WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

MGM Suing "Raging Bull 2"

Posted: July 4th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
MGM Suing "Raging Bull 2"Submit Comment
"Raging Bull 2," a new film that's both a prequel and a sequel to Martin Scorsese's original, is now being sued by MGM. The company is attempting to stop the production of the film, claiming that Jake La Motta (who Robert De Niro played in the 1980 movie) signed an agreement that gives MGM the right to any sequels.

Additionally, the studio wants to make sure the independent film is never released and is seeking compensatory, punitive and exemplary damages. In the complaint, MGM says that "Raging Bull 2" producers are publicly associating the sequel with the original movie.

MGM says that the sequel will irreparably tarnish the value of Scorsese's film, especially since Scorsese and De Niro are not involved.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 47 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 10:19:51 AM

MGM are looking for little $$$$$$$ if you ask me
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 10:21:17 AM

Yep. They can't make money making films, so they'll make money suing everyone else.

"MGM says that the sequel will irreparably tarnish the value of Scorsese's film, especially since Scorsese and De Niro are not involved."

That's the most stupid argument I've ever heard.
trailertrash writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 10:55:15 AM

Yeah that's right mate ...

De Niro has done more harm to the rep of Raging Bull over the past few years than this sequel/prequel will ever do.

All MGM's eggs are in the James Bond basket this year.
CelluloidMan writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 11:08:29 AM

Now they're suing?! Now?!

I hate the sequel/ reboot or whatever you wanna call this train wreck like the next guy, but what MGM is doing is bullsh!t!!
Bullit writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 11:13:04 AM

As always, It's always about the money!

"All MGM's eggs are in the James Bond basket this year."

Absolutely! Well said mate.
nawtnt writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 11:19:25 AM

Finally a studio is trying to stop a stupid seuqel to a classic movie.

Unless no one could stop Idiana Jones 4 from being made.

Let's hope this teaches everyone that making a unesscary sequels to a classic movie isn't a good thing.
Recumbentibus writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 11:22:15 AM

"MGM says that the sequel will irreparably tarnish the value of Scorsese's film, especially since Scorsese and De Niro are not involved."

If this is what they are really worried about shouldn't they also be suing the director of "Little Fockers"? Pretty sure that tarnished the value of every film Dinero has ever been in.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 11:35:40 AM

MGM = Money Grubbing Motherf*ckers

It's too convenient that they decided to sue after post-production. They don't care about Scorsese's film or Lamotta's "signed contract" ... they are just embarrassed that they did not think of it first and put it into production ... stupid jackasses.
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 11:37:10 AM

I demand a Rocky sequel/prequel, starring Jake Busey!
Mr. Blonde writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 12:20:14 PM

Amazing that some movie folks think they can escape from the legality of making a film without paying the proper dues and performing due diligence. Or kissing the "MGM Godfather's ring" to seek blessing. Serves these Producers right for trying to proceed on this project.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 1:07:03 PM

I just hope this movie isn't a the start of a new trend of Prequel's and Sequel's in the same
movie.
coldplayesence writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 2:02:06 PM

A good old publicity stunt, I mean, who doesn't love this sh*t? Sigh.
Lt. Mike Harrigan writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 2:29:11 PM

Good. No one wants nor needs this film. The original said everything that needed to be said.
pornfly writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 3:43:36 PM

The Jewish Mafia
Ranger writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 5:16:56 PM

MGM is just sore because I raped it's mother.
Ranger writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 5:22:08 PM

Note - I do NOT condone rape. But in this one case, MGM's mother had it c*mming.
pornfly writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 5:24:01 PM

^
thats some hard rapin
for them to be sore
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 6:12:13 PM

Ranger- did MGMs mum say " thank you for the sodomy and the sticky c*m!" After you put it in her brownie?
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 6:13:01 PM

I know plastics daughter says that but just wondered.
pornfly writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 6:30:35 PM

I'd watch if Richard Moll was the star
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 6:37:27 PM

f*ck Richard. Gretchen. Gretchen Mol.

http://tinyurl.com/8yuq8to

(and yes, I know her name is spelled with one L. Like I give a f*ck. It's Gretchen Mol. That's all that matters)
pornfly writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 6:59:51 PM

I didnt know she was in Donnie Brasco
I wanna move into her uterus and have Anne Heche over for fondue and chili

She wore that uniform in Life on Mars
Im glad i posted that Richard Moll quip

KillerCOck writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 7:00:59 PM

Why the hell didn't MGM wait for the film to come out before suing???
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 7:08:30 PM

^lol. Why would they cut themselves out of some profit?

Jesus. You let them make the movie, and then you swoop in to take a cut, or all, of the profit.

It's one of the oldest criminal rackets in history.

Duh.
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 7:11:01 PM

Gretchen Mol is a top shelf babe. No doubt about it. I fell in love with her throwback pin-up good looks after The Thirteenth Floor. Rowr.

Bjsforeveryone probably fell in love with Craig Bierko. Or Armin Mueller-Stahl. Homo.
Ranger writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 7:22:44 PM

@pornfly + BC... lol.
KillerCOck writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 7:23:20 PM

So they still couldn't get some of the profit if they sued after???
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 7:29:10 PM

"So they still couldn't get some of the profit if they sued after???"

Yes.

And I must admit, because I'm a big guy with a big heart, I hastily misread what you wrote.

Seemed to me you were wondering why they didn't sue to keep the movie from being released, and that IS what they're doing, I think, which is just f*cking dumb.

MGM needs the cash. Let the thing go to release. DVD, VOD, Chinese street vendor, whatever, and then they can take their cut. Stupid of them.
KillerCOck writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 7:35:55 PM

lol All good man. You just f*cking confused me 4 a bit
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 7:37:29 PM

didn't ≠ did

And no, this post, and the preceding post, does not constitute an apology or an affirmation of blame or fault on my part, Deadlyd*ck.

Thank you and good day, sir.
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 7:39:15 PM

I just couldn't say 'Killerc*ck'. Me so sorry.

How about: Worrisomewang. PunitivePenis.

Any one got any others?
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 7:41:20 PM

PunishingPrick. TorturingTool. MurderingMember.
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 7:42:08 PM

So, how about that RoboCop remake, huh? Lots going on there, right?

Yeah. Awesome.
KillerCOck writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 8:07:48 PM

you didn't have to apologize, you admitted that you f*cked up because you are human and you read too fast.
Good enuff 4 me!

I imagine you to be like Napoleon Dynamite in real life or his brother. I take nothing you say to heart. Sometimes your funny, sometimes I agree with your words, sometimes I don't, sometimes your just a c*nt who acts like a girl but like really, its the internet. If you can't be a c*nt on here to people you don't know, then where???

I'm sure you don't care what I think about you just like I don't care that you think about me.


I think Killerc*ck is simple and straight up. To the point with no confusion. It was either that or Here'sSpermInYourFace

minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 8:15:01 PM

Yeah, let's just stick with Killerc*ck, I think.

Besides, we already have 'HerpesOnRangersd*ck'.
KillerCOck writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 8:17:54 PM

if You Can't say it than don't
KillerCOck writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 8:18:33 PM

awesome!
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 8:34:48 PM

http://www.worstpreviews.com/mywp.php?id=28043
KillerCOck writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 9:22:26 PM

Wow! he's played zeeeeeeero games! WHat a Loser
shiteater writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 9:33:10 PM

Everyone is ragging on MGM for suing. I say good, keep this sh*tty movie from happening.
ALIsuperstar writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 10:54:19 PM

MGM not that smart, when they will realize that the script is a sequele and the prequele without the character ofJake La Motta, well they will eat sh*t! Like allways...
Jar Jar Binks writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 12:10:24 AM

Mee'sa say dis'a movie be da sh*t in mee'sa mouth, mee'sa say!
KevDoc writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 4:16:47 AM

f*ck MINKOWSKI!!!! f*ck MINKOWSKI!! f*ck
MINKOWSKI!!!!!!!!!!
pornfly writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 5:01:32 AM

^MINK, i think you broke him
ALIsuperstar writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 11:25:00 AM

WTF dude,

Minkowski? what t'hell do you did to this poor guy... man its just messages...
minkowski writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 3:13:32 PM

^^I destroyed his brain, what little there was, anyway.
bane writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 6:58:07 PM

and the golden globe
for best actor in a comedy goes to...

Robert De Niro


http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1931435/

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved