WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "Why Stop Now," with Jesse Eisenberg and Tracy Morgan

Posted: July 4th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "Why Stop Now," with Jesse Eisenberg and Tracy MorganSubmit Comment
IFC Films has unveiled the trailer for the upcoming "Why Stop Now" comedy, starring Jesse Eisenberg, Melissa Leo, and Tracy Morgan. Check it out below.

Plot: Eli Smith (Eisenberg) is a piano prodigy, and his mother Penny (Leo) who despite her cheerful, loving disposition, struggles with drug addiction. On the day of his audition for a prestigious music program, Eli's mother plans to enter rehab, but a glitch in the system forces them to enlist the help of an unlikely ally, her drug dealer Sprinkles (Morgan). Circumstances conspire that turn them into a comical yet determined band of collaborators who are forced to deal with their internal demons over the course of the day.

The new movie is written and directed by Phil Dorling and Ron Nyswaner, and is set to hit theaters on August 17th, in limited release.

Trailer:


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 68 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 10:22:07 AM

Yeah, saw this already, thanks to jatilq.

And that Tracy Morgan. He's almost as cool as Tyler Perry.
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 10:38:51 AM

They stole the little girl with the hoarse hand-puppet from The Last Boy Scout.
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 10:41:28 AM

A black drug dealer??? This movie is SO RACIST!
Evil_Disco writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 10:41:55 AM

Uhm. Fail, anyone?
Morgan sucks as that j*w Eisenberg is annoying as fakk.
Recumbentibus writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 11:18:36 AM

Don't know what planet the writers of this film are living on but drug dealers don't have a heart of gold and would probably just take the scrawny, Jewish white kid's money and kick him to the curb.
Bullit writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 11:20:07 AM

A comedy!? Really? I started feeling depressed after 1 min! Not even a smirk.

They should be sued for tarnishing the real comedy genre.

Instead, they should have given the money to MINK to make something really funny and I'm sure he would have make something more pleasant than this crap I've just watched.


PS: Happy 4th of July Yankees!
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 11:23:58 AM

"Instead, they should have given the money to MINK to make something really funny and I'm sure he would have make something more pleasant than this crap I've just watched."

Now, now, enough with your sarcasm, Bullit. Besides, I don't want to write minority comedy anyway. Science fiction action instead. Maybe one where Israel conquers Mars or something.
Bullit writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 11:32:10 AM

@MINK: I wasn't being sarcastic, honest. It can can be any kind of comedy and I know it Will be funny. I trust you on this.
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 11:36:13 AM

Rape funny, or just funny funny?

I was thinking something like Die Hard on the Moon, or True Lies in space.

They haven't done that yet, I think.

(just kidding)
cress writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 11:46:46 AM

They should've cast Alec Baldwin or Jay Mohr doing their Tracy Morgan impression through the whole movie. That film would have been funnier than this one with the actual Morgan in it.
Bullit writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 11:53:50 AM

"Rape funny, or just funny funny?"

Well, for the 1st one, think about Dangerlips and & the rest of your "fan club" aka the haters and it should be fun since you have a vivid imagination.

For the 2nd one, this site alone is an endless source of inspiration. I'm telling you, I trust you on this. Go Mink!

minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 11:58:02 AM

How about a WorstPreviews movie, then? Turn all the characters here, and that's what we are, characters, into film roles. Kind of like a really huge Breakfast Club film, with muppets for the trolls.

Anyway, for any film, I'd need money. Hollywood gets a hundred thousand scripts a year, I hear, and almost none of them are accepted, mostly for bad formatting, but still.
youraveragetroll writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 12:05:58 PM

Bullits all up on Minks c*ck
Bullit writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 12:30:53 PM

^ ^ The only thing that's on my c*ck is your mother's lipstick!
Kurskij writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 12:50:14 PM

"How about a WorstPreviews movie, then?"

Rater "R" for "Ranger". Or "Rape". Wait, those are synonyms.

Just kidding. Of course it'll be NC-17.

Kurskij writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 12:52:55 PM

Pitch:

To: The Head Jew Producer. Hollywood, LA.

Topic: You're gonna f*ckin' love it, you fat f*ck!

"It's like Animal House meets Showgirls meets Charlie Sheen! It's got everything that people love - humor, relatable characters, love story, explosions, rape, adventure, racism, lots of basement-based action, lesbo action, midget action, action action, more rape, Liam Neeson, holocaust (not related to Liam Neeson), Mel Gibson (related to holocaust), explosions, sharks with lasers and lots of heart! And tits."

Est. budget: $200.000.000 (Battleship got that, so f*ck you, it's reasonable).

Looking forward to your answer. Your daughter says "Hi".

Sicerely Yours,

WP Readers.
Kurskij writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 12:54:50 PM

Made a typo in "Topic", meant to say

"Exclusive: New Aaron Sorkin script"
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 1:04:58 PM

Morgan as a drug dealer? Stop right there, Morgans the best you could find to portray a drug dealer? Yup that's a fail from the get go, just like Average Troll's attempt's to not suck a life.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 1:12:58 PM

GAY as f*ck.a white jewish kid trying to fit in with the homies.An Tracy Morgan has as much street cred as Cuba Gooding jr and Will Smith.
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 3:05:01 PM

Yo, Bjsforeveryonebutmink, I left you a hate note down in the Spiderman thread.

Just hit that 'like' button on the way out, ok?
jatilq writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 3:07:59 PM

You guys are talking crap about this movie and the obvious stereotype casting, but I promise the critic's will like it... I'm not a critic...

I just get a feeling and you should be upset about THAT.
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 3:09:05 PM

Why stop now? Because Tracy Morgan is in it.
Bullit writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 3:11:57 PM

^ ^ f*ck Tracy Morgan!
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 3:12:39 PM

"Bullits all up on Minks c*ck"


Why so jealous?
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 3:14:48 PM

"f*ck Tracy Morgan!"

We did that already.

http://www.cosmosmagazine.com/news/814/humans-and-neanderthals-interbred?page=4
bandolero999 writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 3:40:53 PM

uhhh if i wanted to watch a racist movie i'll watch a spike lee one thank you very much.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 3:42:54 PM

pornfly i think you wrote that you watched legend of the fist.I left a link of a vid in the Tom Cruise Jack Reacher thread.Donnie will murder cruise in seconds.
pornfly writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 3:48:39 PM

After reading all these posts I get to BANDOS and it read supergay
trailertrash writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 4:00:44 PM

f*ck Tracy Morgan !!!

Is she from Essex ??? I may have already ....
bandolero999 writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 4:06:01 PM

that dude Nick Frost is from Essex he's funny as f*ck
trailertrash writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 4:14:11 PM

Yeah Dagenham boy, He used to come into a shop we had(Romford) to buy cd's/dvds when he was in Spaced, nice guy
Ranger writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 5:18:09 PM

@Re-c*m --- they'd rape the little Jewish kid first, them put a cap in it's ass (and by 'cap' I mean 'bullet'... this time).
Ranger writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 5:18:34 PM

@Kursk --- lololol.
KillerCOck writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 7:09:24 PM

I'd watch this just cuz that Cast is just sooo f*cking weird.
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 7:16:44 PM

The last time I saw a black guy, a Jew, and a lesbian in a film, it was 1983 and I was watching my little sister's porn collection.
OneTime writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 7:40:55 PM

im tired of these f*ckin adds infront of these...is there anyway i can skip this sh*t
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 7:42:49 PM

What ads???
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 7:51:30 PM

Oh, you meant *AIDS*. Well, I can't do anything about bjsforeveryone and youraveragetroll, but I'm working on it.

*under construction*
Jar Jar Binks writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 12:09:20 AM

Meesa say you'sa funny minks but yousa talka too mucha!
minkowski writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 12:44:57 AM

f*ck you you Ewok raping ebonic-Jamaican *sshole.
minkowski writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 1:00:41 AM

I also forgot: you ruined The Phantom Menace!
Rambo writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 2:47:21 AM

I don't remember who it was here that recommended the movie 'Los Cronocrimenes (Timecrimes)' but if you can read this - a BIG THANK YOU!!!

It was an amazing movie,one of the best I've seen recently.
Vince The Money writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 2:51:50 AM

Melissa Leo can suck my 3 inch d*ck.
pornfly writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 3:02:47 AM

RAMBO,Dreamworks plans to do an english remake
do you think it needs it
Recumbentibus writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 3:09:34 AM

"I also forgot: you ruined The Phantom Menace!"

Let us be honest here, that movie was going to be garbage even without Jar Jar Binks. He was just the steamy, wet puddle of diarrhea on top of what was already a compost heap.
pornfly writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 3:12:45 AM

RAMBO
Primer was recommended to me here,i had to watch it twice
Tell me how many times you had to watch
I believe MINK just layed his hand on the dvd and had it all figured out
Rambo writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 3:19:10 AM

@pornfly

I got 'Primer' this morning,didn't have time to watch it yet,will let you know what were my thoughts soon...

about the dreamworks remake,I don't think it's needed but it depends on the cast and the script...i just hope they don't bring some twilight actor and let jaden smith play the scientist...
Rambo writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 3:19:11 AM

@pornfly

I got 'Primer' this morning,didn't have time to watch it yet,will let you know what were my thoughts soon...

about the dreamworks remake,I don't think it's needed but it depends on the cast and the script...i just hope they don't bring some twilight actor and let jaden smith play the scientist...
pornfly writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 3:29:03 AM

^
Jaden goes to the same school Denise Richards went to,where she became a nuclear physicist in The World is Not Enough
Rambo writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 3:38:12 AM

don't give any ideas to dreamworks...they might be reading this...
KevDoc writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 4:06:25 AM

"Hey I'm Minkowski!! I know how to write a script without final draft!!! Do you?!?!"

This dumb f*ck said that to me. Hey Minkowski!!! What movies that you've written have gotten made you piece of f*cking sh*t?!?! You comment on pieces of art , albeit sh*tty, yet have been made. Where's your masterpiece you gaping f*cking *sshole?!??
trailertrash writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 4:16:59 AM

KevDoc

Your contribtion to WP is that of a troll and i just wanted to say you are doing a stella job at it.
trailertrash writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 4:20:11 AM

Vince the Money -

No need to exaggerate on WP my friend
WoahGev0 writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 4:23:35 AM

Eisenberg should've been the gay drug dealer. Bloody hell, he needs to break out of the norm.
Master Thought writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 5:42:11 AM

This place is very hateful.
trailertrash writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 6:01:20 AM

^ No it f*cking isn't , What the f*ck are you talking about jesus f*cking christ f*ck me gently it's a just f*cking film site for f*ck sake !!!
Rambo writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 6:22:12 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BFToUWjuBD0
trailertrash writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 6:26:54 AM

Not the kind of p*ssy link your normally post Rambo
Rambo writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 7:16:14 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=unmkX15AeN8
pornfly writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 8:09:26 AM

^miss that show
Used to watch in 94
Rambo writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 8:33:31 AM

yes,great show :-) used to watch in the 80's when i was a kid
trailertrash writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 8:38:58 AM

I'm free .......
trailertrash writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 8:40:30 AM

pornfly '94 !!

Damn that show was nearly 20 years old then !!

Classic British TV
Watson23 writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 2:44:21 PM

Minkwoski is almost as cool as Tyler Perry.

Watson23 writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 2:47:27 PM

Minkowski sucks so much he creates an ominous feel to his house that happens to be a crackhouse whereas he skullf*cks wanderers and 16 year old girls.
minkowski writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 3:27:59 PM

You mean 'wherein', not whereas. Imbecile. And if you think saying I f*ck 16 year old girls is an insult, well.

Not too bright, are you?
Gnarkill writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 3:48:44 PM

this seriously looks like the dumbest sh*t ever i hate jessie eisenberg he always sounds scared or somthin when he talks either way the movie looks f*cking dumb
Master Thought writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 1:31:18 AM

@Trailer
Can we be friends?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved