WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Amazing Spider-Man" - What Did You Think?

Posted: July 4th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Amazing Spider-Man" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
"The Amazing Spider-Man" is now playing in theaters. If you already had the chance to see it, we want to know what you thought. Write your mini-reviews in the comments section below.

On RottenTomatoes, the new movie is carrying a 72% fresh rating, with most critics agreeing that it's a fun and entertaining film, but nothing that you haven't seen before.

"The Amazing Spider-Man" already grossed $7.5 million from midnight screenings. The result is similar to "Spider-Man 3," which went on to have a record-setting opening weekend of $151 million. But the midnight result is way short of "The Avengers" ($18.5 million). Experts are predicting that "The Amazing Spider-Man" will easily earn $100 million over the weekend, with $150 million being a real possibility.

Click here to read our "The Amazing Spider-Man" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 150 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 3rd, 2012 at 9:20:12 PM

It was alright, decent at best.
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 3rd, 2012 at 9:22:53 PM

It was decent, and a lot better than I expected. It kind of wrecked Spiderman's whole "Secret Identity" schtick, with way too many people seeing his face. The after credits scene was pretty weak, and ***SPOILER*** He never finds justice for his Uncle's killer, which was disappointing.***SPOILER***

Also, don't pay for 3D, it adds literally nothing, besides the scene where the antenna falls at Oscorp, and on a few closeups of Lizard.
OneTime writes:
on July 3rd, 2012 at 9:23:15 PM

not interested
UMRAO writes:
on July 3rd, 2012 at 9:25:52 PM

Great Job Marvel.....NOT!

Now in other news......
DeVries writes:
on July 3rd, 2012 at 9:29:07 PM

The f*ck I give about this went that way. A long time ago.
minkowski writes:
on July 3rd, 2012 at 9:43:26 PM

Well, I'm happy people are too stupid to not see a film they've already seen, which just goes to show me that people can be tricked into paying to see anything if they're either too bored or too damned dumb to stay home.
KillerSniper45 writes:
on July 3rd, 2012 at 10:10:03 PM

@mink

People maybe fooled into seeing The Amazing Spiderman because there are no other good quality films that maybe available at that time. Oh, yeah it is really boring at home, but if you want to enjoy and you see that there is no choice of good movie, sometimes you would choose the lesser good to still enjoy it. I don't know about you but its just me.
minkowski writes:
on July 3rd, 2012 at 10:19:14 PM

lol, well, you know what I do when there's nothing good in the theater? I stay my happy white ass home. I read a book. I play a video game, of which there's a million. I watch one of the movies I already own, which number in the hundreds. I sleep. I jack off to images of Betty White. I do NOT go out just spend money, just to put cash into the hands of the studios, money that'll be used to make more garbage. You do realize you're funding terrorism, right?

Anyway, what will you people do when there's no more oil, because I know you won't WALK to the theater. What will you do when the economy gets so bad you can't afford to watch Die Hard 9: Die Hardestestest, and GI JOE 7: Zartan's Dildo?

God, you people. If you were born even just a few decades ago, you'd have already died from 'boredom', because you're just too damned spoiled, I see, to live live without some media or gadget shoved up your ass.
minkowski writes:
on July 3rd, 2012 at 10:20:34 PM

+to, -live. law of conservation of words, I guess.
boogiel writes:
on July 3rd, 2012 at 10:25:16 PM

I'm glad I've watched the bootlegged version. oops!
bandolero999 writes:
on July 3rd, 2012 at 10:40:31 PM

Hey mink I also jerk off to betty white and roseanne pics.

Never has my d*ck oozed so much sperm after exercising my left hand.
pornfly writes:
on July 3rd, 2012 at 10:42:03 PM

Thanks BLACKDYNAMITE
i was in line for over 2hours to see Raimis movie

Even as a kid i never got how he had to make his own web shooters,but i still had the pjs the bike speaker(along with the hulk)and loved the tv show
So i'm good
Recumbentibus writes:
on July 3rd, 2012 at 10:45:09 PM

Not going to waste my time watching this one. I don't want to see a reboot that looks worse and has cheaper special effects than the film it is supposed to be a remake of.
minkowski writes:
on July 3rd, 2012 at 10:45:09 PM

I jack off to all the Golden Girls, especially Estelle Getty. Ooh baby.

http://cache.gawker.com/assets/images/gawker/2008/07/estelle.jpg
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 3rd, 2012 at 10:57:37 PM

The Golden Girls ahhh yes. I always wanted to have an orgy with them. So hawt!! Esp Bea Arthur and Rue McClanahan. To f*ck Rue from behind while she eat's out Bea's strawberry patch was my teen dream. Time to raid the nursing home tonight.
brokeboy writes:
on July 3rd, 2012 at 11:25:36 PM

I jerk off to these comments and i still can't get any satisfaction.
UZZIEMAN writes:
on July 3rd, 2012 at 11:30:17 PM

I watched it Midniight!! And it was a good movie!! A whole lot better than Spiderman 3 and the other old ones!!
pornfly writes:
on July 3rd, 2012 at 11:37:15 PM

old?

^^
Try watchm some Codi Milo
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on July 3rd, 2012 at 11:54:15 PM

It was ehh... I think I'll order some web fluid from Oscorp like Pete did... Lame... Oh and I'll take my mask off every chance I get... Lame... This movie was for chicks...
KillerCOck writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 12:28:53 AM

They cut out a lot of scenes that I had seen in clips and other previews that I think added a little more to certain moments.

I liked this one a whole lot more than Raimi's in terms of characterization, performances and story. I prefer most of the action in this film better than the Raimi ones but I would say Raimi shot his action scenes better.
I did feel that the pacing could've been better doh.

The Soundtrack f*cking sucked doh and almost ruined the film for me aside from some small parts where its actually really good and fitting.

this is less of a spectacle than the older films, this movie really fleshes out the character and I think they did a great job doing that. I think they took great care in the details of this film.
pornfly writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 12:54:32 AM

So i guess Newsweek is a dirty rotten liar
Rambo writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 2:48:16 AM

they should make this movie original instead of the regular clich'e formula...like for example:

-peter parker gets killed in the end
-gwen stacey gets killed in the end
-a meteor falls down on earth and kills everyone.
KevDoc writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 3:13:45 AM

I'm sorry. I don't care about this movie one bit but I just have to comment. I go on this site every day and HAD to join because of one person.

Every day I go on this site and I am amazed that one person can write such holier than thou bile that I just had to join this site and express my opinion.

Now...I like movies. I love them. Lately everything has been a god awful sequel, remake, reboot, reimagining, adaption, etc., etc., etc. I agree with this guy on probably %30 of the nonsense he spews and the other I just want to find him jacking off in his moms basement eating a gallon of ice cream and shove the spoon down his throat. The person I speak of is of course "minkowski".

In my life I have never been so moved to join a site just to tell of my complete and utter disdain for an individual. The constant bitching, the "I'm going to say this to get laughs", and the constant bitterness towards movies in general. We get it dude you're better than EVERYTHING out there. Once you have a movie out that we can talk about THEN you can make your pissed at the world comments.

Oh an another thing. You're not the least bit funny. I've stepped in steaming piles of excrement that were funnier than you. I've met a 2 year old baby that was funnier than you. I've laughed harder at a car crash than anything you've said on this site.

You my friend are a worthless human being who has nothing good to say about anything and is so mad that mom forgot the fries at McDonald's so he takes it out on this site that he trolls on everyday. From the words of "Mark" from "The Room": "Keep your comments in your pocket!"

God I hate you
KillerCOck writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 3:18:40 AM

hahahaha!
Deko writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 3:23:21 AM

Oh dear...
Ranger writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 4:04:16 AM

Happy Birthday to Kim Bassinger.

BA-BOING!!!
trailertrash writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 4:18:39 AM

KevDoc

"I just want to find him jacking off in his moms basement eating a gallon of ice cream"

Little weird i guess but Welcome to WP anyways
trailertrash writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 4:22:26 AM

Ranger

BA BONG indeed my friend ....

Her birthday is in Dec though, Or is this her anal cherry birthday day your celebrating
KevDoc writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 4:32:02 AM

Yea so I can shove the spoon down his worthless non-contributing throat
trailertrash writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 4:49:00 AM

Never understand why people get so angry at someone they don't know and their opinions on a film web site.

If you don't like what Mink says (or anyone for that matter) just skip by his posts and don't read them, It really is that simple.

To sign on here just to vent towards him is a little odd if you ask me.
pornfly writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 5:20:14 AM

Why arent more people angry about 99% of the superhero movies that have the hero create the villain
If i have to hear,"i have to stop him, i created him" in ONE MORE FRIGGN MOVIE IM GONNA STICK A SPOON DOWN MINKs THROAT
sorry.
that rant crossed over into my post
drewsmit24 writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 5:30:42 AM

Pointless reboot but people are sheep and helplessly in love with spiderman. I'm more looking forward to the sequels. And villain choices. Few Brights spots: Stan Lee's cameo was cool as always. Few cool action scenes. New intro changes not as good as Raimi's but it will rake in the cash.


Dark Knight Rises July 20th watch and learn Webb
Tebeck writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 5:48:03 AM

I havent watched this movie, so maybe I dont have the right to give my opinion...but wait, I did see this movie...back in 2002! Is'nt everybody a little sick of seeing every movie that ever existed (worthy or not)being remade? Worst part is that alot of these movies are remade within 4-5 years after the first was made. Its about as enjoyable as eating a good meal, and then continually eating your own feces as if to reproduce the taste of that first good meal. Only it gets crapier and crapier everytime.
movie89 writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 6:47:15 AM

I loved it, thought it was Amazing no pun intended so much better that the last three. It had all the right elements. Also the 3D was great too.
trailertrash writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 7:09:24 AM

;-)


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5QdojMctJu4
Kill-the-director writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 7:14:06 AM

I'd give it a 7/10. The humour was well done, not too much and not too little. Andrew Garfield is very good as Spidey, he is much much better than Tobey Maguire and has a gives balance of Peter Parker and Spidey.

Emma Stone is very good as Gwen Stacey also. Although I don't get how a girl in High School can also be the lead intern for a big science division at Oscorp at the same time.

Rhys Ifans was good as Curt Connors/The Lizard but I honestly don't think there was enough of him. His part needed to be bigger.

I felt the final battle between Spidey and Lizard was too short. It seemed to be over in about 2 mins and that we'd seen pretty much all of it in the trailers.

The biggest criticism I have of the film is that Spidey had his masked off half the time. I'm surprised that there isn't a single person in New York now who doesn't know who Spider-man is. He was pretty much going around telling everyone he was Spider-man. Why he didn't tell Aunt May he was Spider-man I'll never know. I'm guessing there saving that for the big plot twist of a sequel.

There were also too many scenes where you felt, "i'm sensing a bit of deja vu" from the other spider-man movies.

As much as I enjoyed Martin Sheen as Uncle Ben I didn't really get any emotional reaction compared to Sam Raimi's version.

I did feel a bit disappointed coming out of it, but this is a new beginning and hopefully a potential sequel will have something to build on.

And is it just me or do the Spider-man movies have a habit of having villains that have voices in their heads and having a funeral at the end of the movies?
Bullit writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 7:19:01 AM

^ ^ Suddenly, Spidey lost all its interest.

Nice one mate. Oh, and I'll take the one with the luscious lips.
Bullit writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 7:19:53 AM

*aimed at Trailer who wins this thread btw...
scotty7471 writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 7:23:11 AM

it was an OK movie. i did like Andrews interpretation of the character of Peter, but other than that... there is nothing remarkable about this film. The story was mediocre at best and there was nothing FRESH about this. they should not have REbooted this franchise. there is a "batman begins" undercurrent, but its barely noticeable.
ollos1986 writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 7:37:00 AM

I thought andrew garfield was great as spiderman, being a smart ass and all, but tobey was a much more authentic peter parker! Does anyone know what that end credits scene was cause i couldnt see any spoiler or relevent point to it
trailertrash writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 8:00:39 AM

Bullit - LOL

Yeah i thought it was a "pretty" good find too ...
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 9:07:04 AM

not seen this sh*t either, i stay at home make some burgers and them watch a porn, take a shower and go to sleep dom't waste the money on this crap!
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 9:13:54 AM

lmao, I guess I hit a nerve, eh, Kev Doc? Truth hurts, huh?

But you go on 'contributing', ok, because we couldn't live without your numerous posts, I'm sure.
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 9:38:25 AM

"I'm sorry. I don't care about this movie one bit but I just have to comment. I go on this site every day and HAD to join because of one person."

Well, if you didn't come here to blow Ranger, that must mean only one thing....*dum da-dum-dum, DUM!


"Every day I go on this site"

Yeah, you said that already, *sshole.


"and I am amazed that one person can write such holier than thou bile that I just had to join this site and express my opinion."

Because some hoiler than thou guy is going to give a sh*t about your opinion, right? Because telling this guy what you think of him isn't holier than thou either, right?


"Now...I like movies. I love them. Lately everything has been a god awful sequel, remake, reboot, reimagining, adaption, etc., etc., etc. I agree with this guy on probably %30 of the nonsense he spews"

How generous of you.



"and the other I just want to find him jacking off in his moms basement eating a gallon of ice cream and shove the spoon down his throat."

Hahahahahahaha! You're ALMOST as funny as Ranger's farting into the telephone joke.



"The person I speak of is of course "minkowski"."

Of course.


"In my life"

Versus your death or afterlife, right?



"I have never been so moved"

Then go take a sh*t.



"to join a site just to tell of my complete and utter disdain for an individual."

In other words, you have nothing to offer, nothing to say, nothing to contribute, unless you're bitching about 'some guy'.

I bet you're a REAL over-achiever. In life.



"The constant bitching, the "I'm going to say this to get laughs","

Oh, yes, it's all about the comedy, because everyone knows the best way to get laughs from the perverted infantile crowd at WP is cynical bitching. Because you're THAT smart, eh Kev?



"and the constant bitterness towards movies in general."

Must suck to have to deal with things you don't like. Life's tough, a real c*nt, huh?

Go play your DS, kid.


"We get it dude you're better than EVERYTHING out there. Once you have a movie out that we can talk about THEN you can make your pissed at the world comments."

No, I think I'll do it now, but I appreciate your attempts to run my life.



"Oh an another thing. You're not the least bit funny."

Then I've accomplished my task, because it was never about humor. As if my purpose in life is to YOU laugh. Because you're that important to me.



"I've stepped in steaming piles of excrement that were funnier than you. I've met a 2 year old baby that was funnier than you. I've laughed harder at a car crash than anything you've said on this site."

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA! And the WP crowd goes wickedly wild with laughter! Because laughing at car crashes is not only hilarious, it's the attribute of a 'great person', right? I mean, nothing so side-splitting funny as mangled people in burning cars, right, unless it's Ryan Dunn. Of course. In life.



"You my friend are a worthless human being who has nothing good to say about anything and is so mad that mom forgot the fries at McDonald's so he takes it out on this site that he trolls on everyday."

Ah, another hilariously unfunny mom joke. I'd be bored if I wasn't already. And I were worthless, you wouldn't have even bothered commenting. Right?



"From the words of "Mark" from "The Room": "Keep your comments in your pocket!""

From the words of the terminator from...The Terminator: f*ck you, *sshole.



"God I hate you"

That's just AWE. SOME, Kev. You hate me. Thanks, monkey. Because nothing says human like 'I hate you'.

KevDoc. Registered today. Age...26. Because you're not RatedRDT.

Don't forget to laugh people, because that's why I'm here. For you. All for you.
trailertrash writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 9:45:29 AM

The question i want answered is .....

Was this incredibly funny 2 year old baby the driver of the incredibly funny car accident ??

Just a thought cause that would be pretty funny if it was !
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 9:48:51 AM

Oh, I get it. A car cash is funnier than me. Brilliant.

Well, buddy, an oven of burning Jews is 'funnier' than you.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA! It's the WorstPreviews Comedy Hour! And I'm your beloved host, minkowski!



See, I can do it, too, and better.
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 10:00:59 AM

By the way, KevDoc, I know how to write a script, and WITHOUT Final Draft wiping my ass (do you??).

So you f*ckers out there telling me to make a movie first, I say give me the money to make a film and I will, ok, because cameras and crew aren't cheap and I'm just not exactly over-flowing with millions of dollars in loose cash.

Maybe I should ask Daddy Ranger or Uncle Bullit. I hear they have money to burn.
Bazinga writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 10:06:31 AM

Damn good movie,easily the best of the 4.Excited to see where they take this franchise from here cause we all know sequels usually f*ckin suck.Yes its spiderman and the same charecters but a completely different movie then any of those sh*tty,campy as all hell Raimi flicks.Garfield shined in this and I think hes gonna be a top tier actor for years to come.
Bazinga writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 10:09:54 AM

Haha Mink knows how to write a script........Nobody cares.
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 10:10:37 AM

Hey KevDoc, you look like Clive Owen's retarded brother.

http://www.pof.com/member16127575.htm
Bullit writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 10:11:28 AM

^ ^ LOL!

minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 10:11:56 AM

"Haha Mink knows how to write a script........Nobody cares."

You speak for every body, now?

Yeah, see, *that's* arrogance. And narcissism. And I would never presume to think I speak for 'everybody'.

Twat.
Bazinga writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 10:14:02 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RFZrzg62Zj0&feature=youtube_gdata_player
Bullit writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 10:15:49 AM

"Maybe I should ask Daddy Ranger or Uncle Bullit. I hear they have money to burn"

*I laughed at this comment btw.

trailertrash writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 10:16:46 AM

Suprised me it was a Miss Right he was looking for
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 10:17:24 AM

Obviously you, because you're the one going on about it.
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 10:18:36 AM

"Suprised me it was a Miss Right he was looking for"

Only because Mister Wrong gave him the herps.
FilmStud writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 10:55:21 AM

Ok so I finally joined this site after years of following and reading comments. I will try not to get impaled by negative comments too often by keeping my opinions some what realistic. One common trend I notice on this site is the opinion against reboots and remakes. I am curious to ask if those against such things could briefly talk about a film they thought was great because of originality? I am sure that the majority of the time the film you think is original actually is not...if you know cinema history much. Also you will find a very logical reason for reboots and remakes that work well in the pockets of the studios. Remember the business of movie making is a business not just an art.
nawtnt writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 11:16:15 AM

Forget that.

What you guys think of The Amazing Spiderman, no spoilers please?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 11:26:23 AM

I haven't had a chance to see it yet.
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 11:27:32 AM

There's nothing original, but it's a matter of degree. Star Wars, the original films, ripped off half a dozen sci-fi books, but the synthesis was Lucas' vision. On the other hand, rebooting/remaking something just for the love of money is crass, crude and irritating, so just watch the original instead, unless the remake/reboot is an improvement in some way.

"Remember the business of movie making is a business not just an art."

Thanks. But I think we got that from the fact sh*t costs money.
Deko writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 11:34:35 AM

@FilmStud
Borrowing ideas from other movies(which I think you meant by movies not being original)is one thing and making remakes and reboots is another.It says a lot about current situation in Hollywood in general,it says about the lack of any kind of ingenuity and creative thinking,or...I could be wrong and all of these reboots and remakes ARE actually ingenious from the only point of view that is present in Hollywood right now and that is...MOAR MONEYZ.
FilmStud writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 12:01:08 PM

Actually...story telling has been around for thousands of years...and the motion picture for a little over 100 years...unless you consider ancient forms of shadow puppets motion picture. So what I am saying is even if I sit and write an epic screen play from scratch trying desperately to be original there are those that will still think I "ripped off' some of my ideas from some where. So the arguement against reboots, ripoffs, or remakes is invalid, in my opinion, both for artistic and financial reasons. As for Spider-man. He is an iconic American Character created by Stan Lee for comics and any T.V. show or movie made since would really be considered an adaptation and not a reboot anyways. Unfortunately my son had a fever yesterday I have been unable to watch the Amazing Spiderman but hopefully I will soon and add my comments. Mink your comments never cease to Amaze me. Some people really don't realize the business aspect of movie making so if you already understand that then my comment was not directed at you. But thanks for stating the obvious as well.
Bullit writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 12:02:38 PM

Hej Dzeko, I heard Dejan Stankovic might be moving to QPR; any thoughts on this?
Ranger writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 12:13:27 PM

@tt - you're right (of course). Kim's birthday is Dec. 8th. I must have been high!
Deko writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 12:26:54 PM

@Bullit
Nothing official as of yet.
Dr Fate writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 12:41:39 PM

Im glad I saw this. It was like watching Batman Begins. I think this film is better then Avengers. Very good story and great acting. People need to give it a chance.

Oan: mink go f*ck yourself
ALIsuperstar writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 2:26:05 PM

I am sorry but the movie is not that good as I expected!
BJsforeveryone writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 2:49:38 PM


KevDoc just earned another * in my book.. Well done sir !!
Nice to see another fellow movie fan who is not all about talking trash.
Some people on this site just love to hear themselves (Mink the Stink).
Kev -I see why you get irritated, when one `person` completely destroys a great movie site forum with pathetic rants(he sounds like a
12 year old) mother seducing retard)
There are many insecure, spoiled, little brats in this world and they think they need to educate the rest of us..
So KevDoc..Welcome to WP and sorry for some of the parasites..THEY JUST WON`t DIE !!!!!!!!!
-damn..Once again they made me sink to their level :(
BJsforeveryone writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 2:52:40 PM

..oh, and by the way.. Watching Spidey this friday with high hope and low expectation
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 2:57:24 PM

^^So, those blow jobs for everyone. I guess I don't get one, huh?

f*cking fag.
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 3:03:21 PM

Oh, and Bjsforeveryone...you're one ugly looking f*ck. 35? More like 65.

https://si0.twimg.com/profile_images/1821025921/Brian_and_Steven.jpg

https://twitter.com/#!/BJsForEveryOne

I'll be sure to submit your email to whatever spam site I can find in the future. Maybe even submit your email to one of those jihadi websites. I'm sure the new NSA yottabyte facility will love to hear from you and your plans to bomb a building or two.

Cheers.

P.S. Ted sucked.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 3:04:30 PM

@FilmStud welcome aboard.

If you are looking for originality and affirmation that there are still some visionary movie makers out there, then check out Asian film (not the porn kind). Recently I have viewed the following - all highly recommended:

-The Man from Nowhere (Korean): one of the best choreographed knife fights on film.
-I Saw the Devil (Korean): Min-sik Choi is one crazy ass mofo.
-13 Assassins (Japan): no-holds barred of 13 samurai who take on an army.

Older but favs:
-Audition
-Old Boy
-Battle Royale

Now before others start criticizing my list (citing this film is not original since it borrowed from that), I recognize that there is no true originality. Every movie derives from some other source material or takes its inspiration from a novel or true life story or other. However if we take District 9 as a recent example, this sci-fi feels fresh and original. It begins like a quasi-doc*mentary, then skillfully transforms itself into a traditional well paced sci-fi drama. The look of the mother-ship, the aliens, the advance weaponry, the shanty town settings...all incredibly original, again for this type of film and its worldwide release. Rarely have we seen a blockbuster come out of South Africa. And this one delves into Apartheid issues cleverly using the aliens as a stand-in for those in SA's jaded past who suffered similar government forced relocations into ghetto townships. Even the word prawn is a common SA term for c*ckroaches. Hence the aliens are perceived as disgusting creatures and labelled with a derogatory term as they are a truly unwanted species set apart from humanity. It was interesting to note that District 9 was nominated for several Oscars in 2010 for Best Picture, Screenplay, Visual Effects and Film Editing. All deserved as even The Academies recognized its level of "originality" in film contribution. I would categorize originality these days in the way the film is packaged and made fresh for todays audience.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 3:44:47 PM

I havent seen those Korean films you mentioned Mr Blonde but you should check out DichunMoo and fighter in the Wind.DOPE AS f*ck
mehh0408 writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 3:48:38 PM

its ok, oh unlike minkfag i actually gave my opinion and not sh*tted on everybody's comment, that dude needs to get a life
Mr. Blonde writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 3:51:55 PM

@Bando - thanks will do.
trailertrash writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 4:16:32 PM

Mink - LOL !!

What's the odd's jakeawesomeness has someone new to follow tonight thanks to you ...
bandolero999 writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 4:24:36 PM

bichunmoo
FilmStud writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 4:40:11 PM

Thank you Mr. Blonde Yes I agree it is about how the movie is packaged together as a whole that matters which is why I am looking forward to watching Amazing Spiderman and the ones mentioned on your list.
FilmStud writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 4:40:11 PM

Thank you Mr. Blonde Yes I agree it is about how the movie is packaged together as a whole that matters which is why I am looking forward to watching Amazing Spiderman and the ones mentioned on your list.
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 4:42:20 PM

"that dude needs to get a life"

I have one, but thanks for your concern.

"not sh*tted on everybody's comment"

I didn't 'sh*tted on' anyone's opinion. In fact, I gave my own. You just didn't like to hear the truth. Wah.

"What's the odd's jakeawesomeness has someone new to follow tonight thanks to you ..."

Good, I think, so here's to a lover's murder-suicide.
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 5:03:06 PM

"so if you already understand that then my comment was not directed at you."

No offense, bro, but to whom WAS it directed? Chimps? Forrest Gump? Everyone, even the WP retards, know Hollywood is a business, and has been for a century. No one, and I mean no one, thinks they're a charity...

In other news, the sun is hot, and if you know that already, my comment's not for you.

Just sayin', bro, so don't me because I'm beautiful.
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 5:08:59 PM

...hate...and others, but who the f*ck is counting.
FilmStud writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 5:24:51 PM

Mink- Knowing and Understanding are two different things. To understand the Business aspects of film making is to understand the reasons for "reboots", remakes, and etc. My friend I have been reading your comments for a long time and there is no doubt you have a vast amount of film knowledge. I just think you lack in understanding is all.
trailertrash writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 5:34:06 PM

Mink - Fingers crossed ..

Ranger - lol
BJsforeveryone writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 5:40:39 PM

Wow..Dude, serious ?? You are a sad little man !! I might be ugly as f*ck but I can still look myself in the mirror without feeling self loathing-good luck with that,twat !! Well,You are probably too god damn stupid to even know about self awareness, You retarded, narcissistic prick.
And F.Y.I I am not interested in Your pedophile links or interspecies erotica sites. You might enjoy it, but us normal people think You are a little too insane !!
I guess that`s normal in Your mind , being spawned by a whore and all.
Or are You sad, that your daddy did not f*ck You enough ??
By the way, that NSA comment really made me shake in my pants(ironic,just so You know, dumbass f*ck)
I can also tell You that I am quite secure about my sexuality, unlike You, talking about sucking d*ck, taking it up the ass all the time -I guess it takes a fag to know one !!
So,in conclusion..
Eat d*ck and die - fake f*ck !!
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 5:44:15 PM

"I just think you lack in understanding is all."

lol, so, in your 'opinion', you think I don't 'understand' that Hollywood makes reboots for money? LMAO. Then, in your 'opinion', for what reason do I think they make reboots? Altruism?

Come on, man, you make no sense (you'll fit in here nicely)

But let me guess. You call yourself 'filmstud' because you believe you have some vast understanding (of a very simple business).

Yeah, nothing pretentious in that at all.

Are you sure you aren't PrevalentMind, another (now defunct) poster here that didn't know his ass from a hole in the ground, though you wouldn't know, I'm sorry, *understand*, it from his moniker?

Film production. It's an extremely simple concept. And I learned that from Guy Magar. lol.
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 5:46:09 PM

lol, I think I hurt the fag named 'BJsforeveryone'. I guess I really won't get that blowjob after all, not that I want to be blown by a diminutive Auschwitz escapee.
Dre-EL writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 5:54:16 PM

Peter Parker is bitten by a genetically enhanced spider, he gains superhuman abilities and behaves selfishly, through tragedy (the death fo his uncle) he learns about duty and responsibility. These are the core elements that make up the character of Peter Parker the Spectacular Spiderman. If the movie is going back to the beginning then that part of his life has to be told. Its the Origin Story.

Reading Dustin's review he points out that the film feels like something he's already seen. Of course it does, cause by now you know the entire story. Batmans parents are murdered infront of him as a child, Superman comes from Krypton, Incredible Hulk was exposed to gamma radiation and Spiderman was bitten by a radioactive or if you prefer genetically enhanced spider.

These are core elements of the characters that cannot be changed no matter which point of view you use. Everyone who keeps bitching about its lack of originality is just hung up on the wrong thing. When I saw spiderman in 2002 I knew exactly what was going to happen. Guess what, I still enjoyed the film. Webbs version is no different, its still a good time at the movies.
pornfly writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 5:55:04 PM

UNCLEBULLIT,would you be an investor in my 'steeltoe house shoes' idea?


"then go take a sh*t"
FilmStud writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 5:58:36 PM

MINK- how do you do it man? Your capability to jumb around subjects and add more non sense to your comments are so predictable. I liked you better right after WP let you write you own article because then you seemed more down to earth and reasonable. What happened to you? Anyways you have to consider our entire thread before you jump to new stuff. I never said you didn't understand film as a business. I actually told you that if you did understand it then the comment was not for you. Second, when I said I didn't think you understood film that well I was refering to all of your comments from past to present not the one from our thread. Third I am a senior year film student at San Francisco State University thus filmsud- film student. What I have learned in my film studies contradicts many of your opinions but I am sure you already know that and at this point in your life live on being a Troll with no ambitions to make your own films.
Dre-EL writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 6:09:14 PM

OOOOOO so much drama.
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 6:15:52 PM

@FilmStud

I agree with Mr. Blonde. If you are going to check out the Asian films on his list, you should include Thirst (most underrated vampire movie because no one talks about it) and the Vengeance Trilogy (Sympathy for Mr. Vengeance, Oldboy, Sympathy for Lady Vengeance) all by Park Chan-Wook. On the subject of remakes, Spike Lee is remaking Oldboy which Park adapted from a manga. While I am actually looking forward to this (mostly because of the intriguing cast : Josh Brolin, Elizabeth Olsen, and Sharlto Copley) I have previously expressed my disdain for remakes for the obvious reasons. In the rare case that I have accepted the fact that a remake has been made well and is better than the original, it still leaves a sour taste in my mouth. The Departed and Let Me In come to mind. At the least, I am happy that the original creators are being compensated and they are getting attention for their work.

The other day I was trying to talk about the originality (or lack of depending on your take) of Tarantino's work. That talk failed but it is a bit related to the idea of what constitutes a remake. One could argue that I am coming off as contradictory in my support for his work, but I don't think that it should be thought of as remake territory.

P.S. Provoking Minkowski is fun to a degree, but he will never be impressed by us, mortals and fools and ignorant and naive and pretentious and wankers and etc.
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 6:16:16 PM

"Wow..Dude, serious ??"

Is that a question, or a statement?

Confused?

^^See,I can do it too.


"You are a sad little man !!"

Sad? Maybe a little world-weary, but sad? Nah. That's for the emosexual crowd. You know, your weekend boyfriends.


"I might be ugly as f*ck"

Might? Buddy, there's no might about it. You look like a meth lab fell on your...'face'.


"but I can still look myself in the mirror"

I'd look in the mirror, if I were you (and if the half-silvered glass could take the abuse) just to make sure my other eye hadn't crossed my nose too.



"without feeling self loathing-good luck with that,twat !!"

And then you go on to call me a narcissist. Which one is it, you giddily little bald-headed Ewok genius?



"Well,You are probably too god damn stupid to even know about self awareness"

You're right. I'm not self-aware. I'm Skynet before it decided to nuke the world.

Thanks for the session, Fraud.



"You retarded, narcissistic prick."

I'm impressed. You spelled 'prick' correctly. I guess you do know you're own name. Color me surprised.




"And F.Y.I I am not interested in Your pedophile links or interspecies erotica sites."

I'm sure you're not. They all *might* involve heterosexual activities.


"You might enjoy it"

Yep. Pedophilia and 'interspecies' (it's actually intraspecies, turdcooker) sex, because I love f*cking baby puppies.

Who the hell doesn't?


"but us normal people"

Yeah, see, here's the problem with that. You think you're normal, you think you're sane, and that's the first sign you're nuts. That and you look like one flew over the cuckoo's nest.


"think You are a little too insane !!"

A little?



"I guess that`s normal in Your mind , being spawned by a whore and all."

Wow. We're brothers? I guess it IS true. Man shares 98% of his DNA with chimps. And there you are, the 2%.



"Or are You sad, that your daddy did not f*ck You enough ??"

Is that the best you can do? Ape Ranger? Pathetic. Go kill yourself, or wait for prostate cancer to finish its job.


"By the way, that NSA comment really made me shake in my pants(ironic,just so You know, dumbass f*ck)"

Yeah, well, if you knew what I was talking about, you might actually be afraid.

http://www.wired.com/threatlevel/2012/03/ff_nsadatacenter/

Dumbass. And that shovel you call a face doesn't look too bright either.


"I can also tell You that I am quite secure about my sexuality"

You're 'secure' alright. That closet door behind which you hide must be welded shut. But hey, if I looked like the things from The Descent, I'd chase men too, or kill myself. Hint hint.



"unlike You, talking about sucking d*ck, taking it up the ass all the time"

Buddy, you're dreaming. No, seriously, you're dreaming. Wake the f*ck up!




"I guess it takes a fag to know one !!"

Like you know anyone.




"So,in conclusion.."

You're a faggot?

Yeah, we already know, but thanks for the WP-esque newsflash.



"Eat d*ck and die - fake f*ck !!"

Yawn. I'm bored already with your witless super-capitalized regurgitation of everything your mother said to you before the age of five. Kill yourself already and make way for another mouth-breather, you inbred Chud.


minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 6:17:58 PM

"P.S. Provoking Minkowski is fun to a degree, but he will never be impressed by us, mortals and fools and ignorant and naive and pretentious and wankers and etc."

Oh, yes, you're provoking me. Not the other way around. Because all these albino c*ckroaches didn't see the sun because I criticized their shallow Best Buy-Starbucks 'lives'.

But do keep trying, grave fodder.
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 6:31:21 PM

"I actually told you that if you did understand it then the comment was not for you."

And I replied that you were stating the obvious, to which you tried pathetically to weasel out from under with your 'if you have an IQ above your shoe size, please ignore my insightful remark' statement. To which I laughed.



"Second, when I said I didn't think you understood film that well I was refering to all of your comments from past to present not the one from our thread."

lol, well, buddy, considering the context of what was being discussed, and the fact you failed to clarify, and the fact you failed to understand I don't know you from Moses, it should be clear you don't know what the f*ck it is you're trying to convey. At all.



"Third I am a senior year film student at San Francisco State University"

No one gives a f*ck. Like a hundred thousand people getting easy 'degrees' playing with someone else's camera, you'll do sh*t with it, making toy little films with friends and family. You'll end up selling insurance because you married the wrong fat bitch, unless you're gay, and that's likely given you hail from Homo Capital of the Universe, and get the cow pregnant. End of f*cking story.

There's simply a million people, or more, like you that think they'll be the next Fincher, when it's about as likely as Elmer Fudd winning the New Jersey PowerBall. But hey, whatever delusion sustains you.

Next thing you know, Bjforeveryone will tell me he's going to be the next John Travolta.


"thus filmsud- film student."

What? You got confused the d is followed by an 'ent'?


"What I have learned in my film studies contradicts many of your opinions"

lol, right, *sshole, because 'film studies' is a hard science like physics, which I've actually studied, and not curriculum filler for mooks hoping to be the next QT so they can actually get laid by more that tatted up fat skanks.

But hey, I won't let the 'physics and mathematics of film' get in the way of my 'opinion'.



"but I am sure you already know that and at this point in your life live on being a Troll with no ambitions to make your own films."

Sure. I'll make a film. From two thousand miles away from the industry, with no cash to do so, because me 'trolling' is taking away from my days replacing James Cameron. lol.

Shut the f*ck up, moron. You're just another spoiled brat with far more self-delusions than introspection. And unlike you, I understand the reality of the situation. One day, maybe you will too. But probably not.
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 6:39:53 PM

@minkowski

I love how your deconstruct the sentences of others and always get the last word. Have you ever had a career in litigation? If not, you "could have been a contender." I am curious, are you retired from work (you don't have to answer)? You are definitely one of the most intriguing characters on the net.
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 6:43:29 PM

your = you

most = more
Dre-EL writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 6:49:32 PM

I'm going for the 100th post
Dre-EL writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 6:50:12 PM

Spiderman grossed 35mil on opening day.
burman writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 6:51:57 PM

I thought it was great, much better than any of Raimis...
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 7:05:27 PM

"I love how your deconstruct the sentences of others and always get the last word."

Actually, I don't. Usually the scoundrel against which I'm sparring waits till I've abandoned the thread to make one last assault. Behind my back.

Like I said, scoundrels.

"Have you ever had a career in litigation?"

No, but I've heard that before. Mostly while wearing an orange jumpsuit.

"If not, you "could have been a contender." I am curious, are you retired from work (you don't have to answer)?

No. I'm just the world's biggest *sshole. Look me up. I'm in Guinness.

"You are definitely one of the most intriguing characters on the net."

And by intriguing, you mean 'huge annoying d*ckhead with zero people skills, but fun to watch because he makes things go boom'.

And I don't disagree, but it's all by design, unlike evolution.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 7:26:05 PM

@Mink and FilmStud - you both appear to be in violent agreement over the same "stating the obvious". Lets stop being so pedantic and leave it as...Hollywood = Business. Ok? Shake hands and part. Or shall we say pistols at dawn?

@Anonymous Alcoholic Agree Thirst is underrated. I also liked The Host which starred the same actor Kang-ho Song. I am of two minds when it comes to the Oldboy remake. Intrigued by the director and actors chosen. I hope Spike can put a new twist on it and somehow make the film his own. Yet the Park Chan-wook original is so awesome in every sense. I saw the original not knowing anything going in and was floored. I suspect the Spikes remake will have the most impact with viewers who have not seen the original as it is not so easy to find it on shelves and must be back ordered (sorry, was that stating the obvious if so, no need to respond). There are also some who are too lazy to read subtitles or shy away from foreign films.

Also provoking Mink is like poking a wounded caged animal with a sharp stick laced with Tabasco sauce. Dont do it unless you are ready to take the heat. And I understand Mink likes Tabasco.
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 7:32:42 PM

"you both appear to be in violent agreement over the same "stating the obvious". Lets stop being so pedantic and leave it as...Hollywood = Business. Ok? Shake hands and part. Or shall we say pistols at dawn? "

lol. I'm just f*cking around. Violent? Please. What kind of loser gets violent over the internet? Pshaw!
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 7:34:23 PM

"And I understand Mink likes Tabasco."

...and Ben and Jerry's 'Cherry Garcia' ice cream.

Hint hint.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 7:35:48 PM

"Violent agreement" is just a funny expression I have picked up from my workplace. I have often seen two opposing forces in the same meeting room, stand their ground, spitting out their comments, getting overheaded and generally saying the same thing. Its a wonder to behold. Interesting to see it happen here too.
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 7:46:39 PM

"Interesting to see it happen here too."

You must be new to WP...
Mr. Blonde writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 7:51:11 PM

LOL - newer than you. I have only served a two year sentence thus far. Whereas I understand you are doing life for slaughtering innocent WP virgins.
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 7:57:41 PM

"Whereas I understand you are doing life for slaughtering innocent WP virgins."

Yeah, but no one misses COC, Vin, Dandy, Twatson, Swai, weezy84, Dangerlips, Blumpkin...

http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=15897
Mr. Blonde writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 8:04:56 PM

Nice to see you are keeping tabs. You remind me of Alex Cross' character who seeks knowledge on pretty much any subject matter he can get his hands on. This helps him with forensics work by categorizing and linking past events, subject matter etc. Interestingly, the same systemmatic thinking often applies to serial killers.
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 8:09:43 PM

"Interestingly, the same systemmatic thinking often applies to serial killers."

Are you suggesting I'm a...serial killer?
Mr. Blonde writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 8:11:45 PM

No, just f*cking around. And comment made based on trolls who seem to have dropped off the face of the WP board (thanks to you?).
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 8:13:08 PM

Well, I had help, to be honest. At least for the first five or so. I guess I'm a solo act these days.

Besides, we saw how much Blade Trinity sucked.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 8:16:40 PM

Your persistence certainly pays off (or is it stubborness). I don't know how you do it.

Sorry I missed Blade Trinity. Steered clear from that one based on negative reviews.

Gotta fly.
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 8:25:12 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ioE_O7Lm0I4
KevDoc writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 8:27:31 PM

"By the way, KevDoc, I know how to write a script, and WITHOUT Final Draft wiping my ass (do you??). "

Wow really?! Holy sh*t man!!! Now I see the light! F*cking Tool
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 8:36:21 PM

Well, the ladies do call me The Hammer.
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 8:37:22 PM

You know what's difficult, though? Writing a good logline. Not as easy as it looks. Just sayin'.

*whistling*
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 9:10:17 PM

"A deranged guerrilla fighter and his army ambush a solitary man and his estranged coworkers in an attempt to steal an alien government secret."

That's what I'm up to so far.

Any suggestion, besides "go kill yourself"?
Sheepzilla writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 9:42:10 PM

I really liked the movie which I was surprised about. I really liked Andrew Garfield in the role way more than Tobey.

FilmStud writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 12:09:40 AM

Mink- thank you. I wasn't going to post again but you once again inspired me. What I know of you is how you represent yourself on this site. I have seen a better side to you before. However, please don't expect anyone to take you serious when you mistake fantasy for truth and fact for fiction. If you can misjudge people then it is even more obvious you will misjudge movies which are about people. Also, to critizice a typo is very arrogant of you. e of years is far from fat. Filmbeen one w to express myself artistically from my life experience and
Jar Jar Binks writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 12:12:06 AM

Mee'sa say you'sa shut da f*ck'a up you'sa moviestud cause mee'sa tired of you'sa lip!

And mee'sa say Spidey mee'sa favorite!
FilmStud writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 12:13:42 AM

Phone messed up. Trying to say is my wife of 6 years is far fro fat. I go to the school on my gi bill mink which I earned with my life not some privilaged spoiled upbringing. Anyway gotta go watch the fire works
pornfly writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 12:39:28 AM

JARJAR is backback bitchbitch
minkowski writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 12:42:05 AM

Yeah, ok, filmstud. Try posting from some place other than the Dead Zone next time.

Oh, and the GI bill. Where did you serve? Because that was, for the most part and up till Iraq/Afghanistan, welfare. I knew minorities and poor whites who would join just to get the after-service hand-out, not that I blame them.

As for being spoiled, you still are because you received a free ride paid for by some taxpayer. And that's ok. I received grants. But don't act like you had to work two jobs while taking night classes like a lot of poor kids.


"I have seen a better side to you before."

No, you haven't. I don't have one.


"However, please don't expect anyone to take you serious when you mistake fantasy for truth and fact for fiction."

As a science-minded person, something I think someone like you would find foreign and damned near incomprehensible, I don't operate on fiction, on fantasy. I operate on empiricism, and everything I've said is based on what I've seen, so please, don't tell me how hard a life you had with the military giving you everything, because for many people, that's almost like doing nothing at all, especially those begging for structured lives.

Hell, I would have gladly traded four years of my life for free training I can use for a good job, for a military career that looks great on a resume, free food, clothes, housing, and hell, a free education!

sh*t, man, you're lucky as f*ck, so don't sell me your life as some sort of sob story, because though you may not be some silver-spoon son, you've had it a hell of a lot easier than many. Many. including me.

(full disclosure: I tried joining the military circa 1999. I was disqualified because of *vision*, lol, even though I made a a near perfect ASVAB score.)

"which I earned with my life"

No, bro, you didn't earn it with your life, because if that were true, you'd be DEAD. You were dutifully compensated, ignoring the GI Bill entirely, for a choice YOU willingly made, in clothes, housing, food, pay et cetera, so please don't play it off like you made some sort of huge sacrifice when thousands of men and women never returned. Like you were drafted, or something. Like you came back missing limbs.

And when I think of how you're trying to tell me you're some sort of survivor or something, because you willingly joined the military, probably over there torturing/beating the sh*t out of muslims, or driving a tank blowing them up to Nickleback 'music' like I saw on some MSNBC program, well, I'm starting to get really annoyed.

"Also, to critizice a typo is very arrogant of you."

How is it arrogant? You made a mistake, right? Did you call the drill sergeant 'arrogant' when he nitpicked your barrack bunk? I think not. Same difference.

Besides, you're the one that dropped the 'ent' from 'student' to make it look like you were calling yourself a 'film stud', which I contend is the truth, despite your demonstrations, given the fact you were in the military and we know how macho those guys act, especially when they're wearing body armor...

I have to go, really, but nothing you've said has done anything to change my mind, and if anything, it just tells me you think you've suffered some hardship when in fact you've had a better ride than millions of disadvantaged minorities and poor whites, so I don't feel one bit bad for you.

Hell, even married, too...reminds me of Doug Pitt's 'terrible' life.
UZZIEMAN writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 12:53:48 AM

@Pornfly! By old i meant it was better than Spiderman 3! And i joined this site becuase Minkowski and Ranger! Because they look like tight people!
pornfly writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 12:54:11 AM

Anxious to hear what branch FILMSTUD served in

wait,no i'm not
pornfly writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 1:05:06 AM

that post was old
I didnt ask anything
Why are you tellin me bout tight peepholes
steamluv writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 1:39:23 AM

Minkowski, how have you not been swallowed by your own cynicism and killed at this point? Seriously, are you even remotely happy about anything?!
Master Thought writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 2:16:11 AM

Minkowski sucks....

Just trying it on.
The_Zizzler writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 2:24:14 AM

The action and specialFX where bar none however, something didn't quite stick throughout the movie. There was an inconsistency - action, romance, action, more romance, action, even more romance. It just had too many high/low dips for my liking.

Some jokes didnt come off as well as they intended - for e.g. when he's webbing through buildings and attempted to voice over with some humor - didnt quite get it right. There was also some extra cheese in some parts without detailing them and the dramatic music in those scenes just notched up the cheese meter.

Overall it is worth watching once but this is no Avengers, Batman or TDK. It is a good attempt at a reboot but I think I felt better after watching the Raimi original.

I gave this a 6/10. Good, not great.
KevDoc writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 4:02:40 AM

I love the fact that Minkowski acts like because I haven't posted enough on here that "I'm not cool". Did you read my original post you dumb f*ck?!?! I joined because I was so sick of reading your complete and utter bullsh*t!!! Holy sh*t you've posted thousands and thousands of posts?!?! Do you know more about movies than me?!?! Oh wait you write WITHOUT Final Draft?!?! Tell me how that's done oh wise Internet Troll!!!!! What movies that you've written have been made you absolute piece of unadulterated sh*t?!?!????
Master Thought writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 5:31:17 AM

"Please keep all comments on topic. Any comments that are offensive or spam will be deleted. If you consistently break the rules, you will be banned"
Master Thought writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 5:32:38 AM

^^^^
Haha what a load of sh*t!
fenderdude64 writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 6:38:00 AM

to kevdoc and filmstud, i really don't like mink. i don't ever comment on this site simply because the annoys the life out of me, and i've been a long time visitor here, past 5 or 6 years now. but yeah, mink, just die already please.
RedAutumn writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 11:12:55 AM

It was a great movie. Wayyyyyyy better than Spider-Man 3. I do have some problems with the film, but other than that, it was Amazing (no pun intended)
i give it a 9 out of ten. Also the 3D was pretty good.
Watson23 writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 3:16:53 PM

Minkwoski tries too hard to be a hipster.

Do us all a favor and go back to you're Uncle Ned's basement.
minkowski writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 3:17:59 PM

Aaaaaand no one misses you, 'fender_dude".

Adios!
minkowski writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 3:26:31 PM

Hipster? What the f*ck is a hipster? Are you black, Twatson? I don't know ANY white people that use that stupid term. Anywho, hipster. Whatever.

You'll have to try harder than that if you want any more of my attention, you sycophantic psycho.
minkowski writes:
on July 5th, 2012 at 3:45:11 PM

"Oh wait you write WITHOUT Final Draft?!?! Tell me how that's done oh wise Internet Troll!!!!! "


Well, buddy, I'll give you a hint. People have been writing scripts for a century, I think, and I'm pretty damned sure Final Draft wasn't around back then....
.
.
.
Still can't figure it out? Pencil. Pen. Paper. Word processor. Crayon. Microsoft Word. Notepad. Sharp rock, soft dirt.

Sigh. Why is it always the STUPID people who give me guff?
Tebeck writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 1:05:18 AM

@ FilmStud

To back my thoughts on reeboots/remakes, which should be granted as a "valid argument" to say the least. True even original movies are inspired by something else, but that does not make them direct reboots or remakes. In my opinion all of the greatest movies, are stories that are mostly original or at least new to cinema. It is not my opinion however that these also happen to be the highest grossing movies. Im not against any reboot that is "packaged together well as a whole", but the fact is: the percent of rebooted movies that are "good" is about 0.1, and the dark knight is probably that point one percent. From a business perspective: If producers would take the time to fund an original entertaining film, they could make more than any reboot. If Im wrong, tell me you would like to see the hulk movie rebooted three more times.
FilmStud writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 2:00:52 AM

Tebeck- some valid points....but ang lee's version is an example of what happens when you allow originality into the comic book genre...it works best not being too original..sticking closer to the source material. Hulk is in a special category like spiderman. They are adaptations with a large fan base. Also my original comment simply mea.t one should not judge a movie before it is seen soley based off of whether or not the movie sounds or looks rehashed.
FilmStud writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 2:02:07 AM

Sorry..."meant"
FilmStud writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 2:18:41 AM

BTW..I do realize both hulks made almost the same amount financially but I think the edward norton version held up better as part of the larger Marvel universe which helped expand the Avengers story line. It is only a matter of my opinion that Ang Lee's version lacked as an adaptation of the Hull comics.
Tebeck writes:
on July 6th, 2012 at 3:59:36 AM

I agree the "Norton version" was slightly better. But jeeze, talk about driving another rusty nail into the coffin, and Im not saying whats adapted to screen should'nt stay close to the source, Im just sayin Id prefer not to see it REadapted 5 more times after that in the same decade.

Good debate...well played sir.
Compton writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 12:20:46 AM

This spiderman was much better than the corny ass ones with toby maguire. Andrew Garfield can actually act and there werent any scenes of spider man dancing around and eating cookies like in the last installment. Also Mink you're still a douche.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 6:03:02 AM

Raimi's 3 films were great but this new spider movie went more into the character, peter was more of a science nerd and i also liked in the fighting scenes how he was taunting the lizard. and the other crooks. takes me back to when they had the 90s animated series. the spidey view action and the way the camera followed him around the buildings was also alot cooler. all in all i really like this spidey compared to any of the other prev 3. and i can only hope it keeps getting better
ktwty11 writes:
on July 12th, 2012 at 12:16:40 AM

Don't you love people like Mink who think whatever they state should be considered. People watch movies to watch something they want to see. What is it to you? You don't want to watch it? Then let the others be. Write paragraphs and stories about your opinion because you want to be noticed in every thread throughout this site. Makes you pathetic
jeux banat writes:
on August 16th, 2016 at 5:52:10 PM

طريقة اللعب بها بسيطه وجد سهلة مثل بقية العاب بنات التي يوفرها موقعنا حيث لا تحتاج لذكاء وجهد فكري او معرفة مسبقة ، فكل ما عليك هو اختيار زي مناسب للطفل والاعتناء بمظهره العام حتى يكون شكله النهائي مرتب و غير فوضوي .
العاب بنات تلبيس
العاب بنات جديدةal3ab banat
dineshmahe writes:
on August 28th, 2017 at 11:44:14 AM

I appreared in NCHMCT JEE Exam. I was feeling good then.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved