformers" grossed $155.4 million back in 2007.

"The Amazing Spider-Man" cost $220 million and had a costly marketing campaign. But it looks like the film will easily become profitable.

Click here to read our "The Amazing Spider-Man" review.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Avirex writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 7:40:43 AM

A tad bit late with this news Alex.
pornfly writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 8:24:00 AM

Costly ad campaign on WP
Covered in spiderwebs nsh*t and that damn obnoxious vidclip in the corner
SergioFX writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 8:25:59 AM

I f*ckING HATE THE NEW SPIDERMAN! I HATE THE OLD SPIDERMAN! I HATE MOVIES IN GENERAL!

I HATE HOLLYWOOD!!!!
Mudders writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 9:37:45 AM

sergio mate....your're kinda on the wrong website to be hating hollywood....
Dre-EL writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 9:38:25 AM

I posted this news on the previous spidey thread from yesterday.

Nobody listens to me.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 9:55:35 AM

It was released in July not June Alex.
Rambo writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 10:16:07 AM

the first and second spiderman were some of the first cgi super hero movies that came out and that's why they were so successful...by now so many cgi super hero movies have been released that spiderman lost his uniqueness...
RedAutumn writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 11:05:13 AM

@SergioFX
If you hate movies soooooo much, then why are you here? Also, why are you getting so butthurt about Hollywood and movies?
nawtnt writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 12:37:28 PM

Well does this news means Hollywood will contunie to reboot movies?

I guess yes.

Will someone give a reason why this movie might be great and is different from the original movie with no spoilers, please?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 2:21:33 PM

It's rather ironic that one of the reasons Sony rebooted was to avoid the cost Raimi was asking, but at least Raimi would have made bank with an already existing fanbase. Hope it was worth it Sony. People are saying it's basically a rip-off of the original. Sorry.
Watson23 writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 3:20:05 PM

Surpised Minkowski hasn't commented yet.

Too busy crying because of what KevDoc said to you?

Anyway I saw the movie. I thought it was ok. Still think this movie would have been better Had it not been rushed into Pre-Production.
Watson23 writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 3:20:32 PM

So soon.
minkowski writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 3:40:22 PM

^^I've been here for a bit, knucklewalker. Why in such a hurry to have me here? Can't hold your load much longer?

Look, you're not a worthy opponent, Twatson. None of you trolls are and none of you ever will be, but I'll play your game. Maybe six or seven of you can combine into the troll equivalent of Devastator, but let's face the facts: I'll always be Optimus Prime to your Starscream.

And Alex, you forget: this is the fourth Spiderman film, a shameless reboot, and people know it, so comparing it to an 'original' film like Transformers, a Michael Bay festival of concatenated explosions, is hardly fair, so in context, the film has done surprisingly well, because on a better world, The Amazing Spiderman would have bombed simply because those people are smarter.

Sadly, we live on THIS earth and most people just ain't too bright...
minkowski writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 3:46:17 PM

You know, like Kevdoc, Twatson, that 'meh' guy...
Watson23 writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 3:52:47 PM

Minkwoski tries too hard to be a hipster. I bet he wouldnt be able to back up what he says in public. You'd get you're ass kicked hard man.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 4:02:42 PM

Call me nuts and I realize how preachy I've been since this reboot came to exist but this is the last time. To me...this will always be the real Spider-Man:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bpgrOgypc9g&feature=related
PLASTIC MAN writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 4:12:27 PM

Minkowski is a self-acknowledged pedophile.



Also, in Movie News, Amazing Spiderman is Amazing! The characters are convincing; the pace is quick; the story is smart.

In my opinion, this movie ranks up there with one of the best films this year...next to Ted maybe!
pornfly writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 5:14:45 PM

I'll listen to a mexicans reviews of pizza joints and music before PLASTICs 'review' of anything
Just stick to your DIY seminars in prison about 'fun with soap'

Hipster?? is it the mid 90s again
I sure f*ckin hope so
The first time around was one long blackout
minkowski writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 5:41:09 PM

"Just stick to your DIY seminars in prison about 'fun with soap'"

lol.
minkowski writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 5:50:09 PM

"Minkwoski tries too hard to be a hipster. I bet he wouldnt be able to back up what he says in public. You'd get you're ass kicked hard man."

What IS it with and contractions? Did your head get crushed on the way of your father's *sshole?

Anywhat, like I said before, you must be black, Twatson, because black folks are the only people I know, outside of redneck white trash *ssholes, who resort to immediate threats of physical violence because they can't win, or even engage, an argument.

As for the actual 'getting my ass kicked', well, the things is, little buddy, I talk sh*t to pretty much anyone. White people are usually safe because they're not about to lose what they have, and blacks, well, the thing about them is though I've talked sh*t to their faces, they always have three or four f*ckers in their pack. They just don't, can't, fight fair. No one on one. They either drag in a six-pack of homies, or they have a gun. One on one, I'm not afraid, because they can't fight worth sh*t anyway.

As for YOU, well, little buddy, any time you want to meet me in person, alone, come on down, but you better tell the cops and the local coroner where you're going, because you won't be going back home, and by home I mean the YMCA, otherwise.
j-man writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 6:46:45 PM

The film was sh*t
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 7:57:58 PM

The web shooter part pissed me off the most. They made spidey out to be a bitch with his powers too. How the f*ck is he coming home with bruises and a black eye from fighting street thugs? Spidey can throw around a bus for christ's sake!
minkowski writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 8:10:13 PM

So what. Thomas Jane can toss a salad.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved